reviews for: listing #88731 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

5-Star Resort Home Close to Strip; Gorgeous Pool Area
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Paradise
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $235 /nt
    $1,470 - $1,470 /wk
    $5,880 - $5,880 /mth

sort by:

Exceeded Expectations!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

This home met the criteria for a multi-family get together. We were looking for a reasonably priced vacation rental. We wanted a rental with a pool. This home boasts an outdoor pool and hot tub. We searched for a home with a heated pool. Both the hot tub and pool can be heated. We also searched for a home with a reasonable cleaning fee. The cleaning fee was lower than comparable rentals.
The house was ample size for our large extended family. There were three bedrooms and an office/bedroom. The master bedroom has a king sized bed with plenty of floor space for inflatable beds/pack n'plays, or roll away beds. There are two roll away beds in the master bedroom walk-in closet. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed. The third bed has two single beds. The fourth (bedroom/office) has a couch with a pull-out queen sized bed.
This house has three bathrooms. The master bathroom has a full-sized tub and shower. A second hallway bathroom has a shower/bathtub combination. The double twin bed/queen bedroom share a large bathroom with two sinks and a shower/tub combo.
The back yard absolutely makes this property. The large, covered porch provides ample shade for large gatherings. There is a waterfall which descends numerous levels and flows under a small bridge. It's set on a timer and comes on at about 10:30 A.M. There is an outdoor bar with four stools. There is also a charcoal grill. A large outdoor table with four chairs is also present. We enjoyed the outdoor swing. There is a hot tub with seating for everyone. The hot tub has a waterfall that runs when you are not heating it. The pool is between 3-6 feet deep as advertised. It can be heated when the hot tub heat is not in use. There are also two lounge chairs and a small table. We paid for pool/hot tub heat and used it every day. Everyone enjoyed the pool during the day and the hot tub at night. As other reviewers noted, you can only heat the pool/hot tub independently. We just tried to plan ahead.
The common areas of the home are more than adequate. The kitchen and living room are large enough for more than the advertised occupancy. The living room has a nice couch and love seat. It has a small table with four chairs. The bar has four top-quality stools. The dining table can seat 8 - 10.
Our large group thoroughly enjoyed this home. It is very convenient to the Las Vegas strip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't find a better area.

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We stayed here for several days and all our children from LA came up to stay with us. The place was in a great location. Only a 10 minute drive to the strip, close to a nice park and of course close to a Walmart. We are from Oklahoma so our dogs were not use to doing their job on gravel, they kept wondering where the grass was, but by the 2nd day they got the hang of it. This place is very nice especially the back yard. The kids loved the pool and spa. Only complaint I had was that the beds were as hard as rocks. Was kind of hard on us old folks with back problems.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for another five-star review. The bed mattresses are firm not hard - soft would be a bad thing. We've never heard this as a complaint before but we have heard that they were really comfortable. So we are miffed. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canadians

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Excellent location.
8 of us were sccomodated very comfortably

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We're happy you stayed at our vacation home. Always glad to hear from our Canadian friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

This rental property was wonderful!! We stayed here for a weekend and had lots of fun. It has plenty of room inside and outside. We loved the spa, most of our time was spent hanging out around the spa & pool area. My sisters and I had a great time. We so loved the backyard. Can't wait to return.
Owners were very helpful & friendly. Thank you Peggy & Wayne

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for another 5-star review. It was a pleasure having you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful space and owner.

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We were in town for an adult softball tournament and 10 of us stayed in the house. Everyone loved it. Plenty of space and beautiful back yard to relax in. Not a single complaint from my people.

Wayne (the owner) is very nice and was pleasant to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was great meeting you! We're so glad you enjoyed our vacation home. Thank you for the five-star rating!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

Very nice house! The owners were very friendly and helpful. The spa in the back was amazing! My friends and I had a great time. I will definitely stay here again.
Thanks guys :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A beautiful experience!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

I am so glad I chose this home to rent. We stayed for 4 days. The house is very clean and spacious and the backyard is just absolutely beautiful. It rained on our last full day of stay but we had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay just as well. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool the most! I would definitely recommend this home to my friends. Thank you Wayne and Peggy for renting us your beautiful house. We hope to be back again next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We're glad that you had a beautiful experience at our vacation home. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Patty

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

The house was wonderful. Wayne and Peggy were very helpful. The pictures does it no justice. The back yard is absolute Paradise. We heated the pool during our stay and it was worth every penny. Coffee in the hot tub in the morning and then an invigorating swin.... you just can't beat it. The pool heater went out while we were there and they had it fixed before nightfall. If you want a quiet, easy to find home to rent. This is the place. Thank you again Wayne and Peggy for renting us your home. Hopefully we will be back next year.

