reviews for: listing #8941 - Pinetop, Arizona House rental

Beautiful Custom Home with Hot Tub on 2nd Floor Deck
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $299 /nt
    $894 - $2,093 /wk
    $2,750 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

comfortable home perfect for our family vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

We had a great time, I did not know the second story has a foosball table on it that was a lot of fun and a nice surprise it also has a really good hot tub. The television has a blue ray player and can do Netflix and YouTube, I needed a little help so I called the owner and he knew exactly what to do, and I spoke with him for about ten minutes. He gave us some great ideas for sightseeing, we went to the Rim Trail and it was like he said an easy walk into another world.Best vacation rental we've done so far, if we come again we will book this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place !!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

First time to Pinetop area. My wife and I brought our two dogs to get away from the Tucson heat. This place is wonderful. It is very warm and inviting. What is most important to us, cleanliness, was exceeded in our expectations. From the towels to bed linen to the comfy sofas to the carpets to the big bathtub...
The hot tub was also very welcoming after a full day of hiking with the dogs each day. Enjoying the hammock on the second deck was also a nice amenity.
Did not see or hear any neighbors.

Also the owners were easily accessible via phone for a couple of questions that we had while there.

Can't wait to bring back more of the family next time. This would be a great place for a big family vacation

thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Home! Relaxing!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Six of us (two families) went up to get out of the heat for the weekend to this wonderful house in the pines. The house is in a neigborhood and close to town, but when you are sitting on the porch you would think there was no one else for miles. I was pleasantly surprised at the amenteties as well. We could not have wanted anything, except more time to stay. Thank you to the owners for letting us enjoy their home. We went for a couple of hikes and down to the lake. It was great.

Thank you, Katie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Above and Beyond

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

8 friends and myself just returned from a great weekend in this beautiful home for my birthday! It is absolutely breathtaking. I have never rented a home off the internet so I was a little bit nervous until we drove up and all my worries were put to rest the second we stepped inside. We spent most of our time playing board games in the living room with the french doors open to enjoy the cool fall air( which open out to the deck, amazing!) and in the hot tub. This house is just so warm and inviting. We already started talking about our next trip up to this house (hopefully when its snowing). I think this is going to be our tradition. Great house, Great people to rent from, Great Great Great!

Lindsey

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Highly Recommend

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

WOW!!! This place is amazing! You will be in awe from the moment you walk in...beautiful home, so comfortable & spacious. Upstairs bathroom is unique & very cool - sunken tub, shower that comfortably fits a 6'5 man easily! All of the bedding/beds are the most comfortable and wonderfully decorated! i now have to purchase a new bed...they spoiled me here. OK...upper patio w the jacuzzi!!! Huge patio, tons of trees provide privacy, you feel like a bird in your very own huge nest! Jacuzzi is where I spent a LOT of time...this place is heaven! Great for large groups tons of space, also great for a romantic little get away! Perfect location in lakeside near everything but you are secluded in the trees and not too close to other cabins. I saw a previous review on this cabing complaining of noise, dogs barking, road traffic - NOT AT ALL!!! We had all of the windows open most of the time and noise was never an issue (unless you dislike the sound of chirping birds). I've rented many properties this is one of the best experiences all around - easy to work w the owners, great instructions on how to at the house, everything was easy and flawless - everything works perfectly! OHH tons of hot water you will never run out! i think that covers it all - plan on staying here for my yearly trip up north from now on! You will not be disappointed with this rental - its a gem!!! ENJOY!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Father's Day Retreat

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

What a beautiful big cabin home in the pines! The home is so nice and spacious. Both the kitchen and formal dinning area made for wonderful dinners fit for a our big family of 9. We liked that the home had 2 king beds as usually places only have one! Upstaris king room was big and led right out to the upper deck. Each room had a dresser for storing your clothes which was nice. Loved the jacuzzi and hammock on the upper deck...super nice! We brought an air mattress for the kids and if fit perfect up on the loft area by the computer nook. Nice to have the wifi internet at our disposal up in the loft area as well. We spent a great deal of time on back deck. It has plenty of patio furniture and a swing to boot! The dogs loved walking to Rainbow lake as well! The only thing that would make this perfect would be to replace the 1/2 of the front gate that is missing to keep the pups safe from the road!

