reviews for: listing #88876 - Cocoa Beach, Florida House rental

Golden SandsĀ® EMERALD - Luxury, Beachfront,TENNIS COURT,POOL
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $975 /nt
    $3,500 - $5,900 /wk

sort by:

Fourth year and it just gets better and better every time.

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

We just returned from our fourth visit to this location. This house is perfect for our family vacation which includes 8 adults and 1 teenager and 3 under the age of 7. I refer to this house as a "Christmas Miracle House" because it seems to have magic powers - everyone is relaxed & happy as soon as we pull in the driveway. The beach is amazing, the pool is refreshing and the layout of the house is perfect for cooking and eating together. Grocery & fresh seafood markets are so close and convenient, you are only minutes from whatever you would need. The house is so move-in-ready all you would really need to pack is your swimsuit and sunscreen to get your vacation started. The owner continues to add and enhance this property, even though we have always thought it perfect. This year we loved the new child gate around the pool and the rocks that now surround the backside of the house. As always, before our sad departure, we already started talking about our next visit.....we plan to bring walkie-talkies next year so whoever is in the house can chat with whomever is on the beach...will let you know next year if that was a good idea or not. Til next year......Thanks for the memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Beach House Ever

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We really enjoyed the house and the beautiful location. The property was well furnished and had everything we needed. The information you provided about the house and the area was very helpful. Overall, the house definitely met our expectations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful Golden Sands Retreat Experience

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time at the Golden Sands home. The home is everything that is advertised plus more. We particularly loved the beach access being so close to the home. We have rented many homes around the Indian River area in Florida and have not had beach access that close to the home. The home is spacious and accommodating for everyone to spread out and enjoy themselves. I particularly appreciated the privacy around the home as well. There are so many shops and restaurants close by. The maintenance crew and the owner were most accommodating during our stay and genuinely helpful with any needs we might have had. We will certainly rent the home again in the future. Thanks Daniel for making our vacation at your home a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

northern family

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We just concluded our family vacation at Golden Sands that included 3 children under 3, 4 couples and a 78 year old and had a fantastic time!! The house was spacious enough for everyone to have their own space along with a wonderful living/kitchen area for everyone to sit at the table for our nightly dinners and then regroup in the living room to talk and just hang out. A complete kitchen for cooking with two supermarkets close by so that our large group didn't have to go out to dinner was greatly appreciated. The pool/hot tub was an afternoon treat after spending most mornings and early afternoons at the beach a few steps from the yard!!! Tennis court right by made impromptu games come up every day! Local golf courses were a draw for our group a couple of times during the week and with the garage, there was space for clubs, etc! With the little ones, we used a local"rental service" for toys/beds/misc for the kids and they delivered the day we arrived. This was on top of the items included at the house already for one child!! The "guest" house was perfect for my mother in law as she was able to have her own space, but be close by for meals and playing with kids and enjoying the beautiful view of the ocean. The beach was spectacular and we enjoyed the privacy of our own beach, but walking in both directions you came across people just enjoying the beach and water. The local manager called our first day there and was always available for any questions we had. The owner was very prompt in answering all of our questions before arriving and was in immediate contact once we left to make sure our stay was what we had hoped. Only regret was that we didn't stay longer; which we will be next visit! Everything exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend your next vacation here. We WILL be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2-Family Fall Break - Outstanding Experience

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

My family and I rented this house with another family for fall break (4 adults & 4 teens). The house was very clean, which is ultra important to us, and well equipped with all amenities & cookware/dishes we needed (including bedding, towels, paper goods, trash bags, extra ice maker, and even laundry soap). The ability to create our own codes on the door lock system was convenient and allowed all to come/go easily without having to worry about keys or leaving things unlocked. The property manager called promptly within 30mins of our arrival to ensure everything was in order, as well as the last night of our stay. The beach was clean, private, and the storage containers on the deck had everything we needed to enjoy it. The layout of the house, including the guest house, provided plenty of space and privacy for everyone to enjoy the vacation. The home is located in an area that provides convenient access to groceries/restaurants, etc, but is out of the high-traffic tourist area. Perfect combination of location and set-up made this home an excellent choice for our trip.