Patty

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous house for your Vegas wedding!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

This fabulous rental home is well located between the strip and the airport in Las Vegas. It was the perfect setting for our wedding! We chose it initially because the house is all on one level. We had several people at our wedding who wouldn't be able to do stairs easily. The main room was completely open which lent itself to 4 large tables of 8 (a bit of a squeeze). We used the large dining room table and kitchen bar for appetizers and main entree. The backyard is 15 X 72! Long and narrow but beautifully appointed with waterfalls, jacuzzi, pool, rocks etc. There was plenty of seating and a nice bar out there. We brought in 33 folding chairs and they comfortably fit back there after we moved some of the other furniture around. We had the wedding right outside in front of the waterfalls etc. The DJ set up back there and put one speaker in the house and one outside. It worked perfectly. The spacious and empty 3 car garage allowed us more room to put extra chairs etc. until after the ceremony. The totally empty extra refrigerator/freezer in the garage was a bonus for leftover food etc. The house is a four bedroom, but the fourth bedroom was an office originally. It has a sofa bed in it and a folding door across the entrance for privacy, but it is not totally private. It worked for us as we had guests that didn't mind that arrangement. House was very clean and everything worked as planned! You'll love this house and the price was the best! Look at the calendar now! It rents quickly! We had a comfortable and happy wedding at this lovely home! Again, very well located for guests and plenty of parking since it sits inside a cul-de-sac!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your review is very accurate. The fourth bedroom is very comfortable and offer the amenites of a TV DISH satellite and a video poker machine along with a desk and office chair.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great place for a family

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our adult children. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool. It was nice to be away from the crowds. Very comfortable place to be. 10-15 minutes away from downtown. Would recommend to all my friends.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed the home and pool so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family rental.

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. My husband and I and our adult children stayed for a long weekend. We also had 3 dogs. The house was perfect! Beautiful living room, kitchen, and huge master suite. We absolutely enjoyed the pool. Were in it all day each day.The house is in a good location, about 10-15 minutes from the strip. It was nice to have a pool that is not super crowded like the ones at the hotels. I would recommend this house to anyone and we will stay again when we go back.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We were glad to have you stay in our vacation home. We welcome you back with open arms. You left it immaculate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!!!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

What a gorgeous home. Everything was perfect, especially the back yard. The pool and waterfall were gorgeous, and we loved the HUGE covered porch to shade us during the 100+ temperatures. The beds were all very comfortable. The house is such easy access to the freeway. We were at GVR in less than 10 minutes and the rent a car center was less than 10 minutes away. PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great water features

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time. This property was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. The owners, Wayne and Peggy, were very accommodating. The water features and large covered patio are fabulous. Don't forget to bring your own computer or other device as the house does not have a computer or printer as stated. The dog run is not dog friendly. It is covered with sharp rocks that are extremely hard on a dog's paws.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. As two-week renters you left the home in great shape. Nobody has ever complained about the dog run before - it does have gravel and is gated off from the rest of the yard. We did have a printer and computer in the house but guests broke them both so we decided not to replace them. We have WiFi because everybody brings their own devices such as lap tops etc. We're glad you had a good time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy Camper

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. We had everything we needed. Their were extra towels and blanket's for us to use so that was a plus. The only negative thing was that turning the spa can be a little complicated too many things to do but once you get the hang of it no big deal. Wayne and Peggy were excellent too. From the beginning of renting the house to finish. They answered our calls and even had to make a quick stop to turn down the AC cause it got a little cold for us. Wayne also got us tickets to see MJ LIVE and we all loved the show. Thanks again. We definitely would rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the 5-star review. We leave a photo instructional manuel for the spa so you have a guide that makes it easy. You were great renters and we're glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 stars not 4

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

Updated 5 star rating not 4

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house great time

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

First off like to thank wayne and his wife for renting this property, what a great rental for a few days. Rented it with 7 other friends we all loved the lay out and the location from the strip.
I would rent for them any time I had a group of friends going

Everything was in working order no complaints!

