reviews for: listing #89004 - Ko Olina, Hawaii Villa rental

Beach Villas at Ko Olina
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Villas
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $575 /nt
    $2,450 - $4,000 /wk
    $10,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Setting, Great Accomodations

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

The location of the condo is great. Close to golf, the beach and the sheltered lagoons, Costco, Safeway, Walmat, Target.

The grounds are immaculate and the pools are in good shape. Had a few issues with the hot tubs. Only one had water in it and for the first few days was nice and hot. On the 4th day the water was luke warm. Never checked back to see if it was repaired. The barbecues were also very nice to have. Used them a couple of times.

The condo itself is very nice and just as described and pictured. We hardly went out to eat as almost everything needed to cook was provided. Must say though that I like my cooktop and oven at home much better than the ones in the condo. They are slow to heat up and a bit touchy about temperature control. A bit annoying but they are still fully functional. The washer and drier are also nice to have although it is a bit odd that the drier is not vented to the outside.

Beds and bedding are great. Bathrooms are also perfect.

All in all, the best place we have ever stayed at for a vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Our family enjoyed a wonderful 2 week vacation in this unit. The complex is great for families with an assortment of pool options, as well as the adjacent lagoon. The unit is very well equipped -- from beach towels and toys to a fully equipped kitchen. We've also always enjoyed the relative quiet this location has over other resorts/communities in Hawaii. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

View, Sunset, Beach, and Condo all terrific!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

The accommodations are beautiful, upscale and just as described. We often ate our meals outdoors on the lanai, watching the sunset. The owner, Susan, is easy to work with, pleasant, professional, and very quick to respond to any requests. Our security deposit was returned promptly. Susan has the unit well stocked with beach towels, beach chairs and boogie boards. The grounds, pools, and Koi pond are well maintained. The complex is very secure and the staff extremely helpful. There is a nice walking/running path along the beach and a harbor from where snorkeling cruises leaves. Also the unit is close via car to Costco and grocery stores.
You will not be disappointed! Frank and Judy Jesse

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal location for a vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

The accommodations were fabulous! They were just as described and ideally situated. The property had everything a family needed for a vacation, including sand toys, boogie boards, etc. Susan was an absolute delight to work with; she responded quickly and clearly. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Accomodations

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

This was the first time I had rented a unit through a 3rd party and I must say I was more than pleasantly surprised. Susan was always very responsive and a delight to work with. The condo was absolute perfection. The list of amenties and photos are spot on. The kitchen is top notch, the condo spacious and comfortable, the grounds beautiful and the location, centrally located. We couldn't have been happier and would gladly rent this unit again. We hope soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Ideal Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

We spent a week in Susan's flat in Feb 2012. I have 3 small children ages 2, 4 & 5 and the place was ideal. They loved the short walk to the pool, beach (with beach toys) and koi ponds. We loved opening the double doors, reading on the patio, grilling poolside or cooking in the top-rate kitchen. We definitely plan to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation!!!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Thank-you Susan,
Beautiful Condo, lanai, pool, beach, sunsets, kitchen. Spacious and very comfortable....We want to come back
Lagoons kid friendly, and we saw 2 turtles as well as numerous wonderful tropical fish. Great walking paths...fabulous Koi ponds...lovely flowers and gardens

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

For those of you looking for a place to stay in Oahu, Hawaii but are afraid you may be tricked or defruaded or may end up getting not what you were promissed, this particular location is all it promisses to be and more. Susan was extremely nice and professional and delivered everything she promissed. All the pictures on the property description are short to how truly nice the place is in real life. The condo is fully equipped with high end appliances and the location is wonderfull. It was perfectly clean and very well maintained. The condo is at a walking distance from Pradise Cove and other entrataining places. However, you will need some kind of transportation to go to Honolulu or the rest of the Island. Special thanks to Gabriela's Cleaning and Monique at the engineerng department. They were extraoridarily nice and helpful. I highly recommend this location and will defenetily come back there in my next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Home...Great Owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

We really enjoyed out time in KoOlina. The condo was beautiful. It was so large and well designed, it almost made me wish we had brought our kids....almost.

Nice location, with easy access to the North Shore. The lagoons at Ko Olina have very little waves, a great place if you have young children or don't want to surf or body surf.

