reviews for: listing #88906 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

The Makai... Bay Front Condo w/ Pool & Close to the Beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Makai Condominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $260 /nt
    $620 - $1,495 /wk

sort by:

Top rated condo and beautifully decorated.

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

This is a very clean, spacious, beautifully decorated condo, (including art work!), with 2 large bedrooms and bathrooms as well as wonderful sunset views of the bay! Definitely want to be a repeat customer! The convenience of a nice size washer and dryer, ample parking, indoor pool if it rains, exercise room, etc, makes this more than worth it! We loved this unit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo.

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

My family & I had a great time staying here this spring. The condo is beautiful and I couldn't have asked for more/
thank you Drake. I will plan on staying here again next spring....

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful accommodations in great location!

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

The entire experience of renting this condo was very relaxing! From dealing with the owner to accommodate our stay to using the facilities and having the ideal location for a quiet retreat not far from activities, this condo was ideal! We wanted to stay a night longer than the condo was available and the owner was excellent in facilitating our move to make the entire process stress-free. The condo is well maintained with everything you would expect, and more. Families and couples should love this secure, conveniently located property with excellent views across the parkway to the ocean and behind the building for the bay. I'm not sure what else you could want for a great escape. I definitely look forward to working with this group in the future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Spring Weekend!

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

We had a great weekend! This was one of the best VRBO experiences we've had. The condo included all the amenities that were listed and was extremely comfortable. Many owners were on site this weekend for spring cleaning and it showed that everyone enjoys taking care of their vacation homes. Everyone was very friendly as well! Great location - we only moved the car once while we were there. Thanks for helping us make some great memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The amenities were great and the condo was perfect

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

The condo unit was well furnished, maintained,and decorated. We could have stayed in the unit and been content. The pool was also great. It was off-season so we had everything to our selves. I look forward to returning soon to see the morning sun and ocean view..

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful vacation rental!

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with this condo. It was very clean and furnished nicely. We have plenty of room for our family of four. We cooked meals in the kitchen and also went out to eat. Makai is centrally located to the boardwalk, beach and many great restaurants. The weather wasn't great when we were there, but the indoor pool was a huge hit for our toddler. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

My family really enjoyed our first visit to Ocean City! The condo was absolutely perfect! Everything from the layout of the condo, including the decor, comfortable beds and amenities made our stay a great experience! The entire process of booking the condo was very simple. Drake Fox was very professional and I look forward to doing business with him again in the future!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Felt like we were at home!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

The condo is beautiful. Everything was extremely clean, beautifully decorated and close to everything in OC. Drake is a great landlord to work with. For a large family of 6, it may be a little small. For 4 people or a couple, it is a dream place to stay. Best amenity was the indoor pool. Our vacation had temps in the 30's, so the indoor pool was utilized very frequently.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great winter getaway for my daughter and I

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Very pleased with the condo. Was perfect for our 4 day winter vacation. The indoor pool was nice and we spent a good amount of time in that. Also the unit was super clean and had every imaginable amenity that one could hope for. The kitchen is very well stocked and there is really nothing missing. We will definitely consider this as an option again when we go away next year. Thanks to Drake for setting this place up so nicely! Would highly recommend to anyone staying in OC!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Perfect & Comfy

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

First time going through home away and my experience was amazing. Starting with Drake contacting and me with the available booking dates, to the check in process to the lovely 'home away' from home stay. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable and couch and fire place were a great place to sit and relax. So enjoy your stay!

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Remarkable

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Most times when you book a getaway you expect some flaws here and there with the condition of a unit (after all it is a rental and not your private home). Put those fears to rest here. The condo was extremely well kept and had all the comforts of home. Comfortable beds, a well appointed kitchen complete with everything the chef in you could want to prepare a meal for that special someone.
If you like to eat out there are plenty of restaurants within a short distance too. The pool was clean and convenient. An exercise room is also available for use.
We plan to return sometime in the future and when we do we hope this condo is available or the other condo with the bay view. We don't come to O.C. very often. It's been 17 years since my last visit. Mostly in part because finding accommodations that met our expectations was always risky.
Thank You Drake for allowing us to enjoy your condo and for the professional manner that you conducted the entire process.

