reviews for: listing #89014 - Manhattan, New York House rental

Spectacular View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midtown
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $950 /nt
    $2,200 - $6,500 /wk
    $7,500 - $12,500 /mth

sort by:

Clean, prime location, separate bedroom...heaven!

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

I can't say enough great things about this unit in Times Square. I felt like a celebrity walking into my own personal space while I was here. I loved not having to do the rigmarole of waiting in line and checking in and out... The hustle and bustle of a hotel was NOT missed. This place was just peaceful, quiet, classy and even welcomingly empty. Pictures don't do it justice. I adored having a separate bedroom from the main living area so I could sleep in if my kids got up early. I enjoyed having use of a washer/dryer not to mention a full kitchen. The sofa bed was one if the most comfortable my family has encountered. There are two nice seats at the window where you can gaze out the window and see it all. There were plenty of towels and linens well labeled for our use. What can I say, it was perfect. The communication with the owner was excellent in every way. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Owners response: Many of our guests are surprised when they first experience how convenient this location actually is. From shows, to famous landmarks, five star restaurants, late night snacks or just take a stroll and look around the heart beat of this New York Mecca "Times Square." There is just no other place on earth like it. Take it in and be prepared to answer questions from friends and family when you return home!
Staying in this building and especially in this end unit will be an experience in itself. Far apart from any at a hotel. Simply put it's home and not a hotel room. Everything you need is here for you! This is your place when you are here with us! Sit back and take in the views from the floor to ceiling windows. Take a nap on your high end Simmons Beautyrest Black premium plush mattress. When you're ready simply open the room darkening curtains and let Times Square in.
We want to share...come join us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Retirement Celebration

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

Just got back from our vacation last night. Everything was fantastic. My wife and I had a great vacation and the place exceeded our expectations. We did not have any issues at all. The guys at the front desk were great, and answered any questions that we had. What a wonderful condo in a great location. Thanks for allowing us to use it. We are already talking about coming back for a week next spring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

The description and photos do not do this place justice, simply gorgeous!

Peter was prompt in all of his responses and the guys down in reception made us feel welcome from the second we stepped into the building.
It is in the perfect location (next to M&M world) and is a short walk from anything you could possibly need.

The place itself is simply gorgeous, and was a nice change from some of the hotel accommodation on our trip, it was a home away from home and we could not rate this place higher!

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in NY, extremely good price and Peter makes the whole process quick and easy!

Thanks for letting us stay and hopefully will be back in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

The apartment was fabulous and had everything we needed. There is plenty of closet space, and everything went very smoothly. The guys at the front desk were helpful, and Peter was quick and responsive with all correspondence. The view is amazing, and the location is great! We hope to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!!!!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

Hi Peter and Stephen,

First of all we would like to thank you both for letting us stay in your superb unit on Broadway and for your professional service that we encountered throughout.

The unit is fully equipped with everything you could ever want and is located in a fantastic place just steps from ´Times Square´ and is home from home.

There is nothing we can fault with anything even down to the guys at reception who we had a good banter with everyday and were very friendly.

The supermarket was 5mins away from the unit and if you do a big shop you can have it delivered free of charge, which we took advantage of. There are many restaurants below which are also superb.

We hope to come back to NY and stay at the unit again, once we have saved up again!!!!

Thanks again and we will look forward to staying in the unit again very soon.

Best wishes,

Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful 5* Apartment in Manhatten

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

We had a wonderful time in NY and this apartment is an absolute find. We arrived during the winter storm in January to this cosy, beautifully furnished and immaculate apartment. The building is located just behind Times Square so it is in the heart of Manhatten and central to everything but the apartment itself is so quiet and peaceful.

Peter and Stephen were wonderful hosts, very helpful and quick in response to any questions we had.

The kitchen was great, both the queen bed & sofa bed were super comfy, the doormen were helpful and friendly...what more can I say. Would definitely love to stay again, and recommend it to anyone looking for a 5* apartment in the heart of NY.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Don't stay anywhere else!

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Unbelievable property! Tastefully decorated, amazing and responsive owner, and unmatched location. We will be back again and again. Truly 5 star all-around!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Virginia and Wilson Andrade

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

Charming and clean apartment is in a terrific location
Our stay was perfect. The apartment is ideally located, very well equipped and done with great taste, having all you need.
We look forward to staying there again.
Thank you Peter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb NYC condo on Times Square

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2013

Everything about this property is first class. The location, the building's overall ambiance, all first class. Located right on Times Square on the 10th level. Close to everything.
Tastefully decorated and very well appointed with a full range of appliances. It was a pleasure to stay there and we look forward to staying there again.

Owners response: Our guests come from many different parts of the world. Many times it is a long journey and can be very tiring. It is important they know from the first moment they arrive at the unit the time and effort to get here was well worth it.

As they walk inside the breathtaking views capture their attention and get the excitement going. There it is. All the energy of Times Square for them to see in the quiet comfort of this clean, pristine unit.

They quickly take in the ambiance of this unique unit.. It's all top-of-the -line!

The professional decor is striking The high end appliances are sleek, modern and first rate. This with every accoutrement for our guests everyday needs.

As you walk into this new and secure building you can expect warm smiles and friendly faces there to help and greet you. It's all part of this first class experience.

Come and join us and stay in the heart of this great city. The memories of this unit and "The Big Apple" will be with you for a long time to come.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Would get six stars if I could award more!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

First, the host. Stephen is SUPER easy to work with and made this so easy. That alone is uncommon.

Second, the place. It's simply amazing. If I could live in NYC, it's a building I would consider. I found myself doing rough calculations in my head of how much I'd have to offer my host to just buy it and its contents as a package deal and wondering what connections I have for a good job in NYC to pay the mortgage.

The apartment is a complete home with everything you need. It's brilliantly decorated, it's got a giant soaker tub, it's got some great views and all of the furnishings are high-quality. This is not a rental where the owner has taken their older stuff and jammed it in there. This is the kind of place you'd like to invite a girl over to whom you were trying to charm.

And, it's in the price range of the nearby hotels but you get so much more here.

I could write pages about the amenities and the softness of the bedding and so much more. But, you should really stop reading now and book this place before someone else snakes it from you (maybe me).