Owners response: Thank you for the 5-star review! We would rent to you or your group any time in the future. You left the home in great shape - pretty good for eight guys. LOL!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best stay ever!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

I dont know how thankful we were for the owners letting us stay here they were very nice .We have been to vegas many times n this was the best vaycay ever it was roomy,home was provided with alot.We cooked n bbq swam etc. Thank you again i highly recommend it here were thinking about coming back in july! Thanks again.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. Glad that you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home for a multi-generation vacation

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Home was clean, well situated and private. Everyone enjoyed the outdoor space. My adult children thought the queen and king beds comfortable and our 4 grandchildren were ok with the twin beds and mattresses on the the floor. We grandparents took the "games room" fold out couch and were very uncomfortable. Perhaps the home isn't really meant for more than 6 - 8 people. There was lots of comfortable seating inside and out and a great dining room table. Although we enjoyed are stay, I suggest the following improvements: Wall painting; repairs to front door lock, garage door lock, hallway bath lock; cleaning of tub drain in shared bath, replacement of lower rack in dishwasher, edit of items in kitchen cupboards (too cluttered) and the addition of more coffee mugs and small plastic glasses.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for the 5-star review. We've had comments that the queen-size fold-out couch was very comfortable too. We have enough beds to accommodate 11 people but like to hold it to 10 because a lot of people bring their children to enjoy the backyard pool area. The locks all work perfectly so we're baffled about that. The walls aren't so bad but it's time to paint the walls. We spend $800 a week on maintenance to keep it up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Get Together in Vegas

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

First off, Wayne and Peggy are SUPER people to work with. From start to finish, they were incredibly timely, friendly, and professional. We rented this property for a family gathering (a handful of December birthdays and my parents 52nd anniversary.) 5 of us actually stayed overnight at the house. There was plenty of elbow room/privacy for those of us occupying the property for the weekend, and more than enough room to comfortably entertain a total of 28 people(ranging in age from 27 to 88) for a family BBQ on Saturday afternoon.

The backyard is definately the showcase area of the property! Beautiful, with tons of space for folks to hang out, eat, and shoot the breeze comfortably. We didn't opt for heating the pool, but we did take advantage of the hot tub. Instructions for the hot tub were a bit intense, but well worth it.

Ample parking for our 30 foot motor home, and our dog was thrilled with all of the space to investigate in the back yard. The house has some minor, asthetic issues(cracks in walls and ceiling, hanging light fixutres crooked, master shower/vanity area water damage, etc.) Might have been a factor with a crew that is more particular about their surroundings than our family, but certainly nothing that a little TLC and paint couldn't fix. All in all, we truly enjoyed our time at Wayne and Peggy's vacation home, and the entire group who were present for the BBQ loved the venue as well. Will recommend this property to any and all who ask. KJ

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review! The cracks in the wall are minor and from the house settling. We have a step-by-step guidebook for the Jacuzzi and swimming pool with photos so that even a child could understand how to use them. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Our family of four stayed over Thanksgiving. Fabulous house! Wayne and Peggy provided some nice touches (the wine and flowers) that made us feel very welcome. We accidently left some belongings behind, and they promptly mailed them to us. I would highly recommend the house. Everything was clean and as expected. We didn't heat the pool-but used the spa several times--large and relaxing. We would book this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were glad to have you stay over the THanksgiving holiday and welcome you back any time. We wanted to make the holiday something special for you and your family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

My wife and I spent the week at Peggy and Wayne's with our 2 children, mom and dad, niece with 3 of her friends, and our dog. The accommodations were without question convenient, spacious, private and relaxing. The strip, airport, lighted par 3 golf course, shopping and interstate access are within 10 minutes and easy drives.
The covered patio and pool with waterfalls are truly and oasis in the desert and we left with wonderful lifelong memories with our family. The kitchen, living area, bathrooms and bedrooms exceeded our expectations and we look forward to a return visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: You folks left the resort vacation home in such good condition that the maids were very greatful. It was a pleasant surprise to learn that your parents were from Maple Shade, New Jersey where my parents live. Small World isn't it? We look forward to your return next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent off-strip place for group of travelers

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for four days with another couple and it was a lovely, low-stress, relaxing experience with plenty of room to spread out! The homeowners treated us like we were personal friends visiting from out-of-town, and left no stone unturned in terms of details and amenities in the house. Everything from a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, cable TV and WIFI were there for us. And it was immaculately clean. The outdoor patio has a gorgeous pool and hot tub like the pictures show. In terms of location, it's an easy drive to the strip, the airport, rental car return, and shopping. We have already recommended it to other friends and look forward to coming back.

