reviews for: listing #89340 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Classic Mid-Century Modern with Casita
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $465 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,300 /wk
    $2,700 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Wish we could stay here every weekend!

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We absolutely loved staying here! Our friends were getting married in Palm Springs and staying at a house a few blocks away, so we were looking for a property in this neighborhood. My husband and I stayed in the casita and three other couples stayed in the main house. We had plenty of room; even though the house is not huge it is well laid out, well maintained, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We also spent much of our time in the glorious salt water pool! The weather was so warm we didn't even turn the pool heat on all weekend and it was the perfect temperature. It was very lovely to relax in the pool surrounded by beautiful native plants and fruit trees in the yard and to look up at the clear blue sky and mountains. I also really appreciated the small things, like the extra pool towels that were provided and the water filter inside the fridge. When it came time to visit our friends, we enjoyed the walk down Monterey Rd looking at all the lovely mid-century architecture. The house was easy to get to, yet located in a quiet residential neighborhood. On top of it all, Paul was extremely attentive and very professional and prompt with regard to the rental agreement, house information, etc. All eight of us who stayed agreed that we loved the house, would stay there again in a heartbeat, and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place for couples and families

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

we had 4 couples (and 2 dogs) looking for a place to stay last minute over memorial day. thank goodness we found this place. great pool, plenty of room for 8 people plus the dogs to relax by the pool or inside. The separate casita was extra special to have for privacy away from the rest of the group. only a 5 minute drive to downtown palm springs. paul was very responsive and lived up to everything he said he was going to do. price was great too compared to what was out there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax in Paradise

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

Our whole group had an amazing weekend in this comfortable, spacious place. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could need and all the beds were so comfortable! We spent most our time lounging in the big pool surrounded by beautiful fauna and landscaping. It was an all around perfect escape! I would definitely rent this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

House was in great shape, well decorated and fully equipped. We enjoyed the pool outdoor patio and included guest house. Location was perfect. Only a few minutes from downtown and close to local stores. The BBQ was a great asset as well. Look forward to future stays here

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Coachella Getaway

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

This was the perfect Coachella getaway, during our time at the festival. It's a bit further out from the actual festival, but there's a shuttle stop very close-by and it's no more than a 30-45 minute drive, depending on the festival traffic. We ended up just driving because it was easier.

The house itself was fantastic: plenty of space, perfect for housing up to 8 people, the beds were incredibly comfortable, and everything was tidy. With the pool, it made going to the actual Coachella festival a bit tough - we never wanted to leave! Can't say enough great things about this place, especially in terms of value.

Paul was great to work with and would definitely love to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Golfing trip

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

This was our first visit to PS, 4 guys from the UK on a golfing holiday. This home provided a great base to access the valley area. Booking and communicating with the owner was easy, timely and very straight forward.
The home is as described and is well fitted out, comfortable beds being a blessing after a long haul flight.
Five min's drive to downtown, too far to walk in my view, no issues parking one block back from the main street, also used local cab's, easy to get, affordable.
If you are a family or group looking for a comfortable base, at a reasonable rate, with an owner who is both helpful and professional, then this home ticks all the boxes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as advertised - Best value in Palm Springs

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

This vacation home is probably the best value in Palm Springs. It's spacious, beautiful, has a nice pool, great landscaping and is stocked with everything you would need. And when I say stocked I mean it, we found every cooking utensil we needed (even a potato ricer!). There was plenty of stemware, bar tools like shakers, nice dishes and place settings for up to 8. The pool had nice floating mats and plenty of lounge chairs & patio furniture to stay outside all day. The owner also has Internet radio connected to the outside speakers letting us enjoy our bad 80's music all day long.

The neighborhood has a great collection of mid-century modern homes. Be sure to take a walk and check them out. Fresh and Easy is a mile away. Downtown is about 2 miles away. So the location is perfect. A little airplane noise early Saturday morning but that only lasts a little while. The owner was also really responsive to my questions during our stay which was helpful. Overall, had a great weekend in this wonderful house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend!!

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

This was a great alternative to a hotel while visiting Palm Springs! Spacious, comfortable, & full of mid-century charm with added modern ammenities! Owner was FANTASTIC to work with! I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean, cozy, comfortable place to stay while visiting Palm Springs!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, relaxing getaway!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

My family stayed here for our first trip to Palm Springs. What a great find! The house is very clean; beds are comfortable; and the pool and layout are great. It's centrally located - only 5 mins to downtown - on a street lined with many other cool retro-modern homes. Initially I was concerned about the airport being nearby, but it was really quiet. I rarely even noticed any planes. Spent a lot of time in and by the pool, which my toddler loved.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

This house was beautiful and well-appointed, and exactly as advertised. It accommodated 7 senior citizens comfortably, is well-located for access to downtown Palm Springs and the airport, and very reasonable. It had just about everything we needed and I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Home

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We stayed for 1 1/2 months. Very clean and nicely furnished close to airport but not too noisey. Paul was excellent to work with. The house without the casida is a bit small but perfect for the 2 of us. It was a little crowded with 6 people. The pool is huge and quite nice with plenty of chairs.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mad Men Weekend

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

I spent about a month trying to find the perfect place for eight of us close friends to stay for the weekend. Other than bathroom to room ratio, my requirements were mid-century style & a large saline pool.

