reviews for: listing #88796 - Panama City Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Sept Avail from $490~30ft from the Beach! Read Our Reviews!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  neighborhood
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $490 - $2,625 /wk
    $825 - $1,295 /mth

sort by:

GREAT VACATION STAY

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

We stayed at the cottage for a week in August. The cottage was nice and well furnished. It is at a terrific location, with beach access right across the street. We had a wonderful stay. Thanks David & Lisa for your great communication from start to finish!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for families

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This cottage was the perfect fit for my family. We had more than enough room. The beds were fabulous, it was stocked very well. It was also very well decorated. It was the perfect spot directly across the street from the beach access. We loved it because it was just close enough to all the attractions but just far enough away to be peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle. The owners were more than gracious with recommendations for restaurants and so helpful with any other questions about the area. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great! Thanks Julie... Lisa and I are so glad you guys had a good time. Your review mentions the things we like most about the cottage too! It's hard to believe what all there is to do just minutes away while the area is so quiet and relaxing. This cottage has been so succesful we have opened a Beach House just up the street. There's a link towards the bottom of this ad just below the Owners Info area just above the large Photo section with all of our properties. Click there and then on the Oleander Too beach house button. Don't miss the link to our personal website that has more pictures of this property and all of our others as well. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate it!
David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

David & Lisa went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. If your looking for a sweet little cottage for 2, Orleander West is the perfect spot. We loved it and will be returning in the Fall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Melissa! We are so glad you guys had a good time. We own several other great properties to choose from but we Love this one! We have some Great Specials coming so check back with us soon! We look forward to having you guys back as our guests...
David

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Cottage!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We stayed a week in June with our 2 kids (ages 3 & 1). We all had a fabulous time. When we arrived David was there doing finishing touches on the new back porch and welcomed us. Lisa also happened to drive by as we were enjoying the new patio grilling and wanted to make sure we were settled and pleased. Not many places you stay have such accommodating owners! We would definitely come back. It was like having your own private beach just steps away. Cottage was just as perfect from the fully furnished kitchen to the beautiful furnishings. Thank you David and Lisa for allowing us to share your cottage!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh! Thanks for the compliments! We worked hard to get the patio ready for summer. Lisa and I do everything we can to make sure everything is just right for our guests. It's hard to believe but at this posting we have 80 perfect reviews between our 2 houses and 3 condos we personally own and manage in the area. We keep everything updated and all of our pictures are recent. We are serious about our guests having a Great Experience! You can look down the page on this ad to get a link to all of our properties and read the reviews. Many of our guests book their next vacation with us before the leave... the Oleander Cottage has been such a sucess we just opened the Oleander Too. You can see it from the cottage (it's close) and the early reviews are Great there too. Check out #574857 on VRBO. We have some Great Specials we just posted so plan your next visit now!
Thanks again... we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
David

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

My family and I took a two week vacation here and it was wonderful. House was nice and all we had to do was walk across the street and we were on the beach. Another plus was we were not next to the hotels with all the chaos. It was nice and quiet beach was not crowded. My son loved the shed with all the beach supplies and we even added a few to keep there for the next family. Thanks so much for our stay we had a wonderful time!

Owners response: Thanks Sue! We are glad you chose to stay with us and that you liked it so much! The shed is getting a bunch of compliments lately, thanks for adding to the fun stuff! Lisa and I got to stay at the cottage a week before June and we are always amazed at how peaceful it is there. Our visit was a great work week. The two of us along with some help from our family added a Big New 12' x 24' Shaded Patio and Grilling Area. You will have to check it out on your next visit, I will be posting pictures of it here in a few days. We also worked to finish up our newest property, the Oleander Too located just a stoll away also on Oleander Dr. You can see it on our Website linked on this page, it shows all of our personally owned and managed properties. We're getting so many repeat guests here it's filling up before many have a chance to enjoy it. It was time to open another great property in the same neighborhood. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate it! We hope you come back soon...
David and Lisa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

