reviews for: listing #89086 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

4 Bdrm 4 Bath House Private Pool Boat Dock and Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $1,495 /wk
    $3,285 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Three letters WOW!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We are Canadians and have been snowbirds since the 1980's when we use to travel every winter to Florida with the children. 30 years later, our dog has become our child and we enjoy travelling with our fur friend, a german shepherd Shiloh but since he weighs 115 pounds, it is a challenge to find proper accomodations since usually we are very nomadic and travel all over Florida for one month with 2 or 3 days at each location. Last year, we decided for the first time we would spend a month in one place. In 2012, we had done all the beaches and had decided we would find a rental in Flagler Beach...a small community that was very pet friendly. It was important to us to have a spacious place since we live in the country and even if it could accomodate 12 people,we decided on the Dolphin House . When we first opened the door to the Dolphin House, we immediately felt home...and so did Shiloh. The pool, pool table and fishing off the deck became daily rituals. I love to cook and the kitchen was a dream. 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, huge Tiki Bar with BBQ, authentic Mexican fireplace, media room, washer and dryer, immaculately clean...was actually better than our home in 5 feet of snow in the winter! The gracious owners even dropped by for a visit with their little darling fur baby, Olive! Husband was wondering what we would do for a month in one place...every morning, he would walk with Shiloh to the Atlantic Ocean and read the paper by the pier. Saturday was Farmer Market day within walking distance from the Dolphin House. Most nights, we went to Johnny D's for supper; a pet friendly restaurant with live entertainement. Great Used Book store with a very knowledgable owner. Discovered many plantations and ruins with beautiful walking trails for Shiloh. Flagler Beach is between St. Augustine ( pet friendly cruise on the Victory III ) and Daytona, allowing us to visit both places on numerous occasions. The neighbors of the Dolphin House were very welcoming and friendly. One morning we woke up and sadly our stay was over. Driving back home, we decided that it had been our best vacation ever and it would be wonderful to do a repeat...which is why we will be staying almost two months in 2014 ! Youppie! Cannot immagine staying at any other place better than the Dolphin House....our home away from home :)

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You,
We are glad you enjoyed the house and Flagler Beach.
We look forward to your arrival in January 2014.
There is a new restaurant opening on the intercostal sometime soon and a New Mexican place on the beach with a fire pit and 2nd story deck that is also pet friendly, so more spots to visit on the next trip. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My family's BIG vacation for the summer

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My wife, 3 kids, 2-inlaws and myself stayed and had a great time in June. The house is plenty large and could have slept a few more if needed. The outdoor living space was a surprise treat, the pool is very large and the canal full of fish. We will stay there again next year for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family of 3 (wheelchair accessible) Stayed Feb 2011,

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

Very wheelchair accessible. Only one room with a step which was the washroom area. Fantastic property. Clean and roomy and in a wonderfuly location. Would recommend to other families for sure. Pictures do not do justice to the size of the rooms.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Couldn't have asked for better! Tennessee Families

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We have NO complaints! This property is situated just blocks from the beach. You can walk or drive over to the public parking area at the pier. There was always available parking for us, and it was much easier to take coolers and beach gear. Flagler is much quieter than Daytona and if you want to visit the busier Daytona beach it was just a 20 minute drive for us. We also visited the Lighthouse at Ponce Inlet... a 30 minute drive. Good fishing off of the deck area behind the property. The property was clean and arranged comfortably. We'll definately visit again, given the opportunity! A+

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just what the Doctor Ordered, great house, great pool, fantastic media room, breathtaking beach, A1!

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Well this house is better in person than even online. Room for large families or just a couple, the master bedroom is fantastic but the entire house and yard are really well kept and clean. the pool was very big and dinning area outside was great covered by a roof made it comfortable even on hot days. You can easily walk to restaurants, the beach, the pier. we will be back again real soon. Deborah was quick to return my deposit in full and was easy to contact through the reservation process. We will be back. The Webb family of Atlanta

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

highly reccomend this home for anyone!

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

we stayed in this home and enjoyed everthing it has to offer! all the kids fished(and caught alot of fish!) right off the dock...we all swam in the beautiful pool! the house was perfert for our large family! we will be back deborah!

thx for allowing us to stay at your amazing home!

best family vacation ever!

patty and brian curran
atlantic city, new jersey

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You So Much,
It makes us so happy to hear you had a great vacation at our house, we hope you will come back again real soon,,,, The fish are jumping and the pool is heated up....
Thank Again, Deborah

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Judy and Tom D. from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