(Possible) Trivia: I believe there's a low-magnitude celebrity that lives on the floor who greeted me with a warm smile as they entered their own apartment. I couldn't tell for sure if it was who I think it was and this person's fanbase is limited to a certain genre (not an A-Lister except within that genre).

I had only small two problems with my stay, one which Stephen pledged to look into and one which is really my fault. (A review with all gushing and no negatives seems like a shill)

The first is that the housekeeper is a little eager. Checkout was 1100 and I had pounding on my door at 1045 when I was still in the shower. 1100 means 1100. Stephen says he'll talk to her. I certainly let her know what I thought about it.

The second is actually MY FAULT for not planning ahead:

There's no place to store your luggage after you check out. I checked out at 1100 and my train wasn't until 2300. So, I ended up pulling a wheelie around behind me for half the day until I found a place to securely park it. That's not Stephen's fault. That's a building rule placed on the doormen. I suspect if there weren't new guests coming in that night, Stephen would have let me stash it. But, there were, and that's not anything that's his problem. But, when you check out, have a luggage plan of some sort.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

We spend a week on vacation in or near Times Square every year, and this was our favorite place to stay so far. We loved this condo - it was beautifully decorated and clean, well stocked with everything you could possibly need or want, and the building and staff is wonderful. The owners were great to work with and made everything simple and easy. We have nothing but great things to say about the entire experience! Thank you Peter and Stephen!

Owners response: Many of our guests come come back to revisit Times Square.There is just no other place like it in the world. All this great city has to offer starts here! The energy and excitement will sweep you away! As your relax in the comfort of this pristine unit and take in all the views from the floor to ceiling windows simply "chill out." Now the world revolves around you from this renown location. Nothing to think about except where tomorrows adventures may take you. Everything you need is right here in your second home. The friendly and helpful staff will be there for you. We strive to make your stay simple, easy and unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Stay In the Heart of NY!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This was our first time visiting New York and my husband, twin sons and mother-in-law and I had a fantastic time. This unit is perfect in so many ways. First, the owners, Stephen and Peter were great from beginning to end. The unit is in the heart of Time Square offering quick access to all the tourist attraction while offering peaceful nights!! Amazing how you can't hear the busy streets of New York yet you can enjoy all it has to offer. I loved the well equipped kitchen - perfect for making breakfast, lunch or dinner - you have everything!! Walking distance to everything! We were a family of 5 and it worked out so well - the bathroom is large and comfortable, having the washer and dryer was perfect considering New York was experiencing a major heat wave and washing our clothes was necessary due to the major temperatures. The front lobby staff were super friendly recommending some wonderful restaurants. We felt very safe, had wonderful restful nights and enjoyed this great CLEAN unit made our time in NY perfect! Thanks for making our trip perfect!!

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words and for taking such good care of the unit. We know that being in the middle one of the world's largest central tourism hubs can be a noisy venture; we believe the building's modern design and first rate construction make it the perfect getaway, offering both peaceful, serene views in a quiet, modern setting as well as just one doorway into all the action that Times Square and the surrounding area has to offer. We strive for excellent customer service and to give each guest a unique, easy going experience with their stay. We hope to you have back again as friends and are delighted you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed helping to make your vacation be one that you and your family will remember for years to come!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Made NYC feel like home but even better!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Everything was superb! Right in the heart of Time Square. Walking distance to Rockefeller Plaza, Central Park, Grand Central Station and other stops. New and high end apartment building with friendly concierge and door men. High end amenities in the apartment with a million dollar view of Time Square! I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Star Treatment

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This unit was everything it said it would be, and even much more! The location is exceptional, the views from the apartment (bedroom and living room), the 4th floor lounge and the rooftop are just amazing. The apartment was very clean and extremely well furnished. The bathroom is also worth mentioning as it was better and bigger than in most 5 Star Hotels, equipped with everything you would need, including clean fluffy towels! You have TV and DVD in the living room and the bedroom, although we didn't use them. The bed and the pullout sofabed are very comfortable too. The fitness room is also very well equipped. The brand new building itself is just amazing, the entry is impressive and the people at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. You really feel like being in a 5 Star Hotel. Most of the attractions are within walking distance (Rockefeller, MoMA, Central Park, Empire State Building, Macy's, etc...). There are a lot of great Cafes around the building, so that you can easily have breakfast in the morning (we went to Caffe Bene just in front of the building, which is great!). So don't hesitate and book this unit, you will love it! Thank you Peter and Stephen for this great experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect condo for ny stay

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

4 of us stayed in peter and stephen's condo for a recent business / and recreational trip to ny. this was the perfect condo for our stay. the condo itself is perfectly designed and appointed--all modern and in excellent condition. the view out on to times square with the dancing m&m lights on the building next door make it even more fun. as stated in previous reviews, the air tight windows keep all noise out--only the occasional car horn can be heard. but, not in any way annoying. and i'm a light sleeper. we used the building's exercise room, as well--3 treadmills, and other cardio machines, free weights, and up to date weight machines, as well. the pool table on the 4th floor was a lot of fun too. the perfect home base to go anywhere in manhattan. highly recommend this place--and peter and stephen could not have been more attentive. will be there anytime you need them.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

My first time to NYC for my 50th Bday, I could not have asked for a more beautiful place, view and location. My friends were so impressed with this find-they had never been so fortunate in their previous stays in NYC. Met Stephen and felt right at home immediately. Thank you Peter and Stephen!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We recently had a great stay at this unit while visiting Manhattan. It is perfectly located right on Broadway actually in Times Square!  The views are simply breathtaking.  However although in the middle of all the action, I was able to get a peaceful nights sleep. I am a problem sleeper and was very concerned with all the action within Times Square. However, it was no problem with the noise outside since the window panels keep the unit sound isolated. Floor to ceiling windows with an awesome view and quiet inside.  This unit has it all.

The people at the front desk were helpful and very friendly. They go out of their way to help as they know most of the guests are from another state or country.  Also, the owner Peter and his son Stephen are such gentlemen. They are always reachable and were very concerned about us enjoying our stay. They provided us with a list of attractions, restaurants and places to visit.  They also showed us how to take advantage of some free services offered to guests outside of New York.  Great direction and advice.  Thanks again Peter and Stephen, we definitely will come back to visit NYC and look forward to stay with you again!
Silvia

Owners response: Most of our guests come from out of state and many from different countries around the world. It's important for us they understand they are not alone and we will be here to assist and make their stay as fun filled and exciting as possible. In addition they can feel secure with a 24-Hour doorman and concierge who are very friendly and helpful.