This was my families first time to PCB. I found Oleander online, and we couldn't have been any happier!! My husband and I and our 2 small boys stayed in the west side of the cottage. It was perfect for our small family. David and Lisa thought of everything with this house. The bed is so comfortable and the kitchen is fully stocked. We used the grill a few times, and my boys really loved the shed with all the beach toys. The washer and dryer was nice too! We really liked how close it was to the beach. Not having to load the kids up in the car or walk a long way to the water was so nice. David and Lisa are the nicest people you will ever meet, and they are so helpful, they respond so fast to emails, and calls. We didn't want to leave, and we have already booked the west side for next year. We will be back every year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: AWESOME! Thank you Kristen... Lisa and I are so glad you guys had a good time. Thanks for noticing so many things that make this a Special Place. For years I haven't thought to mention our toy shed out back in our ad. It will save you a costly trip to Walmart buyig sand toys etc... ! I don't think we have a picture of the full size washer and dryer showing either. I'm glad you enjoyed these supprises. Lisa and I love to travel, getting away is so important to working, and retired folks as well. We also have a great following of older couples who love to come down and relax. We strive for everyones experience to be as good as yours in all of our properties and really appreciate all of our guests. We will look forward to having you back next year since you have already made your reservations! For those who miss this great property because it's booking sometimes a year ahead, we are opening another great rental just a few doors away. The Oleander Too will be Open just 2 weeks from this posing and is already booking up. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!
David and Lisa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

home away from home and more

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Lisa and David were extremely attentive from the moment I received my first response from my initial inquiry. I was pleased my the promptness of their response as well as how much time they took in answering all of my questions. Within 24 hours, I had spoken with David, who was a delight to speak with and I knew that this was the place for us. Customer service is always high on my list. And this couple goes above an beyond. Before we ( my son and I) arrived, there were several email correspondences with little questions that I had. Each one was like talking to a friend. They shared their favorite places to eat, local grocery stores as well as best routes to travel on the way down, as my drive was 17 hours from Ohio to Florida.

Upon arrival to the cottage, I was speechless. The place was remarkable! It has a fully stocked kitchen. And I do mean fully stocked. The can opener and wine bottle opener I brought of my own I never needed. :-) Further more there was a blender, baking sheets, varied pots and pans. I could go on.

There are two picnic areas on the side we stayed on and we used them daily for lunch. We sat out front in the shade of the palm trees and just enjoyed the view or played ball.

The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and there were plenty of towels for use. With all the trips to the beach, this was very convenient!

The beach access is literally DIRECTLY across the street. My son is two and by day two would say "Bea" "Bea" and point to the beach walk way. The water was clear and gorgeous. The white sand beaches, amazing!

The couple were always a phone call away for quick questions like a great breakfast shop...when you stay, DO NOT miss the homemade doughnut shop down the road!!

David and Lisa truly have taken the time to make the cottage a home and before the week was over I was already thinking about returning next year and making this an annual family trip for my son and I.

Thank you David and Lisa for all that you did to make our stay so memorable.

Stay blessed!

Suzy B

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Suzy!
You made our week with such a wonderful review. I usually respond to reviews the moment I get them but I had to read yours again and again. Reviews usually remind me of something else I like so much about one of our properties. When I respond I usually add that thought to help tell our future guests what to expect, I think you covered everything! Thank You...
We are so glad you and your son had a such a wonderful time. Two out of the last three guest we have had there have called us within a day of their arrival to book their next years vacation!
That's one reason we are opening another house located just down the street from this one. By the time of this posting it will be ready for our 1st guests! Check it out by scrolling all the way down the listing just past the "Owner Information" section right above the enlarged pictures in "Photos". There CLICK the links to see our personal website and check out what all we have to offer.
We really want to Thank You again for such attention to detail and your kind words concerning your stay. We look forward to having you back soon!
David and Lisa

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

What a wonderful cottage! This place has everything you need and the beach is literally a walk across the street. This was our kids 1st ever vacation to the beach and the cottage was absolutely perfect! David and Lisa are wonderful to rent from. We have decided to make this an annual trip. It's great to have a place to call our "home away from home" for our family vacations. We can't wait to come back and enjoy this wonderful hidden gem. Oh, and if you want a great place to eat that's right up the road, you have to try Thomas Donuts. Thank you David and Lisa for sharing this wonderful home with us. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Awesome!! We are so glad you guys had a great time. The cottage has been such a hit we are renovating another one just down the street. We look forward to having you guys back and we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Thanks for the kind words and Thank You for leaving it so nice for us. Come back soon!
David and Lisa

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter Retreat

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Oleander Cottage for the month of February. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities of home. Prior to our visit to Panama City Beach we knew little about the area and that is what drew us to the area (and of course the beach). We enjoyed exploring the area communities and amenities, especially the Mardi Gras and Farmers Markets in St. Andrew. We played golf at three of the area golf courses. The beach access was across the street from the front door and it felt like we had our own private beach.

