reviews for: listing #89074 - Branson, Missouri Studio rental

WIFI, 76 Strip BackYard! King Studio Suite + Frig & Micro!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Thousand Hills Golf Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $49 - $79 /nt
    $294 - $474 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Stay, Close to the Strip but Quiet and Relaxing

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at your Branson, Missouri - Thousand Hills King Suite Penthouse Studio with WiFi. The studio was bigger than expected, was very clean and well stocked. We loved the decor, the flat screen was a nice bonus and though we did not use it my husband was excited about the free Wifi! The inclusion of a small fridge, microwave, utensils and dining area were very nice as we grabbed ice cream one night and realized upon returning to the suite that we did not have utensils. You came to our rescue when we located the utensils above the microwave!! We definitely plan to return and have already spread the word amongst our friends about the gem we found in your lovely studio in Branson!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay Made Our First Trip To Branson Memorable!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Our stay at Thousand Hills made our first trip to Branson memorable. Liked that it is close to everything. We had everything we needed except laundry. The bed was great, & the accommodations very clean. Marilyn was fantastic, and we really enjoyed ourselves. What a friendly town! Hope to return, and when we do, we will again try to stay here. Thank-You!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Silence Was Golden!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Stayed here in conjunction with adjoining suite, but still enjoyed the room. Very comfortable bed. Having own microwave & coffee pot was a big plus, since some in our group drank decaf. Having as many children as we do, the silence for the 4 days was Golden! Would stay here again, even if it was just this room. Only thing I would recommend is a better curtain to block our early morning sunlight. Great 1st visit.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome! Very Comfortable!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Awesome! Very Comfortable! Will come again! Love the little extra's like cups, silverware.. Love the hot water for 2 showers. The 2nd person still has plenty of hot water.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in Branson

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Room was exactly as expected. We've traveled to Branson for vacation for about12 years. Always stayed in a chain hotel. This was a really nice change for us. The extras were nice. The microwave, refrigerator and especially the sofa to relax. No more expensive than the chain hotel. Quiet also.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and Quiet!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

This was a last minute trip to Branson for a Women’s Retreat with the Church of God of Arkansas. Come to find out; there was another convention for the MO Church of God and hotels were scarce. The pictures represent exactly what the place looks like. I loved that it is located off of the beaten path and no children stomping above me or running down the hallways! In fact there was a dog in the next room and I never heard it! I did forget to ask about stairs, but they were not that bad. Thank you so much Ms. Marilyn, I have you marked as a favorite in my email for my next visit to Branson. ~Vickie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed The Condo, And Bringing In The New Year.

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Happy New Year. Enjoyed the Condo, Branson, and bringing in the New Year with old friends. Only thing to make it better would have been no stairs. Next time I'll remember to ask for none. We are getting older and stairs are hard to climb. Otherwise wonderful place to stay! Thanks.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Room Looked Just Like The Pictures.

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We loved the room! We have been to Branson many times and we had a great time. The room looked just like the pictures did and we got exactly what we expected. A clean room, a comfortable bed, and a great vacation. We will definitely keep you in mind for next year.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice, Clean, and Comfy.

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Weather lousy, but had a great time. Very nice, clean, & comfy. Marilyn was wonderful to work with, communication is excellent.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Great place to stay. Out of the way of all the traffic, etc. Played golf for 3 days and rested very well in the big, comfy bed! Great price and lovely Condo. Thanks!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Room Is Great

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Stayed Labor Day Weekend here. The room is great, and we absolutely love this area. It's the Country Vegas! Thank you for offering such a great deal and a great condo. We hope to return,lots of shows to be seen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Room

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Very nice room. The bed was wonderful. Loved the Sheets. Very Clean.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thousand Hills King Suite, Branson

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We were VERY disappointed in our accomodations in Branson! The King Suite is nothing more than a motel room and a very crowded one at best. We felt you misrepresented this room. For the price we paid for the two of us, we didn't expect to have to wash out our coffee pot and plastic glasses in the same sink that we brush our teeth and wash our face in! That was very unappealing to us.
We had friends that also stayed at the Thousand Hills Golf Resort and paid less with a larger room that actually had a small kitchen with real silverware and dishes, not plastic and paper. We will not be using your vacation rentals again when we return to Branson but will book with someone else. Mike

Owners response: I'm sorry for your disappointment in our King Suite accommodations. I have reviewed the photos on this Listing to see if something was omitted from the group of photos displayed, causing you to be mislead on what you were receiving. The combination of photos represent each wall and it's placement in the actual room. The mini kitchenette is also very visible from the photos. You mentioned the room was nothing more than a motel room, except most hotel rooms with conveniences, which usually do not include a sofa, 32" Flat Screen TV, Small Refrigerator, Microwave, and a Toaster, are much more than the $59.00 a night! At the time of reservation, we did have 4 other properties available on your requested dates with Full-Equipped Kitchens!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Suite

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Nice stuido condo--quite-Clean&Pleasant---SUPER location

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Room Was Great

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

I am here as a Coach and guest for a National Girls 10U World Series USSSA Girls Fastpitch Softball Tournament in Branson. The room was great, really enjoyed my time here, we played well. Will return again. Keep doing what you're doing!
God Bless
P.S. Finished in 7th place out of 24 teams, 5-3 Record. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Be Back

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

WE have been to Branson twice a year for the past 12 years. We always come in June & November. Lost my job in May, so didn't think it would be possible until I found this place. Thanks for pricing the room at such a nice fee. Will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Room Was Excellent

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Room was excellent, quiet & convenient. Very safe, as we left the car unlocked all night and no problem. A great time. Thanks
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Room

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

Awesome room, quiet, comfortable bed. Nice week in Branson, hopefully we will be back sometime. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accomodations Very Nice

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Great Stay - Accommodations Very Nice - Comfortable Furniture. Thanks! (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Cozy Place To Stay

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

We had a good time while here in Branson! The room was excellent and comfortable. It makes the stay more enjoyable when you have a cozy place to stay. Thank You (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Room

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Great Room - Clean - Accomodating
Thanks! (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfy Stay

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

Very nice and clean. We will be back. Thank you for the info and very comfy stay. Bed was very comfy!!!
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice For The Money

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Clean,Comfy,Very Nice For The Money. Good deal, will be back. Thanks! (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Week

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

Nice Room! Quiet & Convenient to Everything. A Wonderful Week!
Thanks! (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice, Clean Room

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Nice, clean room! Very convenient! Great time!
Thanks
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Handy To Attractions

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2010

Nice, clean, and handy to attractions.
Thanks
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Very nice, cozy room for a Branson weekend getaway. It was Clean, Comfy, and Quiet. Good value for the money.
(Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greatest Fall Break Ever

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

This was the greatest fall break ever. We went to Silver Dollar City. It was really fun and I wouldn't forget about the Trolly. It was my first time here to do this. I hope it's going to be a blast when we come back. (Guest Book Entry)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

This cond was so nice. Very clean and comfortable. Great stay for a our husband and wife get-away. The sheets were the softest I have ever felt.

We will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Rental

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

The property was great. Much better than staying in a hotel. Very comfortable and quiet. You are close to just about everything. Will definetly stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Suite Condo

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

Loved the placed. Enjoyed all the activities provided. Will be back.
Thanks

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review