When they first walk into the professionally decorated unit the views and energy of Times Square are starring at them. The spectacular views can be an overwhelming experience. Now they can relax and take in Times Square from the floor to ceiling windows in peace and comfort.The unit is surprisingly quiet and makes it easy to take a nap or just rest up after their journey. When they decide to embark outside so many of the sites they heard or read about are within a walk. In addition the building is only steps away from the subway lines and all major transportation. The friendly staff is there to help with any directions or information.

Come join us and feel secure, comfortable and safe in one of the greatest places on earth...The heart of New York City!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect place!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This lovely condo was the perfect home base for our one week NYC vacation! We are 2 adults/2 kids and it was just the right amount of space. Both beds (bedroom & pullout) were comfortable, the unit is very well equipped, and it is surprisingly quiet and serene given the constant activity just outside. The location is perfect! Quick to head uptown, quick to head downtown. There are several subway stations within a few blocks so you can head anywhere and minimize your transfers. Peter and Stephen are great to work with as well. When we return to NYC, we would love to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic NYC Condo!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo in the heart of NYC. The location is amazing, the condo is beautiful, and Peter & Stephen are fantastic to work with from start to finish. I can't possibly say enough great things about our stay and will without question be back for future visits.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Apartment, A+++ Location

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We have just returned from a great trip to NYC, made even more special by this fantastic apartment. The location on Broadway/Times Square simply can't be beat. Stephen and Peter were excellent in their communication throughout the booking process, and we look forward to returning again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Apartment, Fabulous Location

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

I recently had the privilege of staying with my Partner and two teenagers in this apartment for 3 weeks. It was wonderful! The apartment is centrally located with many attractions and services at your door - Times Square, Broadway theatres, shopping, restaurants, Central Park, the subway, bus tours, the list goes on. The apartment itself is like home away from home only better. Beautifully outfitted with the latest appliances, meticulously clean, amazingly quiet given the location and well stocked with sheets and towels. Helpful staff ensure you feel very welcome and the owners are available and happy to assist in any way they can. We couldn't ask for more and can't wait to go back.

Owners response: Most of our guests come to us from outside the area whether it be a different state or country. Sometimes NYC and Times Square can seem surreal to them. Everything they hear and read about is now right in front of them! We want them to feel relaxed and know everything is on hand they will need for day to day living in comfort and style. Also, they can feel safe and secure in a newer building designed for the high energy level of Times Square and the theater district. Peace and quiet inside and the intensity of Times Square right outside their window to view in all its splendor.

The friendly and helpful staff will let them know they are welcome. Soon they are walking to the many famous places of interest and very quickly enjoying the "The Big Apple" from this exceptional location.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AMAZING

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

This place is amazing!!! Peter was great to deal with and offered to help with anything we needed. We could not have asked for a better location, close to Times Square, Subway, Broadway shows and anything else you would want to do in NYC. From the moment we walked in the doors we were always greeted with warm smiles, and the frontdesk and the door men were Great. I felt like I was at Home! The apartment was furnished with everything you could ever need, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I could go on and on, but there is not one thing I can think of to complain about. We will definetly stay here anytime we are in NYC.
Ashley

Owners response: We strive to keep our guests happy and informed on any issues they may have. We completely understand many guests travel long distances and although may have heard of Times Square don't realize just how central the location is.

It's important to us that you feel at ease from the moment you walk into the building. It's quiet and secure with friendly and personal first class treatment. A warm smile and greeting are the beginning of an experience you will not soon forget.

Between comfort and luxury this unit speaks for itself. However, as you first walk into the unit and are struck by the amazing views it begins to sink in. "I'm really here."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This is the place to take a bite of the Big Apple!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

From the owner's helpful attitude, to its' location where you can take advantage of the action in the city, to the great staff that greet you in the building and finally, to a wonderfully equipped condo.... This place is perfect! We were there during the week leading up to and after the Thanksgiving Parade, so all of the area was teaming with folks. But, when we got back to our little 'home'... we felt we had escaped into our own respite. Subway is close by, Tkts booth a block away, and wonderful little spots to eat (away from the big guys on Broadway!). You are walking distance to everything in Mid-Town... We recommend this gem to anyone wanting to be a part of it all, as the song says!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!!!!!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Wow! Is one way to describe this astounding apartment, the location was absolutely fab literally right in the heart of the hustle and bustle, yet up in apartment it was so calm and peaceful . After the long days we had walking around the city, it was nice to come back to your own space. The apartment was very very clean and we even made use of the kitchen on a few occasions, as we stayed for nearly two weeks it was nice to have a home cooked meal. The kitchen was stocked with all you could need.

One thing that instantly grabbed our attention the first time we walked in, in fact every time we walked into the apartment was the amazing view. The floor to ceiling windows really famed that incredible view onto time square.

Due to the apartment location catching the subway was a breeze there were a number of subway dotted very close the apartment, it was such a convenient way to travel especially if you going downtown.

The concierges at the front desk were also extremely friendly and helpful.

Peter and Stephen were such a great help prior to our trip; they made it so easy for us to plan our trip as they provided us with some excellent information. We even managed to meet them during our stay, which was a bonus. So thank you Peter and Stephen for being so accommodating, we will defiantly be planning our next trip in the coming months and me and my sisters wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else.

To you all reading this, stop thinking and book this place now, you will understand when you get there it is truly amazing!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

A++, Truly a unique NYC GEM!!! Highly Recommended

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

When I came across this place, I instantly loved it. Upon arrival- Peter's place really blew our minds away. High end appliances, beautiful decor and the views..well the views are AMAZING! We stayed for 2 nights and the housing accommodations were definitely the high light of our trip.

When we return to NYC we would love to stay in this place again and would recommend it to any of our friends and family. Stephen/Peter are very easy to get in touch with and everything went smoothly, so that was an extra bonus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BETTER THAN ADVERTISED! Better…

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

I don’t know where to begin. My wife and daughter and I spent 6 days in this condo and it was as comfortable as our home.

The condo is meticulously described by the owners and everything stated is factual and spot-on in their descriptions. HOWEVER, when you get there and live it, there is a whole new level…..

