reviews for: listing #88752 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Luxury Lakefront Home~100ft to lake! Close to SDC~Free Canoe
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $142 - $427 /nt
    $995 - $2,995 /wk

sort by:

Great home with all the amenities

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We had a great time at the Table Rock Lodge. The weather was great the majority of the trip. Everything we needed was available for us when we arrived. The lodge is a bit difficult to locate at night which was when we arrived (this is not uncommon for many properties around the lake). I highly recommend arriving during daylight to make it easier to locate the Lodge. There water and slip are close by and within easy walking distance. The slip is new and very nice. Solar lighting is available. There is no boat ramp available (the neighbors do not allow you to use theirs). We used the public use area close by off OO highway (less than 10 minutes away). The boat trip back is much shorter on the water than by car (1st cove to the left after leaving the ramp). The deck is fantastic and large with a firepit for marshmallows etc...There is also a nice infared grill. We spent a lot of time on the deck and in the back yard. Indoors is nice and neat with TVs cable etc...We had an issue with the front door sticking from being recently painted when we arrived Saturday evening. The manager was readily available to help us get in by phone. We went to Silver Dollar City for the first time and loved it. Later October is a great time to go. There are no lines for any of the rides.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We rented Table Rock Lodge for a week as a gift for my mom and dad's 60th anniversary. 5 of the 6 siblings got to spend some time at the house along with my parents. My mom and dad enjoyed it so much. Mom and I spent much of
our time reading and doing puzzles. Dad and the guys spent quite a bit of
time fishing for crappie, but only caught a couple. There must be a secret
trick to catching them on Table Rock. But most of all, we sat together on
the deck or around the table and talked and laughed. Your house was very
conducive to family time.We would like to thank you for providing such a wonderful place for a family gathering.
If we wanted privacy, there was space for that. If we wanted family time, there was space for that. The Wi Fi and high speed internet was fabulous, especially for those who had work to do while we were there. It was very clean and absolutely lovely. The walk to the lake wasn't difficult, even for my 80 year old dad. (Just watch the step on the deck).
I would gladly recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome House on the Water

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Myself and 3 fishing buddies stayed at this house for our annual Spring Fishing getaway. The house was awesome and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked, the bedrooms were great, and the giant deck out back overlooking the water was perfect for our evening grilling and relaxing after a long day of fishing. I would highly recomend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay at Tablerock lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great lake house

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

We loved our long weekend at your lakehouse! Our kids had a blast and we had everything we needed to be comfortable and had plenty of room inside and out!
We all slept well because the beds were very comfy! Would love to stay here again soon!! Thank you

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beth & Tim St. Peters, MO

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

What an amazing home! My husband and I celebrated our 6th anniversary here, and truly enjoyed every minute. The location was perfect (secluded and away from the busy Branson area, yet close enough to make traveling downtown easy). We even came home one night to find 5 deer grazing in the front yard. The home's decor was beautiful and had us feeling like we were staying in a lodge. The dock was perfect for fishing, and we even caught a bass despite the uncooperative weather. I would HIGHLY recommend this to any family looking to experience a peaceful time on Table Rock Lake while enjoying Branson's attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful Long Winter Weekend

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Our family stayed at this beautiful home last weekend and loved it!
It was better than described! There was a lovely view. It was neat and clean and well stocked.
We had my husband and myself, my 84 year-old mother, our two adult children and spouses and three grandchildren. There was room for all!
We loved the two living areas - plenty of room for the kids to play! We loved your beds, so comfy.
We ate all meals at the home - your kitchen was well stocked - you even had lots of condiments and other extras.
The decore was lovely, I can't think of a better place. None of us wanted to leave.
We stayed up late and played games (stocked in the home), we watched movies (also stocked).
We just wanted a winter retreat, not a busy shopping time. We did go into Branson, which was an easy drive. There is a great grocery store in Kimberling City only minutes away.
All that family time was a blessing.
Thank you for opening your home to us.
We would highly recomend this home. I can only imagine what fun it would be in the summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

60th Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

My sister and I arranged this get-a-way to celebrate both of our husband's upcoming 60th birthdays. My sister and husband live in mid-Missouri and we are from Texas, so chose a place with the things they wanted to do...trout fish, golf, fish, golf some more! The house was lovely and is more than described in the write-up. We were all (another sister joined us) very comfortable, had every amenity amid comfort and a clean environment. Loved that the Faria's had many stock items available to use in the kitchen...great when you cook! Found some great antique places in the towns outside of Branson and spent a relaxing 5 days looking out over the gorgeous lake from the deck and dock. We loved it so much we are going to try to get more of the family together there in summer months. We ate in Kimberling City several times, but enjoyed "Ma's Place" on Hwy 13 for breakfast and they recommended a place in Branson West for Mexican food and margaritas called "Tequilas"...beware they do use a lot of tequila! Really good margaritas. Would definitely return and recommend to others. Thanks for making your home so inviting and comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

My husband and I just spent a week, with another couple, at this beautiful lakefront home. EVERYTHING was lovely --all the furnishings, linens, and outdoor furniture. We loved the total privacy and being surrounded by the lovely scenery. The guys fished some, ( we caught enough to have a fish fry) while the girls enjoyed the deck and dock, and we all enjoyed watching the deer and other wildlife from the deck and huge sun room. The fire pit on the deck was also a great plus, as we were there late in the year and we enjoyed sitting around the pit in the cool evening. Actually, we commented to each other that the pictures on the internet site do not do the home justice. We certainly hope to return sometime soon and would recommend this vacation home to anyone who enjoys a home away from home that is private, well-maintained, exceptionally roomy, and just plain gorgeous.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

This home is very roomy and comfortable - with lots to do for all ages. Fishing from the dock, relaxing on the deck or in one of the family rooms - dvd's and putting together puzzles. They supplied a LOT of extras in the large kitchen and baths. Grandkids all enjoyed making smores in the fire pit, playing in the playhouse, on the trampoline, and fishing off the dock. Three families stayed and all want to come back to this house again! Thanks, Steve, for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Luxury at the Lake

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

My family and I just spent a wonderful week at this vacation home. Not only is the house full of luxury, amenities, and beautiful views, it makes you feel at home. From just about every room you have a view you could stare at for hours, the back deck is a great place to have a morning cup of coffee or an evening dinner. There is so much room in this great home, that even with a group of 10 everyone can have their own space and alone time. There is a nice large dock, just a few yards away that had a great swim deck to hang out on. The lake, which for my family is why we came, is the cleanest around with so many places to ski, tube or just anchor down for some relaxing and swimming. We had so much fun this year that we have decided to rent this wonderful home again. I want to thank Steve and his family for allowing my family to spend so much needed vacation time in their terrific vacation home!!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review