reviews for: listing #88851 - Clearwater Beach, Florida House rental

Luxury Waterfront Home + Pool & Dock for 1 - 2 Families
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ozona
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt

sort by:

2nd visit

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We love staying at this house. We bring all of the adult kids and have plenty of room for our brood. It's a great location for getting to the beach, a ball game, or even Disney. I have to admit it's tempting just to hang around and enjoy the pool. Thanks again Brian. We hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glen,
We really enjoyed having your family stay with us again and appreciate the repeat business. The fact that we are getting more and more repeat visitors who come back year after year is very encouraging. We strive to make Sutherland Manor a special place and very accommodating for families like yours. We are so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the sights and the wonderful heated pool!

Thank You once again and look forward to seeing you next year!

Brian and Cadie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't beat the view

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We had a really good time at this house, and especially enjoyed watching the birds that liked resting and drying their wings on the dock. Brian was responsive, going as far as to come out to fix a bike chain for us because we are mechanically clueless. Plus, the house has a lot of amenities: bikes, kayaks, a safety fence around the pool. It was also well stocked--spices, for example--and even bike helmets and life jackets were provided.

As far as location goes, the street is really quiet, but traffic all around, especially at rush hour, was way more intense than we expected. Driving into Tampa for the aquarium, etc., took closer than an hour than to 30 minutes. This is a good base if you just want to go to the beach, though, and the passes Brian provides are awesome.

The appliances in the house have seen better days. They all worked, but some were very very loud / creaky. The house was clean, but the appliances (dryer, dishwasher) could have used wiping down, which my mother ended up doing because, you know, she couldn't help it. The other thing is that the three bedrooms on the main floor all share one bathroom, which consists of a bath and sink separated from the toilet by a sliding door that didn't shut all the way. We found ourselves going down to the ground floor if we wanted privacy. I think this setup would be awkward if you weren't all in the same family.

This is a tough place to be with a toddler in that we were afraid for him to be out in the yard because there was nothing keeping him from going out on the dock / falling into the bay--but that's the price you pay for the view, which again, was wonderful.

So would we come back? I think so, mainly for the amenities and Brian's responsiveness and... say it with me... the view. But if we had to do it again, we'd just stick around Palm Harbor and vicinity, and we might wait until our kids were a bit older / more obedient / less clumsy too.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful time at Sutherland Manor and enjoyed the many amenities and spectacular view. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the appliances. We agree the dryer has gotten a little loud and is being replaced with a brand new one. We strive to provide a first class experience for all our guests and are continually improving and updating the property. Sutherland Manor is a special place and many memories have been shared by our guests. We want to thank you for staying with us and posting a follow up review.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We had an amazing time at the house. We used it to get ready for our wedding and then it was our honeymoon. We can not wait to use the house in the future! Thanks for everything and for allowing us to relax. We really enjoyed the guided boat tour also. The Coleys, St Petersburg, FL.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Place is Beautiful

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

The view is amazing and we even saw dolphins and manatees in the bay. The kids had a blast and did not even complain that we were not at Disney anymore. We loved it! Perfect vacation! Perfect weather! I'm sure we will come back soon. The Arents family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time With My Family

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Saw dolphins and caught some fish. Saw some baseball games and did a little golfing. Restaurants in the area were spectacular, especially Peggy O'Neil's and Casa Ludovico. The best part of the week was spending time with my family and not working. Will do it again next year. The Hashers and Maley's.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Wedding

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Many thanks for everything. We were in town for a wedding, but our stay here made it a true holiday. Really appreciate all of the extra touches and the well stocked kitchen was great for entertaining. Highly recommend Steve's Produce and JJ Gandy's Key Lime Pies. Massages at Essentials Spa were excellent. Definitely will be back! The Jansons and Williams/Lewise's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Swimming and Dolphins

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

Had a great time! Kids had a blast swimming and even seen dolphins in the bay. That was pretty cool. We really appreciate Brian taking us out to see the crab traps during Stone Crab season. Our son will have something fun to share at school. Hope to come back soon. Thanks for everything. The Andersons and Stenslands, Minnesota.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friends From Russia

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your hospitality and we hope you have a good year. Your visitors from Russia. The home was just spectacular and we had a great time! Family Pilipenko, Family Suvorov, Family Mikhailovy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Christmas

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Thank You so much for providing our family a wonderful home in which to have Christmas. We enjoyed every minute. Dowd family, Linden, TX Tillman family Lutz, FL, Abilene, TX, Ft. Worth, TX.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Thank You for sharing your wonderful home with us. The week was fantastic and the view is amazing. The layout and amenities were terrific and the thoughtfulness of making this place truly a home during ones stay was sincerely appreciated. Providing so many of the little things really does make a difference. The house is spacious, comfortable and a destination in itself. You don't ever have to leave the property if you don't want to and you would still have a great time. Thanks so much! The Bragg family. Ft Lauderdale, FL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We all had a great time! We think we made it to the Gulf on the kayaks, great adventure. The children enjoyed bike riding and we ran along the Pinellas Trail almost everyday. Thanks for making our dream vacation work out perfectly. Hope to come again next year. The Abed family. Mexico City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big Enough for Eleven Family Members

