reviews for: listing #89243 - Nantucket, Massachusetts House rental

Water View Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $2,750 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Fantastic views. Great breezes. Right next door to beach. All The amenities you could ever ask for on the island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Week

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Thank you for a great week! You have a lovely house in a perfect location! This was a wonderful place to vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Madaket Jewel

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Wonderful location. Beautiful sunsets. Quaint house in perfect condition. Owners are a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend it unreservedly.
Great vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

From the minute we arrived we fell in love with the Cottage. It had everything one would need and more. It was a peaceful neighborhood with great beach walking close by. In fact we fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing every night. We were also there for a night of a pageant of lightning. We think of it as an East Cost Maui like haven with incredibly considerate owners provided and very well appointed and clean home. Easy access to the Shuttle to go to town but always to return for the wonderful sunsets. We recommend it to our family and friends and we will go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation cottage

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Madaket cottage. It was well furnished and comfortable. The evening sunsets from the second floor were especially terrific. We enjoyed the relative quiet and seclusion of the cottage, but having access to cable TV and wireless internet certainly came in handy. This cottage would be great for a romantic getaway for a couple, or for a family with kids who want easy walking access to a great beach. I would definitely recommend this Nantucket rental cottage to a friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review