The Blairs

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Beautiful and Everything You Need.

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We were extremely satisfied with our Makai Condo. Will definitely rebook for next year. Drake couldn't have been more pleasant to deal with and answered all our questions immediately. Also, the complex manager, Stan was helpful and a delight to talk to and gave us some great restaurant tips. Everything was absolutely perfect in the condo and everything we needed was there.. Beautiful furnishings and very clean.

Angelene and Anthony DeBiase

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Exceptionally Clean

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

The condo has every amenity that one would require for a relaxing getaway. Thank you

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Time

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The rental was very clean and well maintained with all the comforts of home. The staff was polite and helpful. I couldn't have hoped for a more pleasant experience.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Vacation Rental

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

Condo was gorgeous. Very modern with lovely master suite. Upgraded finishings were great. Nice view of bay. Overlooks outdoor pool at Hampton Inn which was a little bit of a tease. Place was super clean and felt like home. Location was perfect. Would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Drake was very personable to deal with. Their condo was immaculate and made us feel right at home. We already have plans of staying in his condo again next year. I would highly recommend making arrangements to rent a condo from Drake and his family.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Clean & Quiet!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

The condo was wonderful! It was very clean, quiet and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the comfy beds, nicely equipped kitchen and balcony. It is located close to lots of things to do and places to eat.
Only complaint was the pool used a lot of chemicals so it was very strong smell. We would rent this condo again for sure.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Super !

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Perfect place ! We LOVED everything about !!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation - the condo is beautiful. It's even better than the description. I believe it was the cleanest place we've ever rented. When I first inquired about it, Drake called us. He said he likes to talk to his prospective renters. After we came home, he called again to see how everything went and to ask if there is anything else they could be doing to make a person' s stay more comfortable or enjoyable. I was really impressed that he took the time to make a follow-up call.

The condo is furnished beautifully - it has everything you need - even books and games! The balcony was the perfect spot to watch the fireworks on the 4th of July!!

We loved Macky's and the seafood place directly across the street (but, I can't recall the name). The Dough Roller which is located next door serves a great breakfast! The beach is just a short walk from the condo. It was nice - not overly crowded.

We went miniature golfing and, of course, to the boardwalk many times. We rode lots of rides, played games, ate the awesome boardwalk food, shopped and swam in the indoor pool.

We also did a lot of cooking in the condo. It is well furnished with pots, pans and necessary utensils.

I would surely recommend this to a friend. It is really a great place.

Thank you, Drake for providing such a wonderful vacation home!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Clean and comfy

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Clean and comfortable with all the amenities of home. Relaxing stay which is what we were looking for. Walked to beach each day and had a leisurely week.
Love the fish tacos and wings from Belly Busters. Mackey's is fun for a sunset meal. Second year at the Makai and were not disappointed! Owners stay in direct contact and care about your stay.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Booking again!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Beautiful, great view! My kids loved it and was safe for them. Clean and very home like. Don't look further, I just got home and am waiting to book next years trip! Prime location. No issues with building, great security, indoor activities and bus stop out front! Beach right across street had umbrellas and chairs for rent, everything right where you needed it! I took my parents too and it was roomy enough for everyone! Book it! You won't be disappointed! Owners friendly and willing to answer all your questions! Thanks for the memories at your condo! Looking forward to returning!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The condo was beautiful and comfortable.

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay and would return in the future. Drake was very nice to work with and he wanted to make sure our stay was what we expected.
Thank you so much for sharing your home with our family!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Everything was clean and neat upon arriving. Everything worked well and we were surprised to find some games that entertained us during a rainy night. Great location. Not too far away from anything, but not in the middle of the craziness of the boardwalk. I would recommend to any family!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Everything was clean and neat upon arriving. Everything worked well and we were surprised to find some games that entertained us during a rainy night. Great location. Not too far away from anything, but not in the middle of the craziness of the boardwalk. I would recommend to any family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Our party of 4 stayed here for a weekend and could not have asked for anything more. The condo was modern and well decorated and spotless when we arrived. The view from the balcony overlooking the bay was beautiful, especially at sunset. The location was also a bonus as it was in the heart of Ocean City with plenty of options for dining/entertainment. The owner, Drake was also very courteous and answered all of our questions prior to the stay and even followed up with us afterwards to make sure everything went smoothly. I highly recommend this condo!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

MAKAI RESERVATION

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

Drake:
BJ & I want to thank you for a great condo experience last week. Your facility was tremendous. It was clean, well decorated and very well appointed with the beach decor that all women love (esp. BJ!!)

