reviews for: listing #89061 - Paris, France Apartment rental

Chez Claude
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €290 - €330 /nt
    €2,030 - €2,310 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Chez Claude

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Dear Anna and Bryan,

Thank you for sharing the amazing Chez Claude with us. It was a refuge when the feet were too sore, or the occasional hang over was too large. It was the highlight of our trip! We are already planning our return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Ultimate Parisian experience

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

Hello Anna,

I love Paris in the springtime!... and staying at Chez Claude gave us the ultimate Paris experience! We could’ve spent hours just sitting at the window watching the world go by... and actually we did, but there’s so much to do and so little time.
We walked Paris – used Discovery walks (free) + Paris Walks (12e). Discovered a fabulous place for panoramic views + glass of wine – top of the Pompidou Center.
We’re packing our bags now to leave –while planning our next trip to Chez Claude!
Thanks for everything –oh by the way – what is vegemite???

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful week in Paris

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Dear Anna and Bryan,

We sadly leave Paris and Chez Claude after a wonderful week in Paris, made all the more comfortable and enjoyable by the ambiance of Chez Claude. We have walked our legs off and, at the end of a week, can happily sprint up those 39 lovely curving steps to the apartment!
Although we have seen a lot, a week is clearly not enough... we hope to return.
Thank you for making Chez Claude such a welcoming “home away from home”.
Au revoir et bonne chance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Chez Claude

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Anna and Bryan,

Chez Claude exceeded our expectations. The view is spectacular and the amenities are great. Martine was most helpful and her daughter is charming.
We have been to Paris so many times, but there are always things to discover. A highlight was the guided tour of the Palais Garnier.
Walking in St Germain is fabulous and we found some good restaurants on Rue des Canettes, rue St Sulpice.
Thanks for all of your assistance in the booking and detailed instructions.
Hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Dear Anna and Bryan,

Thank you so much for sharing Chez Claude with us. The location is the best. Jim and I walked, like crazy, everyday and were so happy to return to a wonderfully, comfy place in the evenings. We love all of the little alley ways in the area and walked through them – at some point – almost every day.
The museums are fabulous, the restaurants are “delish”, the desserts are yummy and your neighbours (and Martine) are so friendly. Thanks again. We hope to return for another visit before too long.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful days

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Fourteen wonderful days here at Chez Claude. Our third visit – from Sydney to Paris – staying in Chez Claude and our ninth trip to Paris. More discoveries and still more to see. Now, after 5 weeks in France, it is time to say au revoir till next time. So again many thanks Anna and Bryan. Chez Claude, a beautiful haven in a beautiful city. We take home so many memories to treasure.
Every warmest wish.

Thanks too to Martine, always so helpful and that warm smile of welcome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A jewel in Paris

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

Anna and Bryan,

You have created a jewel here in Paris! And thank you for making it available to us. We have now been four weeks and it is not enough! So we will return. Some highlights for us were on organ recital at Notre Dame, concerts at St Julien le Pauvre, visiting St Chapelle on a sunny afternoon to drink in these incredible windows, meals at: Lutin dans le Jardin (just around the corner), les bouquinistes (just out the door and left) and many more: Martine has been a great help as has the “Manual” for Chez Claude.
Altogether a wonderful experience!
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

Merci beaucoup! What a perfect location! This apartment has been everything we needed and more! We are a family of 4 and are taking our kids to Europe for the first time. The children have loved the sleigh-like bed and the massive TV! On Tuesday, we visited the Musee D’Orsay Museum, and then went on to Notre Dame on Wednesday. Thursday was an early start in order to avoid the queues at the Eiffel Tower, where we only waited for 10min at the ticket line. The views were Amazing! On Friday, we caught the Batobus to the Louvre. Those are just some highlights – we also spent a fair bit of time confused in this magnificent city! None the less, we had such an amazing experience here and hope to return again someday. The location of your home proved perfect and within walking distance of everywhere!
Our experience was tres bien! Also thanks for the welcome Martine!)
Thank you! Au Revoir!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

