reviews for: listing #89264 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

2 Master Suites/Private Pool/Spa Home south of Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Avatar
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $96 - $134 /nt
    $672 - $938 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

needs more stars for the rating!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 16, 2014

This place was absolutely beautiful I could not have asked for a better place I have many friends n the area who are able to come stay. Plenty of space plenty bathrooms. Lots of privacy because unlike a lot of homes in the Florida area the houses in this development are not on top of each other meaning if u want to have a glass of wine or a beer in the backyard by the pool area you did not need to whisper. I really cannot say enough for this house it was absolutely awesome in fact after this review I plan on looking into renting it for 2 weeks next summer thanks again to the owner a wonderful job!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are very happy that you were able to stay with us and get some much needed time away. We look forward to having you stay at our home again next year.

All the best,
Trish

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home with excellent pool

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This was an excellent house with a great pool. We rented for a week, there were four adults and we loved every minute there. We were pleasantly surprised with everything that was included with the house and unfortunetly we did not have time to use. What were there you ask? All the toys, supplies and room setup for kids, Bikes, Golf equipment and so much more. The owner Trish was super quick to reply back to any and every question and the people she has that look after the house we absolutely awesome.
For anyone thinking of renting I would say keep this on the very short list, it was great and the pool was one of the largest that we have had in any of the houses we rented. The pool is solar heated with hot water so was always the same warm temp. The only and I mean only issues we had were the GFI breakers popped twice but was due to the storms. We did love the very large BBQ and was the cleanest we have ever had too in a rental. All this made for one great time, shopping was very close with a Publix, Walmart, fast food, banks and Dunkins all only a few minutes or 20 minute walk away. The neighbouhood was very safe and very pleasant people living there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi,
Thanks for a fantastic review, we really appreciate all the great things you wrote. We're glad you all had a great time, even with the storms :-). We hope you'll stay with us again during your next visit to Florida.

Thank you,
Trish

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this vacation home! There were five of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. Bedrooms were spacious and it was nice having so many bathrooms. My kids loved having their own rooms. We didn't end up cooking any meals at the house but if you wanted to there was everything you could possibly need. The pool are was the biggest we've ever had and we've rented two other homes in Florida in the past few years. Plenty of seating for the whole family in the patio area. Lounge chairs if you wanted to be in the sun and a nice table and chairs that was covered if you wanted to be in the shade. The pool was awesome! Water was clean and temperature was perfect. Neighborhood was quiet, it was close to quite a few fast food restaurants. If you wanted a sit down meal you had to travel a bit further. We went to Universal 3 days and the drive was about 45 minutes but we were aware of that when we booked and didn't mind the drive. The only thing I would recommend would be tvs in the bedrooms(we also knew that there were none in bedrooms when we booked) but other than that the house was perfect. This was definitely our favorite home that we have stayed in and would recommend to family in friends if they were looking for a place in the future.

I would like to also that the owner, Trish, for great customer service and answering any questions we had before we arrived very promptly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello,
Thank you for the great review of our home. I appreciate you taking the time to give such a detail review of everything. We are actually in the process of adding TVs to the Master Bedrooms based on feedback we've received. Thanks again and I hope you can stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Trish

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Great Month!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

The house was great. We had a "girls get away" for the month of March. We each had our own bedroom and bath with an extra bedroom for an occasional visitor. The kitchen was well stocked with anything you would need - even a supply of spices. The enclosed pool area was great with plenty of seating. The shaded outside dining area was perfect for the times when we had been in the sun too long but still wanted to be outside. Walmart, Publix, Denny's, and a few fast food places are just a few minutes away. It is a 20-25 minute drive for the occasional trip to a mall or a chain restaurant (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, many others to choose from). The people who managed the place were wonderful and were quick to respond to any questions/concerns. The bedrooms did not have TV's but when we mentioned that, the manager brought one to us to use. He also told us to move the one from the playroom that we weren't using to an upstairs bedroom. It was a great stay and we hope to be able to stay again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are pleased that you had everything you needed and had a great Girls month out! We are hoping to add some TVs to the bedrooms soon but I'm happy to hear our Property Manager was able to proivde you some for your stay. Please let us know when you are coming back to FL, we'd love to have you stay again.

