reviews for: listing #88829 - Victoria, British Columbia Condo rental

Waterfront Boutique Condo in down Victoria, Vancouver Island
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $110 - $130 /nt

sort by:

Great Condo in Downtown Victoria!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Victoria. The condo was the perfect accommodations. We loved the contemporary style with great use of the space. The water views are great and we walked to so many fun restaurants. Everyone says the high tea at the Empress Hotel is over priced, but it is well worth the experience. Maureen is a great host and the condo has everything you need.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location for exploring downtown Victoria

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We found the location to be ideal for us. We spent most of our time on foot and explored a lot of the downtown area. We even walked up Fort St. (breakfast at Blue Fox Cafe was outstanding), down Cook to the Dallas Rd beach, through Beacon Hill Park, over to Emily Carr's home, and up Government. It was a wonderful way to explore. It was great to know that we could leave our car parked in the secure parking. The Suite was very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. We were pleasantly surprised when Maureen showed us spices and oils and other pantry items that we could use. She even supplied creamo for our coffee! The roof deck is very nice and allowed us to watch the university rowing races on the weekend.

She warned us that the suite would be warm and it was but it was never uncomfortable. We were able to keep the windows open for fresh air. This meant unfortunately that we'd hear the early morning clang of garbage bins being emptied or trucks being unloaded. While such noises are a normal part of city living, when you're not used to them (like us), it can be a bit startling. Fortunately, we got used them quickly.

Overall, we were very pleased and would definitely consider staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location to access many Victoria landmarks.

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

I, my husband, and adult son spent 5 days in Victoria as a spring break get away. This condo was a perfect place to stay to hit a lot Victoria's sites without having to drive in a car. The owner greeted us when we arrived and gave us great restaurant recommendations. It was nice to be able to use the locked parking garage for our car. The only thing missing was a couple of comfy recliners to kick back into after we walked all day. You will not be disappointed in staying here. I most definitely will keep this in mind if I decide to visit Victoria again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to Stay!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

This rental was everything I needed and more. Highly recommend staying!! Communcation with the owner was excellent, and I look forward to staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable condo

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

A good location for visitors who wish to park the car and walk to the sights.
The condo is very clean and comfortable with all amenties.
There is a pub across the street with live music on week-ends - with ear plugs and a fan this did not cause any real issue. The pub has great food by the way.
Maureen is an excellent host - she looked after everything and was friendly and welcoming to us. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Yes, Canoe across the street is a high-end restaurant/brewpub serving great food and they do have music on the weekends. Our strata council has excellent communication with Canoe's management and Canoe has a dedicated staff person to measure sound levels. The music is often not even noticeable and I hear very few comments from guests or other owners.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

This is the most amazing vacation rental!! Maureen was so flexible and easy to communicate with. The condo was so comfortable and felt like home. It was very clean with many great extras like popcorn with a popcorn popper! We loved the location, it is walking distance to everything. We hope to back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay while in Victoria

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our first trip to Victoria. We absolutely loved our stay! For couples, you really can't do any better than this. This was the perfect place! We were able to walk to the Inner Harbour and Parliament Building, it was only a 5-10 min walk and was safe at night. The fixtures in our apartment we felt were of the highest quality and that Maureen took great pride to ensure our stay was as comfortable and brilliant as it was. The fireplace was awesome! It kept us real toasty. We would surely pick this place again if we return to Victoria.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and excellent accommodation

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

We stayed two nights here but wished we could have stayed longer! Extremely comfortable and well equipped apartment with good views over the harbour area. Absolutely everything you needed and very well kept and spotlessly clean. We appreciated the in-building parking although the apartment is so well situated we walked almost everywhere. Highly recommended and Maureen was most helpful and charming.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo with the best location and view!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay in Victoria and this is the perfect place to stay. We loved the view of the harbor and ate at the lovely restaurant across the street Canoe's. Our host made sure we had everything we needed along with good directions and recommendations. This is the perfect location to walk to everything....the wharf, the museums, Chinatown and only a short drive by car to the Butchart Gardens...a must see. We loved having breakfast at Jam's...just around the corner. Thanks for a wonderful stay...we would love to return! Dina and Robert

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Loved This Property

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Our Vancouver Island adventure began on a high note when we arrived in Victoria and found our way to this lovely property. Clean. Comfortable. Great design. Wonderful use of space. Maureen was extremely helpful and welcoming, which was particularly appreciated after a long day of travel. Ideal location, whether walking across the street for drinks and a bite to eat on the waterfront at Canoe's, or planning a long day exploring the city. We couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay. Thanks, Maureen!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Magnificent Vacation in Victoria

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Wow, what a fun vacation! It was so nice to have a “home base” to relax, sleep in and watch the sunset. My first day here I purchased a growler (a.k.a. big beer jug) of a seasonal beer at Canoe. Each night I relaxed in the suite watching the water with a beer.

Everything is so convenient. I purchased a bus pass for $5.00 and had unlimited access for the entire day. The cost of the pass is the same you would pay for a round trip. If you plan on taking adventures outside of the city using public transit this is the way to go. It’s a great way to hop on and off without needing a transfer.

The bathtub is nice and very deep than what I’ve seen the States. I ended up taking baths to soak my feet after a full day exploring the city by foot.

Victoria is a wonderful city to explore and I felt very safe traveling on my own. I would definitely recommend staying in Maureen’s suite to future travelers.

Cheers ~
Lisa
Denver, CO USA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

An absolutely wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Our stay here an absolute delight! Maureen is simply fantastic and made us feel ever so welcome from the very start!