Once again, thanks and we'll be contacting you again for our next stay. Best regards, Larry & BJ.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Relaxing, Beautiful View and Great Owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

I can't say enough about how this 2 bedroom, 2 bath CONDO TRULY DELIVERS!!!! The moment you unlock the door your magical experience begins.
I even had the pleasure of actually meeting the owner in person during my stay.
He wants to supply the best surroundings for you to enjoy your stay!
The building has a lot to keep everyone busy even if weather is on the blink!
LOCATION is even next door to a nice breakfast,lunch, and dinner if you just want to pick up a carry out then come back and chill.
But I can't tell it for you so HURRY and book a weekend and make someone you LOVE happy soon !!!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Will Be Back

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Usually stay in hotel/motel when in Ocean City. The unit had everything I would need for my stay. I really can not come up with anything that was missing. The owner was easy to work with and available whenever I had questions. I plan on coming baqck next year and staying longer.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Enjoyable Vacation!!! Relaxation!!!!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Weather looking for a place to stay near the beach or come for a weekend to be in the surroundings of beautiful OCEAN CITY Makai is the place to stay. Although windy weather my family and I couldn't have been more excited waking up every morning to the FRESH air. The owner is one of the nicest guys to do business with. He truly wants your experience to be nothing short of relaxing.
You will me amazed from the time you unlock the door for your memorable stay!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous condo and memories to cherish!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This beautiful condo did not disappoint and was even prettier in person. A wonderful touch was with the key pad entry which took the ease out of keeping track of the condo keys. Loved the large indoor pool which we had to ourselves most of the time. Our seven year old son even learned to swim without floaties during his Spring Break from school. We come to Ocean City several times a year and will always check this condo for availability first. Drake was an absolute pleasure to work with and credited our security deposit back the following day after returning home. Top notch service!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Enjoyable

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

This was a very enjoyable weekend for my friends and I. We stayed here for a cheerleading competition which was at the Convention Center right next door so we did not have to worry about parking. The listing was right on. It was clean and well maintained. Drake was awesome to work with and the rental process was very easy. We are hoping to stay at the same place next year and if my family decides to enjoy Ocean City this summer, we will definitely contact Drake.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This condo was very nice and clean. The location was great, close to everything. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and adults enjoyed shooting pool in the billiards room. The owner was very quick to respond with answers to any questions or concerns. My stay was taken care of with only one days notice!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Everything you need!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

What a great time in OCMD....hubby & I found everything we needed at this condo! We invited friends to visit with us & they were amazed at the "jewel" we found. Really enjoyed the indoor pool as the snow was falling outside! Location was just right for us.......close enough to everything without being too loud. Can't wait to do it again next year!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great over Thanksgiving

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Thought I had written a review but don't see it.

Have to agree with all the other 5 star folks. This is a great place. We stayed over thanksgiving, met friends locally and just relaxed. Very easy dealing with Drake and the folks who hold the keys etc.

Will be looking to do this again.

Thad

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Relaxing off-season weekend!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

My husband and I chose the Makai condo for a relaxing weekend away in January, a few months before we're due to have our first baby.

We had a fantastic time! The condo was immaculate and so beautifully decorated and painted-- it looked even better than in the photos. The bathrooms and kitchen are updated and made for an upscale feel, and we were glad we opted for this very nice and large condo instead of staying in a hotel room.

The owner, Drake, was easy to work with and provided all the check-in information we needed.

There is a good breakfast and lunch/dinner place right next door, the Dough Roller (although I thought their breakfast was a little pricey), and even in January there were many restaurants open within a short drive. Dumser's Dairyland had fantastic ice cream sundaes and lunch. The boardwalk would be walkable in nice weather.