Owners response: You folks were ideal visitors and left the house like nobody was even using it. We wish all of our visitors were like you all. We look forward to you returning to our Maggie Belle Resort Home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Retreat with Comfort and Elegance

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We gathered in Las Vegas to celebrate a daughter's 30th birthday and rented Peggy and Wayne's beautiful home....minutes from the strip...shopping...parks...and airport. We were not disappointed from pictures of the home on the internet to the actual home itself! The home allowed us to feel so comfortable and truly enjoy being together. The home was clean, lovely, more than we expected and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The hot tub was fantastic and even with February weather the pool was a pleasant temperature. All of us would give our experience a definite HIGH FIVE. Thanks Peggy and Wayne.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do everything possible to run a quality vacation home for the nice people who visit Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

2 night stay with dogs and child

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

The house was perfect for us...close enough to the strip (we had a car, taxi is $25) but peaceful enough for the dogs and 5 yr old. Wayne is very effiecient and accomodating. Forgot my jacket and he mailed it out to me the next day. highly recommend. Bike trail is 1 block away for walking/running and Starbucks 5 mins away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: The dogs were beautiful yellow labs and it was a perfect house and yard for them. The guests were a delight and easy to deal with. I welcome them back again any time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vegas and the ladies

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

So I was turning 40 and bringing 8 of my girlfriends with me to Vegas. After much research, I settled on Wayne's house. To start, getting a vacation rental is SOOO much cheaper than trying to get something on the strip for that many people. The location of the house is quite perfect. The area is easy to navigate.It takes mere minutes to get to and from the airport on the 215. It's an easy drive to South Strip or just a bit longer on the 15 to Fremont. A cab ride one way to, say, New York, New York is $20-25. If your whole party will be drinking, just know you will be spending more. If not, you can navigate the strip without getting into a single cab. Now for the house:One negative is that the description says it sleeps 10. Actually, it's 9 if one sleeps on the couch. Maybe I missed something, but unless three people crash in the master bed, one person will still be on the couch if your total is 10. That being said, the rooms are nice and so are the beds. The kitchen and great room is a perfect area for gatherings. Pretty much everything you could need is provided. The star of the property really is the patio pool area. LOVE that pool. and the hot tub too! There are many places to lounge or eat or play. Now, the operation of the pool/hot tub I wouldn't call easy. Instructions are provided, but I really would suggest one person be in charge of the heating. Because we were there in January, we went between heating the pool to the hot tub(you can't do both). In warmer months, operation should be much simpler. Just a heads up and any complexity didn't deter us from completely enjoying them both. The best part of the whole thing was that I only saw Wayne once when he gave us the tour when we arrived. I never had to contact him for a single issue and we were there for 4 nights. Everyone had a great time. We even started calling the house, home. As in, "See you at home!" Thanks again, Wayne. I hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

July 2011 Stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

In July 2011 we stayed at Wayne's and Peggy's home, what a beautiful setting. The house was more han we expected, beautiful. We held our daughters wedding reception there, evety thing was great. The patio area and pool was the hit of the party, large enough for 35 people to relax and enjoy the tranquil settings. People at the party were from Cailifornia, Kansas, Georgia, New York and Connecticut, all have been to Las Vegas many times... hotels. Everyone was amazed at the value by renting this house and most all commented; this is the way to go. We highly recommend this property for it's location, functionality, roominess and just plain beautiful. Thanks Wayne for affording us such a wonderfull time at your wonderfull residence.

