reviews for: listing #88930 - Keystone, Colorado Townhome rental

Family Friendly 3BR/3BA, Remodeled, Big, Comfy, Affordable
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $520 /nt

sort by:

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

We had a wonderful family vacation. The townhouse was great we had 8 plus a baby had plenty of room. Everything was in wonderful condition. I would recommend this property for large family's. The only thing that was missing was the coffee pot didn't work.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the comments and feedback! I will ask my property manager replace the coffee maker.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious and convenient location!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We had a group of 9 adults over the weekend and loved this place. It was very spacious, unlike a lot of other properties that claim to sleep this many people. Super convenient, located literally right on shuttle route, which only took ~15 min to get to the Mountain House lift area. The only issues we had were with what general kitchen/cleaning supplies were available--for example, basic things like sugar, oil, and aluminum foil that you'd normally expect to be at rentals were missing, although it wasn't a huge deal since there's a convenience store located nearby. Also, it would be nice if more than 2 packets of dishwasher detergent were provided since a group of 10 can generate a lot of dirty dishes in two days!

Owners response: Thanks for the comments! I've sent these to my property manager so they can also see the feedback. We try to keep the basics stocked so guests don't have to buy something and barely use it. I'll ask the PM pay more attention to these items. Thanks!
Chad

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Keystone ski condo

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

This is a spacious, well laid-out townhome. It has everything you'd need or want, and is very handy for skiing at Keystone (especially since the shuttle bus stops virtually right outside the door). All the bedrooms are an excellent size, and they all have good storage. You get a good impression of the place from the supplied photos - it really is that nice. I hope to be back again, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful condo for families

Review submitted: December 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Stayed at this property the week before Christmas. We had a wonderful time! The condo is spacious and homey, with lots of personal touches like games for the family to enjoy, nice dishes and pots and pans for our use, and books for a little light reading. We stayed with in other family (making eight of us) and there was plenty of room for all. We can't wait to go back in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The best Family place

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

Just far enough away from the crowds. We had a great time with this place as our base camp. 5 adults and one kid. Lots to do for everyone & close by. If you have a large Family this is the spot. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The place is stocked with everything you could want too, no roughing it. When I come with the Family this is where I will stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the place, and thank you for the nice comments!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great, comfy, homey home away from home!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Lots of wonderful walkways with little streams and serenity, great hot tub, very comfortable living area and furniture, clean and modern,LOVE the beds, well stocked kitchen and super quite.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo - large, nice amenities, pool and hot tub

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We had a full house (it sleeps 12) plus a small baby. We were very comfortable. The condo was spacious and had nice touches like a pack n play, high chair, sleds and games. Big TV for those who weren't skiing or skating. We were told by the rental company that the pool may not be open, but it was and it is a great pool and hot tub area. We could walk to the lake for skating and the shuttle bus was easy to take us to the hill. What a great price for this large condo! We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Unbelievable Keystone Condo!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at one of the largest and most updated condos in Keystone over Christmas in 2009. The spacious rental was very well maintained and conveniently located and surpassed its description on the website. The property is in tip top condition with every amenity you can think of present for your comfort. The owners were extremely easy to work with and made the experience of securing my time there a pleasure. I would return to this space in a heartbeat; next time with even more friends as it sleeps 12! Thank you owners, for sharing your space with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great townhome!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Very roomy, clean, comfortable home away from home. Perfect for our 2 families (8 total and room to spare) with enough kitchen and living seating for all. Extra amenities with spices in cabinets, ski storage, and laundry detergent were handy. Kids enjoyed sled. Shuttle is very convenient and quick. Would rent again no question!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 26, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We had a wonderful time at this townhome. It was so clean and beautiful. The location is close to many different attractions. We will be booking again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review