reviews for: listing #89408 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Spanish Mansion
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  30
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $1,500 /nt
    $9,000 - $9,000 /wk
    $35,000 - $35,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Best stay ever

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Over the last few years we have stayed in many different homes and hotels in Vegas. Our experience at the Spanish Mansion was by far our best. The kitchens were complete, all the rooms were not only well furnished, they were beautiful and all this just a few minutes from the strip. We will be back and highly recommend this house for almost any occasion.

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We were in a group of 18, the villa had an instant 'wow'effect. It met all our needs. The facilities were excellent and it was more than a home away from home. The villa was immaculate on a vast site, in a quiet location, just about 10mins away from the strip and the airport. The swimming pool and the outdoor spa were good sized and well used by all. I particularly enjoyed the mini golf course and all the children had a wonderful time. The teenagers had their own space and enjoyed the pool table, table tennis and table football along with the basketball and the barbeque! In fact a friend who already had a suite at the MGM Hotel cancelled and stayed with us instead
Tony was excellent in every way, he was available for any problems and sorting them out instantly.He allowed us to come in early and to leave a few hrs later than planned because of flight problems.
All in all, it was 6 star vacation home and we definitely will be back!

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vegas Spanish Mansion September 15/18, 2011

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

The house was clean and suited our needs perfectly. We would not hesitate on renting again

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for a reunion with friends

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This house is amazing! Some friends and I rented this house for a reunion trip to Vegas for Labor Day weekend. There were only 8 of us (4 couples), so the house was more than spacious enough.
The location was a quick convenient drive and/or taxi ride to the strip. Plus grocery stores, gas stations, Target, several dining establishments, etc are less than a 5 minute drive away.
My friends and I had a great time enjoying the house with no complaints.
Our last full day there we were able to barbecue, drink, play music and enjoy the backyard without worrying about disturbing the neighbors.
Tony was very helpful, professional and friendly. He came by the house shortly after our arrival, did a quick walk through to show us where everything was and provide operating instructions for the jacuzzi and grill.
Great Vegas vacation rental!

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Great House!! Everything was great about our experience. The reservation process, Tony called me back within 5 minutes, checking in, the cleaniness of the house, the pool,checking out. He was very acccommodating.Everything was great. We used it for a family reunion. I would highly recommend this house. We will use one of his properties again. Thanks Tony.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Amazing!!! - This house was a breath of fresh air for myself along with 13 other woman ages 27-40 who stayed in this property for our annual all girls get away and everyone was pleased, excited and in aHH.. Of this Georgous property. This is were we will stay Everytime we visit Vegas, from the time we booked our reservation till the time of departure the staff was great! Thanks tony you rock!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Great stay and service - We had a fantastic reunion with 20 people at the Spanish Mansion. The kids loved the pool, hot tub, pool table...etc. There was plenty of room to hang out, or stay in a roomy suite for some privacy. The property manager was responsive and attended to every detail. The location was convenient - short drive to the strip. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

""Great stay at the Spanish Mansion" I spent 6 weeks living in the Spanish Mansion in Las Vegas and had a wonderful experience. The place has been fully renovated with flat screen Tv's in every room. It is comfortably furnished with nice beds and couches. The pool was really great to have and the diving board is a fun addition. The hot tub works great and can fit 4-8 people. The management was fantastic and anytime we called for a quick fix Tony would be over to take care of whatever we needed. The only drawback was the internet ended up being quite slow for our needs (online poker). Tony tried several ways to help us and we eventually found a stable solution. The house has a history of poor ownership and some damage but since Tony came in and completely renovated the house, that will become a thing of the past. The rooms are great, especially the two masters. Even the smallest room was fine and wasn't too cramped. The rooms converted from garages to bedrooms are almost indistinguishable from the others and the ventilation cools them nearly as well as the other rooms (just as well if you turn the thermostat down). Rooms being converted from garages is often a problem in Vegas due to the heat, but it is not a problem at all in this house. The pool table could stand to be leveled and the darts aren't anywhere near regulation height, but if these are my biggest complaints then the Spanish Mansion is obviously a success. I'd give it 4.5 stars, and 5 if it were a bit lower priced. " - Robert B., Bloomington, IN, 07/13/2011

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review