reviews for: listing #88892 - St Martin/Maarten, Caribbean Villa rental

Ocean view,private pool, la martiniere
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Orient Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the house ( it provided everything)

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

The view+ pool amazing+so close to the beach, so happy to have come here sad to be leaving.
The best vacation- love Pinel Island other than that fantastic.
Nancy Gray Nyack NY

This is the best house we could of chosen! The view is amazing. Our 3 recommened spots in St Martin are : Pinel island, Friars bay + orient beach.
The house was perfect. I hope to stay here again one day! (soon)
Caihin GRAY (

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect ! Absollutely Wonderfull !!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

My wife and I had the onderful pleasure of calling La Martinière home for a blissful week in June 2012. Absoluteely everything about this charming villa exceeded our expectations.It was well appointed exceedingly clean, remakably comfottable and just "felt right". We loved our pool-side breakfasts and enjoying the incredible views fromthe private dick; an early morning dip was the perfect way to start the day.Magali and the team at Foncia -cap caraibes who manage the property were terrific, answering all of our question, providing a seamleass check-in/check-out and even assisted us in arranging a private sailboat charter.
We're truly counting the days until we can return.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent choice

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

We have vacationed to St Martin for nearly 20 years and stayed in many private villas in Orient beach.The villa was by far the best equipped and well maintained property that we have seen.The listing and photos are very accurate and the villa is extremely clean and well maintained.The drive leading up to the villa is a bit challenging and a smaller car is recommende.The walk down to the village is less than 10 minutes...a little more comming back the hill.
The villa is as the top of a hill with beautiful views of the sea and neighboring islands.The trees of the Green Cay villas that are in front of the villa have grown very tall and will soon block out much of the beautiful view. Green cay should be advise to trim the taller trees.The area is safe and we noticed plenty of security.The staff at Sprimbath cap-caraibes agency were very helpful aand friendly.They took us to the villa and showed us around.
We were plesantly surprised to see a welcome basket of coffe,milk,bread,butter, and jam, and of course a bottle of lovely French wine.We have every intention of returning to the island and definitely come back to this villa. It is an excellent value and we commend Françoise for the work he has done to keep it up to date, clean,and attractive. Thank you for a wonderful weeek.
5 stars out of 5

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fran├žoise, you have a lovely villa,

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

Françoise, you have a lovely villa it was of the best villas we have rented over the last 11 years.The location, the furniture the amenities were just as you described it could not have been better. We enjoyed the privacy of the pool area sitting and enjoyin a adult beverage after dinner on the patio overlooking Orient beach.It also helped they te weather was almost perfect raining every night and early morning but the last morning and afternoons were perfect.We could have done without the earthquake!!! My wife and would love to rent your villa next year we will be in touch. Thanks you again for sharing your villa.Doug and KAthy
5 stars out of 5

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review