The pool and spa were clean and easy to use. Water temps were perfect and it was nice being able to control the temp of the hot tub with the remote control (by alternating between pool & spa mode). The pool was cleaned and the grass mowed mid-stay without us even knowing they were there....completely invisible and non-disrupting to our stay.

We really cannot think of a single thing to say needs improved. We would also like to again thank the owner for being so responsive and easy to work with. We've been renting for years and the level of service provided was outstanding and unrivaled...the responsiveness and professionalism made this rental well worth every dime. I think I speak for all of us when I say that if we ever visit the area again, we will certainly have this property at the top of our list.

Thanks again, we had a great vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family get together

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

My family stayed here last week and we just loved this beautiful home. The kids (and adults) loved the pool and spa after time spent at the quiet beach. The beach chairs and umbrellas that were provided was a plus too. The beach deck had cool breezes which we enjoyed while listening to the crashing waves of the ocean. The house was very clean, spacious, comfortable and if we did have any issues with anything the maintenance man was right on it resolving any problems. I would highly recommend staying at this property and all of us look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our 3rd Annual Family beach vacation at Golden Sands....TOTALLY AWESOME!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This was our 3rd stay here - and it never disappoints. My father joined us this year (recently widowed) for his first vacation in over 25 years. He was comfortable and entertained the whole time. Each trip we take provides us with something memorable and this year we sat on the beach deck til wee hours watching the meteor showers - best view ever! And of course the beach was fantastic as we romped and played, surfed, boogie boarded, fished and watched tarpon feeding right before our eyes. The house is so comfortable we feel like it is our home away from home. Everything we need is provided - with a fresh seafood market just minutes away we prepared some amazing meals. We LOVE this place and hate to pack up and leave but as we do we are always planning our next visit. Zak, the property manager, is amazing - he always answers his phone immediately and is totally prepared to answer any questions we have. Having a place where all of us ( 14 ) can come and stay under the same roof together for a whole week is a blessing for our family - even though we all live close together there is nothing like having a week in a beautiful home on a beautiful beach with no agenda - just hanging out doing what you enjoy whenever you want. Can't wait til next year. See you in 2014.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great Family Vacation (Super Close to the Beach)

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

9 of us stayed at this wonderful house the week of 6/22/13. 6 Adults and 3 children. The place is exactly what is presented in the online materials and pictures. The beach and ocean are so close. Very convenient for families with older folks or kids if you need to run back and forth to the house and don't want to drag a ton of stuff down with you. We enjoyed the pool a great deal as well, actually used it more than I thought. It is right off the Kitchen so the kids could play and we were really close by.

The inside of the house is very nice and accomodated our party just fine. Master bedroom is amazing. TV's in every room and the beds were very comfortable. The owner/property manager were very helpfull and resposive to our requests/inquiries.

House is close to everything. Lot's of shopping and activities close by if you need them. We were just fine laying in the pull, playing tennis or having fun at the beach so we didn't do much other than that.

I would highly recommend this place for couples or families. We had an outstanding time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Golden Sands - Fabulous!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We had a fabulous time at Golden Sands! The weather was perfect and the house was just lovely. Everything was provided and perfectly maintained. My family all agreed that we would love to visit again. We celebrated my mother's 92nd birthday while there and Golden Sands totally re-energized her. She enjoyed the beach (looking for turtles), swam in the pool and luxuriated in the elegant master bedroom. Of course the location is terrific as it is close to everything. We also were pleased by all the entertainment supplies - tennis rackets & balls, beach chairs & umbrella, pool toys, gourmet grill, and a great sound system. Altogether it was a first class vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

BEST on the Space Coast

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We just returned home after a wonderful week at this beautiful property in Indialantic. I have been renting homes on the space coast for the past several years for our family vacations and this was by far the best money I have ever spent!