Thank you for staying with us.

Trish

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We Love It

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

The home in itself is absolutely beautiful. You can vacation in ti alone. It was perfect for my two little ones who had plenty to do as afar as entertainment. We had more room that needed (a plus in my mind). I am already recommending it to friends and family. Of the relatives that did come, they are raving about next years return. The only downside is that it is 39 mins away from the park, but with a house like this it was no big deal. The neighbors made the place even more enjoyable and like home. My daughter says she wants to live in Florida now :). It was so at home. Thank you Thank You and Thank You some more for allowing us to enjoy your lovely home. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your great review. We are thrilled that you and your loved ones had such a great time. We realize that there are so many rental homes to choose from and are very happy you stayed with us. We would love to have you return.

All the best,
Trish

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Had a great time.

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

The house was beautiful and well maintained. It was in a perfect location for all our central Florida activities. The owner was quick to answer any questions we had. We are planning a return trip next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi,
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. We are happy to know that everything met your needs for your vacation. We look forward to having your family return next year.

Thanks again,
Trish

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pat ( Ontario )

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our vacation in your spotlessly clean home. Layout was perfect for our family of six. Kids loved the pool and the games room after a day at the parks.
Lots of restaurants within a half hour drive.
We look forward to making this an annual vacation, thanks Trish for great customer service.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so pleased that you had a great vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is appreciated and we look forward to having you stay at our home again.

Regards,
Trish

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

What a great house! Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed this vacation in Florida. The pool was clean and warm and made for hours of fun with my 2 young sons. The house was large, very nice and had everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. We can't wait to go back down and enjoy it again. Thanks again Trish!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. We love getting reviews especially great ones like yours. I'm am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. Please let us know when you want to come back down as we would love for you and your family to stay with us again.

All the best,
Trish

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This is a wonderful home away from home. Very clean and nice. Pool was perfect on a hot day. Everything went perfectly except for a small AC snafu which was immediately fixed. Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello,
Thanks for your review, we're glad it felt like home. Thankfully we were able to get the AC up and working properly for you, we have the AC maintenance team servicing it this week so we don't have anymore issues with it.

Please come stay with us again.

Regards,
Trish

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious family home

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a great time at your rental home. It was very clean and had everything we could possibly need. Suzanne was very friendly and was always willing to assist with our needs. The owner, Trish, was also very nice and accommodating. It was close to the parks and just over an hour drive to cocoa beach. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We appreciate your great review. It's always good to hear that the home provided you with everything you needed. If you return to the area again we would love to have you back.

Thanks,
Trish

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

All I can is WOW! What a nice place! Property is in a nice location, very quiet and safe. House is very clean and maintained. My son and I found it very relaxing. I think it was nice being away from the motels and traffic from the parks. It's only 30 minutes!

I can't wait to go back! Thanks so much for making sure we felt at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for taking the time to review our home. I love it when guests tell us that they felt at home during their vacation. We are glad that you found it relaxing and we look forward to having you back.

Thanks,
Trish

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our most recent stay in Flordia

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had an awesome time during our most recent trip to Florida. The house was beautiful and quite roomy and clean. The only downfall was that it was quite far away from the parks. We visited all the Sea World parks this time and it was at least a 40 minute drive to get to Sea World. That was our only complaint. I would recommend this house to families with young children and teenagers or older couples or for a girls getaway as long as you do not mind the extra time to get to the parks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you had a great time and didn't mind the extra drive. We are up front with our potential guests about being south of Disney and most that book with us don't mind a little longer drive to the parks.

We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Florida.

Thanks,
Trish

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Loved the house. House was very clean. No lights for pool to swim at night. Will recommend TVs in every room, especially when you have people with different interest. Location was good, being that we visit Florida every year, we knew how to get around to different places from the area the house is located in. Very quite neighborhood. Would recommend this vacation home to others.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Hello,
Happy that you loved our home. Thank-you for your recommendations. We have pool lights, unfortunately they are down for maintenance and we hope to have them fixed soon. We will be putting TVs in each bedroom in the future.

