reviews for: listing #89290 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Luxury 3 bedroom/2 bath, sleeps 8, direct oceanfront
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chadham by the Sea
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $320 - $400 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,650 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Awesome vacation!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

This was the second vacation the 3 of us spent at Chadham by the Sea----it is now 'home' to us!! This was our first time, however at unit #213. It was absoluitely wonderful and very well maintained. The beds were extremely comfortable; had the best sleep we have had in a long time. Even though we only cooked a few meals at the condo, the kitchen was very well equipped which made cooking very easy and pleasant. Having a dishwasher and a washer/dryer at our disposal was a real treat. Mark, the owner, was very friendly and made the rental process very easy for us. During one of our conversations, he even suggested some really great local restaurants.

We were up early almost every morning to see the awesome sunrises---watching the sun coming up above the ocean and the clouds was so spectacular!!!!! We have more photos of the sunrises and sunsets than we know what to do with! We did very little 'sight-seeing' this trip---no need, when you have the most beautiful beach and ocean right in front of you!!!!! We felt very comfortable at this lovely condo, as a result we had a relaxing and stress-free vacation---we did not want to leave! Sooooo---we will be back at #213 in the near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We have been coming to New Smyrna Beach for 30 years, but always stayed in a 2 bedroom unit on the north beach. This year we had grandchildren down from Alaska and needed a 3 bedroom unit. We were lucky enough to find this beautiful home away from home. The condo is beautifully decorated, clean, and extremely well equipped. Having a washer/dryer made our trip so much easier. Having now stayed on the non driving end of the beach, we will never go back to the north beach. It was so nice not to have to watch the kids to make sure they weren't run over! We could not find one thing to dislike about the condo, but the best surprise came after we got home and discovered we had left my i pad there. Never believing we would ever see it again, we did call the owner. He responded immediately, checked it out, and it was found. He very promptly mailed it to me at his own expense. You don't see that kind of honesty much anymore. So what more could you ask of a vacation? Beautiful, uncrowded beach, comfortable, well equipped condo, and honest owners. We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation paradise

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

My wife and I took a vacation in New Smyrna with our adult’s children and we could not pick a better place to stay. It‘s a large clean unit smoke free with plenty of space. It was a little paradise with the perfect view of the ocean. It is a nice quiet place noise free. The beach is perfect for long walk.

Mark, the owner made everything possible for us to have the perfect vacation. He gave us tips on restaurants and golf courses and place to visit. Mark thank you for every thing.

When we left, we all decided to have another vacation at Mark's place next year.

We highly recommend everybody to rent this beautiful unit.

For the French speaking people ‘l’endroit est fantastique’

Martine, Karine,Philippe, Jason et Jacques

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best in NSB

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We are from Orlando and have stayed at many different condos on New Smyna Beach. By far, this was our best beach vacation! The listing is very accurate, the owners are super-friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and the condo is well-maintained. The condo is HUGE! We vacationed with my in-laws, nephew, and our two children-not once did we feel cramped. The condo was extremely well equipped and very tastefully decorated (being a native Floridian I cringe at the thought of most cheesy beach decor). The kitchen was stocked with really nice things, real martini/margarita/champagne glasses, tons of serving dishes, crock-pot (not cheap stuff that are usually in condos). There are at least 6 beach chairs in the bedroom closet and we left the kids boogie boards because we didn't feel like stuffing them in the car. My mother-in-law was SO pleased that there were laundry baskets-I promised I would include that in my review. My favorite part about this place was no KEYS!!! No pool keys and no condo keys-this is a big thing for me because I'm always losing keys/locking my self out. And when you have little ones and all their things to remember-the keyless entry was sooo nice. Plus, the condo is literally 25 steps to the pool and right above the grill area which was nice and shaded for dinner time. Beach was beautiful as usual, took walks on it at night with the kids to look for crabs with our flashlights. We went to all the restaurants that you have to visit when you come to NSB-The Garlic (amazing caesers), JB's (it's right next door so we had an extra drink or two and walked back to the condo!), Chases (they have an adult only pool in the restaurant and it is on the beach), Manny's (they DO have the best Greek salad), and grilled our own fresh fish a couple times from Ocean's. We came the week before the Fourth of July, which I assume is a pretty crowded time and the area was still quiet, relaxing, and so peaceful. This was a true vacation-completely stress-free! We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent condo rental

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

This was a gorgeous condo rental. We couldn't get any closer to the ocean. The unit was very clean, well maintained, and well equipped. The pool was not crowded. The owner even left us a welcome gift ... a great personal touch! Condo is right across the street from JB's Fish Camp - excellent food. We would definitely recommend this unit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

I would just like everyone that is looking for a great condo to rent on new symrna beach THIS IS IT!! It has the perjfect view. It quite and peaceful. Very Very clean!!! every thing is nicely decorated. The owners treat you so well. It was our frist time there and we will go back every year!!! There is also a great place to eat within walking distance it is called JB"s fish camp make sure you try it. It was very safe and secure no worries of any thing at all. If you are looking to go to New Symrna Beach and stay for a week or more this is the place to be.......

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What an incrdible vacation!!!

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 26, 2008

I have stayed at other places both in Daytona and NSB. I have also paid alot more (forget you heard that Mark hehe) This is the highest quality trouble free stay Ive ever encountered. From the very start very specific instructions and rules to follow very quick responses to alot of questions (sorry Mark) but as professional as Ive ever seen. Thanks Hal and Mark. If you want the perfect Vacation and a great clean condo go no further this is the best deal on the beach hands down!!!

Thanks Again!!
Eric
Atlanta GA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We spent Thanksgiving 2006 at your lovely condo. We spend alot of time in Florida and your place ranks up at the top. It is well appointed and has a spectacular view of the ocean. Beach walks are wonderful and the fishing is great. We highly recommend your place to others. Hal & Donna

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 20, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

We had a wonderful stay in 213. The condo was fully equipped with everything we could imagine (even a Kitchen Aid mixer! Wow). Great view of ocean. Condo was very clean and the pool was well kept also. We can't wait to come next year. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Eads Family
Bloomington Indiana

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 12, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

The condo was gorgeous! Everything was available that we needed and wanted. We were very excited to be in a "non-touristy" area. Just a few families on the very-clean-beach at a time and the pool was never crowded. We were very impressed with our stay and hope to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 12, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

This was our second stay in #213 and was even more enjoyable than the first. We were surprised to see that the execeptionally beautiful condo we had last year had been maticulously maintained and even upgraded. The owners are absolutely wonderful and treated us to a wonderful vacation. We'll be back again for sure.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2004   Date of arrival: April 25, 2004

Mr. Coe, just wanted to let you know that the entire family thouroughly enjoyed our recent visit to your condo. It's everything you have written. We have stayed at other condo's and your's ranks near the top. The care package and card were a very nice touch that really set the initial tone to a wonderful week. It's obvious that you take pride in ownership. My wife took some notes on decorating ideas as well!

We looking forward to returning sometime in the future.

Thanks,

The Willim Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2003   Date of arrival: August 16, 2003

Hello from across the pond! We would like to say thank you again for the wonderful seaside holiday in New Smyrna Beach. Many thanks for all the special touches. The short drive to Walt Disney World has made this our number one vacation spot. Next year we may even bring our children. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2003   Date of arrival: July 12, 2003

Thank you for a wonderful July 4th Holiday. This has been our best beach vacation to date! Thank you for all of your attention to detail. We have already reserved your unit for next year. We can't wait!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review