The pictures and descriptions are right on target...no surprises when you walk in the door.
The owner was extremely helpful in providing information in a timely manner and was always professional and cordial in all of our dealings leading up to the date of our arrival. Every question I had was answered with in hours by email.

The house is clean and bright with convenient beach access...literally steps out the back door. We went to sleep every night to the sound of the waves on the beach. The open concept of the kitchen and living area make for easy family gatherings.
And having the pool and tennis court were just icing on the cake! Both are very well kept and provided hours of fun for the entire family.
We rarely wanted to leave the property but for a meal out and a break from the sun..., Melbourne and a host of restaurants/shopping are just minutes away.

I can without reservation recommend this as a great family getaway. We had just 6 adults but the home would have easily been comfortable with twice that many. My family all requested that we return here for our next beach vacation! My warning to all....book early!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Property!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at Golden Sands! There was something for everyone, and we were all very comfortable there. The house was very clean, and the property was beautifully maintained. I would highly recommend this vacation site to my friends. Hope we are able to visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this vacation!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our family had the most spectacular vacation at is beautiful house and beach. My husbands family lives in Florida so we met them here ( we live in Cakifronia). I can't think of any negatives on this house. Beach is wonderful, no bugs, pool is awesome, kids loved the tennis courts. I could go on and on. Of course we rebooked for a second year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location-lots of space!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

The house is beautiful and close to the beach, restaurants, etc. The property manager was very professional and responsive to any need we had . Highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

South Dakota Family

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

This home was an excellent place for our family to stay and celebrate the holidays. Things at home were as listed on web. No surprises. Property clean and well maintained. Property manager was very responsive to our needs. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for an excellent vacation experience. This place is close to shopping, food markets, surf shops and plenty of other attivities. Mornings were great on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A little piece of Heaven!!!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

The only complaint that I have is that we only had one week to enjoy this beachfront home! From the beginning of the rental process I found the owner Daniel to be exceptional. He answered any questions I had and was very attentive. Upon arrival we found the home to be very clean and well maintained. The main home is very spacious and it had everything we needed. The "guest" house worked perfect for my party. For anyone looking for private quarters for the in-laws or teenagers, the set up of this home couldn't get any better. The pool and spa were wonderful! We loved the changing lights at night time! The private tennis court was also awesome to have just steps from the door. Playing tennis with my children while listening to the waves crash on the beach is definitely something we had never experienced before. Now to the beach.... It feels like only steps from the back door that you arrive onto your private deck overlooking the beautiful beach.. STUNNING!!!! The owner has supplied this home with beach chairs, toys and anything you can imagine for a week of your own private paradise!! The location of this home is ideal.. You are minutes away from anything you need and just a short drive to Cocoa Beach. We tried out several restaurants on the coast. You can find many places by going onto restaurants.com. that are located within a short distance from the house. However, the kitchen in this house is fully stocked with anything that you would need to whip up your own 5 course meal if you just want to stay put. Our stay on this property is definitely one that brought my family wonderful memories that we will never forget. I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking for the perfect getaway. I hope to return again in the future!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

our stay before Thanks Givings week, 2012

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

We had a family re-union of several generations(from 2 yrs old, teens, young adults, adults up to 70+ yrs olds) and the house provides great entertainments for all of us with its pools - warm water in Nov time, beautiful beach, tennis court, spacious living areas and kitchen.

Small details like some good movies, board games, plenty of beach chairs, beach toys available are great for entertaining a diverse groups of several generations like our group. Since we had a professional musician and great amateur singers in our family, at night the spacious living room provide a great space for our mini live band music performance.

During day time, the spacious backyard provide great and safe space for the younger kids playing when they donot want to go to the beach.

We were looking at several properties in the same area but very glad we chose this one, which is the most expensive one but worth the spend, after talking with the owner and found he is a very pleasant and trusted man to do business with. During our stay, We had a question about house, left a message for the property manager and got a call from him within 15 minutes.

