reviews for: listing #89350 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sterling Breeze
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sterling Breeze
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $875 - $1,995 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Great View & Nice Layout

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

This condo was everything we expected plus more. It has a great view and a great floor plan. If I were going back to the Panama City area I would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Property was clean and the view was beautiful. Well equipped with everything you need and close to all shopping and entertainment. Patty was very prompt to reply to us and any problems we had were dealt with quickly. Key pad on door - so much better than fumbling for keys in your bag.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice Condo

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

This was our 5th trip to PCB and the 2nd stay at Tidewater. The condo was as advertised and we had absolutely no problems getting to the unit and settling in. Everything we needed was there and the view from the balcony was spectacular. We were a little suprised that on each floor was a roon labeled "vending" but those doors were always locked. The pool, spa and exercise facilities were all very nice, although some of the equipment in the gym was out of order and the TVs did not work.

As for the unit itself, the only thing that keeps us from giving an "excellent" rating was the lack of any storage space. Other than a dresser in the room and a small closet, there was nowhere to store luggage, beach supplies, etc. Hardly a deal breaker and that would not stop us from renting the unit again. The master bedroom and the bunk room are also directly across from each other. Nice TVs in the unit and games provided if you are so inclined. The property itself has several amenities and we found everyone to be extremely friendly and helpful. Terrifc food at Liza'a right on site. If you are looking for a property with everything everyone in the family would need, Tidewater is a good bet!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

randy

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

condo was great just like the pictures,clean and great view. only drawback was waiting in line everyday to get the beach chairs. would stay in this condo again next year.highly recommend the condo.owners were very helpfull.very close to everything.i come down everyear and this was by far the best condo for the money thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A memorable vacation for our family of 4

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo was just like the pictures. Our grandchildren had a great time and enjoyed the beaches and the pools. The beaches at St. Andrews State Park and Henderson State Park in Destin was absolutely gorgeous with the emerald green waters. I would recommend staying at this condo. The starter supply list was incomplete, but we had our own supplies,so I didn't bother to call the housekeeper.The kids bedroom was very small, but they adjusted well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of 5

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

The condo was great, it was exactlly as pictured. The pools were great as was the ocean, and the view was awsome. the condo was very clean. We didn't have to contact the owner because we didn't have any problems. I would definately recommend and will return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

The condo was just how we saw it on the pictures, it was great!!! We loved our stay there..wish it could have been longer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUR SPRING VACATION

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

Best beach view from a condo in Florida we have ever had. The condo was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this place for four adults and two children. The extra bedroom is very small with bunk beds, not meant for adults (at least in my opion) but served perfectly for an extra place to store luggage. The sofa bed was comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. Nice view to wake up to! We will certainly be going back hopefully this summer. Extremely convenient to get to and from the parking deck and elevator.. Security was excellent. Eating at the Boat House is a MUST...we actually ate lunch and dinner their every day!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Traveler on a jazz retreat

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

We had a wonderful experience in this condo. The desciprtion of the property was accurate. It was clean and well maintained. The owner was helpful and allowed us to check in early on our arrival day. The ocean views were beautiful off the balcony.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun in the sun!!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My family had an awesome time at Tidewater! The condo was beautiful and very clean. It looked exactly as depicted. There is a side elevator right outside the unit which proved invaluable in avoiding long waits at the main elevators during spring break. Everyone was kind and helpful, and the weather was great! We took the kids on a banana boat ride right from Tidewater which they loved. A few tips....there are grocery carts located in the parking garage to bring your groceries to your condo in. The internet was hit or miss so if you have something important to do you may want to consider walking across to McDonalds as we did. The "bar" makes yummy slushies for the kiddos in tons of flavors that are perfect for a walk on the beach. Get out and reserve your beach chairs EARLY. They go quick and you will definitely want to get in the front row. We will definitely be coming back here!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Beautiful condo, even better view. The location is wonderful. You couldn't really ask for a better place to stay! I would recommend this to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

what you see is what you get

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

This was a great place to stay ! While we were there, we had no reason to call the management, but I am sure they would have taken care of it as soon as possible. Everyone was so friendly, I can see why you could make friends easily if you were there for any length of time. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone considering a vaction to PCB.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

October vacation at tidewater

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

AMAZING CONDO! We had a WONDERFUL time here. The location is amazing...the view is to DIE FOR! I think I would have been okay with just sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean all day. We saw dolphins almost every day..several times a day! All the comforts of home. The condo is very clean and very well maintained/updated. The decor is beautiful. Tidewater offers everything you could ask for in order to have a perfect beach vacation. The Wii was a great addition to keep our 2 young kids busy in the evenings. The WIFI worked wonderfully - we were even able to complete our online schoolwork for our college classes. Pineapple Willy's was our favorite restaurant. David's New Orleans Style SnoBalls was a wonderful find as well. Their desserts and PO Boys are GREAT! The staff was so friendly and made you feel like you were the most welcome people in Florida. Couldn't have asked for a better experience....we will most definitely be back! I begged and begged my husband to let me stay! Thank you all so much for a perfect vacation for my family!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Tidewater Review

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The location is awesome and within walking distance to Pier Park. The room was great. A/C worked great and all furniture was in great condition just as the pictures showed.

Wireless Internet: For those expecting wireless internet you may want to bring your own hotspot. Service by Xiocom was spotty at best and only available reliably in the master bedroom but it was provided 'free' with the rental.

The beach chair service is $35 per day or $180 for a week. This seems to be standard at most of the larger condos but beware the chairs at this condo are only separated by 1.5 feet so it's tough to have a private conversation and they are around 30 yards away from the water if you're in the front row.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review