reviews for: listing #88876 - Cocoa Beach, Florida House rental

Golden SandsĀ® EMERALD - Luxury, Beachfront,TENNIS COURT,POOL
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $775 /nt
    $3,500 - $5,900 /wk

sort by:

Peaceful, wonderful getaway

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

The listing description was extremely accurate regarding this location, the photos were exactly how we found it, it was clean and very well maintained. I found the owner to be extremely helpful and answered all my questions. He also sent a very complete welcome package. I highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to sit by the beach in a beautiful home. We hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family and Friends Reunion- Highly Recommend

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We own a beach house in the area but needed a place on the beach that would accommodate our extended family and friends. Our children and grandchildren from Anchorage, Alaska (ages 9-13) as well as my brothers children and grandchildren from Jacksonville area (5-9) came for New Years.
The pool and spa were a big hit with young and old as well as the beach. We loved hearing the waves and the views from the upper deck were breath taking. We found the property clean and very well maintained and the owner and property manager were extremely helpful. We had a New Years Eve party with family and friends who all commented on the homes layout (upstairs and downstairs living rooms). The teens on one level and adults on another which worked out so well.
As listing says - restaurants and shopping close by. I have no negative comments and just wish that all places that we have rented over the years were as well maintained.
Hope to rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!!!

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Sariah

Rockledge, FL


Fantastic!!!



5 of 5
Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
Stayed: Dec 2013

I just wanted to say THANK YOU!!! for a wonderful vacation. The house was even better than expected and was absolutely perfect! Everything was of highest quality and exquisitely maintained. It truly was the best vacation ever! We LOVED the salt water pool and spa. Also, we were all very impressed with how clean and new and sparkling everything was. Every room was a dream and the size was perfect! It was so nice to have the beach chairs and umbrella, as well. Basically, we have absolutely no complaints! Everything was perfect. The property manager was helpful and accessible and the home absolutely stunning. Everything we could possibly need was there and it was just so nice to have everything clean and nice and available. The upper level deck was also a huge plus for us. To sum up - we couldn't have asked for better accommodations and everything far exceeded our already high expectations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Plenty of room!

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

I don't think I can say enough good things about this place. From the oceanfront second story deck that runs the entire length of the house with its gorgeous views of the beach and water to the large heated pool and spa that has generous deck space. The inside is just as nice. Very clean, large bedrooms - each having its own full bath. Very large kitchen fully stocked with dinnerware, utensils, glassware, etc. Very comfortable sofas & recliners in both living rooms. Overall just very impressed with everything. Can't wait to get back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

G family reunion vacation

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

My family and I had such a great time in this wonderful beach house. Everything was provided to have an enjoyable get away. The house is gorgeous, with plenty of space. Having the beach so close was so convenient for my parents and the baby. The beautiful beach view with the relaxing sound of the waves were exceptional. It is a vacation that we will always cherish and remember. We will definitely go back again. Bon Bagay!!! Thank you GOLDEN SANDS 2

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

60th Birthday Celebration By The Sea!

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

My family and I flew to Florida from Maryland, NYC, CA and DC to celebrate my 60th birthday and relax beside the ocean. The property at Golden Sands 2 exceeded our expectations! We enjoyed the spectacular sunrises and the breathtaking views of the ocean, basically in our back yard!

The surrounding area offered everything we needed to make the beach house feel like home. We enjoyed dinner at the Skewers Meiterranean Grille on 5th Ave. in Indialantic one night. We shopped at the Green Turtle Market where we picked up prepared foods, so we could spend more time at the beach. Everything we needed was readily available.

Finding the perfect luxury beachfront house was easy on VRBO. The owner of Golden Sands 2 was extremely accommodating, as well. He was prompt with his replies, reguarding our future stay, and went out of his way to inform us of everything that was offered in the area. We arrived to a very clean property, with all the amenities. The photos on VRBO, absolutely reflected the appearance and the location of the property was exactly correct!

The property was very well equiped. It had a well stocked kitchen, plus an outdoor grill. We prepared meals quiet easily using both. The beach chairs, towels and umbrellas on sight, made it a snap to set up our spot on the beach each day. We were able to hose off the sand outside, before entering the house. That was very nice! Also, having a laundry room made it very convenient. It was great to be able to wash the beach towels and our clothing when needed.

The property was child friendly too. Our granddaughter (age 5) loved her stay there as much as the adults did. Just falling asleep each night, to the sound of the ocean, made us all happy---young and old!

