reviews for: listing #89060 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

Exclusive Golf Membership 7 Bed Highlands Reserve
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Highlands Reserve
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $305 /nt
    $1,645 - $2,135 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful house...and so close to Disney!

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We visited Orlando/Disney for Thanksgiving with our family. We now have 14 in our family and wanted a large house near Disney and a golf course. Well, we found it all at Sterling on Highlands... right on the golf course and a short drive to Disney.

We loved taking a break from the park and relaxing in the heated pool and spa...then going back in the evening for fireworks. The owners have purchased a golf membership for the course which gives players a great rate.
The house is very spacious,beautifully decorated, great Tv's, and a well equipped kitchen for your dinners in. Grocery store, beverage store, and restaurants right out the back entrance. We have already recommended to friends visiting Disney.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything as advertised!

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We stayed at this lovely villa last week. It is a wonderful place to vacation. Location is great. Golf (at $20'per person per round) was a real bargain. The pool and everything in the home are very well tended. The owners are fantastic to work with. Seriously, I cannot recommend this rental highly enough. We plan to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Something for everyone

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We had the bad luck of arriving during a small hurricane, but with all the amenities of the house we still had a wonderful time. The pool was awesome in the rain. The game room was so fun for everyone. Had a few tournaments in there.Enough tv's for everyone to be happy. We did have two and a half good days for golf, universal studios and gatorland! The golf course was beautiful and even the rental clubs were nice. Would definitely come back and pray for better weather next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We stayed in the Villa in July and it was excellent. The house had everything that we needed. The pictures shown accurately depict the home. The space was perfect and most comfortable. Chris the manager was on hand to assist with an initial issue and on call whenever we needed her. We have already started planning next year's stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing house, lovely people, you can't go wrong!

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Wow what a place to stay. There was 9 of us (4 adults, 5 kids) and we only used half of the house for the 2 weeks that we were here... Pool was great, the bedrooms fantastic, everything you could possibly wish for on a Disney trip. It was so peaceful as well, not overlooked and the outside Patio area is huge.. Great location, lots of restaurants, supermarkets nearby, and 30mins drive (incl traffic) from most of the Parks. The Disney themed rooms were also great..

Anna was so helpful and it was lovely to meet her and Brian at the end of our stay. Couldn't recommend it more..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderfully luxurious villa

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

First of all, dealing with Anna and Bryan was an absolute pleasure. The flow of information and their willingness to accommodate any request we made ensured our stay was as perfect as we had hoped. The villa itself is beautiful and is equipped with everything to keep the whole family happy. The master bedroom in particular was stunning. With the villa being situated on Highlands Reserve and having the golf Rental advantage membership, we managed to get in six rounds of golf in, all free!!!

There are hundreds of villas to choose from when booking a holiday to Orlando but I wouldn't have any doubt in reccommending Sterling on Highlands.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Florida Holiday

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Hi Anna,

We have now returned from our holiday at your villa in Florida and recovered from our jet lag. We have also brought the good weather back to Scotland and have just played golf today at 28 degrees C.
All of our family enjoyed the holiday which was greatly enhanced by your villa and all its fabulous facilities. My grand children want to stay there for ever !!!

We would like to return there one day with all my family and hope to contact you next year if we can get all to agree on a time.
My wife and I have also been on holiday to France on several occasions and will contact you in the future re availability of your homes there.

We are happy to recommend your Villa in Florida to any future holiday users.

Regards,

Alex

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review