This condo is actually IN the M&M Building. As stated in other comments, the unit is soundproof. No street noise, and what’s even better, no unit noise from other residents like in Hotel rooms.

Heart of Times Square, everything is accessible. Fantastic restaurants - of every type - within 1 block.

The list of accoutrements is amazing: [1] Granite/stainless kitchen and washer and dryer (Bosch and Subzero), [2] room darkening curtains so the light from Times Square is blocked out when it’s time to sleep, [3] satellite TV in the living room and the bedroom, [4] clean furniture and bed, [5] clean BEDDING, multiple sets, [6] 15 towels with 3 sizes so you don’t have to do laundry every day, [6] glasses and silverware that look brand new and aren’t all etched up and dented, [7] a quality coffee pot with a timer to start every day properly (!), [8] a showerhead that I am buying to replace every showerhead in our 4 bathrooms at home because it was that good, [8] a “gym quality” workout facility with weights and dumbbells and many treadmills, ellipticals and bikes, [9] a pool table in the rec room downstairs, [10] doormen that were very helpful and friendly, [11] VERY helpful owners – a comprehensive set of directions and “to do’s” sent before the trip even began. In fact, it was so intuitive that the Owner even accounted for the fact that my wife would mess up the remote controls, and had previously provided in the directions a “what to do if the TV isn’t working” section, [12] CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN, my wife is a neat freak and she felt very comfortable.

Then there are the “little little” things – salt and pepper shakers, wine glasses, a corkscrew, sugar, a toaster – you do not have to think of anything – it is all there, exactly where you would expect it to be…

The only thing that pissed me off was that we didn’t stay for 2 weeks. Next year, in this condo, for certain……

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dream Vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

This apartment is perfect for vacationing in New York City. Its right in Times Square! Everything you read about in Peters listing is exactly what you will find when you get there. He is very friendly and helpful in all aspects-from rental info to sending info on what to do in the city and he even calls and checks and makes sure everything is going well while you are there. And he makes it clear that he is available for any questions or problems. We had absolutely no complaints everything was even better that we hoped for. This is the perfect location for exploring New York. The subway is close and convenient. The doormen are friendly and helpful. This was a dream vacation for me and my 2 adult children one we will remember forever. I hope to stay here again and definitely recommend it to anyone considering it.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This was our first family trip into New York. We are a family of 4 with two late teenage boys. From initial contact to final follow up Peter has been nothing buy prompt, courteous and helpful. The concierage team was also amazing and professional.

The apartment was simply the perfect location and offered all the amenities of home so it was wonderful to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing or shopping. It was very close to all tour buses stops and the subways, blocks from Hell's Kitchen where they have some great restaraunts and Fifth Avenue where the shopping is simply amazing.

We were concern that it would be noisy because of its location but we didn't notice any of the noise filtering up.

Everything was clean and immaculate when we checked in and everything was in good working order.

The only regret we had was not staying longer. We definitely would be back and we would consider this as our New York home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As good as it gets

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

My husband and I just got back from our trip to New York. In all our times visiting Manhattan, this was by far the best place we've stayed. We took my grandparents for their first trip to New York. They were blown away.

Peter was excellent to deal with and very accommodating. The location of the unit (Broadway, between W48 and W49) is perfect. You are in walking distance to groceries, restaurants, theatres, subways and of course, Times Square.

The concierge in the building were always friendly and smiling. The unit itself was impeccable. It was very clean and tidy. Pretty much anything you could need on your stay is available to you in the unit if you need it.

As I said earlier, Peter was very accommodating. After my recommendation that the sofa bed was getting a little warn out and uncomfortable, he immediately made arrangements to have it replaced. The main bed in the bedroom was extremely comfortable.

The pictures on the listing are exactly as you will see on your stay. We will absolutely be recommending this unit to our friends and family and will definitely stay there again ourselves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay in NYC

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My family and I recently had the pleasure of spending a week in this unit at 1600 Broadway. This unit was perfect for us in every way.

The unit is first class and very nicely decorated. The building location is perfect for tourist activities. A person could easily spend a week exploring what is within walking distance or you can just look out the windows or down from the rooftop and be entertained by the activity of Times Square. Subway stops are close by and make it easy to explore other parts of the city.

Having the space and amenities of an apartment was much more comfortable than a hotel room. We could take time to relax and not feel cramped.

The owners were very helpful in answering any questions and they made the process very easy. The doormen/concierge were always very friendly, helpful and available 24/7.

Renting this unit was the best decision I made in my vacation plans. I can't imagine a better place to stay and enjoy New York City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place is AMAZING!

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My wife and I just got back from our first trip to NYC and we are so glad that we chose this condo. If you're just visiting the city I recommend staying in Times Square because of it's central location. There's a subway stop on almost every corner allowing you to be anywhere in the city within a few minutes. And if you choose to stay in Times Square there's no better place than this!

This was also our first time to use VRBO and we were hesitant, but Peter and his son made the whole process extremely easy. Peter is a great guy, he'll help you with anything you need, and he's very easy to get a hold of. He answered all of our questions, provided us with helpful numbers and recommendations on where to go. He truly went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay.

The condo itself is awesome! It's immaculate, well decorated, has all the amenities you might need (iron, washer/dryer, full kitchen, storage space, wifi, etc). The bed is like sleeping on a cloud. And if you're concerned about noise from the streets below, no worries because the windows are almost sound proof. You'll hear the occasional siren from passing firetrucks/ambulances but you won't hear much street noise. The view from the floor-to-ceiling windows is great (the building also offers a rooftop observatory where you can catch a birds eye view of Times Square). Also, the doormen are really nice and helpful. They gave us several restaurant recommendations and helped us navigate the city.

I can promise you that you will not be dissatisfied with this rental. Do not waste your money on a hotel when you can rent a place like this. Peter is great (even the doormen confirmed told us how great he is), he'll make your trip easy and worry free. My wife and I will be back to NYC eventually and you can bet we'll be staying right here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful flat in central Manhattan

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

We spent 5 days in New York and made a wonderful decision by choosing Peter's and Stephen's flat. Direct in the centre of Manhattan and only a short walk from a lot of the main attractions. Subway stations are also close and the furniture was as good as promised.

To put it in a nutshell it was worth every penny and we enjoyed staying in New York for the first time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"In the middle of it all!"