If you decide to rent this property, we promise you will not be disappointed. From the very beginning during booking with VRBO, to contacting and replying to the owner, it could not have gone smoother. Even the property manager and his wife, were very helpful, during our arrival and upon checkout. We know, you will have wonderful things to say about this property too, after your stay! Enjoy! The Birthday Lady

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable vacations

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This property takes your breath away since the moment you arrive. It was very clean and spacious. Like the description says, it has recently been renovated. It is stocked with everything you need from kitchenware to boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrellas. You can see the owner has thought of every detail to make your stay more enjoyable. The high chair and playpen were great since we did not have to take ours which would have not fitted in our car anyways. The views from the house were breathtaking, specially from the second floor. The beach is very quiet and within a short distance from the house, with great waves if you like to surf ! The sounds of the waves at night were amazing. Since the moment I email the owner to ask about the property, I always got a quick response back and lots of information about everything regarding the property and useful tips. The property manager was also very attentive and called us twice during our stay to make sure everything was okay. We had a great time in this place and was one of our best vacations. I have already recommend this property to friends and would definitely go back very soon. Thanks again for everything and for making our vacations a memorable one.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Very well kept home. Clean, up to date and excellent service from owner. We heard a rattling sound in the ac unit and saw a small leak from ice maker made a phone call to the property manager and they came out repaired them that afternoon. It is evident that this home is cared for. Very nice beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and beach toys. The home has automatic shutters, which makes the bedroom nice and dark for a great sleep! The furniture in the home is up to date and well kept. The beach is just steps away from the home, and the sunrises are amazing. We were overjoyed to happen to witness turtles that were just hatched return to the ocean. We will certainly return for another vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great house on a quiet beach

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We found the house to be well very suited for a relaxing beach vacation. It was extremely clean and in good condition. The house is well furnished and has a model-home feel to it because everything is so new. The second floor deck offers a great view of the ocean and proved to be a popular gathering place in the late afternoon. Each morning it was fascinating to see the tracks of the sea turtles in the sand on the beach by the house. On the very few issues we encountered, we found the property manager and his wife to be responsive and effective. Bottom line: We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Toronto Canada and Florida

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

The title describes this property perfectly - Luxury beachfront house directly on Atlantic ocean - We had the opportunity to stay in this home for close to a week and we did not want to leave. The home and beach were Fabulous. This home is large, very tastefully appointed, extremely well maintained, clean and had every amenity we could imagine. Very private location with a private sun deck right on the dunes. There are great ocean views from all rooms. It was so fantastic to watch the cruise ships passing by in the distance and the beautiful sunrise and surfers from the large upper deck. The owner and property manager was so pleasant and they made sure our stay was the best possible. Our stay there was so relaxing and peaceful we easily forgot how close we were to great restaurants, stores and shopping. I would recommend this property to every one that is looking for the perfect Florida vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent stay for two families

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the house, location is fantastic and right on the beach. The little deck is great for the adults to have dinner and drinks and watch the kids on the beach or the surfers close by. Shopping is 5 minutes away, Disney / Universal is about an hour door to door, but the kids loved the beach so much they wanted to stay home more. The house itself is very well setup with two sides and common area in the middle upstairs. Every couch is a pull out which is great. Many tvs, good wifi, all new and very clean. Kitchen and laundry was excellent and well used. The large and very clean garage was also a nice bonus.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great beach house!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

We have stayed in many beach houses over the years from the Outer Banks, NC to Florida and this is our favorite house! It is pure luxury and the ocean views are wonderful. You just walk out the back door and you are at the beach! The beach chairs, boogie boards and beach towels were an added treat. Restaurants and grocery stores are close by. The Blueberry Muffin is practically across the street from the house and its our favorite for Breakfast. You can take a walk down the beach to Starbucks.. But we enjoyed the house so much we preferred having our coffee on the deck each morning! The owner is very helpful. For our family vacation this is the perfect house. Now that we're back in Texas and its 108 degrees we sure are missing the Atlantic Ocean! Already looking forward to our vacation next year at this house!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean and Awesome!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

The ocean was very close and the sand was awesome! The things we really enjoyed were the really nice beach chairs provided. The outside grill was large enough to easily grill enough food for 14 people at one time. All items in kitchen were great and we had everything we needed. The washer and dryer were awesome and worked very well The furniture in the house was clean and comfortable for all of us. The house was really clean when we arrived and that impressed us all. Space wise the house could easily handle 16. Overall we really liked this place and would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Excellent vacation choice!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Just enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this property. The house is spotless and very well appointed. We had 11 in our party and plenty of room to spread out. The location was perfect, right on the ocean, with many excellent restaurants in the area. We like this property that we are trying to plan a week next year. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review