reviews for: listing #89045 - Leavenworth, Washington House rental

Leavenworth Cottage in Town
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $500 /nt

sort by:

Great location and lots of room!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Just got back from a "girl's weekend" in Leavenworth. We loved the cottage! The location was great and cottage was very roomy. There was actually an extra twin bed upstairs that I don't believe was mentioned in the listing so we each had our own bed which was a nice surprise. The hot tub is a little small but we took turns and made it work. The location is fantastic! Quick walk to all the shops and a grocery store across the street. We loved it and would defiantly stay here again! Camie was great to work with and very helpful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CHRISTMAS STAY

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

The cottage was very cozy and comfortable! It made us feel at home and was liked by
all that was in our party! The only thing we had trouble with is the hige away bed in front
room was not made up and we couldn't find sheets for it. Our over all stay was perfect and
we will be back and will want to stay there again. The house is in a perfect spot for the
activities, the store cross the street was a big help.
Thanks for renting such a lovely and cozy house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ideal getaway for a batchelorette party!!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We needed a place that wasn't too far from downtown Leavenworth. Everything was within walking distance! Great location. House had everything we needed including a Jacuzzi and huge backyard! Also, the customer service was great! Made everything so easy for us. I would definitely be coming back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cottage!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

We enjoyed this cottage very much. It is very spacious, clean, and filled all our needs. The beds were on the soft/worn side. And upstairs rooms were very warm. But we all left with a positive feel for this house. Cami was wonderful in returning all my emails promptly. We needed a pack-n-play and highchair and Cami was able to supply that. We were very thankful to have that. We would stay here again. Thank you Cami !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tree Lighting

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

We had 9 of stay, and we all loved the cozy cottage located with in walking distance to all the important things. Most awesome was the grocery store right across the street. The cottage is clean and comfy and provided us with all the neccessities (dishes, pots, knives, utensils, and towels etc....) We are definitely coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Dad's 60th Birthday

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We rented the house to celebrate a surprise 60th birthday party, with our adult children. It was perfect location as they live in the Seattle area and could be there for the surprise Friday evening. The house was perfect for six adults, we could all be together to visit, even while cooking, (It was great to have BBQ). It is a great place, clean and well maintained, and we all felt at home. We were able to walk to the river to play and to town. I would recommend this place to other for a great get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bachelorette Weekend!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We rented the cottage for my best friend's bachelorette weekend in February and it was perfect for a group of girls wanting to be in walking distance to downtown but enough space to cook, play games and enjoy each others company!! The open floor plan allowed us to all be together even when preparing meals, total bonus!! We had an amazing time at the cottage, the kitchen had everything we needed, the cottage was very cute, warm and inviting. The outdoor area was private and very nice. The only negative was the upstairs double bed and the hide-a-bed were both uncomfortable. Not a deal breaker though, would love to rent it again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation House

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Leavenworth. Despite the fact the street in front of the house was torn up we had a great time. Having 3 bathrooms made life so much more pleasant for the 7 of us. The beds are comfortable, there were plenty of towels and the kitchen was very well appointed. Our groups is known for creating fabulous meals and we had everything we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weather!!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Thanks- we had a fabulous and the house was perfect. I appreciate you having the ability to supply such wonderful weather as well. We hiked, ate, shopped and had many laughs. A great time was had by all and we all agreed to make this an annual event for the girls in the family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good title and information in the title.

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

We enjoyed the cottage and found it to have comfortable beds and was very cozy. It was nice being close to town so we could walk and didn't have to find parking. The only negative is that we were told the wrong street so spent some time looking for it. We would book again or tell friends about it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cottage in Leavenworth~

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

My girlfriends and I loved the house, and found it to be comfortable and cozy. We also like the location, as we were able to walk to town.

I would stay here again.

Melody

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thavol

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time there this past weekend at the cottage. The place is clean, spacious, and warm. There is also internet and games to play at night time. Just in case you forget to pack something, there is a grocery store less than a min away. The town of Leavenworth is only a 5 minutes walk which has good wine tasting and sightseeing. My mom is already talking about coming back to the cottage next year. We can't wait to come back next year. Thank you Camie for returning my emails very quickly and give us information and ideas of what to do in Leavenworth.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review