memorable Parisian experience

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Location, location, location! Combined with fabulous apartment makes for a memorable Parisian experience. It was a pleasure coming in at the end of a very full day. The luxuries provided were very appreciated.
Thank you Anna and Bryan!
Our tips for other guests:
All the eateries behind along Rue St Andre des Arts – all that we dined were faultless these include: Chez Claude, Vins et terroirs (2x!!), la Grenouille.
We also loved Lipp (on St Germain).
Anna’s recommendations were spot on with: Fish La Boisonnerie (on Seine); Chez Claude (great cocktails) and Galleries La Fayette (for super cheap lunch!).
Must do’s: Boat cruise at night; Versailles full day tour (book at Tourism France 2 doors down!), Laduree; La Grande Epicerie; macarons by Pierre Herme; hot chocolate by Angelina; Musee D’Orsay and the Rodin!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful and comfortable

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Chez Claude was wonderful – we even found time to watch Mrs Marple on ITV3 late one ight! So comfortable and like home! The view will be in our memory for a very long time – the wonderful ships – Rue Dauphine – wandering the streets and finding St Severin Church – so old and beautiful.
The Opera Bastille was our biggest surprise – we enjoyed it so much. My private tan of Garnier was truly a treat! So much more to say.
Merci beaucoup et Au Revoir!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful apartment

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Dear Anna and Bryan,

Your beautiful (and perfectly situated) apartment rejuvenated us after each long day we spent in fabulous Paris! Highlights included the Opera (Eugene Oneguine – Tchaikovsky), the beef Carpaccio appetizer at Fish (great place), day trip to Chartres and outlying medieval villages with our friend (who plays violin in opera’s orchestra), Orsay (complete impressionist overload!), travelling the subway and buses from St Michel, Musee Carnavalet (fabulous historical view through paintings), Falafels in the Marais, Rue Mouffetard Market, Renault Museum and bar on Champs-Elysees, and so much more eating and drinking ourselves silly! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us – we’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular view

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

What a spectacular view! My parents are obsessed with the view of the River Seine and Notre Dame – to the extent of having a drawing competition to see who could draw the latter the best!
We loved the apartment; it was really comfy to come back to after long walks everywhere. Best places being: the Catacombes, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower (beware of the long queues on the second floor during day-time – we queued for 2 hours to get to the summit) and the Pompidou, a modern art gallery.
Chez Claude is a great holiday place.

We really enjoyed the holiday. But I have learnt that I hate art galleries! My favourite day was when we went to the Catacombes. I thought it was comfortable here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brilliant time

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Our third trip to Paris coincided with the last day of the Tour de France, our favourite sporting event of the year. The only thing that would have made it better was if the tour had come past the door of Chez Claude! Our 3 year old had a brilliant time too - with a Fete at Tuileries being his favourite. We leave Paris exhausted, there is so much to do and see. Merci beaucoup.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely stay

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Merci beaucoup, fantastique apartment, we had a lovely stay, perfect location and... Being on our honeymoon made it even more special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful piece of Paris

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

Five days were not nearly enough.
Martine, thanks for your warm welcome... despite the cold, wet weather. Your advice on restaurants, groceries shopping suited our needs, tastes perfectly.
Anna and Bryan,
Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful piece of Paris with us. We couldn’t have asked for more! Such character! Marvellous views.
We walked, walked, walked! We were always so glad to get back “home” in the evenings. Tired, but oh, so comfortable. This place had everything we could possibly need and more.
Thanks so much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sublime stay

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Dear Anna and Bryan,

From the very warm welcome from the lovely Martine (thank you Martine!) our stay has been sublime.
Fantastic apartment, wonderful location-well equipped. We have been to Paris before so could indulge more in people watching both from the Cafes of St Germain and the table at the window which Bryan so painstakingly searched for (according to Martine). We would love to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second stay

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Dear Anna and Bryan,

Well, our second stay at Chez Claude. First was November 2008, this time only 1 week. We have stayed many times in Paris, always the 6th. We could write a book about our highlights. We keep discovering more, reading more. Our research before each trip really helps and we walk and walk. We have stayed the 4 seasons, really think we prefer late October-early November. Our “local” has become “Au pied de Fouet”- they know us. We think the best macarons are Pierre Herme in Rue Bonaparte, but then Gerard Mulot’s tart tatin is excellent. We have become rats with cheese as well. This is our 9th trip to Paris – we can’t get enough of it. From here we go to Peninsula, Bangkok for 2 weeks, may do another cooking course – so till next time- au revoir.