The owner is very easy to communicate and work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Couldn't have been happier

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The place is perfection, especially for young kids. The main pool is around 3' deep all around - perfect for little ones who swim OK, but might need a standing up break every so often. The circular pools and hot tubs are great also. The lagoons are peaceful; no worries about breaking waves or rip-tides pulling your little ones out. Tip- the lagoon next to Paradise Cove (maybe 1/4 mile away) is shallow and has basking sea turtles. It is illegal to touch them, but you can walk into the water and they will swim around you. Cool! The condo itself is spacious and super well-equipped for cooking. Susan is a dream to work with - very patient and accommodating. Really, what more could you possibly want in a vacation rental? She even has puzzles, toys, and leftover snorkel equipment for general use. An all-around great rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

This beach villa is a wonderful place to have a vacation, with our young kids (3 & 5) and our extended family! Everything was as advertised and then some. The condo has a very spacious design, everything is very new, and comes with just about everything you need...kitchen is well stocked, plenty of beach toys and kids toys, games, flat screen TV's, etc. It is right off of a beautiful beach with a lagoon that is perfect for young kids since it blocks any big waves from coming to shore. It has a very nice walkway along the beach for jogs or walks too. The property has 2 terrific pools, several BBQ's, and lot's of trees and plants. The staff was very attentive and the owner, Susan, was very quick to respond to any needs we had, and returned our deposit very quickly! We definitely would come back to this villa again sometime and spend another week in paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We just returned form a week stay with our young children (ages 3 and 6). It was a perfect set up for us. The condo was great, especially the kitchen. It was also great to have so much space to spread out. The rest of the facility was amazing as well, especially the lagoon pool and hot tub and the lagoon which were just perfect for the kids who spent like 10 hours each day in the water or playing in the sand.
we loved it and will hopefully be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Part of Our Visit to Oahu

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We absolutely had a wonderful stay at this Beach Villa. My wife, two daughters, one son-in-law, and a 9 month old grandson made this our home for a very short week, but it was every bit our home away from home. We all enjoyed the privacy afforded such a large unit and the updated amenities within. The pools and lagoon were wonderful diversions, but the pleasure really came when we went back to our 'home.' We lived in the lanai and the kitchen. The breeze was always refreshing and the view captivating. Susan was very generous in meeting our 'baby' needs and other special requests. We have other places to visit among the islands, but we will most certainly seek to return here if we choose another visit to Oahu. We are completely satisfied with our accommodations and the resort at large. Thanks, Susan. A real blessing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Vacation

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Had a great time at this ko olina beach villas condo. Susan was always responsive to questions and easy to work with. I had two kids (ages 3 and 1) and felt perfectly safe for the kids at the condo. Also, the person who greeted us at the condo (Gabrielle) did a good job answering all the questions and made settling in very easy.

The condo even had some children's toys to keep our little ones occupied. My in-laws enjoyed it as well especially swimming and walking along the lagoons.

John

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Our family had a wonderful 9 day stay at Ko O'lina. That condo was extremely well equiped and spacious. The huge lanai with the fully opening sliding doors was an unexpected bonus. Separation of the master suite from the other bedrooms was geat. Gym is excellent and the two pools and grounds are spectacular. Easy access to the highway, North Shore and Honolulu. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family retreat

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We spent a week with extended family of all ages, from 15-85 year olds. Condo is spacious, wonderfully furnished the lanai is incredible. Home is stocked with everything you might need. Convenient drive to North Shore. Lovely pool, not busy. Beach was spectacular! Concierge arranged scuba diving and surfing for us with Girls that Surf. Amazing swimming with the turtles and tropical fish in the bay of condo. Owners were very easy to deal with. 5 minutes to awesome surf waves by power plant. Wish we could've stayed longer, definitely will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceptional place to stay!

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2010

Exceptional place to stay. Everything was better than advertised. As experienced travelers we would put this in the top three places we have stayed anywhere in the world. Very clean, convenient and calm. Susan was very professional and easy to work with. We would definitely come back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible Vacation Rental - Great Owners!

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

My family returns home to visit each year from the mainland and we have stayed at various locations around the island over the past 20 years. This year was a special treat at Ko Olina Beach Villas and we couldn't have asked for a better vacation rental! We enjoyed every moment...at the beach, the pool, the various restaurants in Ko Olina and Kapolei (just 5 - 7 mins away). The unit is beautiful...brand new, has all the items you will need to make your stay comfortable. Beach toys for the kids, DVD's, board games not to mention all the kitchen items you will need if you want to make some meals instead of going out. I can't say enough positive things about this unit and the owner, Susan, who made the experience hassle-free! We hope to come back year after year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a fantastic week

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

First of all thank you for your helpful assistance with all our questions and requests!
It seems that we were the first Germans or even Europeans staying in your excellent property and I wrote some helpful comments in your guestbook. Equal I like to do here.