Some minor details which can be improved:
- Need more extra pillows, sheets and blankets for the sofa beds.
- One of the sofa bed was locked so we cannot use.
The grill needs a little cleaning, however, we did clean the grill very good after our use. The rest of the house were spotless though.
- Would be great if tennis court is lighted so guests can enjoy the beach during day time, and play tennis at night – weather at night were great, with tennis lights we can relax and enjoy the beautiful outside of the house and the beach at night and do not need to confine in the house.

We definitely plan to come back again in the summer. Highly recommended for family gets together, relax on the beach and do not need to go anywhere.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

High Class!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

The rental was beautiful and perfect for a getaway from reality . The house was immaculate and I never heard a complaint from any of our family or friends. It was very clean, well furnished and had plenty of supplies for our stay. This rental comes highly recommended and Daniel was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely be coming back someday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We went to Melbourne Beach with a group of friends and our kids and we had a blast! the house is lovely, well equipped and very well maintained. The beach is amazing!!!!! We had a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had an awesome vacation at Golden Sands. The house and the setting are beautiful. Being just a few steps from the ocean in a beautiful house (instead of a condo) with a private deck is ideal.

We enjoyed the pool, spa and tennis court in addition to the beach, deck and ocean. Having the pool was enjoyable for all of us – but especially for our young grandchildren who can’t play in the ocean. It was never easy getting them out of the pool. Despite the poor weather we had at the beginning of the week due to the tropical storm, these amenities cancelled out any weather concerns.

The large open area for eating / lounging was great. It allowed us to spread out when we had our meals and provided plenty of room for the grandkids to play (when they weren’t in the pool). When we did take some time to relax inside - the furniture was so comfortable that “naps” were the result.

We appreciated all of the supplies and equipment that are provided. Having beach towels, beach chairs, pool toys, beach toys, tennis rackets and balls is a huge plus. Having the large grill (especially for a large family) was another plus. Was there anything we needed to have an enjoyable and relaxing time at the house that was not provided? The answer to that question is no – everything from the kitchen supplies to the beach supplies was provided.

It was a great week - nobody wanted to leave Saturday morning. Two of the grandchildren shed a few tears and one of my granddaughters told her father that she was going to stay for a couple more days before coming home. Earlier this week, my daughter took her children to a beach in the Milwaukee area. Upon arrival, her son wanted to know where the tennis court was. We will have many great memories of this week.

I am very thankful to have found this house. It provided everything we were looking for. Any questions I had of the owner or the property manager were answered promptly. They provided any assistance needed both before and during our vacation. If you want to relax, it is the ideal setting. If you want to mix relaxation with a short trip to Disney, Sea World, The Space Center, it is the ideal setting. We highly recommend Golden Sands to anyone traveling to the area. We will return for another visit if / when we can get our entire family together again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

fl/md family

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

our family had a fantastic stay at golden sands! not a day went by that the tennis court was not in use, we enjoyed every moment on the private beach with every toy/accessory we could ever need, and the gathering spaces in the house made our family vacation a joy for one and all! we can't wait to return next year. thanks daniel!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our family was blown away by this beautiful, comfortable place, it was perfect, beach, pool, hot tub, beautiful comfortable house, this was a dream come true. The owner was so accommodating, nice and provided great communication. I am saving to come
back!!!! Going to tell all my friends, they have to experience it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Trip of a Lifetime" for Extended Family

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our trip couldn't have been better! The house, grounds, pool, and furnishings were of the highest quality and in tip-top shape. We rented in Florida three times previously and have never encountered such a clean rental. It accommodated our large group very well. Zach, the manager, was great and very pleasant. The owner, Daniel, was extremely easy to work with and very business-like. He provided a great deal of helpful information regarding: property features; local grocery stores; areas of interest, and directions to the property from the airport.

As this was an extended family vacation, it was great to see that everyone appreciated spending time together in such a lovely place. The kids loved it so much that they asked if they could skip Disney and just stay at the house instead.

From morning until night we were out on the beach or in the pool. My family was amazed that we had so much privacy on the beach! I hauled beach toys from Iowa, unaware that there were plenty of boogie boards and sand toys available in the deck box. There were also plenty of pool toys and beach chairs.

