reviews for: listing #89323 - Buenos Aires, Argentina Apartment rental

High Class Recoleta Apartment 1 BR ,2 LCD TVs, Wifi, 5 Stars
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $125 /nt
    $425 - $740 /wk
    $1,650 - $1,850 /mth

sort by:

Very nice property, convenient location, excellent

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

I want to thank all of you for being so helpful to me during my stay. Your apartment and service was really professional and exceeded my expectations. I already started "dreaming" of visiting BsAs in a few years. :) In the mean time, if any of my friends need a place to stay at BsAs, I will highly recommend you without any hesitation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unforgettable Stay

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

We with my wife, we spent a lovely stay in the apartment in Recoleta. The location is excellent, close to all cafes, restaurants, and many other places that we could enjoy. It is a beautiful neighborhood very distinguished and classic. It I did all easier because we went to all the places to foot (cemetery of the recoleta, museum of fine arts and also to a hemoso very large green place)
The attention of the entire team of Alejandro was excellent. They took care of all the details of our arrival, our consultations and also to check out, they were there to say goodbye
Thank you very much, Alexander, for making our trip comfortable and unforgettable days.

Our best regards

K & L.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best apartment of our trip!

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

This is a wonderful apartment in a lovely area of Buenos Aires. I stayed here with two friends for three nights, and we really enjoyed the place. It's lovely and light, and has all the facilities one could want while away from home. The host was very welcoming and he and his very shy girlfriend gave us maps and showed us guidebooks to orient ourselves.

It's bang in the middle of Recoleta, a desirable neighbourhood close to several metro stations and a few good restaurants and bars.

Alejandro speaks very good English, which is a boon for those whose Spanish is as basic as mine...

I heartily recommend this place. I'm so sorry it took me so long to get around to writing a review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As good as it gets

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

My special thanks goes to Ale for a lovely stay we had in his apartment. The location is unbeatable, supermarket 20 meters away with big choice of local wines. Internet, fully equipped kitchen, TV, all provided to very high standards. Walkable distance to the city center and easy access to other parts via underground or buses. If you are looking for hassle free accommodation, convenient location and sense of freedom this is your destination.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Excellent place in the city center, close to services such as supermarkets, laundries and commercial center. I was very well attended, the apartment is very comfortable and beautiful. The owner is a very polite and reliable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Recoleta Apartment

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

What a treat to arrive at this apartment smack in the middle of the best of Recoleta.

The flat itself is meticulously clean (we stayed in several apartments over a 3-month journey through South America - this was by far the cleanest and most well appointed). It was thoughtfully outfitted with all the dishes and cooking items you might need - not the bare minimum. We cooked most of our meals and had everything we needed. The iPod hookup, the electricity converters, two large TVs, the AC in both main room, having the midweek cleaning and the check-ins from Alejandro to ensure everything was a-ok, were the extra touches that were the icing on the cake.

The other reviews lay out how ideal the location is - walking to Recoleta Cemetary the Subte (subway) and directly across the street to the grocery store, which we used daily.

The business end of things was ideal - all communications were prompt and professional. We were met as scheduled, and Alejandro dropped by to bid us farewell when we were leaving.

Loved our stay here - expect to return both to BA and to this "perfecto lugar"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very satisfied with the Recoleta apartment

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this 1bd Recoleta apartment from Mar 9 to Mar 19, 2012. Apartment is very comfortable and clean. Extra little bathroom in addition to master bathroom was very helpful. All kitchen amenities are in a great condition and there are plenty of plates, glasses and silverware. Big advantage that apartment is facing back of the building and it's very quiet.
Alejandro, the owner was very accommodating to all our needs. He also gave us recommendations for restaurants in the area and we tried them all and found them excellent. There is a supermarket across the street which was very convenient to but breakfast items.
We liked the location. It is 7-8 min walk to Subte, easy to get a cab and walking distance to many tourist sites.
The renting process was extremely simple compare to renting from the agencies. It was my third visit to Buenos Aires and it was the best apartment and best service.

Alla P.
Fremont, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and amenities - Perfect for 2-3 ppl

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

My sister & I took my mother to BA for her bday and we all agreed that the location (and the apartment itself) was fantastic. Everything we could possibly want/need was within walking distance (it was also extremely easy to grab a cab right outside the building). Since there was a kitchen in the apartment, we were happy to have a grocery store directly across the street so that we could stock up on all the essentials - water, coffee, beer and of course alfajores and other small snacks. The kitchen was pretty stocked, almost felt like you were at home. The apartment was not large, but with 3 people, it didn't feel too crammed either. There is one bedroom, with 1.5 bathrooms and then there was a pull out in the living room. There is a TV in the bedroom and the living room, the AC worked great and there was even a stereo system that you could hook you iPod up to. The apartment was within a walkable distance to the Recoleta Cemetery. It was also fairly close to the subway. There were restaurants on just about every corner within a five block radius of the apartment (probably more!), there was also a Laundromat which we utilized that was just around the corner. There was even a spa type place about a block away that offered mani/pedis and massages at very reasonable prices. The owner of the apartment, Alejandro, was also fantastic! He answered all of our many questions about everything from where to go out at night, to the best place to watch Tango. He also arranged for a cab to the airport for us on the day we departed, which was really nice and helpful. His recommendations were spot on. :) He even saved us with having a converter at the apartment so that we could charge all of our electronics. When we arrived the apartment was extremely clean. Alejandro also arranged to have someone clean the apartment mid-week which was really nice. As you can tell, we really had no complaints about our stay here. Would definitely recommend this to groups of 2-3 ppl.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Recoleta Apartment In A Great Location

