reviews for: listing #89253 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Condo rental

404 Harborview
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  HarborView Grande
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,120 - $1,700 /wk
    $4,060 - $4,780 /mth

sort by:

Great Condo

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Great Condo with excellent view. Condo was close to everything and we will be staying again soon. Having Sheppards across the street was a real plus with daily and nightly entertainment. We walked to pier, beach, and restaurants and never moved the car.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

peaceful but convenient

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This condo development is quite modern and certainly convenient to all the goings-on at Clearwater Beach. We loved the back view of the bay with the frequent dolphin sightings. The balcony is large with nice furniture and can accommodate several people. Because it is a bay-view, we were very pleased with the fact that we could be near the restaurants and beach but have quiet, peaceful time when we were at the condo. The unit is very large and easily fit the needs of our maximum capacity time when there were 6 adults and a child. when my husband and I were alone there, we enjoyed the large master suite and bathroom. My adult children liked the fact that we did not have to share keys as there are codes for all of the entrances. There is an evening security guard , which always is a good thing. ( one evening there was a lot of noise from kids but that ended early.) The rental agents are VERY cordial and were immediately on top of the few small issues that we had.
There are a few negatives. The "across the street from the beach" is a stretch. We had to haul our beach items the equivalent of several blocks and there is no easy option of going back and forth. (there is a fairly clean restroom at the beach.) The pool and area around it are VERY small; we mainly avoided the pool, even though we would have liked to have gone, because it was always crowded. The condo needs some updating. The living room sofas are very uncomfortable, and the linens (both sheets and towels) need to be replaced.
For the most part---a nice stay.

.

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I really hope I didn't infer that the complex is across the street from the beach. It's about 200 yards down the street, but that is about a close as any short term rental property on Clearwater Beach. We agree the sofa needed to be updated. It has been replaced.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house was perfect- From our Guestbook

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Had a great time - your house was perfect- can't wait until next year! See you then Florida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were delighted! - From our Guestbook

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We were delighted to spend our Thanksgiving in your beautiful condo! God Bless ya!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

11/10/2011 Vacation

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

The property is very nice and exactly as expected based on pictures and description. The location was ideal. The property was clean and well maintained. The customer service by the rental team was very good and left nothing to be desired.

The only area for improvement is the quality of the linens, comforters and towels. These could have been nicer and more up to date, as compared to similar properties I have rented recently.

All in all a very good rental for the price and I would recommend this property and rental company to my friends and family.

Heather

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We stayed at the condo towards the end of June. The condo is very spacious, clean and quiet. Balcony is beautiful, when the tide is down your able to sea fish and rays. In the morning we saw a couple of dolphins. The master bedroom did have noise from air conditioner. I would recommend this condo to anyone. Its very nice. The pool area is a little small. The hot tub is nice and hot. Restaurants will be all over the place. If you want to go into Clearwater to drive, I would recommend Los Mayas. You can walk to Clearwater beach or if you want a short car ride I went to Sand Key. The condo is situated in a convenient place. Walgreen's is literally 5 minutes away walking. However the grocery store isn't near. TPA is located 30 minutes away. Whenever I had an issue I would get a response very quickly. The only issue that I had with the rental was that when instructions were sent it was standard email, someone had the same parking reservation as I did. I did have a major issue on my last day, they reserved the day to two people. Hence I was woken up at 2:30am by another family, very embarrassing. That means they do not change the codes to get in the condo, so anyone could basically go in. I was upset, did receive an apology however I did not get offered anything such as a discount for my next stay, etc. They were very apologetic. My overall opinion I would recommend the condo, its fantastic, clean and spacious. However next time if i do decide to go to clearwater I will make sure no one else reserved condo at the time of my stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are very glad you like the condo. Yes, there was a mix-up on check-in instructions given to another guest. We deeply apologize. Procedures have been changed because of this event. We look forward to having you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

98 Don Mor Drive

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

We stayed at the end of April 2011. The unit was very clean and spacious. The master bedroom was excellent except for the noise from the cooling system. The balcony has a beautiful view of the rising sun over the harbor. The beach was a short walk away. There were lots of options for restaurants but we were happy to prepare food in the kitchen that was well laid out. We didn't see many neighbors at this time and we were not disturbed by any. The pool was small for swimming but adequate for a "dip".However, the hot tub was not hot enough. The rental manager was quickly responsive to questions. I would choose this rental unit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sorry for the noise in the AC system. It has since been fixed. No problem now. Look forward to you coming again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Our stay was excellent. Michelle and Kevin were always available if we needed them. The condo was clean and comfortable and the location can't be beat. It's across from Shephards and a very short walk to the beach. We spent almost every night in the heated pool and spa. We'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review