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

My husband and I have utilized VRBO for several years, traveling throughout the US, Canada and Europe.
This was the best condo we have stayed in so far for Manhatten. Pete was very quick to respond to the process and was extremely accommodating. The apartment was immaculate and was better than the photos represented.
This apartment is located in an area great for first timers to Manhatten, as you have have everything available when you walk out the front door. Restaurant Row, the Theatre district and Rockefeller Center are steps away. It's also great base for those returning to visit sights not yet seen.
We took a jazz cruise the first night to set the mood for the trip. A glass of champagne while listening to a three piece jazz band and watching the sunset over the NY skyline was quite romantic.
One of the great things about this condo is that the location is exciting in that you have a birds eye view of all the action going on in Times Square, with the serenity and quietness of the condo.
The bed is extremely comfortable...like sleeping on a cloud with exquisite linens.
The bath has a great soaking tub and a rainfall shower head.
It's difficult to say what we loved best, so we'll just have to return to this apartment to figure it out!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always great when guests share their 'Big Apple' experiences with us. The location of this unit speaks for itself. You are actually staying in Times Square! Yet you would never know it with the quiet and serenity inside the unit. When your ready to go out and enjoy the action right outside the front door you step onto Broadway. Wow, what a feeling to soak up all the energy Times Square has to offer. There are so many places of interest just a short walk away. From five star restaurants,local cafes, World class theater or a stroll in Central Park. it just depends on your mood. Come and join us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

In the middle of the action!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay where you are right where it is all happening, then this is your place. You can walk to most shows, we walked to Central Park, it is close to several subway lines, and shopping. The front "desk" staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a problem connecting to the internet and it was quickly resolved. The personal contact & willingness to make your stay a perfect as possible was definitely a priority of Peter & Stephen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Trip to the Big Apple

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

How did my daughters and I start off their spring break vacation? By arriving to this fabulously located apt right in Times Square. We were greeted by very friendly and very helpful front desk personnel.

The floor to ceiling windows in the apt were the first amenity that caught our eye. The view was spectacular. The lights and hustle and bustle of Times Square were right out your windows. Everything was immaculate and comfy. The fitness center, 4th floor lounge and rooftop were additional wonderful amenities.

If you're looking for location and comfort, you need not look any further. Enjoy, we did!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

This is a fantastic apartment - a real oasis in the centre of Manhattan.The location is perfect for exploring NYC with a host of attractions within waking distance. It is well equipped with everything needed and more. Only one tiny negative comment (and this is being picky!) is that perhaps new bedlinen is needed - although everything was exceptionally clean the duvet covers were a little torn from being washed so much I think. The booking process etc. was smooth with very good information provided by Peter who kindly allowed us extra time in the apartment before our late flights - thank you. Thank you also to Milton the concierge who was especially helpful. We would definitely return as well as recommend to others.
Its very difficult to choose a particular activity or restaurant as there is such a diversity. My personal highlight was MOMA although if you have kids the Intrepid Air and Space Museum is worth a visit. Dim sum in Chinatown has to be up there and I would definitely recommend steak at Keens it was immense in all aspects - go hungry! Just wandering and soaking up the atmosphere is my biggest recommendation - whether its a ride on the subway, window shopping on Madison Ave or wandering West Village its all amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fantastic!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay in this apartment! The decor, location, amenities, and friendly people made this a stay to remember. I cannot speak highly enough about it. The unit is spotless and obviously professionally decorated with a homely feel. However, the pièce de résistance are the absolutely incredible views! It is in the best location you could possibly want on a visit to New York City. The apartment had everything I needed and was beautifully clean. The bed is also like sleeping on a cloud. Peter was extremely kind and helpful, and always available to me if any issues were to arise (though I had absolutely no problems). I highly recommend this property!!!!!

Owners response: We strive to keep the unit in pristine condition. We want our guests to take in everything this great city has to offer. At the end of the day look forward to return to the best in accommodations.

Its so nice to sit back and just gaze out the floor to ceiling windows onto Times Square. In peace and quiet you can reflect back to the excitement of the day while taking in the spectacular views and let your mind wander. You will not want to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

middle aged female w/ husband on vacation

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

This is an excellent location, w/ a nice clean and updated one bedroom condo, with great views, and a fully furnished kitchen. the door and desk people are very helpful, even the neighbors are friendly.
It is almost too good to share this info because you want to keep it for yourself.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We welcome the return visits from so many of our guests.Each guest is special and we appreciate the interest and care they give to our unit. We strive to keep the quality and service at the highest level. No matter where our guests may live around the globe or just local they are all treated with this high standard. The time you spend in "The Big Apple" should be filled with fun and excitement. Where you stay should add to the experience.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Girl's Getaway

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

WOW, This apartment is just as pictured and listed! I couldn't be more pleased. Location and amenities were unbelievable. Clean, comfortable and spacious for 4 ladies. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and he was so nice and hospitable. You will be missing out if you don't look into renting this apartment. In 4 years of using VRBO I have never had a better experience. Can't say enough positive things about this experience. I will definately be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girl's Getaway

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

WOW! The apartment was wonderful as was the host. We were fortunate to meet him upon our arrival and he is as nice in person as he was on the phone. I will definately be keeping this as an all time favorite place to stay. Everything was great, location, apartment, and the people of New York City showed these southern girls that they know what hospitality is too! Everything was just as stated in ad and possibly even better! Hope to return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My New York Marathon visit to "The big apple."

