reviews for: listing #88997 - Poipu, Hawaii Condo rental

Kuhio Shores #203
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kuhio Shores
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $195 /nt
    $1,295 - $1,295 /wk

sort by:

Loved this condo!

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We were fortunate enough to be touring the islands for nearly a month, and your place was our favorite 'home away from home'. The kitchen was well stocked and we really appreciated the extras like spices, vinegars, oils, etc, and knowing that all the beach gear we could possibly need were there was awesome. We woke every morning to sea turtles swimming along the rocks directly outside our lanai, and sipped wine while watching toads come out at night. It was fun, relaxing and a lovely place to stay.

I also appreciate your professionalism, care and attention to detail in making the arrangements, Jackie. Thank you again for helping to make it such an enjoyable stay, and a special time for my mom and I to share.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relax and Renew

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

We stayed in this condo from Nov 25-Dec 2, 2011 and it was just delightful. (There's a slightly different print on the sofa now, but the photos are accurate, and the condo was very clean and well-maintained.) If you know the Poipu area, you know that Kuhio Shores is right on the ocean, with a small beach on each side for swimming with turtles, snorkeling, and boogie-boarding. It's also just 1.2 miles from the amazing National Tropical Botanic Gardens, and a pleasant walk to the new high-end Shops at Kukui' ula.

The condo owners have provided everything you'll need: a GREAT bed, plenty of towels, beach mats (preferable to towels), boogie-boards, a few mask and snorkel sets, and a full suite of kitchen appliances and cooking items which satisfied my gourmet-chef husband. There were coffee filters for the coffee maker, but if you like to cook you may want to bring dry condiments (salt, sugar, flour, rice) in small portions from home. Do your grocery shopping in Kaloa for fresh fish and local-style veggies and snacks---ask for boiled peanuts---and be sure to share 3 or 4 tapas plates at Josselin's and a pizza at Brick Oven. This fairly-priced unit will provide you with a great place to renew and relax!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

We had an amazing time honeymooning here! The place is absolutely perfect. We were so impressed by all the ammenities. You have really made this place a home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

"Your condo is lovely; you did an outstanding job of decorating and ensuring that every day-to-day need was met. I've stayed in many condos, but yours, by far, was done exquisitely."

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2004   Date of arrival: August 15, 2004

"You have a beautiful place here and we have enjoyed eating meals at your table while listening to the waves and watching sea turtles from your lanai. Many thanks for keeping such a nice home and for sharing it with others".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2004   Date of arrival: April 24, 2004

"We want to thank you very much for the use of your beautiful beach condo. We have never been so close to the ocean -- what a great view! We had a great time here."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 14, 2004   Date of arrival: February 14, 2004

"Thank you so much for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. Kauai is a treasure! This is a wonderful spot -- snorkeling was great right here by the lanai. Today I was reading on the lanai and saw 2 whales and a whole pod of dolphins! Amazing, all this and I never left 'home'. It is so relaxing listening to the ocean all night long and the bed is soooo comfortable."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 28, 2003   Date of arrival: September 28, 2003

"Couldn't have asked for more --GREAT PLACE! You definitely know how to take care of your guests. We spent 4 days of our honeymoon here and we had a blast! The condo has a very 'homey' feel and many 'tools' are here to maximize fun during the stay (snorkel gear, guest suggestions, etc.)."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review