The owners were very accommodating and checked with us upon checking in to make sure that everything was in good order. While we had no issues the people in the second unit woke up to no heat one morning. David was at the cottage within a hour and was checking with us to be sure our heat was working.

We had planned on bringing our bikes with us but changed our mind at the last minute. We will not make that mistake on our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey Guys!

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. As you found out, there's alot to do here! I know it's hard for our summer guests to fit it all in. I'm glad you could stay the whole month. We're going expand our winter rates season and offer Nov. - Feb at our great winter rates next year!

Our goal is to provide a great place for our guests to enjoy their vactions with no suprises. When we renovated the cottage two years ago we tried to anticipate anything that could come up. We went with new HVAC (AC/Heat), state of the art waste disposal, new water heaters, etc... to minimize any chance of a disruption during someone's vacation. Being local owners we are able to respond quickly in the unlikely event that something should come up. In the incident you mentioned a liscensed repair person was right behind me and a repair was made within minutes.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us this winter. It was so nice to meet you both, I hope you guys can come back next year and try 2 - 4 months next time...

David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Owners Make This Place Special

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

David and Lisa are wonderful to work with, very accommodating, easy to reach via phone or email, very responsive, and generally just good folk! We spent January and February in the 1 bedroom side of the cottage on a working retreat from the nasty winter up north. We required a good wireless internet to be able to do that and we were not disappointed. They have managed to keep the cozy 50's cottage feel while supplying current technology, a great combo. I wanted to bike and run when not working and the cottage provided a great location to start from for both activities. The road in front of the condo has bike/walking lanes on each side and many people use them as I did. I also found some great bike trails just a couple miles to the north. It was easy to ride 15 to 40 miles around the area roads and trails and get a good workout. I also like that the cottage is on the quiet end of Front Beach Road but not very far away from grocery, pharmacy, restaurants and shopping at Pier Park. Plus the famous white sugar sand of PCB with their turquoise waters is directly across the street. Even though it was too cold to get in the water we often walked across just to sit and watch the surf and the many faces that it presents, including some gorgeous sunsets!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words Scott. It was a pleasure to have you and your wife as our guests this winter. Lisa and I enjoy getting everything ready each week for our summer guests. Winter is the only time we have to rest around here and we enjoy having great couples like you guys down for a few months. Thanks for taking such good care of our place for us. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We know that there are many choices out there so Thanks Again!
David

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great little cottage and so convenient!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

We had such a great time, and my wife got some much needed rest, in this comfortable little get-away. we stayed on the 1 bedroom side, which was plenty for just the 2 of us.well appointed-we lacked nothing i can think of in terms of kitchen utensils or equipment or linens or the like- it was all there and more. even a brand new bbq grille-thanks David!

We really like the location; we don't feel like we're right in the mix, but close enough to get to the action whenever we wanted. we took the short drive to Starbuck's at Pier Park almost every morning. Being right across from the beach was great for us-we love that part. and cottage is super close to grocery stores (in both directions), convenient to airport and all that.

When we come again we'll try to rent both sides and have our kids come too!

Thanks Lisa and David for everything

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words. Lisa and I are glad you guys had a great vacation. We don't always get to put faces with everyone that stays with us but it sure was nice to meet you both. We really like the flexibility that this cottage gives. Our guests have enjoyed being able to rent only the space they need in the off season and then return in the Spring and Summer with the whole family or friends. We really appreciate you guys leaving it so nice for us and look forward to you coming back soon. Remember that we will have our 2nd house in the neighborhood finished soon too!
Thanks again!
David

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Charming Cottage!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Just returned home from a week at Oleander Cottage. Beautiful gem directly across from the beach access. Pictures do not do it justice..nice and roomy, very clean, nice quiet area, but very close to Pier Park and lots of restaurants. The property was very well maintained. The attention to detail in the home was wonderful. Kitchen was fully stocked with all cooking and eating utensils you would need. Even had a few spices and cooking spray which we had forgot to pack. Took us all of 2 minutes to be at the edge of the beach. Truly a wonderful place for just the 2 of us, but would be plenty of space for more.
David was very easy to work with and Lisa checked on us during the week. Wish we could have met you guys in person! Thanks again for sharing your beautiful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you guys enjoyed your vacation! Christmas at the beach is Awesome... Lisa and I were on the road visiting family this year so we weren't around to say hello, I wish we could have met you guys! I'm glad you liked the cottage. We try hard to think of everything people need to help the Relaxation Process begin. It is a great location, we were able to spend some time there the week before you guys came in and it was very peaceful. We look forward to having you back again... bring your friends & family and enjoy another week with us!
Thanks again, we realize you have many choices and appreciate your choosing to stay with us. See you soon.
David & Lisa

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A true home away from home!