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time in this house. Big enough for eleven family members. The kids had a blast playing downstairs with the WII entertainment system. We caught fish for dinner one day and the boat ride was excellent. House was very well equipped with supplies. Thanks for everything Brian.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House for Three Families

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Also rented through VRBO. Great home for three families converged from Germany and USA for my sons wedding. Lots of room, very clean,...nice since three of us have asthma. Enjoyed the pool, fishing off the dock, and fishing from kayaks. Children enjoyed their own space downstairs and watching the lizards. Would definitely rent it again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Minnesota

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We have rented from VRBO and this was the first time we were given a tour. Nice to put a face with a place. Thank You Brian. We love having a home to come back too after a busy day. The pool area was our favorite spot when we were here. Plenty of space for everyone. Thanks for everything. The Bourdeau-Swanstrom-Overlay families. Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for Such a Wonderful Opportunity

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Thanks so much for the great house. Our family enjoyed the special touches in your home. The location was perfect and views are spectacular. Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You So Much.

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday weekend. The fishing from the dock was great. We even caught two fish big enough to eat! The house was wonderful for the two families and friends that stayed over. Plenty of room and entertainment. Best vacation home ever! The Osters, Boca Raton, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Member of a 4 generation family

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

This was without a doubt the nicest home that I have ever stayed in while on vacation! I was there with my brother, sister-in-law, niece, great niece and great great nephew. We each had our own bedroom (mine was the Parrot Room) and it was wonderful. The home is not only gorgeous but well furnished and maintained. I enjoyed the view tremendously, the pool and all the area attractions. The owner was quick to meet us and give us a tour of the home and its features. I would strongly recommend this property to anyone visiting the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great place!

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

One of the best vacations ever. Three families, 9 people in total, and there was still plenty of room. All of the amenities were first rate. The house was comfortable and well cared for. Kayaking, biking, beach, fishing, lounging in pool, stones throw from baseball games... all add up to a great time. Thank you very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Art,

Glad to hear you had such a great time and our home met all your needs. This is what it is all about. Having families and their friends in our home who can have a great vacation experience. We very much look forward to your next trip.

Thank You for posting a review.

Brian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise for every age.

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Seven family members from four generations (ages 1 to 85) gathered here for a winter getaway. The house was immaculate, the beds were comfy, and the kitchen had everything any cook could want. The pool was lovely and we were in it daily. We plan to come back so we can spend more time exploring in the kayaks and on the bikes. We got to know the egrets and the pelicans that "hung out" around the dock and when we had dolphins visit us, the 17 month old was ecstatic. The whole back of the house is glass so that even when you are inside, you feel like you are outside. I could go on and on about the TVs and wii and baby equipment but I will sum it up by saying that I cannot imagine a lovelier home than this one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Laurelyn,

We really enjoyed having your group here. Sutherland Manor is a great place and we are glad we could share it with you. We try very hard to make this home a first class vacation rental experience. We look forward to having you back next February.

Thank You so much.

Brian

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Mother of the Bride

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

The 3 story house over looking the bay was a perfect place to ready for our beach wedding on Valentine's Day! The house and property provided space for private talks, as well as socializing with family and dear friend as gomes, wii, big screen TVs, bikes and kayaks were graciously provided for our pleaseure. The heated pool also was a big splash for those demanding the Florida sun, as well as the decks and patio. The total back side of the three stories was glassed-in, inviting us to enjoy the dolphins, pelicans, cranes and other water creatures, along with the evening sunsets. The house was fully equipped with dishes, crock pot, grill, towels, linnens, washer/dryer, etc. The house became a home as it was comfortable for families and nicely decorated. The home and location is perfect for families with divers interests. We would highly recommend the home to others and would love to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Nancy,

We are so happy that you chose Sutherland Manor for your wedding and vacation experience. Glad you got to know our resident birds and the dolphins that come by.

Thank You so much for your very kind review.

Brian

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise in Florida

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Our family stayed at the truly unforgettable home in November 2011 and had the most amazing time. The home was stocked with items we did not expect such as spices and coffees, laundry soap, and even had a welcome basket with nuts and fruit when we arrived. The owners provided fishing poles and kayaks to explore the waters. We even caught fish right from the dock that we could eat. The bicycles were a neat item and riding on the Pinellas Trail was truly a blast. The pool was so warm and relaxing. We would reccomend this place to anyone and will definately be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review