reviews for: listing #88812 - Bryson City, North Carolina Cabin rental

The Ridge Top Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $69 - $79 /nt
    $485 - $513 /wk

sort by:

Cozy, Comfortable and Perfect for Family Of Three

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

Upon arriving to our cabin, the views were scenic and beautiful. My husband, son and I were extremely happy that the pictures and web description of the cabin. Which were more than accurate. Every detail was meet beyond our satisfaction. If you are looking for a cabin away from
the hustle and bustle this is for you. Micheal is more than attentive if your
family has any issues. Ours was a small issue of the new direct tv receiver. Micheal had it fixed promptly. The cabin is located centrally in the Smokies and with a short drive to Gatlinburg,TN along with the Smoky Mountain National Park. We are MOST Definitely coming back and renting again for years to come. Cannot express how much we enjoyed and loved this cabin rental. My 11 y/o son didn't even want to leave. Thank you Micheal. The Smith's for MS.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place !!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

My BF and I stayed at Ridge Top Cabin this past weekend and it was awesome. It was private, quiet, and relaxing. We enjoyed the hot tub and sitting on the deck just enjoying the scenery. Our Doxies enjoyed it also. I would recommend this cabin to my friends. The cabin is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The cabin is furnished with anything you'd need except food. Even though towels are provided we took our own. If you have questions Michael will answer them.. There are bird feeders out the back window along w/ a little bird bath. As we ate breakfast Saturday morning a deer came walking by the kitchen window. That was so neat to see. The inside of the cabin is wood which gives it a rustic feel. The bed was even comfy and there were extra blankets if needed. There is the Smoky Mountain Railway in the nearby town of Bryson City which we hope to ride in the near future. We really enjoyed our stay and we will return again. Thanks Michael

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Asolutely wonderful!! Peaceful and Relaxing!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

My husband and I went on a short getaway and had a wonderful time staying at Ridge Top. We only stayed 2 nights but I sure wanted to stay longer. We had a great time and can not wait to go again. The cabin is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. I did not need a thing that was not already there for us except food of course. Michael made sure we arrived safely and I could call him at any time if we needed anything, which wasn't the case. I only had a couple of questions when we arrived and he was only a call away. He had the jacuzzi set on temp and ready to go when we got there! The cabin and jacuzzi is away from anyone else and so private and peaceful. There is so much attention to details that some owners wouldn't consider. There are bird feeders out the back window and a little bird bath, plenty of blankets and pillows, pots and pans, dishes, full size coffee maker. There are nice cordless blinds on all the windows, a deck out the front door with a nice table and plenty of seating then the stairs that go down to the jacuzzi. The walls and ceiling inside the cabin are wood which really gives it a rustic real, but this cabin is by no means old or run down. I believe knotted pine, whatever type, just beautiful! There are flat screen t.v.s and Blue ray players with movies to enjoy. We thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi as well. I could tell it is well maintained with proper chlorine and cleanliness, so relaxing! While lying in the bed in the master you can see out the window which looks out over the mountains. With the plush comforter and pillows on the bed you can get some serious rest and its just gorgeous!! The cabin is nice and fresh, clean and well maintained as well as all the modern amenities. The nearby attractions are great as well. The casino has some very nice restaurants and lots to do. Plenty of shopping in Cherokee and all around Bryson City as well. There is also the Smoky Mountain Railway ride after the winter months. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be going again real soon!! Thanks Michael - love your place!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Better than Expected!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

I stayed in this cabin this past weekend as a last minute vacation. The pictures, view, and the price were appealing, so of course I booked it. The cabin was better in person, believe me. The hot tub is HUGE, the porch area has ample space to hang out and look at the stars, and the interior is even better. The second bedroom/living area has a very large TV with a large DVD collection, there are plenty pots/pans in the kitchen, the bathroom decor was great, and the bedroom was comfy as well. I did NOT want to leave! I will say that I am glad I rented an SUV, as the hill to the cabin is pretty steep & rocky. If you have a low sitting car (like a mustang) it may be tough getting up there. You are literally on top of the mountain, so you have great views and there isn't much around you. You may not want to watch any scary movies while you're there, if that gives you an idea of how alone you will be, lol. Either way, there is plenty to do in the area - casino, outdoor activities, festivals. We hung out in Cherokee, which is about 20 minutes away. I cannot say enough about this cabin, I really enjoyed it and made my first trip to the mountains a memorable one. Also (before I forget), the owner Michael is great. You can call him or email him and he responds promptly. Everything was set up and ready for us when we arrived, which was greatly appreciated!

