reviews for: listing #8884 - Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan House rental

3 or 6 Bedrooms on Beautiful White Sand Beach
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Omni Beach front
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,534 - $16,986 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

More than Lived up to the Reviews

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Doug, Just wanted to let you know everything at Casa Agave was WONDERFUL!! The accommodations, beach, and staff all more than lived up to the reviews on the website!! This was one of the best vacations we’ve had as a big family and we will definitely be returning soon! Thanks again for everything! Neil, July 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

AMAZING! This was the perfect stay for our 8 adults and 6 children (<1, 1, 2, 3, 8, 10) The house was laid out perfectly for being able to stay together but have separate areas. The property was kept very clean and tidy (including the beach) throughout our stay. Silvia the cook was worth every penny. She cooked amazing food every day we were there. It was also nice to have the grocery store/liquor store just across the highway to stock up on beer and tequila. The Puerto Aventuras area was nice to wander around in, although we hardly had to leave the property. Do everything you can to avoid the crowds at Tulum... it has gotten extremely busy over the years. I would recommend this villa to anyone with relaxation on their mind. Jim from Denver.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it All

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Thank you Doug. We had a wonderful time. I think we’ll be planning another trip to Casa Agave. We absolutely loved the pool, beach and most importantly….Sylvia’s cooking!! Olivia M. May 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Living it Here !!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Hi Doug! Just a quick email from the villa.... This is Paul, Katy's husband. We are loving it here!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House Great - Staff Amazing

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Doug- The stay was fantastic. The house was great and the staff was amazing. We hope to make it an annual trip if we can... I think the sand, sun and pool wore the kids out beyond what they were used to...They could have slept in the hammocks. Again, Thanks for such a great vacation home...I'm sure we'll be in touch in the future for more vacations! Sincerely, J Donaldson, April 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

We all had a fantastic time at Casa Agave. We loved the location, the staff, and the accommodations. T. Luna March 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lived up to the Rave Reviews

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Hola Doug and Andra, We just returned from a wonderful week at Casa Agave.  Silvia lived up to all of the rave reviews we read about on the internet.  Her cooking was phenomenal!  She and Roberto couldn't have made our stay more comfortable.  The location and layout of the house were perfect for our group, and everyone liked the multiple common areas and privacy of the rooms.  We were a group of 10, and no one felt crowded.  The pressure is on to return again next year!  Gail F, July 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Photos do NOT do it Justice

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

"My husband and I just returned from an amazing trip with 10 friends to Casa Agave. It was the most fun, relaxing vacation ever! The photos of Casa Agave do not do it justice - the house, the rooms, the pool, the outdoor area, the beach - everything was wonderful! The customer service given by Doug and Andra was outstanding and made the planning of the trip easy! We were well taken care of. Besides the beautiful weather and stunning home, the best part was Sylvia! we all wanted to take her home with us. she did an amazing job of cooking 3 meals a day for the 12 of us - we didn't want to eat anywhere else! We didn't venture far from the house or the beach but a few of us did swim with the dolphins and that was fantastic! The downtown area is just a short walk and has the marina, restaurants and small shops. I would highly recommend Casa Agave and Brisa Caribe to anyone who is looking for a wonderful vacation outside of the regular hotel stay. You will not be disappointed. I have told everyone that we found paradise!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

"My family of 8 adults and 4 children stayed at Casa Agave in late November, and it was a wonderful experience. The beach was beautiful, and it was such a thrill to have both the pool and the beach right there for us to enjoy any time; it makes a vacation with kids so much more enjoyable. The walk to town is very easy on the beach or on the road, but it was hard to pull ourselves away from that beautiful villa, and there really wasn’t much reason to leave (although the town is lovely and quaint). The bedrooms and living spaces were very nice and comfortable. The best part of the vacation was the staff - Silvia, Roberto, and Mary were wonderful, gracious, and accommodating. I cannot say enough good things about Silvia's cooking - every meal was delicious. I don’t recommend you buy very much food; Silvia will get everything she needs for her recipes and believe me, you don’t want to miss them. All of her ingredients are so fresh and her recipes very authentic, including fresh squeezed juices every day. Roberto worked very hard to keep the grounds, beach, and pool pristine, and everything was spotless after Mary cleaned in the morning. I am so hopeful that I will be able to go back and stay there again. I also want to say that Katie was great to work with when organizing our trip, and the property manager, Zenaida, was very nice and checked on us frequently to see how we were doing and answer any questions we had. Thank you to everyone who helped to make our family vacation so special!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Villa

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time at Casa Agave. It is a beautiful residence with wonderful grounds and location. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Sylvia and Roberto provided great service. The food was awesome.

The community of Puerto Aventuras was a perfect place for us. It gave the kids the freedom to be independent and active, even when my husband and I preferred to enjoy the beach.

Thanks again for the opportunity, and the great management and website.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Family Vacation!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Our family of 8 stayed at Casa Agave for a week in late July 2009 and we had the best time! The house was nice and well maintained with an amazing views. We were not sure how much we would use the cook but as soon as we tasted Silvia's food we changed our minds! We ended up eating almost all of our meals outside looking out at the beach. There was so much to do - biking, kayaking, snorkeling, swimming with the dolphins - but the house was so great we could have been happy never leaving the property! Our whole family swam with the dolphins and I would highly recommend that experience to anyone! Overall it was a wonderful family vacation and we will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to go back!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

We stayed at Casa Agave the week before Thanksgiving. We were a group

of 12 ranging in age from 17 months to 93 years old. We all loved

it! We went to the ruins at Coba, and had a family wedding in Playa

del Carmen, but the rest of the time we were enjoying ourselves at the

villa. It is lovely, and Sylvia is a fantastic cook! Sylvia and

Roberto are delightful, very accommodating people. The casa and

grounds are very well-maintained. Our section of the beach was

groomed every day. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review