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

After signing up to run the 2011 New York Marathon, I started
looking for a convenient location. We decided that we'd spend an
extra week in NYC and wanted someplace centrally located, close to
transportation in the heart of Manhattan. I found a couple of
listings and reached out to Peter about Prime World Wide and his
listing on Times Square. He responded almost immediately and was
able to answer my questions and provided great information about
the property. I went ahead and booked about 8 months in advance.
When I arrived at the unit I was not disappointed. The property is
exactly as described in the listing. The view of Times Square was
amazing. We were very close to the subway so access to transportation
was super easy. The building itself was very new and the amenities
were great. We found the staff at the front desk to be incredibly
helpful in answering questions and providing suggestions. Very
friendly! Overall, as a member of Prime World Wide we were able to
find this outstanding unit in the renown location of Times Square. As
we come back to NYC, I'll seek out this unit again and again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic stay in the center of Manhattan

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

After booking our flight tickets to New York the search for a comfortable and top located hotel could begin. But after looking on booking.com i was so dissapointed about the small size rooms and conditions they had to offer. There had to be an alternative for that, i thought.. That's where my first experience with homeaway started. When we saw the pictures and description of Peter's appartment we were blowned away. And just like some other people we had this same feeling; 'this has to be good to be true'. After sending an e-mail for further details i got a call from Peter. This felt so reliable that our decision was made. Peter was quick and responsive to all of my questions and gave me all the information that i needed to know about the property. When we arrived we were welcomed by the front desk staff. They where always friendly and informative. However, after getting into the appartment we first looked at each other and thought 'WOW'. Everything was as less as described and better then any of the pictures. We had all the comfort that we needed for having an unforgettable (10 day) stay. This is definitly one of the best locations New York has to offer with a fantastic view over Times Square with easy access to all the highlights. I often remind me of just staring true the window and being amazed about 'the city that never sleeps'. Don't hesitate as i did but just book now! I would like to thank Peter for this unforgettable experience! And we look forward to coming back to this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic apartment.

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

The apartment was magnificent and the pictures online don't do it justice. It felt like we had come home. The views were brilliant in fact the entire apartment was sensational. It had all that anyone needed for a comfortable stay. It was right in the heart of Times Square and a great base for us to work from.I have recommended it to my friends who plan to travel to NYC and I would highly recommend this apartment to everyone. Simply brilliant.

Owners response: Our Member/Guests from around the world can always rely on the fact the unit will provide what they expect and so much more. We want you to rest assured in knowing you will wake up each morning to this dream location with first class accommodations. Peace and quiet inside with the fabulous energy of Times Square right there for you to view with your morning coffee. You will be within walking distance to the best NYC has to offer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

As others have already mentioned, this place is amazing. If this was a hotel room, you would be paying twice as much, easily. But what made this a memorable stay was the owner, Peter. He was quick, responsive and on top of things. Thanks for sharing your beautiful place with us! Can't wait to come back!

Owners response: It's important to us to stay on top of any issues and make sure our guests are getting the service they deserve. The quality of the unit speaks for itself but prompt service dealing with any issues is always a key concern of ours. We want our guests to know their stay will be worry free and they can relax and truly enjoy this first class unit and premier location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed amazing New York from this amazing condo

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

We spent a week in this fantastic condo in NYC, Wow! The condo was as described and exactly as per the photos. The location was fantastic and everything we needed was just out the front door, including the best food emporium on 49th and the Broadway shows. The views and buzz of Times Square is what NYC is all about and after travelling from Australia to get there we were delighted to be able to enjoy all of this from our own accommodation right in the middle of it all. Peter and Stephen were both great with comunication prior to our arrival and Peter was even in contact via telephone whilst we were there, great service all the way! Many thanks for the experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An amazing apartment in a spectacular location

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We've just returned from 2 weeks in the heart of the Big Apple, staying in this amazing apartment right in Times Square. If you want to be bang in the centre of the city and all the action, you can't get a better location than this. The location is perfect, yet the apartment is quiet. You will sleep well here! The apartment comes with unbelievable views right into Times Square. There's a roof top deck with even more views, and on the 4th floor you will find a gym, even a pool table and virtual golf. The apartment itself is great, way more space than any hotel room we've ever had in New York, and it comes with everything you need, including a huge bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. We can't recommend this unit or the owners' excellent service highly enough and would like to thank them for providing such a great unit in a great location. Book it now without hesitation!

Owners response: We strive to provide our guests with the feeling that this is their second home. There is so much more to offer than a hotel room with a location and view that will last in your memory for years to come. Day or night enjoy all the energy, charisma and excitement of this world famous city. When you return to your apartment the spectacular views will remind you where you are and the peace and quiet will let your thoughts drift away and relive the day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Class Owners Offer Outstanding Accommodations

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Like a lot of people, my wife and I love to travel. While some feel that the residency undertaken during the stay is inconsequential to the experience of the vacation, we feel quite the opposite. As a home base for our New York experience, this unit was the perfect venue on all counts. During our booking process, Peter answered all of our questions and was very accommodating. Check-in was easy and Stephen made sure that we had everything that we needed.The unit itself is perfectly situated if you're attending Broadway shows. All shows that we saw were all within a block or two. Additionally, if you intend to get out to SOHO or other areas further afield, there is a subway entrance very close by. The owners have done a great job decorating the apartment and you will enjoy relaxing after a long day of touring on nice furniture while taking in the NY scenery. An endless array of great restaurants are at your immediate disposal, however should you decide to cook, the appliances are of excellent quality. This relatively newly constructed building is very quiet and the gentlemen at the conceirge desk are very helpful. These owners take care to ensure that you have a great stay.Thank you for a wonderful vacation! We look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feel a new yorker on this fantastic place that exceeds all expectations !

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

The apartment is on a recent condo, same building of M&M's store. Clean, confortable, with everything anyone needs, and excelent view. Even being almost inside Times Square, there is no noise and all of us slept well. For those who wants to use Subway, 49th station just around the corner and the 50th, 3 min walking. For those who wants to cook, just go to Emporio Foods on 49th, 2 min walking, it has everything! Big fridge, excelent microwave and wash machine, coffee machine and toaster.... All equipment is very user friendly. It is so good that we even didn't feel need to call once the owner. Bed is very confortable. For those who already know NY this is a unique place to stay and live NY on his heart. For those who don't know NY, well, just book itm you will not regret! If you want more exercise just go to the gym, or relax playing pool on 4th floor. For those who are outside EUA, there's a fixed line phone to where your family or friends can call directly. Kids loved it, and it is useful to have two TV's, one in living room, other on the room. For a romantic moment, just go to rooftop. All is said on the add is there and much more! Waking up, open curtains, and stay in bed looking to those lights and news is priceless. We didn't use internet but is also available. We stayed there for a week, and, i'm trying to remember a negative point, but I cant! :) Thanks for all, and I will tell all my friends about this condo if they will to go to NY.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The perfect place to stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

This apartment offers everything you need to spend unforgettable days in New York. The luxurious amenities, the exciting, incomparable views from the floor to ceiling windows to Times Square but also the heavenly rest in the 10th Floor of the building. Even the view from the roof terrace offers a great panorama. At the front door you will receive from the always friendly and helpful doorman and deskman. They help with all questions. The location is also excellent. In midtown, everything is within walking distance. Just around the corner is the subway station to downtown. For us it was an unforgettable experience. We would choose this apartment at any time as an accommodation.
Everything is exactly like the pictures.
Thanks also to Peter, the owner, for the nice contact. He also helps with any questions.