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This is such a lovely cottage, having been our second time staying We felt like we were coming home to our secret little beach cottage! The location cant get any better you can see the beautiful gulf from the kitchen window, and you are close to Carousel grocery and Thomas doughnuts two local gems! We stayed on the west side of the cottage, which is perfect for a couple wanting a romantic getaway.We frequented Buddy's seafood market and cooked amazing food in the large kitchen and grilled outside.The cottage has a calm peaceful feel and is very clean and inviting, we enjoyed the outside shower after a long day at the beach.I definitely recommend visiting St. Andrews state park they have a beautiful jetty to go snorkeling, and fishing piers.Simply put this is an amazing place to get away from the daily grind and have a truly relaxing vacation.We cant wait to come back, and bring friends and family to enjoy this lovely getaway with us!

Owners response: Melissa,

We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for the great review. We too feel like it's calming and peaceful there. It always reminds me of my grandmothers house. I aggree, St. Andrews State Park is also a treasure for the area. Lisa and I live just across from Shell Island and frequent the park ourselves. We like to kayak and fish around the park. There's Jet Ski's and other water sports nearby too. We look forward to having you guys back so stay in touch. We are already getting inquires and bookings for next year so don't wait untill we are booked!

Thanks again... David

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We loved our stay at Oleander cottage and definitely plan to return. It was relaxing and peaceful at our end of the beach, yet we were just minutes away from Pier Park and all the activity. The location is ideal and we were just a short walk to the beach every morning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review. We are so glad you guys had such a good time and look forward to having you back soon! Thanks for taking such good care of everything for us!
David & Lisa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Paradise

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This cottage is by far the most peaceful place we've stayed with our kids thus far. We loved the location - just far enough outside of PC that the beach wasn't crowded and it's close to some of our favorite restaurants and shops! It has all you'll need for a relaxing family getaway - just bring your suit and enjoy the sun! Thank you so much David and Lisa! We will be back next year for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome! We are so glad you guys had a great vacation. Please tell your friends about us and get back to us as soon as you have the dates for your next trip. We don't want to get booked up and miss you guys. Thanks for taking such great care of our home...
David & Lisa

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Heaven on the Beach

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

I had an awesome and heavenly mini vacation at the Oleander. The Owners were really very helpful in making sure that my stay was everything I expected!! The cottage is very clean and has everything you'll need. I love Laguna beach and the location of the Oleander is the BEST. Thanks Lisa and David for helping me find my new slice of heaven at the Oleander!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great! We hope you will make the Oleander Cottage your home away from home and come back again and again... We love the place and are glad you do too! Thanks for the kind words.
David and Lisa

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Once again, Great Stay

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This was our second year in a row to stay at this house. It is a really great house close to the ocean. My 3 boys always feel like they are at home when we stay. They could not wait to get to the house and play on the beach. The nearest high rise hotel is 2 miles down the beach. We always get to people watch that would walk down our way but no wild parties to keep you up at night. Awesome !!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hey Guys!
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us AGAIN..! Lisa and are are so glad everyone feels at home in the Oleander Cottage. Keep telling your friends about us and we will see you again soon!
David

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

well cared for unit

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

The Oleander Cottage is well appointed and cared for by the owners. They make an effort to help you enjoy your stay. It is very clean, neatly furnished including little items needed in the kitchen,and well maintained. All of this helped our family enjoy our time on the beach and time visiting nearby attractions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to having you guys back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful and Restfull Time

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Didn't realize how quiet and peaceful we had it until we got home to the Winter hazards that go with the cold. My wife and I just really enjoyed the walks, and the games of "Scrabble" at our own pace. We found a great little Church and had some fellowship with others.
Was suprised how much room we had, and would recommend to others.
The rate was very acceptable and just a joy. Kitchen was set up nicely, and very clean....Later

