reviews for: listing #89002 - Charleston, South Carolina House rental

Affordable comfort in a GREAT location!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $110 - $125 /nt
    $950 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Quiet comfy house in great location!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

My husband, son and I just had a fantastic stay at this rental home. I originally had hotel reservations in Charleston which I canceled as I thought a rental home would be a more comfortable setting for us and our baby. I was right! this was perfect for us and was in a great location, within minutes of the beach, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Close to downtown Charleston as well! The house was very comfortable and very accomodating, it had everything we could have possibly needed. Located in a quiet subdivision, neighbors seemed nice as they'd wave when they see us. The description and pictures were definately accurate. Owner made check in very easy and was quick at responding to emails. I recommended this place for my parents to come visit. We'll be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation! Steve's house was roomy, clean and comfortable with a fenced backyard for the dog. It's in a lovely and very quiet neighborhood as well. We did not experience any problems from the moment that we arrived until the time we left. The house is minutes from the ocean as well as from Charleston. It was easy access in whatever direction we went. There are plenty of good restaurants and grocery stores with great deli's. We even had a pizza delivered one night! We loved the house and the location so much that we have already reserved it for next year and can't wait to get back. Thanks for everything Steve. You are a pleasure to work with and have a lovely home. See you next year!

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! and I appreciate your personal note indicating you can tell how thoughtful I am based on every aspect of my home as well as the ease in which I conduct business. I do try hard to make things hassle-free! :)

See you next year!

Steve

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT STAY

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Charleston vacation from Steve's house. It was very comfortable and the fenced back yard was nice for the dog. The house is in a very lovely and quiet neighborhood just minutes from the beach and from Charleston. There are lots of great places around to eat, or if you don't want to go out there are several nearby grocery stores with fabulous deli's at reasonable prices. We just returned back home and loved it so much that we have already booked it again for next year. Thanks Steve for a clean, quiet and affordable place to stay on vacation! See you next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Great location for our family while attending our sons graduation from NNPTC.
Close by we found Steel City pizza was great for take out, Also nearby a wonderful Mexican restaurant- Santis (thanks Steve). Patriots point is very close by. Loved the location and having the space to be together! Great Time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable Christmas

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this home. The weather was nice too. The home was perfect for and and our dogs loved the backyard. It was nice to be able to let them run. We enjoyed grilling out back and our landlord was very responsive in crisis. We tripped the circuit breaker and he came by quickly to assist in getting it reset, Also recommendation on places to eat and a mechanic were spot on! He exemplified Southern hospitality abd enjoyed the Christmas poinsetta he left for us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Thank you Steve for a great weekend. We had a great time. Great location! If you are looking to stay in this area rent this house for sure. We hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! See you again next time! Take Care!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT TIME

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

THANKS STEVE FOR ALL YOUR ASSISTANCE IN MAKING THE PAST MONTH SO ENJOYABLE FOR ME AND THE FAMILY..HOPE TO BE BACK IN 2013...

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: You are so welcome Eleanor! So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Clean, welcoming - nice master shower & countertops in bathrooms and kitchen... love the fenced in back yard for our dogs. Steve was a pleasure to deal with. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure. Thank you for visiting and come on back anytime! :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

we will be back!!

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in Steve's user friendly house. It is cleverly decorated, is a great places for four legged children. Price and amenities make it a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review