One night, a rocket was launched from the Kennedy Space Center. From the deck we were able to view it perfectly and were happy that our family was able to experience this wonder right in our own back yard! Most had never seen a launch before.

All in all, it was the trip of a lifetime and our family will never forget it. My little 8-year-old grandson said, "This was really a good idea! Who thought of this?" I was happy to take the credit. Thank-you for a wonderful memory!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Best Beach VaCa yet.

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Our family just returned from our week at this beach house. It was our second time staying at Golden Sands and just like last year the kids ( ages 25,29,31,32 ) and grandkids ( ages 3,5,12 ) are already talking about next year. This place is truly awesome. Convenient to all types of restaurants and grocery stores, shops, markets, etc. All you need to bring is your swimsuit and toothbrush. Other than food the house has everything you need. We enjoyed the ocean everyday seeing sights like Manatees, sea turtles, dolphins - beach is beautiful and the sound of the ocean is hypnotic at best. Ours days were full of sunbathing on the beach - boogie boarding - collecting seashells - building sand castles and long strolls, great food and plenty of splashing in the pool. The property manager is merely a phone call away and ready to assist if assistance is needed. It's hard to pack and leave this beautiful home on the beach - after just one nights stay you feel like you are home. Thanks for turning this beach house into a home that can be shared by many. See ya next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Golden Sands

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Daniel thank you for having us at your place for the week, it was beautiful! Everybody had a very nice and relaxing time. We all agreed that the house was great. The furnishings were nice, it was very clean, and the supplies were good. And the property manager was very helpful when we had a minor issue in the beginning of the week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible place to stay!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Hands down a favorite vacation for our large family! We had 14 in our party, maxing out the occupancy and never felt crowded. The property is exactly as listed and better. This was our first rental and we were very nervous about it, but the owner was up front about all costs and fees, quick to respond to all of our questions and very pleasant to work with. Everything we needed was available at the property from cookware and cutlery to beach towels, umbrella, and nice loungechairs. The tennis court was in excellent shape and rackets and balls are there as well. We watched the amazing sunrises every morning off of the observation deck, found the best seashells and even saw the shuttle on its way to the smithsonian. There are parks close by that we played beach volleyball on that were very well maintained and the amusement parks are a little over an hour away. The house itself was very clean and well maintained and when needed the property manager was quick and cheerful to attend to our needs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a fabulous time!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We had a fabulous time!! I never knew how great it would be to not have to hassle with hotels! And it was so nice to deal with such an honest individual as Daniel! We have heard so many horror stories about rental house scams in Florida and I thank him so much for making this happen for us. The house was perfect for us!! It was so clean and nice and having a variety of stores so close made it very convenient to get whatever we needed. The house really had all the comforts of home. The pool was great too! Some of the days it was too cool to stay out on the beach and it was so great to be able to come up to the house and lounge in the pool/hot tub. I swore my kids were going to grow gills before the trip was over. This was also the first time I have ever come home from a vacation with more clean clothes than dirty. I could go on and on about the benefits we discovered staying at Daniel's house. It was absolutely perfect! There were 12 of us and we never felt like we were on top of each other. We will definitely be looking at staying at rentals from now on and will surely be contacting Daniel again if we come back to Orlando in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Indiana vacationers

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

I gave a week at this vacation home to my children and grandchildren for Christmas. It was a perfect spot for the 12 of us for rest and recreation. The home is furnished perfectly, beautifully decorated, and the ocean view was awesome. The kitchen was laid out well for our large group. The heated pool and hot tub provided entertainment for all ages. The tennis courts were a bonus! A maintenance caretaker was available at all times by phone for our questions. This was the best of many places we've rented in Florida!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Golden Sands