Curtiss & Lori Davis
July 28th, 2011

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: There was even a parking space for your luxury motorhome on this quarter-acre with desert landscaping and a pool and stream with waterfalls. We enjoyed having you stay there and know you will return the next time you have the opportunity.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

LIKE STAYING AT THE FOUR SEASONS

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We've stayed at vacation rental homes all over the world and this one tops them all. The privacy allows you to sunbathe European-style. The mattress in the oversized master suite is one of the most comfortable that we've ever slept on. There's even a treadmill with satellite TV. This home has all the extras. The six-foot deep pool is perfect for diving and between the covered backyard and The Great Room the home can handle events with up to 30 people easily. There is even a video poker machine that is left unlocked for the guests to play. The soft water leaves your skin soft and reverse osmosis water tastes good. We will return once a year. The location is perfect for those who want to visit The Strip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We both thank you for the favorable review and hope that you return again for another visit. You left the house immaculate!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome "Mini-Resort"

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

The title says it all "Old World Charm in New Oasis". We enjoyed our 3-day weekend in this very spacious house. The living room / family room area is located in the center of the house and is a great place to gather and converse. The kitchen is big and is decorated with nice cabintery. And most of all, it is clean! But our kids enjoyed the pool and spa the most and reminded me of a private "mini-resort". The owners were super friendly and very accomodating. I would love to comeback.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We had a girls getaway and stayed three days at this place. It was spacious, clean, comfortable, and a lovely place to stay. It's conveniently located near the airport and the Strip in a nice neighborhood. There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for all of us. Very nice kitchen, dining area, and patio and grill were great for cooking out. The pool and hot tub were great, too! The owners were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place for anyone considering a girls getaway, and I look forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed our vacation home and hope to see you all again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exactly what we wanted.

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

We are in the UK and when my son and his fiancée decided to get married in Las Vegas we were looking for a house to hold a wedding reception rather than just going to a restaurant for a meal after the wedding.
It was a bit daunting searching the net, trying to find a house which seemed to be in a nice safe neighbourhood, but we found it in Wayne & Peggy's property.
Sixteen of us travelled to Las Vegas for the wedding and this house certainly proved to be ideal for the reception, plenty of tables and seating for all and everyone thought the house was great.
Six of us stayed at the house including my 8 year old grandson and we felt at home as soon as we arrived. Nice and clean, comfy beds, all that you could want in a holiday home. Paying for the pool heating was great for us as the weather was quite cold for a couple of days. We all loved the spa, really relaxing after busy days on the Strip and sightseeing.
An ideal location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip yet only 10 minutes to get to the Strip with plenty of free parking in any of the hotel car parks. There are also supermarkets within quick and easy reach as the roads were not busy around this neighbourhood.
I was a little concerned emailing my credit card details but Wayne immediately emailed me the receipt for the deposit and it was all dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. If any British people (or any other nationality) have any doubts about booking this house, rest assured I had no problems at all.
I would recommend this house for any age group. Very private back yard. Us adults loved it and my grandson thoroughly enjoyed the spa and pool. He also loved playing the piano, not sure we loved it!!
Thanks Wayne for providing us with the ideal venue to end my son and daughter-in-law's perfect wedding day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This home is perfect for wedding receptions. The Great Room leading to the highly liveable covered patio and spacisous backyard allows it to hold a large social event. Thank you for the review and you left the home in great shape.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

RELAXING ATMOSPHERE

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Wayne the owner provided great customer service, very easy to deal with.

The home was very clean and well maintained, provided everything listed for your use.

The outside patio & pool area is very beautiful and plenty of different sitting areas, i personly liked the swing. No neighbors so very private.

The listing was accurate regarding everything listed, location, layout, amenities, pet friendly was a bonus for our little dog, we enjoyed our stay and very close to everything Vegas has to offer. We would recommend this property.

Thanks Wayne !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: You were great visitors and left the house immaculate. Come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Boys get-a-way

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

Four men stayed here for golf weekend and I thought the location was excellent. only minutes from the airport and just a block off the 215! easy to get to and the best deal around for the money. Bring your own shampoo and soap!

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us. We've instituted a policy of supplying shampoo in all three bathrooms and there was plenty of extra soap available in the laundry room supply closet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March Visit

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Traveled to Las Vegas on business and enjoyed this beautiful and spacious home. The location is fantastic. Close to Las Vegas Blvd, airport, car rental, gas, groceries, and restaurants. Easy drive to the Las Vegas Convention Center. All the comforts of home and much, much more.

Enjoyed relaxing in the private back yard with the in-ground pool and spa. Inside the “great room” is perfect for dining, entertaining, and relaxing by the TV and gas fireplace. The functional office area has a computer desk to set-up a laptop with WIFI internet access. A real Video Poker machine is a cool finishing touch.

Owner (Wayne) was extremely attentive. Had some minor issues that were taken care of immediately.

Looking forward to my next trip to Las Vegas and hope to stay here again.