There is nothing I can think of not provided - luxurious linens (and a super comfy bed), quality bathroom products, tableware and gourmet cookery appliances - the list truly goes on and on.

If you can pull yourself away from gazing out the windows at the view of the water, boats and kayakers - then it's only a couple of minutes’ walk to most downtown attractions/shops and bus routes.

You can take a stroll to the upscale Market on Yates Street for an incredible selection of 'goodies' from their deli - drive or catch the bus on the corner to large supermarkets not ten minutes away - come home and 'create' in the extremely well equipped kitchen.

It's so beautiful and relaxing going for scenic waterfront walks in the immediate area and exploring quaint shopping streets, Chinatown, Museums….

Maureen also provides a state of the art desktop computer, Wi-Fi, stereo sound system, TV, DVD films, books to read, tourist info, and washer/dryer. You literally want for nothing when staying here.

It's such a lovely feeling going ‘out and about' all the while knowing this lovely condo awaits one on returning. It’s very difficult to adequately mention everything as there is so much more I could compliment and comment on.

Maureen’s thoughtfulness and care are simply evident everywhere!

I truly and whole heartedly can recommend staying here if you are vacationing in Victoria.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent accommodations!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

The condo is such a wonderful, warm, and inviting space! A lovely place to relax in and come back to after a day of enjoying Victoria. Maureen was most helpful in the reservation process and provided us with information on nice restaurants and things to do in the area. A great location that we will definitely return to.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Just Perfect

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

My husband and I are so glad we stayed here. It was the perfect lodging. Excellent location, easy walking distance to all the attractions and restaurants. Maureen was so hospitable and very helpful giving us tips on what to do, where to eat, where to rent bikes in Victoria, etc. She keeps the condo impeccably clean, looking new and very stylish or classy. I am a neat freak but the condo exceeded my expectations. The condo looks even better in person than in the pictures and has a lovely view of the water and boats from the living room. The roof-top barbecue area also gives you an impressive view of the city. The kitchen/bath were well stocked making accommodations even better for guests than at a five star hotel for a fraction of the price---lovely dinnerware/tableware, high quality cooking pans, luxurious linens, natural, organic bath soap, environmentally safe cleaning detergents & laundry soap for the washer dryer, dishwasher etc., good tea, coffee, olive oil, salt pepper, and even popcorn! The condo also had a desktop computer with free wifi, a dvd player, flat screen tv, books, movies, and an ipod/cd/radio stereo system. We appreciated the free parking spot in the garage when we rented a motorcycle to do some sightseeing outside of Victoria. Everything we needed for a very comfortable stay was provided for at the condo. The bed was super comfortable! Thanks Maureen! I highly recommend this vacation rental. Do yourself a favor and book your stay here. You will not regret it. If I come back to Victoria someday, I will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo in a convenient location

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Staying at this condo is a perfect choice for seeing all the beauty of Victoria. The condo is well appointed, clean, safe and comfortable. We arrived after 11 PM and Maureen was willing to meet us and welcome us to Victoria. I

Owners response: Yes, Canoe across the street is excellent – it's a high-end restaurant/brewpub and it does have music on the weekends. Our strata council and the Canoe management have good communication and Canoe has a dedicated staff member who monitors the sound levels. I understand from both guests and owners that the music is often not even detectable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

jewel of an apartment, centrally located, view!

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This jewel of an apartment is super comfortable, clean and well-equipped. I loved waking up in the morning and gazing, from bed, at the canoes, kayakers and tugboat activity on the harbour while I sipped my coffee. We enjoyed many walks from this centrally located condo. An especially lovely walk is over the blue bridge (right next to Mermaid Wharf) and along the waterfront to the marina in Esquimalt. Chinatown is close, and great for browsing and eating out. Downtown Victoria, with its myriad shops and restaurants is also a short couple of blocks stroll. We recommend The Market on Yates Street for grocery shopping. We enjoyed cooking meals from their fantastic deli in our well-equipped kitchen. Extra perks that were much-appreciated were the comfortable bed, quality linens and towels, the state-of-the-art computer (with WiFi) and the washer and dryer. The building is secure, and it was great to have parking.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Thanksgiving! and we're thankful that M introduced us. What a charming pied-a-terre you have created. You have thought of everything to make us feel at home. Great location, great bed! every time we looked for something it was there in its place...we will return.
W. & S.
Vancouver

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We shall return

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Thank you Maureen for a wonderful visit! We loved your place! We shall return. Great location, wonderful views and comfy bed! See you again soon.
W. & G.L.
Calgary, AB

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful city! Thank you for the use of the condo...it was perfect!! Couldn't have asked for a better vacation...we count ourselves lucky on so many things on this trip...choosing this property is one of them.
Beautiful renovation. Very homey.
A.S.
Portland, Oregon

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An unforgettable moment!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

What are 2 days in Victoria? A badly planned trip! There is so much to do and all from a walking distance. The condo is so well equipped it was as if the girls had never left home. It was an unforgettable moment!
Thank you Maureen for the detailed information.
C., F., D. & P.
St. Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gem of a Condo

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

This upscale condo has every amenity a traveler could want. It is located within easy walking distance of downtown Victoria and restaurants. It has lovely water views. The building has great security features and on-site secure parking. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Mermaid Condo was heaven!

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The place is lovely and the view is so wonderful. Sunsets watching the rowers was a favorite. Clean, well managed, quiet, easy access to everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review