reviews for: listing #89400 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Caesars Mansion 2
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $15,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

This home is perfect for most any type of getaway. We rented this home while in town for the Con Ag Expo. There were 12 of us (there was room for a couple more). While the Men were attending the Expo, the rest of us stayed at the house and enjoyed the pool and hot tub....we took day trips to Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and Red Rock Canyon....Perfect location for this and visiting the Strip. This house was everything it states it is and much more. We have rented other vacation rentals and this is by far the best. Tony, was only a phone call away whenever we had and questions or concerns...Thanks Tony!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vegas Getaway

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had a group of 10 that stayed for a week in Las Vegas. This house was perfect with regards to distance from the Strip, amenities, size, etc. We had 2 cars available for members of the group to use and were easily able to coordinate trips to the Strip and other destinations. The pool and jacuzzi were perfect for days and evenings of relaxation. Having stayed in Las Vegas Strip hotels before, I thoroughly enjoyed the ability to get away from the craziness of the Strip when I needed to. Thanks for the great week at Caesars Mansion 2.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Travelled from the UK with 4 friends to celebrate a birthday. Booking was straight forward and entry details to the mansion were received about a week before departure. It was commented on by the party that the mansion photos are accurate and to be honest don't really portray the true size of the house. No issues on arrival although we did ask for a key for the pedestian gate (we hired a car a day or two after arrival) and a land line as cab companies would not accept a UK mobile number. Tony dealt with both issues immediately to the extent where he ordered a cab on our behalf; key and landline were in place within 12 hours (we only discovered the issues in the early evening). On a personal note, I am a sceptic when a credit card details are held in case of 'extra charges' as detailed in the rental agreement (but understand that the owner has to protect their investment too), but I am glad to say that Tony is polite and well above board as we followed the instructions prior to departure and no extra charges were forwarded. The only reason that the location gets a 4 star rating rather than a 5 star is due to the distance to the Strip; that said if you prefer peace and quiet a 5 star rating would be in order. I would recommend this accommodation to both family and friends and as far as I am concerned there is no better recommendation than that.

Thank you Tony, awesome stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house for entertaining

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Enjoyed my parents 50th anniversary at this great house for entertaining. Kitchen and living areas are spacious and functional. Kids loved the pool, slide, and even played a little croquet on the nice size lawn.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

First let me tell you that the pictures, while amazing don't do the house justice. The house is gorgeous. I had my wedding reception at the house and it was perfect, there was plenty of room and everyone loved the pool table! The pool was a huge hit although it was too cold for us to swim as the weather was horrible the day of our wedding. The bedrooms were all beautiful and the master bed and bath is something that must be seen to be believed. Pretty sure you can swim in the mater bathtub.
Tony was a pleasure to work with and was very accomidating. We were able to check in early on the day of our arrival which was a huge help to us.
All in all it was an amazing experience and we will be renting from Tony again for our next family event.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pampered and Perfect!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this house! The management was extremely responsive to questions and very easy to work with. The house itself is in beautiful shape and had everything we required for a great stay. There is a Wal-Mart and a Walgreen's very close by so stocking groceries was quick and easy. We've been using vacation rentals for years and this was one of the easiest to check in and out of. We would definitely stay in this house again...thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Mansion

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We loved our stay. The House is equipped with many good features especially the kitchen. It was nice to be with family in such a beautiful setting. The pool table was so enjoyable for the guys. Communication with Tony was efficient and smooth going.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Christmas in Vegas!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We live in the Middle East and chose to stay at this proerty in Vegas with our adult kids over Xmas. It was awesome! House is big enough for everyone to have privacy and yet felt homey at the same time. Too cool for the pool but the hotub was used every night. Great location..close enough to the strip to get there easily but a bit quieter than being right on Las Vegas Blvd. Everything is only a couple of blocks away..groceries,liquor store, pharmacy etc. The owners went out of their way for us, even making sure we had a tree and some Xmas decorations at our request. I would highly recommend this property to anyone!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

I don't even know where to begin.... the house is stunning. We had my wedding reception at the house and it couldn't have been more perfect. There was plenty of room and the pool table was a huge hit. The gentleman who we worked with to rent the property was very friendly, helpful, and accomidating. We were contacted around 10am on the day of check in (normally, 3pm) to let us know we were welcome to go to the house anytime because it was ready. We were delighted! The bedrooms were all very nice and all had a TV with cable. The master suite was HUGE and the master bath has to be seen to be believed. The pool, the pool as a remote. Yes, a remote!!
We had an amazing experience and we WILL be renting from them again for our next event.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable, beautiful, no hassle vacation home!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We had a great time at this vacation home. Check in was a breeze everything was well explained and easy to use. The house was beautiful. We had everything we needed and more. The home was clean and well maintained. Tony was there for us anytime we needed him and very patient. I would stay in another one of his rentals any time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We had a great time staying at this property. The home was beautiful, well-kept, and had plenty of room for the family. The pool area was wonderful and we enjoyed sitting in the back yard having morning coffee. The property was close to the strip and other casino properties (needed a car to get around). The home was ready on time for check-in and Tony answered all of our inquiries immediately. It was the perfect place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary with family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful House with nice Pool, Spa and BBQ