It was a great, quiet weekend away-- so glad we came here for our babymoon! :)

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much! Unit was pristine and property was exactly as advertised. Drake was great to work with! Wonderful amentites throughout! I would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Perfect OC Escape!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

My family stayed at Drake's OC condo over the New Year's weekend and it was nothing short of perfect! The 2 bedroom/2 bath condo was very clean and beautifully furnished. I'm very picky about the bed I sleep in because I have a back problem and I can honestly say the bed in the master bedroom was EXTREMELY comfortable and I fell asleep without any problem and when I woke up I did not have any stiffness or pains! We also enjoyed the small gym, pool tables, pool and sauna while we were there. It was a very enjoyable weekend and I want to thank Drake for his hospitality and helpfulness. From the beginning of my booking - when he told me things I should have been asking, but didn't - like are linens provided (no) and is a deposit required (yes) - to a "hope you enjoyed your stay" email, he was the perfect host and a pleasure to work with! Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

makai

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

this was an excellent condo and had everything everyone needed. loved how it was decorated. it was relaxing and quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 35 / 35

 

Makai 411 - Immaculate place - Home away from home

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Drake is a wonderful person to work with. If you are interested in renting his place, please give him a call. He is a great communciator. Condo is more than we expected. It is immaculate, well-stocked and felt like home away from home. We look forward to renting this condo again next year. I would recommend this condo to my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 37 / 37

 

A Wonderful Upscale Find in OC: Location + Amenities + Modern Decor + Thoughtful Details + Clean!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

This is one of the nicest places around—especially in OC where truly upscale accommodations can be difficult to find. It was a bit on the small side (compared to what we are used to), but everything has been well thought out to maximize space. From the wall-mounted flat screen TVs to the well-stocked kitchen with above average quality of appliances and cookware, no detail has been overlooked. The coffee table/game trunk was a "treasure chest" to the kids, and the electric fireplace provided nice ambience. The wall color scheme is very soothing/practical, the furniture is cute/functional/comfortable, and even the pull-out bed in the living room was above-bar—the inflatable mattress was a great discovery compared to a standard pull out mattress. We never used the foldout dining room table, but opted to eat our occasional in-house meals on the balcony. The Hampton Inn pool (w/hot tub, fire pit, tiki torches, palm trees, etc) was a bit of a tease but the ambience it provides really adds to the atmosphere at night on the balcony—and if you sleep with the window open you get lulled to sleep with the sounds of lapping pool water ? The outdoor shower was well-used, the indoor pool was a Godsend in bad weather, and the gym was quite modern. The billiards room was beautiful, but we did not use because it said “no drinks” – seemed kind of strange because most people drink while they play pool (same goes for the poker tables). For food within walking distance—the best kind!—you REALLY have to check out:
•Belly Busters (one block up on right) for great carry out (beer too!) or casual eat in, huge fairly-priced subs, blackened tuna wrap, fish tacos, conch fritters, and the usual fare.
•On the Bay Seafood (across the street) – Best AYCE crabs. Don’t miss that!
•45th Street Taphouse (couple blocks up on left) – Super-scenic views, great begreat beer sampler paddles, “fish IN chips,” and a HUGE burger called the “Shark Biscuit” that will take you DOWN.
•Satellite (just past 45th street village on left)– Best breakfast, hands down. Sage sausage gravy, “the mess,” and super-thick cinnamon raisin french toast
•Last but not least, you can walk to Seacrets (49th?) at night with confidence.
All in all, we loved our stay, and this is the kind of place that we hope to return to time and time again. Based on the guest book we read (and signed), it also seems like folks who have rented here absolutely appreciate and respect the care the owners take to make it memorable. Cheers!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 38 / 38

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We had a great time at the Makai. The unit was very clean.Had everything we needed to have a great week. We would rent the same unit again.It was very close to the beach. Pleanty of things for the small children and teenagers to do. Great restaurants close by.Two of my daughters and there family's also rented units same week it was great place for a family get together.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 35 / 35

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Great condo and close to everything--beach, entertainment, busses and restaurants. The condo is beautiful! We utilized the kitchen for several of our meals. The appliances, pots, pans, utensils, etc. were all new and clean. The bedrooms, living room and bathrooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated.
The only part of the condo complex we didn't utilize was the indoor pool. We thought there might be a bigger patio area with chairs to sit outside closer to the pool and sun ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Perfect trip, great condo!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Our first trip to Ocean City and we completely enjoyed our trip. The condo was as nice as the pictures and had everything we needed and more. We loved the view of the the bay from the balcony and master bedroom. We really enjoyed the location of Makai--short walk to the beach and liked the bay side. Enjoyed the pool everyday and the building was nice and quiet--perfect for our 2 year old who needs his naps. Check-in/Check-out was no problem and had no issues with maintenance, etc during our stay. Would definitely recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 36 / 36