We hope you, the next guests at Chez Claude, enjoy it as much as we have.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely place in Paris

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Will email you later today with details... sorry for delay... entertaining Donna and some friends who popped up in Paris...
Had John, his wife and youngest daughter over last night for wine and cheese... they stayed till midnight... they loved it so much...
Little ten year old Eva sat on the couch and played video games on her computer as she ordered bread, ham and cheese from her mother and me all night as we just had lovely conversation and admired the view...
John is a tough guy and sometimes quite grumpy but he has been to visit me here four times now... then last night he brought his family... so lovely... he wanted to show them his friend Doug’s lovely place in Paris...

I can’t tell you how much that meant to me...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Bonjour!

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Chez Claude! We had such a great time exploring the city, and going to fantastic restaurants! I highly recommend:
• La fontaine de Mars (eat... roast chicken)
• Le grand Colbert (eat…fish special)
• Le Jules Verne (eat...filet of beef)

Paris is such a lovely place to be, I highly recommend any riverboat tour, it was a fun way to get to know the city!
Of course, Chez Claude was a perfectly central place to go to any place.
Merci,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delighful visit

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Hello Anna,

I just wanted to write and let you know Lillian and I had a delightful visit. It was wonderful to be able to arrive early and really settle in for the week. I hope you and your family have a very Happy and Healthy New Year.
My New Year’s wish is that I can get back to Chez Claude in 2011.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Superb apartment

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Dear Anna and Bryan,

Thank you so much for the superb apartment. We have had a great time and I think we have walked Paris and museums etc, till my legs are about to fall off. A leisurely boat ride today then back to London. Lotilde was very pleasant and helpful. The apartment was in a wonderful location and beautifully appointed.

Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chez Claude experience

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

Dear Anna and Bryan,

Just a quick note from our family to say thank you for letting us share the “Chez Claude Experience” this Easter.
What a truly inspiring 5 days we had.
The location (Wow!!), the superb quality of the apartment and the totally professional way you manage it all made for an absolutely fantastic break. We’re all exhausted (never walked so much), skint (never spent so much) but very happy (never enjoyed a city break so much).

Martine was brilliant and please pass on our thanks to her for letting us leave later on Tuesday as we had an evening flight home.

Once again thank you from a very happy bunch of Paris lovers, and you can be sure we’ll be spreading the word.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful holiday

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2008

Well, it’s our last day today and we’re very sad about leaving. We had a wonderful holiday there. This is a great apartment in a fantastic location.
Martine helped us get reservations in a top restaurant which I’m sure would not have taken a booking from tourists. It normally requires reservation months ahead, so I’m not sure whether she was lucky, or there was a cancellation, or she had influence. It was a fabulous night.

We discovered some more interesting sites and restaurants while we were here.


We will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming retreat

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

Dear Anna,

Thank you for creating such a charming and harmonious retreat in Paris. The location is superlative, and such a rare treat to have a great deluge shower and the most wonderfully comfortable bed. The facilities you provide –computer, phones, TV, DVD and all the clear instructions were invaluable. My husband had some urgent work emails and the computer set up was ideal.

Martine was also extremely helpful and gracious.

I look to staying in Chez Claude again.

Kind regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Paris

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2008

Dear Anna and Bryan,

Thank you so much for a fantastic stay in wonderful Paris!! We love the city and could not find a better place than Chez Claude to enjoy it as much as we wanted to.

