reviews for: listing #89370 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Spectacular 3 Bedroom Log Home w/Loft--Deer Run Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Branson Cedars
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $280 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,680 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation Cabin

Review submitted: August 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 15, 2014

My wife and our 3 adult children along with their spouses rented this great log home cabin for a summer weekend get away. The home was as described and the process to rent from the owners was very easy and seamless. I would recommend this cabin for the comfort, the simple décor along with the open space of the living room and kitchen area. Its perfect for a family get away and is close to all the things that are Branson including Table Rock Lake and Golf Courses. You can't go wrong spending a few days here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great quiet cabin

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Quiet spacious and greatly decorated cabin in the woods. Really enjoyed our stay and will come back. Cabins has everything you need for a great stay and we loved it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We try very hard to create a lovely get-away for our guests and we so appreciate your kind comments about it. We hope you can return very soon.
Bless you,
Brenda and Charles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

What a wonderful cabin! It was better than home with all the comforts needed and more. It was a great family gathering and was we were truly touched by the Christian reminders and your family's military services. God Bless and hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

There were four of us that came here. It was 27 degrees in Branson so we worried that the cabin would not be warm when we got here. Not only was it warm-this cabin is beautiful! The decor made us feel at home. The hot tub was a very nice bonus to the house. All the beds were very comfy! We plan on coming back soon. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your charming cabin with us! We thought everything was perfect and really enjoyed spending our 7th anniversary in such a romantic and cozy spot. We had some delicious meals out, but what we enjoyed most was returning to the cabin each evening to relax. This was the perfect way to escape the city for a few days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

What a wonderful blessing and home away from home this cabin is! We have been coming to Branson for 16 years and this is absolutely the best time we have ever had by ourselves! Thank you for allowing us to celebrate our 26th anniversary in this little piece of Heaven! We love the decor and the personal Christian and patriotic touches. Instead of going and doing a lot in Branson- we just wanted to enjoy all the amenities you have here in this cabin. We can hardly wait to come back and bring our children and their families. This weekend, in this cabin, was a blessing from God for us to enjoy. You have provided an amazing place. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome cabin

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and if not for the unseasonably cold weather would have been even better. Don't expect snow in May. Due to that we spent a lot of te in the cabin and found plenty to do to make it a very enjoyable weekend. Would recoend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. You will always remember being at Deer Run when it snowed in May! Thanks for taking time to share your gracious comments. I hope you can return soon and enjoy some nice weather while you are there.
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation!!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

From the time we booked to the end was the best service we had from the owners. The cabin was great and very well maintained. We had a total of 3 families in the cabin and was still comfortable with the room. We would book with them again in the future. Loved it.
Wanda

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin and had a great time! Hope to hear from you again soon.
Brenda and Charles.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent family home

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

The description is true. Of all the homes we have stayed at through vrbo, this was our favorite. We had an issue with the ac and luckily Brenda was in town and she came right over with an ac man and fixed the problem. Plenty of towels, linens, utensils and all those things. We had a wonderful time at the cabin. Very cozy and homey. Great communication with Brenda and Charles. We loved Branson and we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: I'm so glad your family enjoyed the cabin and your stay in Branson. Congrats to the Ironman! It is always a pleasure to meet our guests, I'm sorry it took an AC issue but happy it was a minor repair.
Thank you for your kind comments. I hope you can visit us again soon.
Brenda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

newly wed

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

The cabin was more than we could have exspected. The furnishing cozey and comfortable. The beds a dream. Hot tub a must for our future stays. Overall cabin was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Miles for your input. We have tried to make sure that each bed has a wonderful mattress. We usually pick ones that we would want if we were staying away from home.
Thanks
Charles

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even better than the pics

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

My family had such an amazing time at this cabin! My children played for hours in the game loft. My son loved the air hockey and daughters loved the karaoke. The Christmas decorations and lights were a great touch! We look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your comments. We are very happy your family had such a good time. The loft area is designed with kids in mind. Hope you are able to come again sometime.
Thanks
Charles

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Aug. 6-8 2011

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Thank you Charles ad Brenda we had a great time in your beautiful cabin with our kids and grandkids.
Gary and Tomi

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Gary and Tomi, it was our pleasure to have you as guests.
Charles and Brenda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

Thanks a lot Charles and Brenda for the use of your lovely cabin in this beautiful part of the Ozark country. We had a good time at Silver Dollar City. We love this time of year. Everyone is so friendly and makes you feel right at home. Looking forward to our next visit. May God bless you both. Chester and Pat Kentucky

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

The cabin was great. I enjoyed everything here and I'll tell people about it. I'm go glad I came with the kids.
Barbara Oklahoma

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Hey Charles and Brenda,
What can we say but awesome! Tips book was very helpful. Really do like the cabin. Never stayed in one like it. The big bed was outstanding! Loved the mattress! First time ever to use a footstool to get on a bed. Quiet area. Watched the water and fire show at the Landing. Bet we come back again. Thanks, Anita and Bob Oklahoma

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This was a perfect relaxing weekend for our team that has been traveling all summer. We loved the home feel but yet a vacation all at once. As the night began, we laughed, played games, shared memories, and rested. So I will have to say this cabin in full of love. Thanks for the cozy feel and for helping us have a wonderful memory to add to our life! We pray blessings over this home and your family. Joplin Missouri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific Week End

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Thanks so much Charles and Brenda. We had a terrific week-end. You make it so easy to rent this beautiful cabin. This is truly a home away from home! We would love to rent again some time. Stephen and Terrie Missouri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review