Many of the places we looked at were gorgeous but pricey--especially once you add up all the fees. I expected this one to fall into that range. I was shocked when Paul wrote back and gave us an amazing rate--I thought certainly it was too good to be true. But most of the reviews were stellar, and the location seemed perfect, so we booked it.

It's always scary being the one in charge of seven other people. So I couldn't really relax until we got there. But based on the photos and Paul's thorough communication, I wasn't too worried.

The place is all that. Yes, the pictures are very sparkly, but the house and pool definitely live up to the description and the photos. In truth it surpassed my expectations.

We pretty much stayed at the house the entire three days we were there. We arrived on Friday at noon and left at 4:55 PM on Sunday. Check-out was at 5. We really pushed it. We didn’t want to leave. Damn that pool!

The kitchen was better stocked than my own. It's got an entire drawer filled with spices. Great knifes, three cutting boards, several cocktail shakers. The only thing it lacked was a dishtowel. Bring your own, and some extra paper towels. We used a lot of those.

The pool was heaven. And warm enough in the day not to turn on the heater.

We bbq’d with the wonderful natural gas grill. We did several loads of dishes in the energy efficient dish washes. And everyone slept so well in the comfortable beds.

We had so much fun here and would definitely come back.

It’s centrally located with a Fresh n Easy market nearby. And a great taco place called Tacos Asados.

Word of Advice: be sure you account for the keys when you leave. We had such a relaxing, fun filled weekend that one of our friends forgot to leave the keys at the house. Gulp! It all worked out in the end, and Paul was gracious and professional about our major screw up. Nevertheless, don’t let that put a damper on your trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Palm Springs Trip

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

The house was very well-eqipped and clean.All the beds are comfortable, we had a such a good time.
Two thumbs up...!!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good price, decent house, but with Warnings!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

House is decent at a good price, but I’d like to warn whoever that decides to stay there. Also, the pictures he posted are enhanced with Photoshop or a photo editor. I know this for a fact, because if you notice some of the objects have a slight “halo” effect around them. This can easily be done with a high pass effect in Photoshop. So don’t decide based off the pictures.

Brief list, since limited on characters in review:
1. When we arrived, I did a quick check and noticed was some of the lights were burnt out. Called Paul (the owner) and he said that housekeeping was supposed to changed those, but it was oblivious they didn’t do their job.
2. Wife noticed our bed sheet and blanket had a stain on it, again due to housekeeping is my guess. Luckily, she brings an extra bed sheet for this purpose, which I’m glad she does.
3. AC vent lever stuck, air hits you right in the face while you’re sleeping, couldn’t close it, ended up getting sick.
4. Broadband/Wifi/Internet: Extermely slow, ranged between 200kbps-500kbps. So slow that YouTube freezes. So NO to YouTube, Netflix, Hulu, etc. Ended up using my phones tethering feature to do work.
5. Outside speakers: controlled from early 1990’s stereo system in closet of the master bedroom, on/off button held down with tape because it’s loose but wouldn’t matter since it doesn’t even work.
6. Security deposit: Paul did a partial refunded. Charged us for new towel set because he claims 1 hand towel was damaged, but looking at the image he sent, looks like it’s the shadow created by the light behind the person taking the picture to pass it off as dirty or damaged. Not 100% sure, since it’s a bit blurry, but I’m almost certain because I work with Photoshop and images daily. Also, you can get a set of 2-3 of the same towels (hand, washcloth and bath) from bed bath and beyond for less than what he charged. I know because we have one very similar to what he had. He claimed we used 330 Kwh and 6 therms of gas in 3 days? Well, at our house we use average 1000-1500kwh (with AC on) and about 12-20 therms of gas FOR THE WHOLE MONTH, that’s 150kwh (1500kwh/30) and 1.5 therms for 3 days. You do the math.

Bottom line, it’s my fault for not trusting my gut feeling, when I talked to him about the lights. I should have done a through walk-through and wrote everything down (including khw usage) and took pictures. If you decide to stay here, make sure you do, or he’ll end up charging you for things you didn't do.

