reviews for: listing #89102 - Port Charlotte, Florida House rental

Single Family House on salt water canal
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Suncoast Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $500 - $900 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Where did the two weeks go?

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

A really great 2 weeks. Thanks for the use of your home. I have been home another 2 weeks and I'm still sad to be away. The property is in top condition and spotlessly clean. There is EVERYTHING you could possibly need to help you with your stay, even a few spare batteries!

The location is an excellent balance of quiet and close to most ameneties. The neighbours make you feel like you're part of the community rather than a vacationer as well. The fishing outside the house made it difficult to motivate oneself to explore the local area, but please do it's worth the effort! There a real variety of wildlife available without leaving the garden, including regular swim pasts from the Manatee population.

Finally a big thankyou to the owners, Mark and Anette. They answered my consistent questions before booking and before arriving quickly, politely and always positively. Previous experience with property owners has been uninspiring at best! These guys made the whole process a breeze. Next time I'm in the area this is where I hope to stay!!

Owners response: Mike,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and that the fishing was good! We also appreciate your generous "donation" of fishing gear for the next guests!

We really appreciate your staying with us and look forward to seeing you again. Who knows, maybe next time you will be able to hook that tarpon!

Warm regards,

Mark and Annette

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely marvelous place in a wonderful setting

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Mark and Annette are a wonderful support team.

We liked Peace River Seafood and Harborview Seafood on 41. We also liked Sharks and ate there as well.

We'd recommend the airboat swamp tour in Immokalee, the harbor tour in Punta Gorda, the harbor tour in Sarasota...

We caught over 70 crabs off the dock and once two horshoe crabs! Old with barnacles. I've never seen them alive and they date back to prehistoric times and their shells are usually found on beaches. We placed them back in the water very carefully.

Another "first" was seeing two manatees down in the Everglades. There is a local gator who appears every now and then in our canal. He (or she) is about 10-12 feet long - we named him "Sam". A small bunny - dark gray - lives nearby and likes the front yeard a lot. And there is also a resident Bobcat which the neighbors have seen.

The tides are fascinating - and we have a little blue heron who claims our seawall as his (or her) place to watch for fish.

We enjoyed Laishley's Crab House restaurant and shopping in Fisherman's Village. And there are art sales everywhere!

We walked in the parks along the ocena in Puta Gorda and Port Charlotte and wandered out on the fishing piers.

People everywhere are friendly. Mark had wonderful recommendations for us ranging from restaurants to "Fishin' Franks". He's on target with all of them.

All in all - this is a wonderful place to be. Our three months have flown.

Thank you Mark and Annette for providing such a wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This is our 2nd time here and again we enjoyed it so much. The house is very comfortable you feel like you're at home.

Had a great time, there is so much to do, the time went so fast.

Looking forward to come back sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Thank you so much for providing such an excellent "home away from home". We thoroughly enjoyed our five week stay. Besides the fact that you are obviously very thoughtful & make every effort to insure that your guests are comfortable, the setting & location of your vacation home are ideal. We are very happy that we were able to stay in your vacation rental home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Description accurately described home

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

A beautiful, fully functional home away from home. Excellent location in a quiet small residential setting just off interstate. Beautiful setting wherein vacationers can lounge, dine or relax on lanai, which backs on to inland canal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Gary and Jacki,

Thanks so much for your kind remarks. We enjoyed having you as guests. Perhaps next time you're here, you can see Manatees in addition to Bobcats!

We look forward to seeing you again.

-Mark and Annette

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful holiday!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

This is the perfect vacation rental. The listing description is very accurate. The house has been totally renovated with a beautiful gourmet kitchen, lovely tile floors throughout, new furnishings and was sparking clean. The outside space is lovely and the views from the dock are wonderful...especially the sunsets. The house is in a very peaceful area and conveniently located to many attractions. The Port Charlotte area has such a lot to offer. After a day of exploring it was so wonderful to come "home", sit on the lanai, watch the sunset and BBQ a great meal of fresh fish or shrimp. The owners are extremely kind and helpful and made our stay an absolute pleasure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Ken and Lynn for your review. We really enjoyed having you as guests. The Port Charlotte/Punta Gorda area is indeed enchanting. We are glad you share our love of the area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We enjoyed ideal weather. The home was quite comfortable & stocked with everything we need. Loved the fresh oranges! The friendly egrets were fun to watch. Neighbors are most friendly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation property

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

The home was very clean comfortable and well equipt with anything you might need. The owners did everything to make us comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the terrific review, Wally. You and Aileen were the perfect guests. And it was fun to have your puppy T-Bone stay with us as well.

We appreciate your spending the Christmas season at our house. We certainly look forward to seeing you, Aileen and T-Bone again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of Conveniences

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Everything very well stocked with quality amenities.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review