reviews for: listing #8874 - Beech Mountain, North Carolina House rental

Beech Mountain Chalet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $89 - $150 /nt
    $550 - $750 /wk
    $1,100 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Excellent, Perfect AND CLEAN describes this chalet

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

This was our second time in this chalet and I have to say we will try to rent from Crystal each year in the future. It is the perfect size in one of the most perfect locations on Beech Mountain. It is close to skiing, dining out and Fred’s General Store. But if you want to cook in, everything you will ever need is there. We have rented from Crystal many times over the years and she is wonderful to work with and very accommodating. Upon arrival, everything about the chalet is always very clean, warm and inviting. During our stay the weather was perfect for skiing and there is nothing like sitting by a nice fire after a long day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We came up to Beech Mountain to enjoy the Autumn at Oz celebration, but staying here ended up being a highlight of our getaway, too! I am so glad that I found this little "roundhouse" online, because we sure did enjoy our time there! The homeowner was very accommodating, and she gave me plenty of information to plan our stay. The house was very clean and inviting, and I had everything that I needed to prepare all of our meals right there at my fingertips. The only things that I could not find in the house were dishrags, kitchen towels, and washcloths, so you may want to bring your own. That is my only suggestion! The place was great, and I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beech Moutnain Getaway

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

My husband and I went with a couple friends to Beech to get away for a long weekend. We had a great time. The cabin is very well kept and comfortable. Everything you could need full kitchen, cofy beds, great frieplace and a fenced in yard for our 4 legged friend. We will definetly rent again. Crystal was great at accomodating our reservation request last minute.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Filthy and overpriced

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

While Beech Mountain is a great place to visit- take my advice and DO NOT stay at this rental. It was absolutely filthy. The bathrooms were never cleaned after the last guests. Toilets were so bad I had at clean them upon arrival. Pet food was scattered on the living room floor. Floors and small rugs were covered with dirt and clearly not swept and vaccumed. Not what you want to walk into after a 5 hour drive and arriving late at night. Cable was not working all weekend either. For the price of this very rustic cabin (not chalet) I would at least expect it to be clean. Owners offered to get their housecleaner to clean it again the following morning. Again? No Way! If this is what the housecleaner calls a clean rental unit, I would rather clean it myself! I was told by the owners that the last guests staying there was supposed to clean it before leaving and she didn't check it. Yuck! I am sure the sheets were never changed since the owners expect guests to strip the beds, wash and dry them and make beds before checking out at 11 am. My advice to the owners- hire a new housekeeper or be responsible and check on your rentals before a guest arrives since you live and work in the community.

Owners response: These renters first of all tried to get me to but the price in the begining, which I did some but complained about the price. Then they "claimed" the house was fithly and told me they had photos (which I never saw). My housekeeper is usually meticulous and said she checked the house a few days prior to their stay and it was spotless. I offered to send my housekeeper over the next morning to do extra cleaning and they declined and wanted a significant refund. My husband went over the morning after their arrival and the house was clean - they claimed THEY cleaned it. So I offered them some extra money back just to act in good faith and when I wouldn't give them a huge or complete refund they threatened to post a negative review on my website. I recomend never renting your home out to these people.

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 

Wonderful Chalet!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

This little house was wonderful! It was stocked graciously with pots, pans, silverware and everything else you could ever need (wine glasses, champagne flutes!) We had noticed a problem with the refrigerator on the very first day of our weeklong stay, and the owner drove from his home (which is an hour away) and came with a new refrigerator, installed it, and the problem was solved! VERY responsive owners! They are LOVELY! While he was installing our new fridge, he told us of great restaurants and things to do. The house had brochures with sights and tourist attractions so we were able to find out information on zip-lining and have a very fun day trip! VERY close to Beech Mountain, we came to this area for the Gnarnia music festival and this chalet was within walking distance (it was even closer than the camping grounds the festival providing for people with tents!) I cannot rave about this place enough. If you need a place to stay in Beech Mountain, STAY HERE!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Perfect perfect perfect!!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

I couldn't have asked for a more perfect cabin for my stay. The cabin is conveniently located very close to Beech Mountain, making the location ideal. The owners of the house thought of everything when putting their touches on this home. The exposed beams, the beautiful showers, the modern touches, they all made this cabin feel like home. The owner was wonderful and easy to work with. She even attached some information for me of area happenings for the time I was there. The cabin is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway or a fun ski trip with friends. Nothing bad I can say at all about this place and we will definitely rent again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great accommodations and location

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

We could not have found a better place to stay on Beech Mountain during our snow skiing adventure. We (wife and daughter) loved the house and the location. It is very close to everything. We were also pleased to find that internet service was provided so among other reasons, my daughter could stay in touch with friends back home. I can't say enough about the house. One thing people my not consider is plenty of parking space along with entry level parking. Let me tell you this house has it and it does make a difference. Crystal, the owner was very nice,great to work with and and very accommodating. I will be contacting her again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review