reviews for: listing #8913 - Dewey Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Three Level Townhouse with Beautiful Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Perch
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Great House in a Great Location

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

As we arrived we were greeted with a spotless house which started our week on the right foot. All the bedrooms and bathrooms were extremely clean. The beds were all very comfortable. The main level is where we hung out when we were at the house. It has a comfortable well-equipped kitchen with mini barstools for eating at the counter. The dining room was perfect for our family when we decided to eat at home. The living room is comfortable with two couches and a TV/DVD set-up with more movies than we could watch in a year.

The location is probably the best in Dewey Beach. The Dewey Beach Lifeguard Station is just across the street. They have a private access walk to the beach which is nice for people of all ages, but especially nice for young children that don't have to walk near any cars. Also, the 50-yard or so walk to the beach is managable for even the youngest. All the restaurants, places for ice cream and treats, and nightlife of Dewey Beach is a short walk from the house. The Jolly Trolly picks up at the end of the street so between Dewey and Rehoboth we never moved our cars after arriving.

We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at this place. The location was fantastic, you could see the water from the balconies and it was very spacious. I went with 6 of my girlfriends and had a blast. We went at the beginning of the off season so the value was great. Just remember to bring your own bedding and towels. I would definitely go back - in fact, we will next year :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The house and the beach were just incredible. We had a wonderful time. If we decide to go again some year, you can bet I'll be emailing you again.


Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love The Perch by Try Another Townhome w/less Junk

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The Perch is in a great location and we will definitely be back...but not to this particular town home. Closets were filled with junk, some of the closets were not usable due to the junk, walls need painted, outside steps are in need of repair, vertical blinds were cheap and broke easily, shower heads need replaced (one bathroom shower could not be used due to low water pressure/poor shower head).

This is our 15th year at Dewey Beach and we finally decided to upgrade. Boy were we in for a surprise! Definitely a downgrade from our previous beach home! For the amount of money we paid, we expected a lot more.

Owners response: We strive to maintain the house in excellent condition at all times, but that is obviously a little harder during the season when the house is rented every week and we rely on our cleaners to update us on any changes in the condition of the property. We make sure our guests have our cell phone number handy in case they have any problems with anything while at the beach.
There is plenty of closet space in the house for suitcases and clothes. We need to keep our vacuum cleaners and extra blankets in the closets.
The blinds were expensive and were professionally installed. Additional slats are kept in a bedroom closet so that when one does break it can be easily replaced. These shouldn’t break but sometimes do. We had fixed all of them June 30, 2012.
The house was just professionally painted two years ago. Unfortunately, & understandably, when guests bring their belongings in and out of the house the suitcases often rub the walls leaving marks on the walls. Touch-up painting was done this past off-season.
Two of our bathrooms have shower heads less than a year old. Had we known of an issue with a shower we would have had the handyman there within 24 hours. Keeping the house in clean, good working order is of the utmost importance to us.

2012 Updates
• New couch in living room
• New dresser in first level bedroom
• New lamps throughout entire house
• New high efficiency front-loading washer and dryer
• New bed spreads & pillows
• New teak deck chairs
• New DVD players in bedrooms
• New ceiling fan & TV stand in master bedroom

The first floor bathroom was remodeled just over a year ago. We also provide a large number of quality beach chairs for the enjoyment of our guests.
We strive to keep our house clean and have the same cleaners in the house every week to maintain a high-level quality of service. The beds have been maintained and are all comfortable with new mattress pads every year. The kitchen is well-equipped. We have put TVs with DVD players in every room and have an abundance of movies in both DVD and VHS formats for our guests’ enjoyment.
Just updated to a faster, more reliable wireless internet.
We always encourage people to call us should anything need attention. We expect everyone who enters our house to have a trouble-free fun-filled vacation. We just ask that should anything ever happen that needs attention that it be brought to our immediate attention so we can have it immediately remedied.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great family location!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Could not ask for a better location! The house was exactly what we expected and as listed! Lots of space to hang with family and friends as well as space to get away! Walking distance to everything. We hope to make this a spot we return to year after year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

The Perch townhouse is awesome. Lots of room and very clean. You can see the beach from the Master bedroom (which has a deck), as well as off the living room (which also has a deck). The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is very well supplied.
The owner was very helpful.
You can walk to restaurants easily, and Rehobeth is only about 1 mile away.
Great place!
We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review