Helpful votes: 21 / 24

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this property from the moment we pulled up at the curb- cool mid century style and great neighborhood which was central to everything we needed. The place was exceptionally clean and outfitted well for our getaway week. The owner left us a bottle of wine and the kitchen was well stocked with equipment, spices, pantry items, etc. All we needed to do was make a run to Fresh and Easy (just a few blocks away) and we had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. We found the beds comfortable, the electronics to be top notch, and the A/C superb! We will definitely return when we come to Palm Springs for another relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We had a fantastic time in this rental. Everything was exactly as described, and everything we needed (except food and drink) were provided - the home lacked for nothing. The house was very clean and comfortable. Pool and BBQ were great and we really enjoyed ourselves. The neighborhood is very quiet and even though it is only one block from the airport, we never even heard and take off / landings. Pool was very comfortable and nighttime on the patio was very nice for being in the pool and visiting with friends. Home is very private which also held a great appeal. We look forward to spending time here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Our fmaily used for the first time Vacation Rentals by Owners to find a home in Palm Springs for a week vacation. The owner was very helpful with the secured process in making the deposit and payment. The home was eveything stated in the discription and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent there. We highly reccomend this home to others planing a visit to Palm Springs. Very comfortable with lots of extra amenities. The homes location was easy to find and close to all shoping and resturants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

My party had a wonderful time here. The pool was sparkling. The house was well maintained and had very nice furnishings. The casita (guest house) was adorable. The owner was a delight to deal with and extremely responsive. We would DEFINITELY rent here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coachella 2012 weekend stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We had a very nice stay at this property. We were given an early check-in, which really helped because we were able to enjoy the house before having to leave for the Coachella festival. The house was clean and well appointed, with comfortable beds and ample room. The casita was particularly nice, offering its own kitchen and living room. This propery is great for big groups. Palm Springs is a little far from the Coachella grounds, but the early check-in (and late check-out) make this a great place for Coachella festival-goers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

I was a little nervous about picking a rental property for the family. It has been a few years since our last vacation. However, all my worries were put to rest. The property was excellent, clean and well-maintained. The owner did everything in his power to make the process simple and easy. I would love to use this property again -- soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We love this house - best VRBO rental ever!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Our family of 5 had the wonderful pleasure of spending the New Year's holiday weekend at Paul's rental in Palm Springs. I don't even know where to start to tell you about this fabulous home. The house is gorgeous both inside and out - bright and sunny with lots of room for everyone to have their own space. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. I brought some pans and spices from home to use for a special New Year's Day meal but it was totally unnecessary to do so. The house was immaculately clean and well maintained throughout. Having the separate casita was a special bonus for our 26 year old daughter who felt like she was on her own vacation at times without us! My son especially enjoyed the large screen TV for the holiday weekend football games. We loved the neighborhood and enjoyed checking out the other mid century modern homes. Having rented lots of other homes in different parts of the country, I especially valued how professional the entire rental process was from start to finish. I had the peace of mind that the home would live up to expectations just based upon the attention to detail in the rental process. We would definitely rent this house again and have already told many of our friends about this special property! Thanks, Paul!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect winter vacation getaway

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

We stayed here for 10 days over the Christmas holidays and all three generations of our family (ranging from age 15 to 81) thought it was the perfect winter getaway. We loved swimming and lounging by the salt water pool, hiking the nearby trails and exploring the markets, shopping and restaurants that are all so easy to access from this great Sunrise Park neighbourhood. The kitchen had everything we needed when we wanted to stay in and cook and enjoy the great sound system and beautiful sunsets. The rooms and the casita are very comfortable and well decorated. Paul seems to have anticipated everything his guests might need, but the odd time we needed to ask him something, he was easy to reach and very responsive. We've already recommended this lovely, peaceful spot to several of our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

My husband and I just returned from vacationing in this beautifully appointed and immaculately maintained rental. This experience differed from other places we have rented in that it was actually more than we expected from reading the listing description. The fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, sixteen various patio chairs and lounges around the heated pool, plush towels, crisp high quality linens, excellent sound system, quiet neighborhood...these extra touches are what made our stay a cut above anywhere else we have been. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family Thanksgiving in a relaxing environment