 

Makai 314 visit from 7/15/12 thru 7/22/12

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Awesome stay! The condo was in pristene condition and everything was in working order. Condo was beautifully decorated and there was a nice view of the bay from the balcony. Loved the little touches like a guest sign-in book and a binder that included instruction/operation manuals for every device/appliance in the condo. Even had a nice collection of board games for the kids! The owner was very involved in the process and a pleasure to deal with. When we arrived, we also met the condo handyman - Stan - who gave us his card to call if there were any issues. The building's amenities - pool, sauna, game room and pool tables were great. Very short walk to convention center and beach - you can't beat it for convenience! Everything is as advertised and then some! Would ABSOLUTELY stay here again and recommend to all my friends and family. This is a no-brainer if you are staying in Ocean City!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 37 / 37

 

One word...PERFECT

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

The condo was absolutely perfect. Very clean, very comfortable. Great location to go either north or south and just a short walk to the beach. I would absolutely recommend this location and we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 44 / 44

 

Very clean, cute and new condo

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

This was one of the nicest places I've stayed in OC. The condo is new, clean and decorated very nice. It was the perfect size for 4 people. The condo is within walking distance to restaurants and shops. I highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 54 / 54

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We stayed over the St Patty's day weekend and had a blast. We definitely found the Luck of The Irish with this condo. We had stayed at a few condos in Ocean City the last few years and this one is by far the best one we stayed in. Great location and very well decorated. Makes you feel like you are at home. The amenities of the facility were also great and clean. The owners of this condo were very nice and called to see if we liked our stay. You truly are one of a kind. Keep up the good work. We definitely will be back. I highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 53 / 53

 

Ocean City Gem

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

Nicely decorated. Looks just like the pictures. Very clean. Everything is new. Great view of the bay. Inviting pool, billiard room and exercise room. Close enough to ride our bikes to the boardwalk. This was a "golf vacation" in March. It was a better value than any advertised package. Very convenient to have a full kitchen and two bathrooms. Transaction was handled by a very friendly and efficient rental agency.

Helpful votes: 46 / 46

 

Perfect for our cheer comp stay!!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

This place is beautiful! The rooms are beautifully decorated and very organized. We were staying for a cheerleading competition at the Convention Center. It was a very short walk to get there so we wouldn't have the hassle of finding parking at the Center. The view of the bay is beautiful and we liked the building being locked and only accessible to residents and renters. The whole place was very clean and instructions for arrival and departure were effortless. Book us for the end of February cause we will definitely be back!!!

Helpful votes: 42 / 42

 

Great condo, great location, great experience

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

We had an excellent stay at this condo. My wife, four-year-old son and I spent three nights there and we don't have a single complaint. The condo is immaculate, the location is amazing (such a short walk to the beach) and the view is great. Also, the indoor pool made for a great offseason activity. Lastly, the owner is incredibly nice and helpful, and made the process as smooth as can be. Great place!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 42 / 42

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Hi - This was a great condo - convenient location; clean and attractive decor. The game room with pool tables was also quite nice. The owners were quite helpful and made sure that we had everything we needed. I'd recommend this for those looking for a clean, convenient spot that's affordable as well.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 42 / 43

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Recently stayed for a week long vacation at this unit (Aug 28). I cannot say how much I am in love with this condo. Irene almost put a damper in our plans, but being in contact with the owner was an added touch that made this experience even better. We were able to check in the same day, and the weather was right there on our side, not a cloud in the sky all week long. The unit was super clean and greatly decorated (esp love the nautical theme). I highly recommend this unit- it is very close to the beach and overlooks the bay, can't get more beautiful than that. My family and I will be back next year without hesitation and in the same unit, we felt just at home while there, can't beat it. Thanks bunches to the owners, we love your place!! =o)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 43 / 43

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review