We had a wonderful week at your beautiful luxury condo. Everything was just fantastic and well looked after. The whole Ko Oline Beach Resort is a dream by itself. The garden, the plants, the pools, the sea, the lagoon, the sandy beaches, the koys in the pond, the palms, the sunsets... It´s undescribeable. The spacious room in the condo makes it even with our three (almost adult) children very comfortable. And the view out from the livingroom or kitchen or the lanai over the resort to the sea is incredible. I picured it several times during the day and will use this to look often at it and think grateful at our time there. The kitchen offers everything we needed to make breakfast and lunches. For dinner we enjoyed the BBQs down by the pool. We made some nice excursions, for example to Pearl Harbor, Waikiki Beach and Ala Moana Shopping Center (Wow!). Also we made a island roundtrip with shrimps at Giovannis Shrimp Truck and Shaved Ice at Matsumotos. Also we saw the Dole plantation. We had nice lunches and dinners in the restaurants around and also in Honolulu.
The gym was great for my sons and me to workout and is really best equipped. The kids loved the great TV-Screen in their rooms.
I could tell so much more, but really the best will be to come back as soon as possible and to continue our great time we had in Ko Olina.
Again thanks so much, that we could stay at your condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our best vacation ever!!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

I can't thank you enough for all of your assistance!

We had a wonderful vacation at your beautiful luxury condo. Everything was just fantastic and relaxing. The kids enjoyed their rooms and it was great to have the master suite down the hall from them. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make fabulous feasts to enjoy on the lanai. We also enjoyed the BBQs down by the pool. The kids love the beach lagoons and playing on the boogie boards you provided as well as playing in the sand at the beach! The luau next door is also excellent with a lot of activities for the kids to enjoy!

We'll be back again next year!!

thanks again - you were wonderful and easy to work with in setting up our vacation getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

We are a family with two teen girls and a five year old boy. This property felt very safe and secure. We enjoyed the resort pools and beach very much. The property and our unit was quiet and relaxing and really lacking nothing. We were glad we had a rental car though to venture the grocery store, Target, Costco, movie theater and restaurants. We enjoyed the close proximity to Honolulu without being right there; it was an easy drive, especially if you avoid rush hour. The layout of this unit is nice with the master bedroom on a separate wing. I liked the unit all being on one floor. We enjoyed the views from the Lanai and really did not spend much time in the unit because the surroundings were so beautiful we were usually at the beach or the pools during daylight hours. It was convenient to be able to come back up for lunch vs going to a restaurant. The unit was clean and very new. Glad to have full size dishwasher, oven and refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable. Pool toys and even children's games were available for use in the closet. Enjoyable stay!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ko Olina Villa

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

This is a fabulous villa. Three bedrooms, which accomodated 4 adults and two grandchildren extremely well. Very well outfitted with everything you will need for your vacation, including games and toys for the kids. Everything was Five Star. I thought I was staying a a Four Seasons Resort. Too many favorites to mention, but it was without a doubt one of the most relaxing places we have ever stayed at. A glass of wine at sunset over looking the pool and ocean was very special.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Six of us (Grandma, Grandpa, Mom, Dad, and 2 kids (ages 2.5 and 4.5)) stayed in this lovely brand-new 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom condo in Ko Olina. The unit is nicely furnished with flat screen TVs in each of the bedrooms and in the living room. The kitchen is great; we cooked some of our most memorable meals on our vacation!

The property is immaculate. This is a very laid back property - we felt like we had it to ourselves. If you are looking for a drink with an umbrella, you'll have to bring it yourself or walk down to one of the Marriott properties nearby. My kids loved feeding the koi with the attentive Hawaiian staff. We even went to Roy's to see one of the staff members play music!

The lagoons are great for little kids. No rough surf like many Hawaiian beaches. They are building a Disney resort right nearby.

Honolulu is not far if you avoid the traffic. Convenient to Pearl Harbour and not that difficult to get to the North Shore. The Paradise Cove Luau is within walking and was fun (even if it is a bit hokey).

Didn't play golf on this trip, but the course is right across the street.

The owner is very nice and responsive. Incredibly easy to deal with.

I highly recommend this unit in this property! Already planning my next vacation - don't book my week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location!Gorgeous views!Gr8 beach 4 kids!

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

We had a fantastic vacation. The unit is gorgeous and brand new - has everything you could want. The views are spectacular!! The unit is very large - plenty of room to spread out and relax. It's like a home away from home - if you like luxury living this is it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our most AMAZING vacation to Hawaii

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

My family and I had the best trip to your luxury condo. This is our second stay at the Beach Villas and we enjoyed your unit the best! Direct ocean views, every possible cooking utensils, and games/ movies for the kids, also the largest unit! Everything was new and you provided us great customer service when we needed you. The swimming pools were second to none and we had great BBQ's at night watching the sunsets. We will only come back to your unit from now on. Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Ko olina Beach Villa.

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

This villa is all that is in the description and more. All appliances, and furnishing were new in January 2010. The ocean, pool and grounds view from the balcony is great. This unit is highly recomended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review