reviews for: listing #89067 - Lake Arrowhead, California House rental

Newly Build Real Wood Log Cabin Minutes to Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Arrowhead Woods
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

GREAT rental! Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

A wonderful getaway that's super close to the LA area! Easy to find. Great location, only a short drive to Arrowhead Village. Would even be great for a couple of families. The house is BEAUTIFUL! A lot of space to move around, even good for kids. Nicely stocked kitchen, with very nice appliances. This would be a great spot for a girls weekend or a small retreat. Lots of beds to sleep in! Sam is very quick at getting back to you if you have any questions. Can't wait to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Celebrating the 4th of July

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

The cabin was clean, bright and very inviting. Great decor and kitchen (although we didn't cook). Lovely neighbors and perfect location for our family. Easy walk to the lake. I would highly recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Newly built cabin (2008). Great in winter!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Went there for Christmas with my family. 5 adults, 3 teenagers and 1 kid.

Seven of us slept comfortably. One adult kept waking up to the loud wind noise and one had a bad back and couldn't sleep on the futon. Tried every couch and the reclining chair but the sleep was sub-optimal. The bunk-beds were good for the kids.

House was built in 2008 so everything is pretty brand new. The washer and dryer work well. So does the dishwasher and the microwave. Between the central air and fireplace upstairs even got kind of hot when it was freezing outside. Great experience.

Lots of sitting space! We huddled around the kitchen table, and the kitchen counter and the coffee table by the TV, but not all at once. Room for 17 people to sit around!

Conveniently located two miles away from Arrowhead Village. So it wasn't a problem buying groceries and whatever else we needed. Had to make multiple trips though and couldn't find where to get an HDMI cable to hook up laptops to the TV.

Has fast internet. 30mbps down! So if have a netflix account it will handle it and more. So happy it was there. All of us had laptops and when we weren't out snowboarding or doing something together we could still have quality individual time.

Some of the previous guests ruined all the pots and pans and some of the utensils! Had to buy a frying pan and got reimbursed. Had to contact the owners for it and everything was squared away in one call. Even got a follow-up to make sure everything was fine.

Because the cabin is new, we found it kind of under-stocked. For future guests highly recommend bringing (or buying): towels, toilet paper, dvds, board games and wine glasses! Was actually very sad about the lack of wine glasses. Had to drink wine out of tiny sauce bowls. Also bring an HDMI cable and a laptop if you want to stream netflix onto the TV. The DVD player in the cabin is hooked up by analog cables.

The cabin is right in the town. There are houses all around it. Didn't see any immediate hiking trails. I'm sure there are some around. The closest skiing resort is 14 miles away. About 30 minute drive. Snow tubing and cross-country skiing is there as well.

The only other problem besides the frying pans we had was that the toilet kept getting clogged. Luckily there is a plunger in every bathroom and we had handymen in our group. Just a warning.

Everything else was great. No surprises. As promised. Owners answer the phone or call back pretty much immediately.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

My family (6 adults and 3 children) stayed at the cabin. It was so beautiful. We took walks by the lake and actually drove to a part of the lake where they had a playground. We did some fishing and just played board games and had a great time. The cabin had plenty of room. Very spacious. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils you need. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay at this cabin again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Needed Weekend Away

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

I stayed at this cabin for a Womens Retreat this past weekend. We had a wonderful time. All that was missing was a swing on the porch. The neighbors were really nice and the people in town were friendly. One lady in our group enjoyed a run on the lake each morning, while a few of the others just walked around the neighborhood. Sam & Carrie has done a wonderful job decorating this cabin and making it feel welcoming for their guest, the pictures were accurate and the cabin was clean. I look forward to visiting this cabin again, this time with my family. Again I can't tell you Sam & Carrie how much we enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Phenomenal! Cool! Comfortable! Classic!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Spent the day here. My 2 daughters played up and down the stairs, up and down the bunkbeds, hide and seek... too much fun. Fireplace and heater were toasty while my wife and I surfed the Internet and relaxed. It's clean and new with lots of sunlight. Don't miss the details like a clawfoot tub, carefully chosen furniture, decor and more. Thanks for putting so many personal touches on this authentic/modern cabin! A true getaway destination.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We rented this cabin to celebrate an early thanksgiving and as a birthday gift for my mom. The cabin slept 6 adults and 2 children very comfortably (the kids loved the bunk beds!). We enjoyed the close access to the lake, and the homey feel of the cabin. The cabin is very new, but still has that old time cabin feel to it.
We only wish we could have stayed at least one more night. Sam and Carrie were great with any questions I had, and always responded quickly. We hope to stay here again, thanks!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Really enjoyed this cabin!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

I just spent 2 nights at the Log Cabin and everything was as promised. The home is very spacious and airy with the wonderful high ceilings, but cozy and comfortable at the same time. Everything was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked and all we needed was easy to find. I had a couple of questions while I was there and Samuel was very easy to reach and immediately helpful. My boys loved the loft and the bunk beds.We even used the washer and dryer which were high end - not common for a rental property. The neighborhood was very pretty. We went for a long walk one morning. I would definitely rent this property again if we head back to Lake Arrowhead.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

LOVE this cabin!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This cabin is gorgeous! Very comfortable place, both woodsy and contemporary (this is not your grandma's outdated cabin -- everything is brand new). With its log interior and big wood beams it's perfect for a stay in the mountains. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and down to the lake. The neighbors are very friendly and welcoming. We liked how the master bedroom is on the first floor, with its own private bathroom, with plenty of room for the kids in the upstairs bedrooms and even their own hang-out spot in the loft sitting area. Loved the big table. I highly recommend staying here! The owners are very nice and quite accomodating. It's clear they've put a lot of work into making this place meet the needs of their guests. We hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A happy birthday in the mountains

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We spent 2 nights in July 2011 at this cabin in the mountains and had a wonderful time. The cabin is brand new and beautiful, conveniently located between the beaches and it comes with the beach club pass which we definitely needed to laze around in the sun and dip in the water. 10 of us stayed comfortably - there is a lot of space in the common areas and my friends staying in the master bedroom loved it! We will try to stay there again in the ski season!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

5 Star Property at an Affordable Price

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was our first time to Lake Arrowhead and we fell in love with both the area and this home. The owner, Sam, was so helpful in answering our all of our questions. He even dropped off fishing & trail maps and had them waiting for us in the house prior to arrival. The house is a brand new log cabin with all new appliances and bedding. It has an open floor plan to where if you housed the number of people it could accommodate, it wouldn't feel crowded. There was a nice breeze that kept the house cool at all times so that a/c was not needed. It was so comfortable lounging around the house that we had a hard time getting out the door each morning. The home is within walking distance of the lake but that part is all privately owned so you can't swim or fish there. But you can enjoy a nice hike along the ALA (Arrowhead Lake Association) trail that hugs the shoreline. For swimming, Tavern Bay
Beach Club is about a 10 min. drive and fishing is even closer at Peninsula Park, a short walk north of the North Shore Marina. Our family had an enjoyable experience throughout and we will definitely be back. Thank you Sam & Carrie for being such gracious hosts!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you and your family enjoy our cabin and the surroundings. Hope you return soon. Best regards, Sam & Carrie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review