Ashlee

Owners response: Thanks for the wonderful review. Good to know you enjoyed your stay. Very nice young couple. The road is gravel not rocks though. I recommend that you have front wheel drive, all wheel drive is good but not a requirement. The grade is 13% which is within acceptable parameters. My gardener has a 1996 Honda civic and I have a Quest mini van both have front wheel drive they go up with no problem. Most newer vehicles are front wheel drive. Rear wheel drive cars and small pick ups with rear wheel drive do not do well in the mountains. I always discuss the type of vehicle and what the approach to the cabin is like with a potential guest.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This place has everything you could possibly want. The owner is super in his communications. The location is quiet and peaceful, but everything fun about the area is very close.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful Cabin-Terrific Price!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

My husband, son and I just returned from this cabin. We had a wonderful week! We were looking for something close to the Great Smokey Mtn Railroad and Cherokee without paying an arm and a leg and this cabin fit the bill! It is very homey and comfortable. It is well maintained and Mike, the owner is great to work with. He goes out of his way to make your stay as good as possible. He is always only a phone call away. Not sure when we might head to the area again, but when we do we will definitely be giving Mike a call about one of his cabins!! Thank you so much, Mike for the great cabin and for making our stay so great!!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

FAR AND ABOVE EXPECTATIONS W/O THE CRAZY COST

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My wife, son, and brother in law came to find this to be an outstanding stay. My wife stated to me it was above her expectations and fell in love with it. Mike does a great job on the upkeep of all 3 cabins he has. Before looking at anyother place that will charge you $150 a night plus extra fees (cleaning fees etc) my family recommends you to check with Mike's cabins. His cabins are in a secluded area and are far from the city, but yet still close. Byrson City around 7 miles or so then Cherokee another 10-15 miles. Fully furnished inside and out. As we were leaving Mike was coming in to install a hot tub at this cabin we stayed in.

Thanks Mike! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Romantic, secluded Getaway! Amazing deal

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

My sweetie got a few days off work unexpectedly and we decided to drive out to the Blue Ridge Mountains. Despite no notice the owner was sweet as could be and gave impeccable directions. The cabin was immaculate, and felt larger than described - a perfect getaway for two high above it all! I loved the old fashioned kitchen with modern appliances and my sweetie liked the wireless and TV. The seclusion and views with modern convenience are incredibly economical, especially considering the kindness and flexibility of the owner. What a win!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easter Weekend getaway

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

we arrived on Friday afternoon. the drive there was beautiful & the weather was nice. my husband, son & I, along with our dog, Riley just wanted to get away from it all & have some fun & relaxation. my husband & son went fishing nearby. they caught trout. there are so many places to fish. went to cherokee for the day & had a great time. 2 major things went wrong - the fridge and the tv didn't work but this was due to a terrible storm the night before. the owner was gracious enough to let us use his phone so we could have netflex for both nights & compensated for the fridge not working. we will go back in a couple months before the kids go back to school. we had a wonderful time & can't wait to get back. thanks michael

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect getaway for couples or small family

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

The owner went out of his way to ensure our stay was the best it could be. Our experience was everything we had hoped it would be. Everything we needed was already in the cabin as far as amenities. Groceries were a short drive away in nearby Bryson City. Sightseeing around the area is beautiful. The views were amazing at all times. Sunrises, Sunsets, Stars... bring a telescope you won't be disappointed.
It was a great experience being able to visit the Reservation, National Parks and just driving around the small towns with some of the friendliest people in America. The cabin totally enhanced our experience by providing a cozy "home away from home" in the quite and peaceful mountains versus a crowded noisy hotel. We are looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review