Die perfekte Unterkunft.
Dieses Apartment bietet alles, um unvergessliche Tage in New York zu verbringen. Die luxuriöse Ausstattung, der interessante, unvergleichbare Blick aus der zimmerhohen, vollverglasten Fensterfront auf den Time Square aber auch die himmlische Ruhe in der 10. Etage des Gebäudes. Auch der Blick von der Dachterasse bietet ein klasse Panorama. An der Eingangstür wird man vom stets freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Doorman und Deskman empfangen. Sie helfen bei allen Fragen. Die Lage ist ebenfalls erstklassig. In Midtown ist alles zu Fuß zu erreichen. Gleich um die Ecke ist die U-Bahn Station nach Downtown. Für uns war es ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Wir würden dieses Apartment jederzeit wieder als Unterkunft wählen. Die Bilder entsprechen exakt der Realität. Vielen Dank auch an Peter, dem Eigentümer, für den netten Kontakt. Auch er hilft bei allen Fragen weiter. Wenn Sie mehr Informationen von mir wünschen, können Sie Peter kontakten. Er gibt Ihnen meine email-Adresse.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Location, Beautiful Apartment, All the Amenities and the View!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

Perfect apartment for a stay in New York. Close to several subway stations, taxi's just outside the front door, double decker bus tours starting just around the corner. And of course steps away from all the lights and excitement of Times Square, theaters, restaurants and shopping. You can sit in the livingroom in the comfy chairs, or lie on the bed in the bedroom, and see the lighted signs of Times Square and the hustle and bustle of all the taxis and people through the floor to ceiling windows.

The apartment was very clean, lots of room. My husband and I had the bedroom with our own tv and our two boys (18 and 19 years old) stayed in the livingroom. One slept on the aerobed and the other was on the couch. They had their own tv as well. There was plenty of room. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils, and appliances, although we mostly ate out, but it was really nice to have a fridge for cold drinks and leftovers.

The building is very safe with 24 hour doorman and concierge.

We would definitely recommend this property. It is top notch!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

When we saw the pictures and description for this apartment, we were afraid it was too good to be true. However, once we arrived, you almost had to pinch us to convince us it was true. The building and amenities are excellent, and everything about the apartment itself is top-notch. The 24/7 front desk staff are friendly and informative, with good tips on where to eat and shop in the vicinity. The location is perfect if you want to experience the heart of NYC, steps from Times Square and the Theater District, with easy access to just about anywhere else in Manhattan. Peter, the owner, is professional, friendly, and responsive. We are already planning a future visit. Why stay in a hotel, when there is an option like this?

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You will be bummed if you do not rent this place

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

This was a surprise visit to NYC for my wife's birthday. we wanted to be central to the shows and activity within walking distance. I never imagined it would be this great. this place is not even closely represented by the pictures. it is amazing and immaculate. you walk out onto Times Square and the shows and restaurants are all a walk. Peter was awesome to work with and the Door Men were a great help with any suggestions. If you are in NYC to visit and want to be central to everything and get the true feel of the city you should not even consider anyplace else, especially a hotel. the roof at night is like being at an IMAX theature. we sat up there for an hour with a glass of wine and were mesmerized by the lights of the Square and city. have fun. we did. You will NOT be dissapointed with this one. Thanks Peter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So many of our guests are accustomed to the typical hotel stay that once they experience this unit they are "hooked." From the first class professional decor to the surreal views your "new place" will surround you in peace, beauty and comfort. Oh one other thing...All the energy and attractions NYC has to offer is right outside the front door. Yes, you are actually in Times Square! You will never be alone with friendly people available 24/7 to help guide and advise you in this lifetime experience. Come visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The condo was amazing. Check-in was simple.The guys at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I love to cook and the kitchen was well stocked with everything I needed. We enjoyed sitting in the comfortable leather chairs looking out over Times Square every evening as we had a glass of wine. The condo was everything we had hoped it would be. Peter and Stephen were a pleasure to do business with and we'll be making a return visit soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Top Notch Owner! Location! Condo!

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

Peter, the Owner is just fantastic in maintaining communication and extremely easy to communicate with; a highly professional individual and a fantastic person!
The location puts you right SMACK in the middle of shopping, entertainment, food, all the major subways. All accessible within seconds to few minutes at most to get started on your vacation adventure. The view is mesmerizing and we spent considerable time just 'people watching' from the living room and watching the hustle and bustle. Great Experience and Great Location! Priceless!
The Condo is a Top Notch Unit. We cooked breakfast/dinner and had snacks, etc. to enjoy our family time together. The cookware, the plates, the bathroom, the cook top, the dishwasher, the refrigerator are all top notch products and showcase very well, most importantly they work! You actually want to spend time just hanging around the unit and I recommend you do, it's a great place.
Overall, the unit, the location, the owner cannot be beat.
My 8yr old son called Times Square his night lite and alarm clock! Great Time, Great memories, you won't regret the choice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C-O

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

How I wish I could speak English more fluently to be able to write an adequate review to this wonderful unit in "my" New York!
Everything was first class, starting from the ultra nice people at the desk in the lobby, going up to the 4th floor relaxing billiard and up again to the breathtaking rooftop just to land down to paradise, when you open the door of the apartment and...everything is there, perfect for you! Clean, very well maintained, professionally decorated, exactly as the listing description says....no I'm wrong, much more than that!
I'm sorry Peter,this isn't a professional review but your unit has become part of our lives: when I woke up in the middle of the night, every single time for 15 days, I thought I was in paradise, flying over the lights of Times Square! Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your review and opinion does not have to be professional. It is from the heart and important to us. So many travel great distances to stay with us and take home memories that will last a lifetime. We want all these great memories to remain with you and when you least expect it reappear and bring a smile to your face. The spectacular views of this unique end unit are truly magical and hard to forget. Also, from the friendly staff to the first class amenities. We welcome you back soon to make more beautiful memories in "The Big Apple."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Five Star Condo in Every Way!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

I have to admit, being a first time VRBO user, I was a bit wary of the whole concept. We were heading across country for a family vacation; what if something went wrong? Not only was the experience at this condo flawless, but the owner went above and beyond to make CERTAIN that we had everything we needed for an incredible stay. On arrival the unit was spotless. The kitchen is well appointed. We ate in a few nights and found everything we needed to cook a complete meal. The BIG advantage though the the location, it's truly amazing. Walk out the door of the building right into the heart of Times Square. Next time we're in NYC, this is where we'll stay...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your not alone. Many people traveling from distant locations around the world are rightfully concerned. We believe it's important to live up to the first class standard you expect. I'm very happy that you found your first time experience on VRBO so rewarding. We look forward to a return visit soon and will have the red carpet rolled out for you!

