reviews for: listing #88921 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Apartment rental

On the Beach at The Ocean Manor Hotel Deluxe Room #231
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $215 /nt
    $550 - $1,250 /wk
    $1,900 - $3,450 /mth

sort by:

Clean and spacious enough for 8 people!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

This was our first time renting a condo through Home Away versus your typical hotel, which in this case we would have needed three rooms. The apartment was exactly as described as shown in the pictures. Rob and Kathy were incredibly easy and accommodating to deal with. They were very personable and never seemed to mind all of my frequent emails with different questions regarding our stay. We drew straws to see who got the master bedroom with beautiful windows, king size bed, and newly renovated bathroom-fortunately I won! I wouldn’t have minded the alternative either since that room had two queen beds, bathroom, and private galley kitchen, which was great! The kids slept in the living room with plenty of sleeping space including a day bed that separated into two twin beds. We were all very happy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renovated, clean and spacious!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed in this condo while we were down here for a yoga retreat and it was absolutely perfect! Everything was very clean, up to date and comfortable, especially the beds. The location was amazing being able to wake up and walk onto the beach to catch the sunrise every morning. What we loved about the location is that there were tons to do but it wasn’t as commercialized and touristy as downtown Fort Lauderdale or Miami, although both were close enough to get to when we wanted that. We spent a couple of nights down at the tiki bar as well, which was a lot of fun and served good food. RMG made everything very simple. There were problems with the TV when we arrived which Rob and Kathy had taken care of within ten minutes. I’ve stayed at condos in Miami where I ended up paying nightly rates in parking alone so I was very pleased that this condo was only $8 per day. Another perk to this condo was that there was an electronic keypad so we didn’t have to worry about losing our keys on our long bike rides or beach days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Views views views views views!!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful vacation here we could not have found a better condo, it was modern, classy and comfortable! The open kitchen was very convenient for entertaining as we were in Florida for a family reunion and there was a lot of eating and entertaining going on all week. The floor to ceiling windows in the master bedroom were incredible, I just love waking up to sunshine on my vacation. The view from the master bedroom also has a great view of the sun setting over the inter-coastal waterway, very peaceful after long beach days! As much as my husband and I love our three children, having the privacy of the separation between the master bedroom and the kids’ room was ideal! It was also convenient with the kids not to have to cross any streets getting from the pool to the beach. Wings was a beach store located across the street too which was nice not having to drive anywhere for the sunscreen that my husband forgot to pack. We basically did not even need a car, which is the best kind of vacation. I have no regrets in choosing this condo over a hotel. I would definitely rent here again and recommend it to anyone who’s looking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This over-sized condo is the perfect vacation spot

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

The condo is absolutely beautiful. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. The condo is fully stocked with everything you will need (including a W/D) to relax and enjoy your vacation. The condo is very clean and extremley comfortable. The pool and tiki bar are great amenities and you are steps from the beautiful ocean. The condo is in a central location making it easy to visit South Beach, Ft Lauderdale Beach and Las Olas Blvd, to name a few. The best (and most important) comment I can share on this property is that the owner is just wonderful. He was able to accomodate us when we had to changes our travel dates. We met in person and Rob is very down to earth, an extremely nice guy and is easliy accessible, if needed. I am happy to say we did not have any issues with the property at all. This is definitely the place tostay when visiting south Florida!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful apartment in great location

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

This was our first time in an apartment rather than a typical hotel. We were really pleased with the accomodations. The personalized, efficient service of the property manager and owner made it actually easier than staying in a typical hotel. The location could not be better. Located on the beach with restaurants and stores within walking distance. The Ocean Manor has its own tiki bar for drinks and the food was good too! The apartment was very spacious. It had room for 8 to sleep - which is why we initially decided to stay here rather than get multiple hotel rooms. Everything was extremely clean and well kept. The apartment is no fuss. No clutter - perfect for relaxing. The beds were all very good, even the Murphy bed. This is the way to go, especially for a large group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation at the Ocean Manor

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

We had a great vacation at the Ocean Manor. A real vacation. No car necessary. Everything is located within walking distance. The food at the hotel Tiki bar is also very good, so if you never wanted to even leave the property that works too. Also, walk right outside onto the beach.
The accommodations were excellent. We were a little nervous, as we booked prior to all the renovations being completed. We didn't even see pictures of the bathroom or kitchen. But true to his word, Rob, the owner, assured us that everything would be done prior to our arrival. That being said it really is a newly renovated apartment with all the amenities. The kitchen comes complete with everything necessary to cook as well. To top it all off there even was a washer and dryer in the apartment. I don't know what the place looked like before but newly renovated it is like new, very spacious - we could have slept more people than we had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review