reviews for: listing #89218 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Condo rental

In Town With a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gatlinburg Towers
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $200 /nt
    $575 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Perfect gatlingburg home

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

This condo is located in the perfect setting for getting everything out of Gatlinburg possible.
We loved the three bedrooms, beds very comfy, the kitchen was just the right size for breakfast and lunches. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a black bear and her cubs(can't get any better than that) in the woods outside the condo.We had a 6 month old and three year old and had NO trouble walking to the downtown portion of Gatlinburg. All questions answered in a timly manor. Would recommend this perty to all parties. Thanks Michael and Zeenia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Comfy, Cozy, and Convenient

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

Perfect place for a nice "retreat" but also if you want a "treat". It was a within walking distance of the strip which made it really handy for a family with a pile of kids. Our kids ranged from infants to a 13 year older. I liked the fact that each bedroom had its own FULL bathroom. One of the bedrooms also had a washer and dryer. Also the wooden floors made it easy for clean ups. The swimming pool downstairs was warm for the kids to comfortably romp in and then glide on over to the whirlpool area for added fun. Although the kitchen could get a little crowded, we were able to prepare a decent dinner every evening we were there! This place is well worth the money we saved ... no car needed and no having to eat out at expensive restaurants (and waiting in line to be served). Being able to walk to the strip after dinner for ICE CREAM was the best(est).

Owners response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The ice cream trips are also very popular with our family when we visit Gatlinburg!! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gatlinburg Weekend

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

This was the fourth time our group has rented this condo. It was again very clean and accommodating plus very convenient to downtown. It is close enough to walk when you smell the pancakes of the Pancake Pantry, yet far enough from the traffic to be very quiet at night. Zeenia and Michael are always top notch on customer service. We will definitely rent this condo the next time we are in the area and will recommend to friends. Thanks for a great stay !

Owners response: It is always a pleasure to have you and your friends and family as our guests. Thank you so very much for the positive comments.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo close to downtown Gatlinburg!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

We thought the property was very accomodating. Apartment is small but 3 bedrooms with private bathrooms was much appreciated The condo worked well for our group of three couples. Parking wasn't quite what we expected as we needed space to accomodate truck w/large trailer. Too steep and not enough space. Good thing the condo is short walking distance to downtown as we were able to find space there. Overall, we think this rental was great! We enjoyed our time in Gatlinburg!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Memorial Day Trip

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This location was very convenient. We had a guest in our party that could not walk that distance very well so we only walked into Gatlinburg once. The condo for all intents and purposes was clean and as described. I was disappointed that all of the showers had a degree of mold growing around the caulk areas of the tubs/showers. I was taken back a bit by that and a little hesitant to jump right in. The bathrooms also hadn't seemed to have been cleaned thoroughly. I wiped down my sink area after getting ready and a lot of dust came up on the towel. There was also mold around the drain in the sink. We didn't use the pool area as we were on the go. However, and this is not reflection on the owner of this condo, the pool area at night seemed very dark, especially in the hot tub area. Made a little leery to allow my kids to use the pool. We would definitely consider staying here again. The value for what you get is great compared to hotels in the same price range.

Owners response: We thank you for writing the review. I apologize for the bathrooms being not that thoroughly cleaned. I wish you had informed me immediately or during your stay. We would have been happy to send the cleaning company to make sure it is cleaned to your satisfaction. We are not at the location so we really have to rely on the feedback to know how the cleaning company is doing. Not that I am trying to make any excuses, but summer is extremely busy at Gatlinburg and sometimes the cleaning company cuts corners. We always encourage all our guests to contact us anytime if there is any problem. I will be sure to stay on top of this and I assure you this problem will not exist when you visit next time. Since we are right next to the National Park, the city discourages the use of bright light (like in the Parkway) so that the wildlife is not disturbed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay with a group

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Our party consisted of 3 couples. We each were able to have our own bed and bath at this condo. We are able to walk downtown from the condo which helped save a lot on the cost of parking. We didn't get to use the kitchen as much as we thought we would because we ate out a lot, but it was nice to have the option. We loved the dishes and the rest of the decor. It looked so much better than the last condo we used. We also did not get to spend much time in the pool area because we were too busy checking out Gatlinburg. It was really neat to be so close to wildlife behind the condo.
The owner provided great customer service and we would love to book this condo again in the future! Thanks!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Have a great summer!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very Good time

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Nice condo just as described in the listing. We would book this unit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice condo

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

This was our first vacation to Gatlinburg with our two small children, ages 6 and 3. We chose this condo because of the photographs posted (which were true representations of the unit) and its location near the Parkway. The unit was clean, comfortable and functional; and nicely decorated for the holidays. Though small, it had three bedrooms, each with its own bath, which gave us all our own personal space. The fireplace was warm and inviting (though we moved the DVD player off the mantle b/c the fire heated up the bottom of it so intensely we were concerned it might damage it) and the big-screen TV a luxury. We enjoyed being so near to downtown, as we could walk and not drive to all the attractions. Also, the unit was right near a trolley stop, which we took advantage of on the days with inclimate weather.