Awesome cabin home rental, and at a great price!! We absolutely loved our stay, and will surely be back! A big thanks to Russ & Regina for a great stay in their wonderful home! Veronica

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review, in regard to the front gate issue I have included our pet policy info: There is a large fully gated dog run with pet bowls and a dog house if you wish to leave your pet outside. The orange ranch hose next to house is fresh water and can be used for pets. Animals are not to roam unattended throughout the property, but should be kept on a leash at all times. Droppings need to be picked up.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place for relaxation

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Our vacation in this home was great. The first words out of my wifes mouth was wow this is fancy. We enjoyed sitting in the living room and watching tv, movies and looking out the French doors at the pine trees. I loved sitting on the upper balcony and watching the sunset as my Granddaughter fell asleep on my lap.
A very peaceful retreat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ski Weekend

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Thanks so much. We did have a wonderful weekend. The house was great and it worked perfectly for our whole family. The kids had a great time sledding down the driveway and building a snowman. The grownups enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a day of skiing and attempting to snowboard. We are already talking about taking more vacation time next year and staying for a week! You and Russ have been so helpful. We have already recommended the house to some friends. Thanks again for sharing your home with us. Sincerely, Lauren

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ski weekend

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Thanks so much. We did have a wonderful weekend. The house was great and it worked perfectly for our whole family. The kids had a great time sledding down the driveway and building a snowman. The grownups enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a day of skiing and attempting to snowboard. We are already talking about taking more vacation time next year and staying for a week! You and Russ have been so helpful. We have already recommended the house to some friends. Thanks again for sharing your home with us. Sincerely, Lauren

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury and Comfort in the Wilderness!

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

My family and two other families decided to rent a cabin on the Christmas weekend in Pinetop, and we found this cabin on vacationrentals.com, and we are so glad that we stayed at this cabin. What I can tell you is that this cabin is not just a cabin. It is a mansion. The minute we arrived, my kids jumped into the jacuzzi, on Dec 24th! And they had so much fun. The cabin is nothing short of luxury, and it has several reclining seats in the living room with the open ceiling where we can all just kick back and have fun. The master bathroom is as big and luxurious as the one in the Presidential Suite at Bellagio in Vegas. Once you are inside the cabin, you don't even want to get out of it and go anywhere (there are several trails and places that you could go near by). We ended up playing cards on the dining table by the kitchen all night long.

What is even more terrific is that the owners Russ and Regina are very considerate and reasonable people, and doing business with them has been a joy. Come and check it out. You won't regret it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay was awesome!

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Our stay at the cabin was a delight. The place was very beautiful. My favorite room was the upstairs bath with the large tub :) There was a total of eight in our party and we had room to spare in the cabin. We took my daughter and some friends to the cabin to celebrate her 13th birthday, and we had so much fun with the formal dining room...it fit us perfectly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice place to Stay

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

My wife and I wanted a romantic trip to the mountains and were very happy with our stay in this home. The bed was really comfortable and the heated mattress pad on the bed was a nice touch. There were some pine needles in the yard, but that was to be expected with all of the Pine trees. The decor was nice in the home, the TV was a flat screen and like 42" which was nice for watching movies. Most of all we enjoyed sitting outside on the porch swing holding hands and enjoying the beautiful outdoors. We really like that the owners had lots of information,things to do in the area, maps, hiking info etc at the home so we could take advantage of our time there. The restaurants they recommended were excellent. I had the prime rib at Charlie Clarks and it is the best steak I have ever had, a little pricey, but well worth it. I will recommend this home to my friends and family and look forward to returning there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved this Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We have visited Pinetop for several years now and found this vacation home to be exceptional. The home was beautiful and the owners had everything that we needed to make our vacation peaceful and relaxing. The king size bed in the master bedroom was super comfortable, there were lots of pillows, and the bedding was high quality. We loved sitting in the hot tub on the second floor balcony and watching the little tuxedo birds forage for food in the branches of the nearby pine trees. My husband really enjoyed laying in the hammock relaxing in the afternoon sun. The home had wireless internet which we easily linked to and took care of emails. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, lots of cups, dishes, pans etc. The attention to detail that the owners took with the amenities is just outstanding for a vacation home. There was even a towel warmer in the master bathroom! I can not say enough about the value that we feel we received renting this home. I will stay at this home again and I highly recommend it to anyone considering a trip to Pinetop.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Vacation Home in Pinetop we have stayed in!