The location is just ideal, and the apartment itself is truly wonderful. Some useful addresses we found this time: “quai 21”, so close by (No21 of course) for a simple but just right “soupe a l’oignon” with “un verre de vin rouge” on the day we arrived, and the best atmosphere ever in “le Tirebouchon” in Montmartre for simple but once again “just right” crepes. Thanks a million again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Elegant apartment

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

As frequent visitors to Paris, we were thrilled to find Chez Claude. It was an effort not to spend the entire weekend by the windows – what a view! It’s such a privilege to both stay in such an elegantly appointed home and to be in the very centre of this beautiful city.
Our two favourite restaurant discoveries are within easy walking distance. The first is “Le petit Pontoise”, 9 Rue de Pontoise (tel: 01 43 29 25 20) excellently prepared traditional dishes served in a tiny and crammed environment. Service was friendly and we found it helpful to ask for an English menu to cross reference against our school standard French; otherwise the veal kidneys would have been a missed treat or an unwelcomed surprise, depending on your view of offal. Reservations are essential.
Our second “discovery” is located on Rue du Dragon. “Chez Claude Sainlouis”is one of those Parisian gems that one only dreams about. Antique wallpaper is adorned with portraits of French Presidents, past and present. Red leather banquettes invite lovers, friends and statesmen to linger in the convivial environment. Also serves the largest steak tartare ever seen! Go for the lunch menu – reservations (tel: 01 45 48 29 68).

Truly a magnificent stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Parisian experience

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

Anna and Bryan,

We loved the apartment, fabulous location – A great Parisian experience. We could have spent the whole time wandering around St Germain and Latin Quarter. Lots of intriguing sights and great spots for watching the world go by.

We were fortunate to stumble across plans for a Papal visit that coincided with our stay, the Notre Dame Cathedral and Precinct was alive with young people all to see the Pope. On Friday night approximately 150,000 people carrying candles processed from the Notre Dame to Esplanade des Invalides. They were planning to camp over night for Mass with the Pope the next morning. The procession at midnight went down the road directly below our windows.
We purchased museum passes and this made it very easy to access the sights we visited. Highlights were Louvre, St Chapelle, Notre Dame, Musee d’Orsay, Montmartre and wandering along the river, Ile de la Cite and across the many bridges.

Great memories and great times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic time

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Hi Anna,

We had a fantastic time in Paris. And love love love your apartment. Everything from the bedding, the guide books, to that fantastic coffee machine!

And... Tony and myself got engaged while there... beat that for romance!!!!!

So our time in Paris was extra special.

Thank you again for sharing your apartment with us.

Kindest regards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasant stay

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Dear Anna and Bryan,

Thanks so much for allowing other visitors to Paris to rent your apartment and make their stay so pleasant. We commend you on making your apartment a wonderful combination of a decor of casual elegance and so many creature comforts. We especially enjoyed the espresso machine and (for my business) the computer with high speed internet and free calls to the US. Your close proximity to the bus, metro, and RER made travelling so much easier.
Regis promptly met us and showed us into the apartment and answered all our questions. Your notebook of instructions was very complete and your additional information on nearby amenities and the many offering of Paris was especially helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the apartement

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

Chere Anna,

Have just returned from Europe and wanted to drop you a line with regards to the apartment. Both Tina and I loved the apartment and the location. On previous trips I had always stayed in the Marais so it was great exploring la Rive Gauche more intensely. The apartment was so comfortable we would generally stay there in the evenings after diner and vegetate, looking out the window, drinking wine and loving it. We would definitely love to stay in the future and would highly recommend it to our friends. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magnificent stay

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

Dear Anna,

Just a quick email to say what a magnificent weekend we had in Paris. Your apartment is beautifully decorated, although we would have loved to have known how it looked when you first saw it! Simon and I loved all the personal touches in the visitor book and instruction manual. We were also appreciative that it was such a well thought-out home with every single amenity and convenience that one could imagine. And – of course – the view! Despite being reasonably regular visitors to Paris, the aspect and the location was the stuff of dreams.

It was lovely to meet Martine who is fabulous. She made everything very easy for us and it was good to arrive and depart with such minimum fuss.

Thank you again for agreeing to let your apartment to us for the weekend. We had such a special anniversary and certainly hope to return soon.