Our suggestions for improvement would be to offer more kid-friendly amenities, such as plastic plates/bowls/cups (we were nervous about the kids breaking the dishes/glasses), step-stool in bathroom, and a selection of board/card games to share. Also, the welcome book needs updating.

This was a lovely, well cared for home, and we enjoyed staying in it for our holiday vacation!

The only two criticisms we have, though they have nothing to do with the owner's beautiful unit, are: (1) the indoor pool area--the pool and tile appeared clean, but the hot tub lining was visibly dirty/stained (quite unappealing, so we did not go in, and it made us question how "clean" the rest of the pool area really was) and none of the five heaters in the enclosure were operational. Additionally, the common toilet/shower area was absolutely disgusting! Needless to say, we did not stay down there long--the kids were really disappointed; and (2) the HomeAway site--we received so many unsolicited (junk) emails from the site in the weeks leading up to our stay, that it became a nuisance but we were afraid to unsubscribe for fear of missing an important email regarding our rental. This was a much different experience than we've had with other rental sites and has made us reluctant to book again through HomeAway.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your detailed review. Since we manage from out of state, guest reviews really help us improve our service. I will provide more plastic-ware for the children. We did get in touch with our building manager and we were told that a part broke in the Hot Tub right before your arrival. There was a sign but apparently it went missing. The heaters were not broken, the power is usually not turned on unless it's requested since the enclosed area stays pretty warm from the heated pool and hot tub water. Unfortunately your visit was during the Holidays when the maintenance person was on vacation, that was the reason the outdoor area was not well kept. Even the repair of the Hot Tub was delayed due to Holiday closing. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We wish you had contacted us; we would have notified the building manager right away. I am sure their response would have satisfied your concerns. I am glad our condo was to your liking and thank you again for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

31737

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

The inside of the condo was nice, but outside lighting to the parkway was lacking

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you liked our condo. I am sorry the outside street lights were not to your liking, unfortunately we are not responsible for that, the city of Gatlinburg takes care of that. I believe since we are located so close to the National Park that is why they do not light it up as heavily (they do not want to disturb the wildlife in the area) as the Main Parkway. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace and Quiet...

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

My husband and I were in Gatlinburg to begin our journey of purchasing our own cabin in the Smoky Mountains. We found the condo to be just what we needed...a place we could search the net, discuss with our realtor where to start looking and to just enjoy the peace and quiet this condo offered. We had only 1 small incident with a few ants, we called the owner and he jumped on the situation right a way. The only suggestion we would have would be TV information...we continually had to search the stations one by one to see the identity of the station and what was on. The condo was very clean and comfortable, we actually didn't cook but the condo appeared to have every thing you would need to do so. The owners were a pleasure to deal with as we called a last moment and they had planned to stay there that week but changed plans. They were very gracious to give us a discount which was so very appreciated.
We would highly recommend this cabin...would be great for a group of couples or a large family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We will contact the cable company to replace the missing channel guide. We hope you found the perfect vacation home that you were looking for.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

It was okay!

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

There were a lot of things I liked about this but other things I disliked. I will say that the owners of this property were very pleasant and got things fixed very quickly as soon as I called. This place is not the best but it did a good job for all of us. We had two children and 4 adults. It suited us all. The only complaints I have at all.... The pull out sofa's mattress was disgusting it had stains on it! That needs to be replaced! It was clean overall but you could tell whoever stayed in it before us did a lot of damage! They broke the toilet seat and two door knobs! The place was kind of small for all of us but like I said they were there that day to fix any damage! It was fantastic. I did not like some of the people that stayed there. The cops got called once. The pool was okay but nothing special.

Owners response: Thank you for your review. Since we rely on our guests for feedback to improve our service, your detailed information is very helpful. We would like to address some of your complaints. If you recall the e-mail that you sent to us, the pull out sofa mattress had a red wine stain and you assured us that there is no need for us to change it. We apologize for the door locks and the toilet seats and are glad the maintenance company was able to take care of it the very next day. The size of our condo is clearly marked on our website so our guests will have a clear understanding of what they are renting. We love the location of our vacation home. So far, we never had any issues with any of our neighbors nor have we received any complaints from any of our other guests. We went out of our way to make your stay as comfortable as possible, so we do not understand why you waited seven months for this review. The former cleaning company has been replaced since they were overlooking issues like those you have noted above. I hope you will give us another chance to see the difference that a good cleaning company makes.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Convenient Location

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This condo had plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids. It was centrally located near all attractions. The pool was nice for the kids to enjoy after a long day. We were even visited by a little raccoon that was livign the woods behind the building. The kitchen is small but we were able to enjoy our breakfasts there. My only suggestion would be to include more blankets and/or another comforter in the bedrooms. Thanks for allowing us to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the missing comforter that was out for cleaning. We do have extra blankets in each room for guest use. Did you see them in the armoires? I am glad you enjoyed your Gatlinburg visit.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Very Nice Condo, Very Nice Owners

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

My family, including my parents, siblings, husband and small child, wanted to get away for a little quiet time before Christmas. This condo was just right for the seven of us. We each had our own room and bathroom. Though they were small or average-sized rooms, they were clean and appropriate. The entire condo was clean and nice. The owners were very nice and easy to deal with. We would definitely recommend this condo to other couples or families. It was also close to downtown, only minutes away. We drove most places because of the time of year but one could easily walk from the condo to the "main drag" of Gatlinburg.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will remember us for your next Gatlinburg vacation.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Best Condo we have stay at.