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Our family met in Palm Springs to enjoy Thanksgiving and relax in the warm sunshine. This property was great! We were able to stay at the house and enjoy time together or easily get to downtown Palm Springs and other activities in the area. The listing is accurate regarding the property- and everything was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. We brought a few extra kitchen dishes and supplies since we were cooking a special dinner, but otherwise, you would have everything that you need. The pool area is peaceful- we enjoyed sitting outside every day. Paul, the owner, was available and helpful before and during our stay. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We took our adult kids (3) and grandkids (3) on our first family vacation. This was the perfect place for the 8 of us to stay. My grandkids didn't want to leave. Having the private casita was perfect for grandpa & grandma to stay in. We all spend most of the time relaxing by the pool. Paul was wonderful to work with & very quick to respond. The property was very clean and well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Our deposit was returned in 2 days! We have nothing negative to say about the property and are planning our next visit. Thank you Paul!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Oasis in Palm Springs

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We stayed at this mid-century modern home with 4 couples and a little dog. It was beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything you would need for a relaxing vacation. The salt water pool was great, and the pool floats and noodles were fun. The casita is perfect if anyone wants a little extra privacy. The location is very convenient to central palm springs. Paul was very responsive throughout the process. I would highly recommend this vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great house!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

What a great house! 4 adults and 4 children and more than enough room. We spent almost the whole time in the pool and the outside speakers were a treat! The neighborhood is also very nice and quiet. I was a bit concerned about being near the airport, but barely noticed. The owner was a pleasure to work with and I would absolutely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great introduction to Palm Springs

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

The house was a great experience for me and 5 friends. Everything was in great shape and very clean, the pool was refreshing, kitchen well equipped, bedrooms comfortable, etc. We really enjoyed the week. Location was very quiet and peaceful and about a 2 minute drive from town. Owner is very helpful and I would recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The pictures are great but its even BETTER in real life!

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

First off, the pictures make the place look great but its even BETTER in person. The house was clean and extremeley comfortable. The acommodations were fantastic and the location, which is close to the airport and not far from downtown was perfect.

The owner was very easy to work with and the electronic reservation process was great. Also, my deposit was returned only 3 days after our stay! Going through paypal was also helpful.

My only complaint (minor) was that I couldn't find an iphone/ipod hookup to the home's stereo system, which btw plays inside and outside the house by the patio/pool area.

Other than that, perfection.

I would stay at this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect vacation

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

I had the perfect vacation !! The house exceeded my expectations in every area , from luxurious and extremely comfortable bedding , an excellent kitchen , great pool , and awesome audio / video . I was happy with the close proximity to every amenity I needed , including some exceptional dining . This house is suitable for almost any form of holiday regardless of duration as it is set up so wonderfully . I will most certainly be back :) Thanks for an enjoyable vacation

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Must do every year

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

This is the first year a group of my friends and I decided to take a mini vacation in Palm Springs. After much searching we found this house and decided it was the best choice. Our stay could not have been more perfect. It's centrally located yet private and was exactly what we needed. We have all decided this house might have to be our place we stay once every year. Everything was clean and up to date and really catered to relaxing and enjoying the gorgeous pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Quiet and Private Getaway

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Our stay here was great! The salt water pool in the private backyard was so refreshing, especially during the blazing heat of August. Inside, the ceiling fans do a great job of circulating air through the house. But should you need it, the air conditioner is also a workhorse, and will cool down the place in no time. WiFi access was solid, and the owner was very easy to deal with.

We were initially concerned about noise due to the property's proximity to the airport, but it posed no problem whatsoever.

The property is in a neighborhood with tons of mid-century houses. If you're into that sort of thing (which we are), then it's fun to go on a sightseeing drive or walk around the neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for family...

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

Our stay was amazing. This is the perfect place for a family get together. The kitchen was equipped with all of appropriate items to make us feel at home. The linens were better than a nice hotel. The decor was tasteful and modern. Conveniently located near the airport and downtown Palm Springs, we were exactly where we wanted to be. If you are looking to spend time bbq'ing and visiting with friends and family then this is the right place for you. I was very happy with the accommodations and would stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning Home, Very Private with all the luxuries of home!

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

This was our third trip to Palm Springs and we had the opportunity to stay at this very quiet and special Monterey residence. It had the most comfortable beds I ever slept in. Well almost, I think the Ritz in Nice might be a close match. This home even had another detached building that was also furnished to the tee. It would be great to have my in-laws come with me on another trip so they could have their own private space too. We especially enjoyed the shimmering warm pool and private patio for evening dips. The kitchen was fully equipped for gourmet cooking and the sexy bathrooms had soft plush towels—maybe 500 count? At any rate we truly enjoyed our stay. It was fun walking down the quiet streets at night among the many 1950’s modern homes all in pristine condition. I think I saw Elvis one night walking ahead of me. We enjoyed our stay so much that we bought an iconic home just 6 blocks away! We highly recommend this vacation home and if you are flying in it’s literally a 10 minute walk from the airport. Hope to see you in the neighborhood and if you see me do say hello. Love it, simply love it! Pauly D, psd records.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review