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoyed having you guys! Thanks for taking such good care of everything and we look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

November Stay

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Our stay at the cottage was overall a great experience. We had the smaller portion of the cottage and found it very charming. The keyless entry is a great feature and the onsite washer/dryer was great. My only critique was that when we arrive the cottage didn't smell like it had been aired out. It had a slightly musty smell. The bathroom is on the tiny size. Wished the owners would have mentioned it since we were traveling with small kids and a bathtub would have been more suitable for us. All that said, the owners were very nice and I do look forward to returning and using the larger portion of the cottage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanksgiving at the Beach was Wonderful this year. Thanks for your comments, we are glad you guys had a great time and that you're looking forward to coming back!
I agree, it's great not to have to keep up with your keys while you are out and about. Also, the washroom is all new and does make lighter packing possible. That's especially nice for larger families and for those flying in.
We did have over a month in between our last guests and your stay. Although the cleaners had just left when you arrived, the heat/air (new) hadn't been run since late summer. Thanks to your comment we now make sure it's ran after any down time before anyone arrives. We are almost always booked so it's never came up before. Thanks again for the heads up.
We look forward to seeing you guys again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Had a great vacation. Cottage location was great. Outdoor shower got a lot of use. Keyless front door was very handy. Would stay here again. Thanks

Owners response: Thanks! We've tried to think of everything. Not having to keep up with keys at the beach is a great feature. We can set the digital door code to something even your kids can remember if you like. There's no way to get locked out. I'm glad you guys had a great time, please tell your friends about us.
David

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation value

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

I coudn't ask for more! This was the best vacation value ever. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well decorated. It is very close to the beach with a lot of amenities. The cottage was roomy and they made sure we had everything we needed. We have stayed at many places, but this cottage is now our favorite. We will definitely come back. My family loved this place.

Owners response: Thanks Gina!
I'm glad you guys had a great trip. Let us know when you guys are ready to come back!
David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oleander Cottage Was a Great Vacation Home for Us!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in the Oleander Cottage. We stayed in the one bedroom side of the cottage. The house is very comfortable and the beach is directly across the street. Our favorite part of this location was that it was close to many of the attractions, but you could drive back to the cottage and the neighborhood wasn't crowded with high rises and people. Because there are not a lot of big complexes near the cottage the beach was not crowded and very pleasant! Everything we needed was in the cottage and the furnishing were very comfortable. The bathroom is a bit small but because everything else was so nice we will go back and plan to rent the entire cottage so we can bring our family next time. A great family or couple location! We found a restaurant on our last night that we wished we found on the first day! Hognose Snapper had great food and very reasonable prices.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Amy!

We're so glad you guys had a good time! Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back soon. We also love the family oriented neighborhood and how easy it is to get to everything. Choosing only the amount of space you need has also been very popular. We recently had couple stay who came to be married on the beach, the next week a large extended family stayed with us. I'm glad you liked the resturant recommendation, we are always glad to make suggestions for food and fun. Please tell your friends about us and Thanks Again!

David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

satisfied customer

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My family and I were very happy with the property, location, and treatment we recieved throughout our entire stay. I recieved comments such as, "This was the best vacation I have ever had.", "That is the nicest place we could have stayed.", and "I would rather be here than in any other place on this road." These were comments from my very happy and satisfied family, and I feel like the price was worth every penny. Not to mention this was the least expensive property I found that was big enough for my 11 member family trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Awesome... Thanks for the comments, we really appreciate your choosing to stay with us. I'm so glad you guys could all get together for a family vacation. I hope you are able to come back soon and will look forward to having you guys back again. Check with us for SPECIALS through out the year and tell your friends about us!

David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Summer Vac. Our Family and Theirs

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My family - myself, my husband, our daughter and her boyfriend, and our son. Along with our friends total of 6 in there family. There was a total of 11 for our vac. Just want to let you know that we all enjoyed your home. It was a breath of fresh air from the place we stayed last year. I love the set up and how everything is decorated. It is in a perfect spot on the beach for families. Close enough to do anything you want while you are there.