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We have visited Pinetop for several years now and found this vacation home to be exceptional. The home was beautiful and the owners had everything that we needed to make our vacation peaceful and relaxing. The king size bed in the master bedroom was super comfortable, there were lots of pillows, and the bedding was high quality. We loved sitting in the hot tub on the second floor balcony and watching the little tuxedo birds forage for food in the branches of the nearby pine trees. My husband really enjoyed laying in the hammock relaxing in the afternoon sun. The home had wireless internet which we easily linked to and took care of emails. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, lots of cups, dishes, pans etc. The attention to detail that the owners took with the amenities is just outstanding for a vacation home. There was even a towel warmer in the master bathroom! I can not say enough about the value that we feel we received renting this home. I will stay at this home again and I highly recommend it to anyone considering a trip to Pinetop.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing and Comfortable

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

The home was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. Please note that some of the following comments also respond to the review of 9/24/10. The kitchen was well-equipped; a gas grill was available; the deep soaking tub in the upstairs bathroom was most enjoyable and the bathrooms well supplied and sanitary; the hot tub was clean and worked GREAT!! Even though located amongst several other houses, there still was privacy (didn't see or hear another neighbor), and the trees, views, etc. were very relaxing. There was some road traffic/noise but it would diminish by evening and none of it could be heard inside the home. Several area dogs would occasionally bark but only for short duration and could not be heard from inside. The construction was nearly completed during our stay, and the workmen didn't start until 8:30 AM and quit by 3:00 PM. The home is conveniently located to Show Low and Pinetop; we enjoyed Fools Hollow Lake, the sunset at the Rim trail, the casino, and eating at the Lotus Garden and Stolen Recipe BBQ.,etc. There is plenty to see and do utilizing this as a home-base.
The Owners were great to work with, were responsive-esp. to questions, caring and friendly. I believe that if they would have been aware of the problems being encountered by Shane (9/24/10), they would have responded and attempted to mitigate the inconvenience.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

When we pulled up to the cabin we were blown away by the property. The two large patios were great for relaxing and grilling. The inside was cozy and spacious and we especially loved lounging in the massage chair while watching the 42 inch flat screen TV. The location was perfect for fishing and going into town. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Pinetop.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The word Private - should be removed from this ad

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

Very disappointed in the location of this home. We thought the home was in the woods - NOT at all. There are other houses very close by, and it's just off the road. Not a quite place to stay at,not sure what was worse with the traffic and the dogs barking and the building going on right next door, we didn't have a very enjoyable time at all. We thought the home was nice, but was mislead by the ad and the picture of the location. We thought it was in the woods and was very private, and it's not at all. We will not go back to this property or recommend this to our friends. As far as being clean - not to bad, but the outside NEEDS maintained. If you go to this property, make sure you bring your own paper produts, soap and charcoal grill.I was glad we brought or own charcoal grill, because the ones they have there need to go into the trash.

Owners response: The reviewer must not be familiar with the area or lay of the land as THE ENTIRE TOWN is in the largest Ponderosa Pines forrest in the world. This home is located in a residential neighborhood with all homes on 1/2 acre treed lots or larger. The second floor balcony feels private because it is one of the few homes that is two stories in the vicinity.
All past guests comment that their stay was peaceful and quite. I never had a complaint about barking or traffic. I did not know at the time when I booked the home my neighbor was rebuilding his deck. It was a 3 week project and is complete now. This guest stayed only 2 nights never complained to me, so until I got this review I was unaware that he was dissatisfied with his stay.
As far as outside maintenance all of the weeds and pine needles are raked up and removed twice a year. It is a mountain home, as much as we fight it, outside there is going to be dirt, dust and pineneedles.
Like most vacation homes we do not provide paper products or soap. We do provide all towels and linins, all cooking utensils, books, games, movies, a gas grill, a massage chair, 3 comfortable beds with high quality sheets, wireless internet access, a copy/printer/fax machine, a 42” LCD TV with cable & a Blu-Ray player, quick connects for gaming consoles, a karaoke machine, & a hot tub on the second floor deck.
The charcoal grills were purchased by past guests and left at the home for future guests to use. Unfortunately one of the charcoal grills was abused & we removed it from the home. We provide a gas grill.
Out of the 7 years that we have provided this home all of our guests enjoyed their stay & plan to come back. This response may seem long, but that’s because I’m doing it for the first time ever, no one has ever given me a lackluster review. It is important to me to address each concern.

Helpful votes: 2 / 14

 

This home was great!

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We really enjoyed our time at this vacation home. It had a nice large TV, well equipped kitchen, massage chair, really nice views off upstairs balcony. The beds were comfortable and we would gladly come back, hopefully soon.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Dad's Family 60th birthday weekend

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We thought the house was very comfortable. The Kitchen had everything you could possibly need and the dining room was spacious and perfect for meals and games. The bathroom upstairs is very nice and the main entertainment room had very comfortable sofas, chairs and massage chair. The porches were beautiful. We did think the beds were soft. The Charlie's steak house was great. We were very close to Rainbow lake and enjoyed Show Low lake as well. We enjoyed the antique shops very much.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review