Peter and Stephen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome experience!!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We are literally world travelers and have belonged to vacation clubs and
been at beautiful resorts. I have to say this place is right at the top
of the list. Of course not an Island paradise but one can make a case
even better. I could feel the energy NYC has to offer from this location
right in Times Square. Combine this with everything NYC has to offer
such as shows, landmarks unbelievable restaurants and Fifth Avenue
shopping all within a short walk. The location and first class amenities
of this unit made for a wonderful trip. If you want a view of the ocean
go to the Bahamas but if you want to be “right there” in the midst of
the “Big Apple” book this unit! The owners were so helpful and gracious.
Peter and Stephen a father and son team that made sure all our questions
were answered and gave us only accurate information about the unit. A
new building, quiet and secure. We will book here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's nice to know that a couple so well traveled as yourselves thought so highly of our unit. I completely understand what you mean about feeling the energy of Manhattan from this location. There is simply so much to offer within a short walk. Between all the famous landmarks, museums, restaurants and with the best theater in the world right outside your door. How could you help but be amazed by the ambiance? I'm glad that Stephen and myself could be of help, however, the great staff at the building deserve most of the credit. We will all welcome you back and look forward to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing apartment for touring nyc

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

What a place!

This apartment was absolutely stunning. I am a business man traveling who travels from Asia from time to time on business. I saw the ad on Home Away and decided to try this as opposed to a hotel or a management company placing executives traveling abroad. I’m glad I did. Dealing directly with the owners definitely worked well for me. Everything was as described and they were available to help if I had a question.

The unit itself is professionally decorated and everything first class. The views are breathtaking. If you’re a tourist and want the real NY experience this is this place is for you regardless of your age. I took my newlywed wife on this trip. We wanted to experience the “Big Apple” together.
The unit is right in Times Square! We could walk out the front door and be enmeshed in that energy. Still the unit is quiet inside. Also, the people at the front desk were always there to help with any questions. The location is central a short walk for most of the famous landmarks. The subway lines that run throughout the city are right outside the front door a couple minutes away. We had a great trip and will stay at this unit again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad to hear that you and your newlywed had such an enjoyable trip to "The Big Apple" Great Idea to bring your wife and stay in a place that you can call home. I look forward to see you both again soon. As you know I am always available to you to help in any way I can with your next trip. Take care...Peter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

I did not really know what to expect as this was our first experience not using a hotel when traveling to NYC. Now that we have tried a vacation rental we would not go back to a hotel. In particular this unit was truly great. We have a 5 year old daughter and she loved it. Directly out the front door she had the cartoon characters to greet her from the M&M candy building next store. She was in awe throughout our two week stay. The description and pictures are very accurate and management quickly emailed and responded to all our questions.
I enjoyed the entertainment deck and spent some time taking in the ambiance from the rooftop. Everything in the unit was clean and new. We did a little cooking with appliances my wife wanted to take home. All top shelf even with a sub-zero refrigerator. I still remember having my morning coffee gazing down on all the action of Times Square. We definitely want to return to this unit upon our next Manhattan stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is typical of most renters who try a vacation rental for the first time. I glad that our unit met your expectations. In particular I'm happy to hear your 5 year old daughter had so much fun and enjoyed the ambiance of Times Square. The unit offers so much more than simple hotel space and I'm delighted to make our home your home again very soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Time Square Apartment Just Steps Away From The Energy Of NYC

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

First Class apartment in the heart of Times Square. This apartment offers it all, out going concierge & bellmen service, they have all the expertise to assist with any questions you have about NYC. This corner apartment offers fabulous views of both Broadway & 7th avenue and is in the hub of famous restaurants, shopping, theaters, and Central Park. The beautifully decorated apartment offers top of the line furnishings to make you feel like you are at home. If your into fitness this building offers state of art fitness equipment, if your looking to just relax it also offers a great lounge area with pool table, and when the weather is warm a great outside seating area with putting green that wraps around the building. This is one place we will continue to visit on an annual basis.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We traveled here from Arizona to get an understanding of what New York City was like. The Condominium is truly unique and so well decorated. The views are breathtaking and the luxury of the unit and building were more than we expected. It is truly first class. Often times at night we sat in the living room and just took in the views. We already miss watching the whirling Times Square news reel from our easy chairs. We were so happy we chose your unit versus an overpriced hotel. The people at the front desk were friendly and informative and despite all the activity going on outside we found it quiet and so comfortable inside our unit. Looking back on our New York City trip we have lifetime memories. Our friends here at home find it hard to believe we could walk out our door to the heart of Manhattan and Times Square. Rockefeller Center, the theatre district, Central Park, Metropolitan Museum, and the list goes on. Let’s not forget shopping along Fifth Avenue. Thank you so much and we look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

The unit is first class. Hard to believe with all the excitement and energy outside it's so quiet inside the unit. Great location just to walk around and visit all the major places of interest. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Thank you so much for all your help and assistance in getting settled into your beautiful condo. What can I say? The place is great! The location was perfect... truly right in the heart of Manhattan where all the action is. I was surprise that at night it is quiet enough to get a peaceful, quiet night's sleep! The people at the front desk are always there and ready to help. I felt safe and secure at all times. I look forward to another visit soon. Take care...Adam

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. It's particularly gratifying to know you always felt comfortable and secure. The staff at the building obviously will go out of their way to insure the security of the building. I am also amazed on how quiet the unit is inside with all the activity going on in Times Square. It's probably due to the fact it's a new building and designed to provide peace and quiet. We will be here to assist in any way on your next stay in "The Big Apple"
Take Care....Peter and Stephen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review