reviews for: listing #89234 - San Clemente, California House rental

Awesome beach house by water incredible views!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $357 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,500 /wk
    $6,500 - $8,900 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Pictures do not do this place justice

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Ricks home in San Clemente. Where do I begin? First Rick met us upon our arrival, with the fire going, it was in the evening so it was a bit coo, it felt so great!. How thoughtful is that? when you first walk in after a long trip!Rick took us through the house giving us all the info we needed to make the most of our stay. You will not meet a cooler and kinder host than Rick
The home is perfection at the beach.The great attention to detail is fabulous! The bedding and the beds are top quality, the best night sleep I have had in a very long time. The house has been decorated with such care and consideration of the guests, you feel like you are staying at a five star resort with better views, more privacy, and a well equipped kitchen! My husbands mom and grandmother joined us while we were there and they could not get over the VIEWS!!!! The deck, the kitchen, the dining room, the living area and the master bed and bath, all have stunning views. Watching the sunset every evening became a ritual.

This is the perfect spot if you want to hang out at the house watch the waves roll in, read a book and relax. You can walk downtown to the farmers market or to several restaurants in town or down by the pier which is basically your backyard.We were traveling with a 95 year old grandmother who got around easily and did not want to leave, actually none of us did.We plan to return this spring with our friends that have a child. I cannot wait to go back and explore more of the ocean activities, because Rick has all you need to play all day at the beach!!

I really can't remember any of the homes we have stayed in that really exceeded all expectations. Laying in bed hearing the waves roll in, able to see the stars is really magical and super relaxing.
The master bath is actually your own mini spa in house, its awesome.

I highly recommend this to anyone planning a trip to southern california. We have stayed in several of the towns along the southern coast and this house with its location cannot be topped.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

We loved this place!!! My 3 year old said, "This guy is a genius" when we arrived and he meant for having such a great place!! The views were great from the living room, kitchen and master bedroom! You don't even have to lift your head from the pillow in the master bedroom!!! The patio is huge and private!! And you can walk out to it from each of the rooms mentioned above! The outside shower was a bonus for the little ones to be able to clean off from the beach.... The kitchen left nothing to be desired! We saw dolphins from the patio and from the pier as well. To hear the waves crashing in from inside the place was such a calming experience!!!

The beach is about a 5 minute walk and a few minutes more down to the pier. The pier and restaurants are great to have so close!! And then to come back to this place was so wonderful...

San Clemente is a perfect location if you want to do some sight seeing in Southern Cali. You are right in the middle of everything! For example you could go to Disney, San Diego Zoo, tons of beaches, and everything is less than an hour!! (depending on traffic, of course).

We travelled with little ones... I think this place would be great for anyone!!! But when you travel with little ones you often wonder if you will relax as a parent!! We did!! And this place was the reason! You walk in and just look at the Pacific and feel at ease. This place will not disappoint. Thank you Rick!! You were so welcoming!!! We appreciate the stay!! It will go down as one of our best!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Words Fall Short!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

I have never written a review before but after my husband and I spent a wonderful relaxing week at Rick's home in San Clemente I felt it was a must. We arrived late and Rick had a meeting to go to but met us and took the time to acquaint us with his beautiful home. He is a wonderful host and has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. The attention to detail is amazing. The only thing missing was a toothbrush. The bed was so comfortable I'm not sure when we've slept that good and, as my husband said, the shower was spectacular! The location is perfect with a short walk to the beach and the views are fantastic. We have rented other homes through VRBO over the years but this was by far the best! Words fall short. We would love to have moved in.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous romantic get-away for two!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

This house is advertised as good for a family, but it is just as suitable for a couple. My husband and I rented the house for a long weekend. Rick met us and opened the front door to reveal the panoramic view of the water, Catalina Island, and a glorious sunset! The master bedroom suite is complete with a kingsize bed, a soaking/jacuzzi tub and a large stall shower. The view of the water is available as one lies relaxing in bed. The kitchen is well-appointed and was very easy to use to prepare a light breakfast, lunch, or evening hors d'oeuvres. The large patio with ample seating, was the perfect spot to enjoy our breakfast, watching the white water and listening to the breaking waves. The stairway, which leads down to the beach and a refreshing coastal walk, is just two houses away. We took advantage of the easy access and walked along the shore in the morning and in the evening. Rick was just a text away if we needed anything - from a restaurant recommendation to directions on how to turn on the gas fireplace. He was prompt in responding to our questions and never intruded on our privacy. Whether you are looking for a place to enjoy with your family, or just with your sweetie, I recommend this vacation home
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So peaceful...

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This whole trip was a blessing. After a difficult year personally, this trip helped put things in perspective for us. Rick as the owner you were available as little or as much as necessary, and was you were so anxious to please. We made an immediate personal connection with you and found we needed a daily dose of your enthusiasm, sense of humor, and joy for life. We believe we've made a friend forever. We loved the location, view and your house, and all the amenities. We determined that, ultimately, all were an extension of you and your heart. We were looking for a little peace and tranquility, and a sense of renewal, and this is the place! We love you, Rick, and will be back for another fix in a couple of weeks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay...

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We loved our stay with you Rick at your San Clemente house. A few short steps from the beach, boardwalk, pier. There was no reason to leave! It was perfect and not to mention the beach toys we had access to in the garage. I have been using the vacation rentals site for years now and this property and you the owner are top notch. Thank you Rick!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beatiful Beach House

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

Beatiful Beach house with an incredible view. We really enjoyed barbecuing on the huge deck overlooking the ocean. Great location, quick walk to the beach and short drive to Disneyland and Sea World. Our only complaint was we had to leave. We can't wait to come back.

Owners response: I enjoyed having them come and stay. I always love seeing families together having fun! It is my pleasure to provide the beach house and the toys to help in this process. I particularly get a kick out of those that try one of the beginner foam surfboards that I provide. There is varied success and you never know who is going to be the first to stand up on a wave?! For happy times, renewal and tons of fun...the beach/ocean is where it is at!!!

Rick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

You never really know what to expect when you rent a place sight-unseen. So we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and toured this charming condo in the heart of San Clemente. We loved the "surfer" decor and the ocean view is breathtaking. The location is fantastic - short walk to the pier and restaurants. The owner was super mellow and very accommodating. We brought our 12-year old labrador retriever and the place is definitely pet-friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Thank you, Rick, for a great weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great people seem to flock to my Beach house! There are many more very positive reviews from positive people on Vacation rentals by owner listing # 349095 and Home Away listing # 349095. Rick-Owner

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review