I would highly recommed to other friends and family to stay here!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jen, we're so glad you guys had a good time! Our options for renting as much space as you need make it a great place for couples all the way up to a large group like yours. Thanks for leaving it so nice for us and please tell your friends about our place. Let us know when you are ready to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Time Rental

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This was our first vacation to Panama City Beach. It was my wife, 3 boys (ages 13,11,9) and I. We wanted to be close to the other Spring break hotels but far enough away for us not to be awake all night. This house was just right. We rented the 2br 1bath. My two youngest ones enjoyed the bunk beds and my oldest enjoyed a room to himself. The house was just across the road from the beach. We were far enough down the main road that I felt comfortable letting my boys cross the street and go to the beach a few minutes ahead of me. We even went out late a couple of nights walking on the beach to find crabs. The house had everything we needed, Wifi, washer and dryer, Boggie boards, full kithchen and TV's in every room. I would recommend this rental to anyone.
One item of interest is that the bath room is very small. We did not mind the bathroom because most of our time was on the beach. However, some people my not like the idea of the bathroom.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the review Robb! We also love the quiet neighborhood and the fact that it's so close to the beach too. All new flat screens were a must. Since your stay we have added 2 private outdoor showers to the property that have been a big hit! A new grill and extra outdoor seating have also been added. We look forward to having you guys again soon. Thanks again for leaving it so nice for us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Quiet, relaxing, convenient vacation stay!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We stayed in this one bedroom with additional bunk room that sleeps fantastic! The place was very clean and newly renovated. The layout is perfect! There are no stairs to climb to bring in your luggage, just park right outside and wheel your luggage right in. The beach access is right across the street which worked out perfect. Also right down the street is the best place to pick up groceries or even a bottle of wine called Carousel market (they have a great wine selection too!). This is just a mile or so away and just beyond that is a great place to get donuts or breakfast. We drove to Seaside which is not far away and very convenient to Pier Park. I would recommend this place and will be returning myself! The owners are very pleasant as well!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Kevin!

You make a great point. The Oleander Cottage being on one level is great, there are no elevators, stairs or crowds to deal with here! The digital locks are also nice so you don't even have to keep up with keys.

I'm glad to hear that your planning to come back, just let us know when your ready. Being local Realtors has helped get the word out about our exceptional vacation properties. I'm sure this one will be as big a hit as our others have been.

We're looking forward to seeing you guys again soon!
David

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Stayed for a wonderful Christmas on the beach. The beach access is directly across the street from the house, and there are whole stretches of undeveloped beachfront near this cottage. During December it was like having our own personal beach. Outside shower and spray to rinse feet just outside the door.

The cottage is about a 10-15 min drive from everything. There is a park with all sorts of tourist attractions and a cinema about a 5 minute drive away, and a city bus runs on the road in front of the house that will take you wherever you need to go. Bike lanes on the road for easy walking and bike access.

The cottage was perfect, though the house was still a work in progress while we were there, it certainly didn't take away from our stay. The landscaping was tastefully done, and the interior decoration was fantastic. Overall a wonderful piece of property. David was great to work with, and went out of his way to give us lists of local restaurants and shopping, and to ensure everything was going well while we were there.

We rented the 2 bedroom for our stay. The bedrooms were large, with dressers and closets, and shelves. One of the bedrooms was at the back part of the house with steps down to it. The bunkroom was just that, a small room with bunkbeds but with enough space for the kids to move around and make their beds. There were TV's with cable and DVD players in each bedroom, and Cable and DVD player in the main living area. The stand up shower stall was sort of narrow, and you had to maneuver around the toilet to get into it, which probably wouldn't be good for anyone needing assistance or using mobility devices.

I would certainly recommend this property! Thank You, David for the wonderful vacation cottage!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words Jen!

As you know you were our FIRST GUEST! Your 2 week visit certainly gave you enough time to get a feel for the place. We're glad you had such a good time.
Everything else looked so great we went ahead and added a New Full Size Washer & Dryer to the Laundry Room and added a New Picnic Area! It's all complete.

Your right... Pier Park with it's Sightseeing & Fishing Pier (one of the largest in the south), Resturants, Entertainment, Kids Rides, Movie Theater and more is only 5 minutes away.
To the east there's St.Andrews State Park and Shell Island with plenty of Dolphin, Jet Ski and Boat Tours. To our West there's Rosemary Beach and Seaside.
Our favorite thing is to stay right there and enjoy the beach just across the street.

We look forward to your next visit... Thanks again and tell your friends about us!

David

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review