This house is the perfect get away for a couple, a family, or a group of friends. It is a few blocks from the beach and the sleepy little beach town is easily within walking distance. Flagler Beach is a gem...one of the last laid back FL beach towns from yesteryear. The house is totally updated with a new kitchen, an awesome walk in spa shower, a pool table, a comfy library/tv room and plenty of bedrooms and sleeping accomodations. It is beautifully furnished with lots of cool art work, comfortable and clean with plenty of room. There was a beautiful pool and great outside deck and bar. There was nothing we were disappointed with on this trip. The rental's owner was helpful and a phone call away. The restaurants in the immediate area were excellent and in fact, the Flagler Fish Company had some of the best fish dishes we have ever had anywhere. Would highly recommend this home and town and in fact have already done so to numerous friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Our stay at the beach house was July 3 - July 10, 2010. We had 10 people in our group and we all enjoyed the stay very much! The house exceded our expectations. Everyone had so much to do that no one got bored!. The kids we had were 16, 15, 14. 12, and 12. They were able to swim in the pool and fish off the dock. The adults played pool and swam. It was a great home for us, with plenty of space for everyone. Deborah answered every question and even called during the stay to confirm that the home was to our liking. I will check with home away and Deborah for our next vacation stays. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AWSOME!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Awesome!
Guest: 4ever29(Atlanta, GA)
Date of Stay: 05/28/10 Review Submitted: 06/09/10

two families (9) people spent memorial week here. It was the best house I have ever rented.the house has a great open floor plan and plenty of room. kitchen well stocked. kids could swim in the pool or fish from the back yard. The guys fished from the pier 2 blocks away and the ladies hit the beach. Publix is around the corner, palm coast 1exit away. Had a great time! would come back in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

two families (9) people spent memorial week here. It was the best house I have ever rented.the house has a great open floor plan and plenty of room. kitchen well stocked. kids could swim in the pool or fish from the back yard. The guys fished from the pier 2 blocks away and the ladies hit the beach. Publix is around the corner, palm coast 1exit away. Had a great time! would come back in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

This house was great! There is plenty of room so that we never felt crowded even with a full house. The covered deck by the pool & canal was a favorite spot. The beach in this area is great, and love that it wasn't overcrowded. The city is not highly developed commercially, so it is great for those wanting a quiet, relaxing getaway, but it's convenient to areas like Daytona or St Augustine for outings. Excellent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

151 Palmetto ave. rental

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

This was the third year in a row we stayed at this property and once again it did not disappoint us. It's like your own personnal resort, if too cold to go to beach you can lounge at the pool. Or, for the kids it's a short walk to the beach. Would highly recommend this proprty to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

First I must thanks Deborah, She dealt with all the e-mails very quickly and could not have been more helpful.

The house was just as described and far exceeded our expectations, It was too good for four guys out for Bike week. It is located perfectly for the Speedway in Daytona to travel in to, and is located very close to the Iron Horse/Smiley Tap and The Broken Spokes saloon.

We have been to bike week three times now, and I wish we had found this place when we first came out three years ago.

The bars and restaurants in Flagler are literally round the corner and right next to the beach, and all excellent. This house is perfect for families vacating, even if in Orlando. The I95 is direct and so easy to drive to and from (about 90 mins). Great if you want all the attractions but don't want it all the Disney stuff 24/7.

The pool is a real bonus, and so right for families with kids. Also you can eat on the decking area as it has a BBQ, and large enough for the 10 people this house can take with ease. the house backs onto a water way were you could even try some fishing.

The feel of Flagler is of real america and the locals could not be more friendly or helpful, we will be back and booking this house again.

I don't know how other people have reviewed this, but I would "HIGHLY RECOMMEND" this house.

Once again many thanks Deborah.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A great place to stay.

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

First I must thanks Deborah, She dealt with all the e-mails very quickly and could not have been more helpful.

The house was just as described and far exceeded our expectations, It was too good for four guys out for Bike week. It is located perfectly for the Speedway in Daytona to travel in to, and is located very close to the Iron Horse/Smiley Tap and The Broken Spokes saloon.

We have been to bike week three times now, and I wish we had found this place when we first came out three years ago.

The bars and restaurants in Flagler are literally round the corner and right next to the beach, and all excellent. This house is perfect for families vacating, even if in Orlando. The I95 is direct and so easy to drive to and from (about 90 mins). Great if you want all the attractions but don't want it all the Disney stuff 24/7.

The pool is a real bonus, and so right for families with kids. Also you can eat on the decking area as it has a BBQ, and large enough for the 10 people this house can take with ease. the house backs onto a water way were you could even try some fishing.

The feel of Flagler is of real america and the locals could not be more friendly or helpful, we will be back and booking this house again.

I don't know how other people have reviewed this, but I would "HIGHLY RECOMMEND" this house.

Once again many thanks Deborah.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review