reviews for: listing #88872 - Folly Beach, South Carolina House rental

Reel Blessed - Deepwater Dock and Ocean View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $350 /nt
    $2,300 - $2,400 /wk
    $2,300 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

We loved this property. It was a slice of Heaven with the beautiful private doc right out the back door and the view of the ocean just two minutes walking distance. We were having our last family vacation before our son left for the Navy and we became Empty Nesters. Both my 21 year old and 19 year old asked if this home could be our annual family vacation spot. Home was very clean and space was perfect for 7 of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Had a Great Time

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

This home was exactly as portrayed in VRBO. It fit our purposes perfectly. The home is in great condition. This home is strongly recommended if you are seeking beach and ICW access.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

The house and location were perfect! The dock was awesome and the beach was just a short walk away. We would have enjoyed it way more had it not been cold and rainy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome property

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We just got back from staying at Reel Blessed and can't say enough good things about this property. We wanted a nice, clean cottage close to the beach that we could use for beach time and also as a hub for exploring Charleston over a long Spring Break weekend. We found a perfect match. The cottage is on the marsh and is an easy 3 minute walk from the beach. The neighborhood was quite (except for some rambunctious sea gulls) and is an easy 20-25 minute drive to the heart of Charleston.

The place was very clean upon arrival and had a well equipped kitchen. The owners were a breeze to work with and made this a very easy experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place on the Marsh and near the ocean

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

The house is very nice for three couple or an extended family. It has a very functional kitchen and spacious living room with great marsh views. It is very suitable for beach walks, boating, kayaking, biking, bird watching, and photography or just watching the tide come and go. This is a quiet property but is just a bike ride form downtown Folly. A well built pier leads to a fixed dock with a floating dock that is perfect for a reasonably sized shallow draft boat to explore the creeks and oyster flats. I recommend it. Some things that would make it better are:
A coffee table and a couple of extra chairs, a hall closet or coat rack, and better lighting from the parking area up the steps to the deck.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Camp Folly

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

Third year in a row that my college buddies and I have stayed. Great facilties. Fishing, swimming, crabbing, kayaking - couldn't be better! I use their floating dock for my power boat. A perfect fit for us. Also, owners were very understanding when the boat had engine problems and I needed to leave it tied to dock beyond our stay until I could get it repaired. Will be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Time

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

Enjoyed a very welcoming, comfortable home to relax and enjoy all the amenities provided! We were able to utilize our boat every day from the private dock. Sunrises and sunsets were awesome. Walking to the beach was so easy and close. The house was so well maintained and had everything we needed, we felt like it was our own! Thanks so much for sharing your beach paradise with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

I was looking forward to a peaceful visit and was NOT disappointed! From our first night, I felt more at home than anywhere else other than my childhood home. Reading a book and listening to the breeze on the water will be a happy memory I will always keep close. I also appreciated all of the small touches and toiletries we found when we arrived. Too many great memories to list but they will always be remembered.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

My family had such a great time. We fished, caught crabs, played on the beach, even braved the two mile walk into town. The house awesome. Lots of windows to catch the beautiful morning sun. Would definitely come back to stay again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a great Folly Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

Loved the Salt Marsh out back with pier. The Atlantic just 150 yds away. Very short walk. Nice low density beach. Very cute house. Even caught shrimp off the pier. Lots of wildlife. Visited Bull Island, which was an adventure. Saw Dolphins quite a few mornings. Folly is a cool town too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great house and location

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

This house was nice and clean. The dock with the incredible 750 catwalk and the tides coming and going were beautiful! The blue crabs were awesome! There are crab pots and a steamer that worked like a charm. The two person kayak was fun! Short walk to the beach, not crowded at all. It was great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Outstanding, it is the best rental property I have rented. When it comes to views, wildlife, and the stuff they have to use.

Great home for a single family or any couples.

You have complete access to the beach and innner coastal water ways.

Will be staying there again in the future.

If you rent this place please take care of thier property which they allow you to use so it will be there to use the next time someone rents it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful last minute trip

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We had a great time in the Folly beach area and the location of property was perfect. The home was very clean, and it presented itself just as stated in the VRBO add. Although we only stayed a couple of days, we are looking forward to returning to the home for another longer stay in the coming months ahead. Thanks, Eric

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

"We had a great weekend. Thanks so much, especially for baiting the crab traps! The kids and I had a ball and I felt like I was back home in Louisiana."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Loved the house; loved the marsh! Loved the dock, loved the beach! Thank you for sharing your house with our family. It was perfect. My boys especially enjoyed catching the crabs off the dock! Looking forward to coming back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

"We had a wonderful time at your beautiful house! Thank you for sharing it and making it so comfortable. We really enjoyed the dock and looking out at the marsh on the porch"

"This place is truly the best of both worlds. Some of our friends loved it so much that they talked about wanting to rent it on a regular basis"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

"Thank you for making such a wonderfully comfortable home available. We've had a great time at the beach and the dock."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

"Thank you for sharing your wonderful beach home. We had a terrific week and enjoyed being perfectly situated between two bodies of water. "Reel Blessed" is the whole package>"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many Thanks.

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

"Many thanks for your hospitality. We were able to keep our boat at the dock...what a beautiful view you all have.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review