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

The location was perfect, we had stayed in cabins before outside town, but this condo location was in town and you could walk anywhere. Thanks

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

condo

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

It was a beautiful condo. It was easy to find and in the middle of everything,but quiet. I woould go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Wonderful condo - will stay again!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

This was my first experience with VRBO, and I'm very glad we chose this condo! I could tell in the pictures that the condo was beautiful, and it was even better in person. We had three people in our group, so we each had our own bedroom and bathroom which worked perfectly. The creekside walk to Gatlinburg isn't bad at all, and we loved being so close to The Village area. The owners are so pleasant to work with, and I can't recommend this condo enough. I'll definitely be staying here again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Very clean and up to date!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

We loved the location and would stay there again. Everybody had their own bedroom and bathroom, my kids loved that. Everything was in great working order and the owners were very pleasant to work with. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great place to stay!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The condo was great. Everything was very clean, and comfortable. We stayed with our son, daughter-in law and two young children. Everyone had their own bedroom and bath (very nice) There were enough dishes to cook if desired or just snack. The location was perfect. Walking distanceto the center of town yet away from all the noise. The owners were very quick to respond and very helpful. We give the condo and A+ and would recommond it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great stay for a family with teenagers

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

This condo was absolutely perfect for my family. We have a teenage daughter and a teenage son so having the three separate bedrooms and each bedroom having it's own full bathroom too made for a much more enjoyable vacation for us as parents. The condo was very clean, decorated nicely and has great upgrades to it. It is an easy walk to the parkway from the condo as well. Having stayed in the Gatlinburg area for the past 25 years, I don't think you'll find a better place to stay for the money than this condo! The owners are fantastic to deal with and make the experience simple and easy. We will be coming back to it in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

This condo was very well maintained and clean. There were no musty odors at all, like some we have stayed at in the past. The owners were just delightful in working with us. We will put this on our list of places to stay again and also recommend to our friends. We also ate at the Cherokee Grill and highly recommed it for dinner. It was a very enjoyable trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure working with you as well. Thank you !!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Ideal Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

My family enjoyed our stay from the very first glimpse of the wooded area that we walked by on the way to our room. My husband and I stayed along with our son and his family. Three bedrooms and three full baths were great! The condo was very comfortable and we had everything we needed to make a memorable stay. One of my favorite things about the condo was the ability to walk to downtown Gatlinburg easily. I was uneasy when I read some of the negative reviews, but we enjoyed our stay as much as any place we have stayed in the Gatlinburg area. We make a trip in the spring and fall every year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Christmas 2010 in the Smokies

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Our family of four had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg in large part due to this great condo! We had always rented a cabin in the mountains prior to this trip; not any more - it was great to be within walking distance of downtownl. The three bedrooms/three baths were perfect for four adults, the fireplace was really cozy during the snowstorm, husband/son were content with the multi-channel/wall-mounted HDTV, and the kitchen provided ample room for preparing small meals and Holiday fare. Correspondence with Zeenia was professional and quite easy. I would highly recommend this beautiful condo, and we will be renting again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

Our family had a great time at this condo. It was close enough to downtown Gatlinburg to walk. It was nice that there was a bathroom for all three bedrooms. The condo was clean and well maintained. It was in a quiet area and we felt safe. We would recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

We loved this condo. It is very clean, comfortable and up-to-date. The woods behind the unit are so pretty and the view from the front balcony is beautiful. The three bedrooms all with their own private bath are great. Owners were easy to work with and contact.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT TIME !!

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Great Condo !! Close enough to town to walk ,yet peace and quiet at night with great views. Very clean and up to date . We will definitely be back !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great weekend getaway

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Great location, within easy walking distance to downtown. Well-maintained, clean, and nicely upgraded. We had a wonderful weekend!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you . We hope you will remember us for your next Gatlinburg getaway.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

My family and I were really happy to stay here while at Gatlinburg. Everything was very clean and the unit was well-furnished. The large flat-screen TV was a nice plus, too. There is a nice view from here of Gatlingurg and the surrounding mountains. Most of my time indoors was spent on the veranda which was terrific. Having three separate full-bathrooms was very useful. Most importantly, it was very centrally located - close enough to walk downtown but still very quiet and the view of the mountain from the rear of the unit was very peaceful. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. Please remember us for your next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Very conveniently located. This condo was in excellent condition and very clean. Since it is located at the edge of the national forest , the view from the private balcony was excellent. We were lucky enough to see some wild life. Would definitely come back here for future vacations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review