With best wishes,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent location

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Dear Anna and Bryan,

We have stayed in St Germain twice before and Chez Claude perfectly fits our best hopes for excellent location and simple luxury. We never tire of the view of the Seine and the flow of boats and people below. This time we attempted to take videos of the play of the boat lights at night as they play across the walls of the apartment, so beautiful! Your elegant silk curtains, the old recovered floors, cushions, warm colours and dash of modern, all combine beautifully for a comfortable and lovely ambiance.
From previous entries in this book we learn of the unexpected events witnessed from the windows of Chez Claude. Ours was Nuit Blanche 2009. Of course, we joined in earlier in the evening... but the night will continue!! We also have presided over the days of demolition of Thomas Cook below... and the last party and final departure of a tenant (with many friends). None of this could have been anticipated... It was not unlike the mariners Yatch Regatta we survived in Nice – so we leave Paris tomorrow somewhat deprived of sleep, but not of sights and sounds and stories. It is, after all, the City of Light. Lemon tart from Gerard Mulot, croissant from Poilane, our list is long!!
September gave us Charente Melon, William Pears and Endive. Life is simple and sweet and Chez Claude was perfect... we’ll hope for another visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family experience

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Dear Anna and Bryan,

A wonderful family experience. Bringing two boys to Paris to experience the City was made perfect by the style detail and location of Chez Claude.
It became home.
Plans went out the window and into the Seine.
It was just a matter of deciding to turn left or right as you left home. And then you allowed Paris to find you rather than you find Paris.

A week of memories and laughter all starting with a fabulous place to lay your head and hang your hat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical experience

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

Our experience at Chez Claude has been magical! We stayed for a month, part of October and part of November, 2010. The location could not be better: close to metro, trains and buses, exquisite restaurants and world famous attractions. The apartment itself is more than fully equipped with all the essentials but especially a very good bed, a great shower and a blessedly quiet bedroom. Martine, the lady who met us could not have been more helpful. The owners have provided a very comprehensive guide to the apartment, the neighbourhood and also their favourite restaurants, shops and attractions
We will be returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful memories

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Dear Anna,

We came back from Paris last week full of wonderful memories. We had such a good time there and the weather was not cold and we even had two beautiful sunny days.
The apartment is very nice and so well located. I specially appreciated the lovely beds, sheets and covers... We loved waking up in the morning and looking at the Seine.
Martine was the best and so accommodating. We did not see her when we left because she was “a la montagne”. She told me exactly what to do by telephone before leaving in the morning, which we did.
I let Martine know that my sister and her husband, Antonia et Jacques, decided to stay with us at the apartment the whole time. Their son had to travel on business; they wanted to stay with us.
We loved “Chez Claude” and we hope we can come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Chez Claude was a wonderful place for our family of four. We arrived on the Sunday, July 26th to find dozens of police officers, 8 police cars and innumerable metal fences outside the front door of the building.
Little did we realize that it was the final day of the Tour de France, and that the route runs right in front of Chez Claude! Spectacular! We enjoyed the neighbourhoods, restaurants, parks (especially renting the mini sail boats at Jardin des Tuileries and Jardin du Luxembourg), the museums, and of course Paris.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Hi Anna,

I am delighted to inform you that our stay in Paris in your apartment was wonderful. The location and style of the apartment were so conductive to food and wine indulgences and simple viewing of the fantastic scenery from your windows. It was a pleasure to come in after days filled with walking and sightseeing and evenings of dining at local eateries.
We are already talking about returning in 2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stylish Parisian Apartment

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Love, love, love Chez Claude. You have created a truly stylish Parisian apartment.
We feel so French when we stay there, not like tourists at all.
It has become our Paris home and we look forward, soon, to staying again.

Au revoir,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delighful stay

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Dear Anna and Bryan,

You have our thanks and grateful appreciation for making Chez Claude such a delightful place for our stay in Paris. The location is of course ideal and we took full advantage of it to walk to church, the museums and many of the good restaurants in this quartier.
We are especially impressed with all the information that has been carefully prepared to make it easy and enjoyable to stay here. We even enjoyed watching your DVD “Le divorce” together so we could laugh at the French and American cultural differences that have flavoured my own family experience for more than forty years.
Martine was extremely helpful and efficient and it was comforting to know she is here should you need her help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review