reviews for: listing #89183 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Condo rental

Harborview Grande Condo - 2 King Beds/2 Twins and WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  HarborView Grande
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,050 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

What a fabulous condo!

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We spent our vacation with our daughter, son-in-law and two granddaughters at this condo. We had one or two questions to ask before booking, but it was easy to contact the owner who answered our queries instantly. On arrival we were not disappointed. It was spacious, clean and well maintained. The view from the balcony of the inland waterway was so relaxing. We were fortunate to see a mother dolphin and baby immediately on our arrival. Collecting the keys was easy and the Staff at 3 Palms were very friendly and helpful. Even though there was a pool, it was close enough to the beach for the 4 and 7 year olds to walk there. There were numerous restaurants nearby to walk to also. We hope very much to be able to return to this condo, and would definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation get away

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Condo was extremely nice and was within walking distance of most things around the beach. Everything we needed was supplied in the condo. Enjoyed the large balcony and watching the dolphins.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Harbor view grand

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Great location convenient to restaurants and the beach. Quiet and peaceful with a wonderful view of the bay and it's marine life. Lovely furnishings and very comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

good location

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

The condo was very nice and was a good location, however,it wasn't as clean as I expected. The bathrooms had mold and we had to wash all the silverware, plates, pans etc before we used them as food was caked on. I think the cleaning service should be beefed up a little.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We ( the owners), our management company, and our cleaning crew have worked together to keep our condo in excellent condition for the past 7 years. We are constantly upgrading amenities as needed so that our guests feel like they are in their home away from home while vacationing with us. We use a local professional management company to handle all our bookings. They are available 24 hours for any unforeseen issues. A quick phone call to them would be all that is needed to handle any issues promptly. We have excellent reviews and have never had any complaints about cleaning in the past. Minor maintenance issues due arise from time to time especially during the busy peak season where we run 100% occupancy and they are resolved as quickly as possible. Please come and visit beautiful Clearwater Beach, enjoy the view from our balcony, walk to restaurants, Pier 60, the beach and more! We love families - we have a Graco Pack and Play and high chair in condo for your little ones!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

J. Backes

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Had a chilly but fun vacation. The condo had everything we needed. Great location. We even saw dolphins!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phillies Fan's Delight

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

4 northeast, sun starved golfers and Phillies fans enjoyed this spacious condo. Views are great from the 4th floor balcony. The location is well situated to getting to Phillies games, numerous golf courses, and the beach. Restaurants are easy walk for takeout or dining in. We would rent this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best condo to stay in Clearwater Beach area!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in the Clearwater Beach area, this is the place!! My wife and 14 month old enjoyed every aspect of the place. Having a pack and play and high chair to use was a bonus. The views off the terrace were perfect! The walk to restaurants and the beach was very convenient as well. Thank you for having us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greatest Family Vacation!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The condo was truly above and beyond our greatest expectations. It was so spacious, clean and the views were stunning. The short walk to the beach was such a bonus. It was one of the greatest vacations we have ever had with our family. We still talk about waking up and drinking coffee while watching dolphins from our balcony.

We will definately be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

March 2011 visit

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Your condo was beautiful and well stocked. I loved the big rooms and the nice washer/dryer. The patio is lovely to sit on and watch the water. It was so nice to have the highchair and port a crib and numerous sand toys.

I would like to see new bedroom lined/sheets.
The location is terrific and the unit is quiet and lovely. Thanks for a wonderful time,
Cynthia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Clearwater Beach Vacation

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We had a wonderful visit in this condo. It is much larger than it appears in the pictures. Everything was immaculate. The balcony is huge and allowed great views of the dolphins. We walked to most of the places we wanted to go. The beach is certainly an easy walk, even with a couple of beach bags. The wireless allowed us to do any work we needed easily. It was the perfect location for our stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First time in Clearwater

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

The condo was amazing! We had no problems with setting the reservation, paying for it, picking up the keys, or finding the place. All went extremely smooth!

This was the first major vacation for my family. This ended up being a perfect fit for my family, which was my fiance, my 21 year old son and his girlfriend, and my two daughters aged 11 and 13. There was plenty to do for all of us.

There were many shops and restaurants within walking distance and the best part was being able to walk only 5 minutes to get to the beach! While everyone else was trying to find parking around the beach, we walked there without any problems.

The condo itself was spacious and decorated nicely. We loved the view off the balcony, even saw a couple of dolphins one day. The kitchen was nice and we made all but one meal right at the condo to save money. There was a grocery store just a couple of miles away which was very convenient.

We went to the beach every day and the ocean was surprisingly warm. The weather was absolutely beautiful! It was our first trip to the area so we weren't quite sure what to expect. Pier 60 was about a 15 minute walk away and we went there a couple of times during our stay to check out the entertainment and vendors.

We had an amazing time and hated to leave. The people in the area were very nice and the atmosphere was so laid back and relaxing. We are already looking forward to coming back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Long weekend

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

A beautiful home with everything you can imagine you need! Pool toys, beach chairs, umbrella, floats, toys, etc. Fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful furnishings and beddings. Open floor plan with incredible views of the bay from every room. And a split bedroom plan, with the master bedroom and gorgeous bathroom at one end and two bedrooms and full bath at other end...great for privacy. And then there's Clearwater Beach...incredible!! And, right acroos the street is Sheppards Bar & Restaurant, with an incredible buffet, great food, great drink, great music...and great sunsets!! Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

"Great Condo - Great Experience"

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

"I spent 2 weeks in this condo and I would highly recommend it to anybody looking to for a beautiful place to stay in Clearwater Beach.The unit was huge, well decorated and fully equipped
with everything you need. Harborview Grande is a great location, the entire building is well kept and spotless, great security and the best part is the wonderful pool and hot tub! Not to mention a beautiful view of the marina and gulf.
You can't go wrong with this unit - rent it and you will never want to stay in a hotel again!!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice condominum

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Superbe location, very nice condo. We stayed at the occasion of the Ironman 70.3 World Champs race. Could not believe the size of the Master Suite. Everything was clean and we really enjoyed our stay there. The view of the balcony is just awesome and we saw more Dolphins from the balcony than on the boat tour we did during the week. Everything we needed was there.

Clearwater Beach downtown and the Pier60 were only a few minutes of walkign away. Nice white sand beach within 5 minutes walking.

Only complaint was dealing with the agency that took care of handling the deal. They were not responsive to emails and hard to reach. Also, we arrived on a Sunday and the keys were not where they were supposed to so we were homeless with a baby for several hours upon arrival. We had a hard time reaching anybody even using their "emergency number". Finally found a backup for the emergeny number in our documentation that allowed us to finally reach someone. Once you got ahold of them, they were always very nice and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

Excellent place - close to the beach and many local attractions, very clean and well equipped for the most demanding family. The owner and management are a pleasure to deal with. Just returned from my second stay here, my wife and kids love it! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Harborview Grande #116116

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

The condo was absolutely wonderful! Clean, nicely furnished.....location was great. We walked everywhere: beach, restaurants, iHOP, Walgreen's. We would visit again. A dolphin visited the little waterway behind the condo and there were several beautiful birds that stopped by. Parking is great and security unquestionable. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Grande Vacation

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

This family of Phillies fans enjoys the waterfront condo, it decor and amenities, the dolphin sightings from the balcony, it's closeness to Brighthouse Field, the beach, Sand Key Park and great restaurants. Even the Yankee fans in the condo are friendly. This was our second year renting for two weeks, and we hate to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review