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for the months of October and November and were completely satisfied. The apartment is in a relatively new building that always felt very safe. The apartment is very well furnished with a comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, and a great shower! The balcony is very small, but we enjoyed sitting out in the sunshine almost every day. This apartment has wonderful bedding and towels and a very well equipped kitchen. The woman who cleaned the apartment once a week did a fantastic job. The best thing is the location. Walk out the front door, turn right and walk 6 blocks to the Recoleta Mall area with many restaurants, the famous Recoleta Cemetary and the Design Center. You can also walk out the front door, turn left and walk 2 blocks to Santa Fe (the main shopping street.) Best of all there is a supermarket across the street that will have everything you need including a great selection of wines! Alejandro, the owner, speaks English and is available by email or phone if needed. Alejandro is a very caring and warm person and he is very willing to arrange a car or do whatever is needed to make your stay comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful apartment!!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Charming place, very well located, clean, many restaurants in the neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice apartment in Recoleta

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

This apartment is well located in the heart of Recoleta. The pictures are very accurate. The apartment is clean and everything works. The owner is very friendly and helpful. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Buenos Aires and would return to this apartment again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Apartment in Buenos Aires

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We found the apartment to be exactly as pictured and described. It is comfortable, clean and well appointed with a fully equipped kitchen. The owner provides cleaning services weekly. The owner met us at the apartment when we arrived and showed us all the amenities and how the appliances worked. He was extremely helpful throughout our stay. We were able to get in touch with him by email or telephone and he responded promptly. The apartment is extremely well located close to markets, laundries and cleaners as well as public transportation and many great restaurants. We loved staying there and would like to make a return visit. We certainly will recommend the apartment to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home in BA

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

My wife, adult daughter, and I spent a week of our Christmas/New Year vacation in Argentina...traveling through the country by bus and rental car. We were really ready to settle down and relax in a "home" setting and this apartment was the answer...all the comforts of home, two flat screen tvs, comfortable bed, a/c, a kitchen that satisfied me as a retired chef, a large super market in the neighborhood, and a great location. Alejandro is a friendly and accommodating host. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2010

The apartment is in an upscale neighborhood. Good security and great maid service. It is very close to all the public transportation, museums,restaurants and cafes. Walking distance from Avenida Santa Fe, the main drag in Buenos Aires. Alejandro, the host is
extremely accomodating,personalble(came to say goodbye over a cup of coffee) speaks English and very friendly. Felt like we knew him for ever.. The two bathrooms are an added bonus.
The kitchen is well equipped and the grocery store is across the street.
The apartment is newly remodeled therefore all the appliances
and amenities are new. Very comfortbale stay and will definitely
come back, hopefully soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

As a native of the City of Buenos Aires I was thrilled to have chosen the above mentioned property for our ecent vacation.
The apartment is very well appointed as it provided us with all our needs. The rooms are spacious for the size,and the furnishings are adequate which made our stay very pleasant.
The well maintained building is centrally located with its proximity to all major areas of interest, while preserving a familiar neighborhood feel.
I would definitely recommend this property, and dealing with the owner was a pleasure.

.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location and Experience

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The apartment was clean, great location and extremely safe neighborhood. The space was perfect if you are traveling by yourself or with one other person. The owner is very reasonable and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

OUR STAY IN BUENOS AIRES!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Our stay in Buenos Aires was enhanced by our choice of this apartment in Recoleta. It was a lively and comfortable one bedroom located in a great location, close to supermarket, cafes, restaurants, all at walking distance. Great transportation to all areas of the city.
This apartment is located on the back of the building so no traffic noise.
It has a fully equipped kitchen, with cookware, dishware, coffeemaker, microwave, etc.
The living room is quite nice and comfortable with a nice sofa-bed and two chairs; flat TV, stereo system, CD and DVD player, as well as internet connection and wireless capability.
It has a dinning table with four chairs.
The large bedroom has a king size bed (a must for us) with a very comfortable mattress.
This apartment has two bathrooms; a half bath and a full complete bathroom next to the bedroom. The bathroom has safety features in the tub, as anti-sliding patches on the floor and handle bars in the wall.
The air-conditioning units always worked well.
There was once a week cleaning lady (Lorenza) who did a wonderful job at keeping the unit sparkling clean! She was very attentive and helpful for us.
Finally, the owner, a friendly young architect that likes to please his guests and always makes sure that every aspect of one's stay is A1 OK. Kudos for him!
We definitely will return and rent this unit again, as it did fulfill our desires and expectations!
Final Verdict: RECOMMENDED!!!

.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review