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

This property was everything our family was looking for, not only great weather but no better place to spend Thanksgiving. The house was well maintained and very open and modern. I loved waking up to the sound of the ocean and having coffee with my granddaughter out on the Observation Deck. The pool was very clean and the spy was to die for...I'd do it all again in a heartbeat. Zak, the house manager, was very helpful. He was there for us to answer any questions. The "Pool Guy" told us of the great places to eat and where to go for the Airboat Ride. We had a ball. Lots to see and do but being from Ohio the Christmas decorations with 80 degree weather was hard to get use to. Not a bad thing...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent vacation choice!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Just enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this property. The house is spotless and very well appointed. We had 11 in our party and plenty of room to spread out. The location was perfect, right on the ocean, with many excellent restaurants in the area. We like this property that we are trying to plan a week next year. I would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Choice for a Private Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

Our family just held a beautifull wedding and vacation in September 2011. Our choice of this property couldn:t have been more appropriate and enjoyable. The pictures on the website are a true reflection of the property. The house and guest house are beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean. The pool is the perfect size for a large gathering. We had small children on our vacation and having the fenced in areas at the pool and the back of the house were an added bonus. The tennis court was a giant hit with all the famliy. We chose to hold our daughter's wedding at this house. It was a perfect decision. Not only did the weather cooperate but the house itself was perfect for our small gathering of family and friends from afar. The front entrance has plenty of room for parking and the local hotels were kind enough to shuttle our non driving guests to the house! The back patio area and walk to the beach were a perfect setting for tiki torches and tables and chairs for the reception. The rainbow that appeared and setting of the sun made for a fabulous evening and terrific pictures. The kitchen area with the bar stools is perfect for morning breakfasts and the adjoining table hosted many of a meal for the 10-14 of us staying at the house. My parents used the guest house and loved the privacy and the extra washer and dryer. The master bath and bedroom was large enough for a family. The port a crib was so helpful as were all the tennis rackets, balls, indoor and outdoor towels,pool toys, floats,chairs, and beach umbrellas. There is a great bakery right across the street and plenty of stores for food and dining nearby. Day trips to Disney, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal are easy and close by. It was always nice to head back to this wonderful place. I can honesty say that we would recommend it highly and hope to return again and again. The owner Daniel ,and Zack the manager, were only a phone call away so need to worry about any concerns. Great place for all ages with plenty of room. Clean and safe, Wonderful beach. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Ray From Florida

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We stayed at this house in Aug of 2011 and frankly the pictures do not do it justice. The house was wonderful, marble floors, in ceiling sound system, movie selection, game system. The owner really thought of everything. His local handy man was super nice and responsive to my questions. I would without a doubt recommend this house to anyone. In fact we are even thinking of renting the same property next summer!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Little piece of Paradise!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We all had the time of our lives and everything was just so beautiful!! This place is everything we expected and more!! I just can't believe how awesome the waves are here... all of the guys took surf lessons from a local guy and had a great time and the house, pool, hot tub and tennis courts are .... well... just out of this world. The entire family is so impressed that we are already talking about making this a yearly thing. We love how the house is so spread out that we can all have our own space ... and all of the beach and pool toys are a little bonus. Zak was a great help with everything and is so kind.
We had 9 adults, 1 teenager and a toddler and had plenty of room and privacy if we wanted it. The best part was that it was so private yet if we wanted to do something "touristy" we didn't have to go very far.
We stayed at the beach and pool all day ... out to dinner/walk around and do "touristy" things .... then back home to get into the hot tub to finish our night!!
It was a wonderful, perfect vacation that no one wanted to end.
Thank you so much for sharing this little piece of paradise with us and making this more than "just a vacation"!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Had taken my parents for their 50th wedding anniversay and the rest of my extended family and we had a wonderful time. Property is on beach and at a great location; Kennedy Space Center and other attractions. The entire property has been completely re-done; tennis court, pool, hot tub, house etc. The house was exceptional and tastefully decorated. Property was cleaned and well maintained. Owner and property manager were very helpful and accessible. Very nice open living and dining area for family and friends to gather. Master bedroom is huge. Everything is supplied from kitchenware to beach chairs. We also had an unexpected surprise. Overnight all week long endangered sea turtles made there way to our beach and layed their eggs. You could see there tracks to their nest and then back to the ocean. Their tracks were 2 to 3 foot wide. Amazing! Just bring your clothes and have a good time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All you could dream of

