reviews for: listing #89274 - Chatham, Massachusetts House rental

Charming, Comfortable, Private Cape Cod Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Rental!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Thank you to our very friendly and helpful hosts, Sandy and John for sharing their lovely home. It was well appointed with many Cape Cod touches-Sandy's artistic nature was evident throughout. The property is in a very tranquil and private setting. The new patio is a great spot to enjoy morning coffee or a good book. After the beach, we relaxed there with evening cocktails. There are beautiful gardens and the firefly show was spectacular! A fox visited one evening and returned our last morning as we sadly prepared to leave.
I do hope to return to this lovely place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Again

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Steps away from a clean and tranquil beach—minutes away from the vibrant yet refined village of Chatham, serenity was mine at the end of a private lane. There I found not a “rental,” not a “place for the week,” but a home. As I stepped inside, it welcomed me into its warm embrace; a new door to my heart opened and I knew I belonged there. I found every corner imbued with love and comfort—from the comfy living room and the restful bedrooms, to the sun-soaked enclosed porch, well-appointed kitchen and spotless bathrooms. Surely, every item in this home has been chosen by someone who placed it there while thinking "I know they will want/need/love this!" A verdant, secluded yard surrounds the house, and though there is so much to do beyond this spot, I just wanted to remain there on an Adirondack chair reading my book and watching the birds and bunnies. I found I had formed a relationship with this home, and its owners as well, whose care and kindness is generous and genuine. This was my second visit, and each time I was planning my return and missing it and its warmth before I had even gone; I know when I return it will be waiting, welcoming me home again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous Holiday

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We have just returned to the UK after staying in this beautiful cottage. John and Sandy are the most perfect hosts and the cottage was fantastic. The cottage is immaculate and incredibly well equipped. Nothing was left to chance - we could have stayed for ever. The outside shower proved to be a real hit with the men and boys who all loved showering outside after a day at the beach. The sun room is the most perfect place for lazy breakfasts and suppers after a day exploring. We fell in love with Cockle Cove Beach and went most days as it is only a short drive away (10 minutes). The cottage is very close to Chatham, which we thought was the prettiest town on Cape Cod. If we didn't live so far away we would book to come straight back. Enjoy your stay everyone, this is a very special place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Cape Cottage

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We've stayed at this adorable cottage for two summers (most recently last week) and really love it there. It's in a private, quiet setting, very peaceful and off of a lovely Chatham road. The cottage is well-equipped with everything a family might need during a week away from home. The sun porch on the side is a lovely place to sit and relax. You can walk down to a cute beach at the end of the block, or walk a little further to other local beaches. The owners are lovely people and very attentive to renters' needs. Chatham is a very nice little Cape town, centrally located, with beaches and shops galore. Definitely would recommend this place for a truly wonderful and typical Cape Cod experience !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our special home away from home

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

I hesitate to write too positive a review for fear that too many people will want to stay at the cottage and then we will lose our week!!! Just wonderful, comfortable, clean, well maintained yard, outdoor shower is fabulous, has everything a family could need. Close to beaches, towns, just our favorite place. Thanks for sharing with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great House

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This was the BEST rental I ever rented.The owners are GREAT.The house has everything to make you VERY comfortable.NO SURPRISES!! I've been telling so many of my clients about it as well as family and friends about this house.This rental is a BIG asset to the Home away from home listing.
They really take pride to make sure that you're comfortable.
The home is VERY CLEAN and everything is TOP NOTCH.Nothing was broke and everything was in great working order.
WE WILL RETURN :)
Louie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Comfortable

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We all enjoyed your cottage the week of July 11th. It was so comfortable and wo sell stocked with every cooking utensil possible. We all enjoyed the four season porch and your well taken care of back yard-not to mention the bunny and birds...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Most Special Cottage

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Words can't express our gratitude on how "at home" you two make us feel when we stay here! Truly special people who go out of their way to see to our every need!!! This is absolutely the most special cottage on the Cape. We will be here as many times as we can and look forward to each and every blessed moment we spend here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Well Equipped

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We hate to leave-enjoyed this lovely cottage-so well equipped-beautiful weather-wonderful vacation. Such a beautiful little "perfect" cottage-it really speaks to the Cape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Thank you for letting us enjoy your home for our "sisters and cousins" Cape week vacation! Your location is so lovely, and we enjoyed our "peace" tucked back here. Also enjoyed our phone conversations and was so thrilled to meet you both!! Be sure to visit Monomoy Island while you are here. Take the shuttle, pack a lunch, spend the day. Highly Recommend!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plan to Return

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

Thank you so much for letting us stay here again. We feel so comfortable here. Your little added touches make the cottage very charming. We had great weather-loved Nauset Beach, P-Town, Bucas (the Italian Wedding Cake is so good). Hope tocome back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Memories

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Another wonderful week at the cottage. We all love it here. It's like our home away from home. Such beautiful weather-went to a different beach every day! Glad we got to see you. Looking forward to making more family memories next year."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review