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

We had a fabulous time in Caesar's Mansion, celebrating 60th and 21st birthdays. We spent a lot of time exploring the city, but then we had the wonderful outdoor area of the villa to return to and used the well maintained pool and spa area to swim,relax, BBQ and eat in. The house was fully equipped for our party of 11, and the pool table was put to good use by all ages. We would all definately recommend this as an excellent place to stay in Las Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome House!!!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

We stayed in this house last weekend...gorgeous house, fully loaded and very central and convenient...will recommend all my friends to stay there when they plan to stay in Vegas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome House!!!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

We stayed in this house last weekend...gorgeous house, fully loaded and very central and convenient...will recommend all my friends to stay there when they plan to stay in Vegas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great rental property.

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We stayed here between Feb.10th to Feb14. 2011. The house was perfect, exceptional layout, huge for a party of 10 and the whole experience from booking the property to finalizing our stay was professionally handled with much ease by the property manager – Tony. We are definitely doing this again next year and thank you Tony for making our vacation a great memorable one. I highly recommend this rental property.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and spacious home

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

This home is beautiful and very spacious and comfortable. I was in Las Vegas to celebrate my 40th birthday. The home was very close to the action and easy to get to. Thank you Tony for helping to make the weekend special. I know we had some scheduling conflicts but I appreciate you being so accommodating. I will definitely be back and hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed the house - happy 40th Birthday! Hope to have you back soon. Tony.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Business trip

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

The house was great, really comfortable and great for entertainment. The rooms and overall of the house was very nice and spacious.
We will definitely consider this house on future trips!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words Neil! I am glad you enjoyed the house and I look forward to having you back soon. Tony.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Business trip

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

The house was great, really comfortable and great for entertainment. The rooms and overall of the house was very nice and spacious.
We will definitely consider this house on future trips!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

daughters 21st bday weekend

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

My family of 10 stayed comfortably in this very spacious home. I love the huge open & not overly fancy/cluttered feel of this house.

Tony was very accomodating to all our needs.

Property is conveniently located off the strip/off the highway with all your shopping needs 1 block away.

I rent often from VRBO and this definitely will be one of the properties I will return to !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Daughters 21st bday weekend

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

My family of 10 stayed comfortably in this home during labor day weekend 2010/my daughters 21st bday. It was very spacious, open & comfortable not overly fancy & untouchable. The house had all we needed to entertain plus more.

We absolutely fell in love with the swimming pool/slide & grotto ~ it was used everyday esp since it was 100+ degrees during our stay!

House is conveniently located right off of the highway & off the busy strip. All your shopping needs are 1 block away.

The gated community was a plus in safety & security.

Tony,our hostess,was very accomodating & was quick in answering any questions I had.

You will definitely be hearing from us again in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Option for Large Group/Multiple Families

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

**Caesars Mansion is a VERY well appointed property in short striking distance to all attractions Las Vegas has to offer.
**The "Mansion" is quite spacious and is located in a quiet and safe gated community- -close enough to highway but slightly off the beaten path.
**When we arrived, the home was clean, well maintained, as well as being very true to the Homeaway.com listing. Very accurate.
**Pool/Spa and patio area were exactly what we were looking for in terms of relaxation offering.
**We were a group of eight (8) thirty something friends from college - and this ended up being a great way to spend time together/enjoy the sun (and air conditioning) - without the hustle and bustle of staying at a Casino resort/Hotel and paying for all the extras.
**Highly recommend this rental property - - Also recommend having an available vehicle for access to surrounding options.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We rented this property to house a large part of our extended family for a 50th wedding anniversery celebration in May. The layout and the functionality of the house was perfect for our large group. Amenities were great. The kids enjoyed the pool and the pool table. We also entertained the whole extended family (37) for a poolside bbq during the weekend. The house accomodated this event very well. We especially liked the butlers pantry area and the large kitchen island. A few suggestions for improvement: 1) Supplies for cooking and serving are sparse. Could have used some better, larger pans to accomodate cooking for the residents for the weekend. 2) Kitchen organization was a bit scattered. 3) Backyard needs some type of shade. A portable gazebo or umbrella might have helped. We borrowed an umbrella from a family member living in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review