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Our family of 14 is here now enjoying the best vacation that we could imagine. This is more than just a rental beach house it is truly a resort with so many extra amenities. The entire family from the grandparents down to the youngest ( 8yr. old) have been enjoying the beach, the pool and jacuzzi, the tennis courts and all the land to play other games outside. Inside the place is fully equipped, spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated and maintained. There's so much space inside and out that even with this many people we don't feel at all crowded. There's also a separate guest house as an added bonus. It is just a perfect getaway; oh and the view!!!! I can see the ocean from the room I'm in now. I can't say enough about this fantastic getaway. There are also many great restaurants, lots of activities, and plenty of shopping nearby. Lastly, both the owner and property manager have been available before and during our visit to answer any questions we've had. Hopefully, we'll be back again next year; we're certainly talking about it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ross Family Beachhouse Review

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

What a fantastic oceanfront beach-home! First class all the way!!!!! Very private yet close to everything. Great historic town with great food close by. Disney and Space Center as well. My family vacationed in June and actually witnessed sea turtles laying eggs. Some lucky family needs to witness the hatching of the eggs!!!!! Will definitely go back!!!!! The owner answers any questions you may have.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A slice of paradise

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

This was our first family vacation with adult children and grandchildren and it was important that the house offer plenty of space and entertainment for everyone. This house had it all. We were completely comfortable - the house provided all the comforts of home, and then some. The beach was beautiful and the pool was perfect for letting the little ones just splash around. The property owner kept in touch with us to see that we were happy and the property manager was quick to handle any of our questions or issues. We definitely plan to return for more fun in the sun at this wonderful beach house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Indiatlantic beachfront

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This house was wonderful! The owner and manager are very attentive and will do everything they can to make your stay perfect. The house has been totally redone, so it looks brand new, as well as the furnishings and equipment. The location is right on the beach - steps out the back door is a beautiful, quiet beach. There is a deck that looks over the beach, with stairs to get down to the sand. There is also a nice pool and hot tub, as well as a brand new tennis court. Everything you need has been provided - tennis equipment, beach chairs, pool toys, towels... Great for kids as everything has alarms and is fenced in. Would highly recommend and hope to go back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AWESOME HOUSE!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We just got back from our week long vacation in Indialantic. This is our 2nd year renting a home from Daniel and I can tell you that he is an excellent homeowner. Everything about the house was great, the location, cleanliness, spaciousness, towels, etc. Everything was terrific and well thought out! The beach is great, almost like having a private beach and the pool and spa were perfect, with the added bonus of the tennis courts my kids were well occupied the entire time. There were 6 adults and 5 children and there was plenty of room for all of us. My nephew is in a wheelchair and this house was perfect for him - he was able to wheel around the entire house with no real problems. I can't say enough good things about this home on Indialantic or the house in Melbourne - we have stayed in both and loved them both. We're already talking about booking for next year's Spring Break.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My family and I were fortunate enough to be one of the first to stay here after a complete renovation. I have just one word to say...WOW. The accommodations were outstanding. It was obvious from the first minute we arrived that a lot of time, effort and thought had gone into getting this house ready for guests. Everything you could possibly want or need is within a 5 minute drive in either direction. We did our shopping the first afternoon at the nearest grocery (5 mins) and settled in for what we came down to Florida for...sun and relaxation. From the beach to the pool to the hot tub. Repeat. Repeat again. It was awesome. There were plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, an outdoor shower and a stand alone cooler for libations. We walked the beach, body surfed and swam in the 77 degree azure waters, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Oh, and did I mention your own private tennis court? Also newly resurfaced and updated. All in all, we had an excellent time and would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone who needs to get away....but not too far away. It is after all, a resort area. But, it also meant that when I discovered a dead rental car battery the morning we were leaving for Orlando and our return flight to Chicago, I simply crossed the street to the local gas station. The really nice folks there gave me a jump and we were on our way. Made the flight with plenty of time to spare. We would happily come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review