Perhaps one suggestion, would be nice to see a gas BBQ grill in the back yard simply for convenience. The BBQ grill provided is charcoal burning.

Thanks Wayne for a great stay in Las Vegas !!!

Owners response: It was a pleasure hosting you and your three friends. The weather was beautiful for your golf trip. Come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas in Vegas 2010

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Our group of 6 adults loved this place. Winter in Vegas was great weather and the extra cost for the heated pool and hot tub was worth it. After running around the strip all day and an occasional day trip to the dam and Red Rock, it was great to unwind in the hot tub under the stars. The home was clean, the beds were firm and the location was very convienent to the strip and the airport. We had folks coming and going all week.

Owner was very helpful with how to get around and where to park on the strip for free. The slot machine at the house was great fun and prepared us for what was to come on the strip at no risk.

Quiet neighborhood, with no neighbors behind us or next to the pool area. Nice private back yard. I would return again to this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Everybody seems to enjoy the slot machine. I keep it unlocked for fun only but it's the Real McCoy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Getaway!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

This property was everything as described..I stayed there with my husband,son and another family of 5 people..EVERYONE wants to come back..property was very clean..but still had a very "homey" feel to it..like a home away from home. The back is gorgeous..but too bad we couldnt enjoy as much as we wanted to due the extreme cold weather. But that gives us a reason to come back during the summer! Slot machine and the piano was a BIG plus! Really enjoyed the piano..Property very close to the strip and Owner Wayne was very helpful,too. I definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a vacation rental in Vegas..like i said ..it is everything as described. You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Getaway!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

This property was everything as described..I stayed there with my husband,son and another family of 5 people..EVERYONE wants to come back..property was very clean..but still had a very "homey" feel to it..like a home away from home. The back is gorgeous..but too bad we couldnt enjoy as much as we wanted to due the extreme cold weather. But that gives us a reason to come back during the summer! Slot machine and the piano was a BIG plus! Really enjoyed the piano..Property very close to the strip and Owner Wayne was very helpful,too. I definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a vacation rental in Vegas..like i said ..it is everything as described. You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent experience, from beginning to end.

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

In looking for a two night rental in Las Vegas, for myself, husband and two out of state friends, I submitted inquiries to numerous home owners on VRBO. Wayne responded immediately with helpful information and accommodation. Our entire transaction remained that way.
The home was as presented; spacious, lovely, well appointed, very clean and convenient to interstate access and strip activities.
One of our friends always travels with her small therapy dog who appreciated the doggie door.
We were there during cool weather so didn't take advantage of the patio, BBQ, outdoor dining, spa or pool, but that space was very nice and would be great amenities in hot weather. We did enjoy the lovely sound of the waterfall outside our bedroom door.
Our middle aged backs appreciated the good mattress & jetted tub.
I would definitely recommend this property to any age group, particularly those looking for the comfort of a lovely home at hotel prices.
The owner was a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! I couldn't have said it better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

This house was amazing!! Our experience during our stay was wonderful, full of laughter and joy. The house was very big and the back yard very spacious. The owner was very kind and cooperative, always responding to our concerns or needs. We highly recommend this house for both family gatherings and birthday parties. Thanks Mr. Wayne for renting your vacation home to us and providing us with a good time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for you kind words! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ideal for families - it has it all!

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

5
West London, UK
Review Submitted: September 11, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010
We had a relaxing and fun week in Las Vegas staying in this custom home. The owners used to live here and so it has a welcoming, homely feel to it and beats staying on The Strip but you're nearby. The $1 video poker machine is unlocked and gave the house a Vegas touch.There's lots of character (it has that luxury homey feel to it and all of the extras you wouldn't expect). The house is also very well equipped, with a coffee maker, hair dryers, laundry room, reverse osmosis & soft water, spices and other cooking ingredients in the cupboards. There really was every convenience of home, and more! We have 3 children who are ages ranging from 9-15 so the large garden and pool were a perfect antidote to the hustle and bustle of The Strip. We only went into Las Vegas a couple of times, it was in the 90s and busy and the kids weren't really interested in looking round hotels and shopping centres. However, we had some great, easy, day trips to places like Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and Mt. Charleson. We also spent a couple of days just relaxing under the covered patio and the area next to the pool. Our week was up too quickly and we really didn't want to leave. Everything was first class. Highly recommended!
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review