Thanks again, we appreciate you taking the time to review our home.

Trish

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation villa

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

Our stay at this property was very enjoyable. The description of the property is accurate. It comes with everything you will need while there. The kids enjoyed the pool and the game room which was full of things for them to do!

The house was both comfortable and clean. The home is farther away from the action than preferred but the tradeoff is that the area appears to be safe and peaceful. There are plenty of stores and restaurants in the area to try and enjoy.

I would definitely consider renting this property again if I returned to the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for your positive feedback. We're glad you all had an enjoyable time and we would be happy to have you return.

All the best,
Trish

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gives a comfortable feeling of being at home

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

This home was exceptional! When we read the review we thought it sounded too good to be true... but upon our arrival we found that this house met all our needs, and then some. The space was more than enough for us and our guests. The property was clean and well organized. As far as features in the home, we were SO impressed. Everything we could have thought of having in a vacation home was there.. and then some!

I brough many of my own kitchen utensils as we were staying for a month, but the home was well equipped with everything we would need. For recreation, the backyard was perfect. Private and peaceful. The pool and surrounding area was clean and well-maintained. We loved spending our days along the poolside. The house came with golf clubs and shoes to use which came in handy.

All of the information on the website was accurate, the information inside the home was easy to find and understand, and the communication with the landlord and property managers was exceptional.

The only downfall we found was that it was not too close to major attractions or shopping districts. Grocery, small shops and Wal Mart were 5 minutes away but we had to travel 20-30 minutes for other things. We did not mind the drive because we had a private location with not many busy tourists or kids running around. The area was well-kept and quiet so we really didn't see it as a negative to this home.

Thank you for providing such a great home at a reasonable price.
We would definitely consider returning to this home again!

This home has created many memories of our first retired trip to Florida!!
Highly recommeded!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for such a fantastic review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your first vacation since retiring. Be sure to let us know if you are returning to Florida, we would love for you to stay with us again.

Thanks again for taking the time to write such a great review.

Regards,
Trish

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

As per email "I want to thank you for providing us with a relaxing vacation. You really made everything easy. We would like ro return again."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time In Florida

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

As per Email. "You and your home supplied us with everything we needed and more. The rooms were exceptional and we felt at home. The pool and deck area was great and just what we needed."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just like home!

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

My group and I had an amazing time. Upon arrival the house was clean and welcoming. The location was perfect, not too deep in the city but not too country. The pool was at a perfect temperature and very clean. After our adventures during the day your home was a nice comfy place to come back to. It honestly felt "just like home". We had more then enough beds and a bathroom each. I will be recommending your house to friends and family and will be bookin it again soon for my 2013 vacation time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love it when guests feel right at home during their vacation. We're glad that you found the home comfortable and spacious and we look forward to having you back next year.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Thank you,
Trish

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Just returned from a week stay at this home!! The home was very spacious and bright!! Having the walmart and Publix close by was a big plus!! The home was very comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool!! We couldn't have picked a better week to have gone as the weather was PERFECT!!! The only issue we had was communicating with the management company, due to a couple minor problems, however the owner was very quick to respond! This was a lovely home and we would recommmed it to anyone! Thank you to the owners for the use:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time and we hope you will visit us again. We really appreciate you informing us of the communication issue you had with our Management Company, we addressed this with them immediately.

Best Regards,
Trish

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

loved the spillover spa

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

We had a blast, it was our first visit to Florida so we were unsure of what to expect. The house was clean and had plenty of beds. The location was great as well, close enough to the parks so we were not in the car all the time, and had an easy time finding stores for the forgotten items or a quick dinner to fill the empty tummies. As advertised the house had everything we could possibly have needed and then some. We would gladly recomend this home away from home to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you and your family had a great time and would love you to come back anytime.

Thanks,
Trish

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review