reviews for: listing #89423 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

5 Star Luxury from $179 night 3 Suites Mt ViewsTheater WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $179 - $299 /nt

sort by:

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

This place was perfect and had everything we needed. The owners were so nice and called during our stay to make sure everything was satisfactory.

Since it has living areas and bedrooms on two levels, it makes it ideal for larger groups or a family with kids.

We hope to be back next year for a longer stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin with all the amenities of home plus...

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Beautiful spacious cabin. We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. There's plenty of sleeping accommodations for a large party. The upstairs game room was awesome. Every room had a TV, so alone time was easily achieved. The fireplaces were easily lit with a timer mechanism, but there was really no need to use them because the three HVAC systems kept the cabin's temp stable. Most of our time was spent on one of three decks off the back of the cabin. Hot tub was super! Only negative was that you have to go thru the master bedroom suite to get to the hot tub. Normally not a big deal, unless you want to use the tub in the middle of the night and someone is sleeping in the master suite. Easy drive to Pigeon Forge, but the drive is a little steep. Highly recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect stay

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

My family comes to Gatlinburg nearly every year to stay and each time we try to find a new cabin to visit, looking for our "every year" cabin. This cabin was definitely a treat. Not only did we have plenty of room for five of us, but we had multiple seating areas (game room, living room and media room all had seating and TV's), as well as the keyboard, pool table and foosball to entertain us. It was extremely cold while we were there and the two fireplaces and hot tub were a huge plus. We weren't too far off the main strip and were able to visit Ober Gatlinburg, Cades Cove, several hiking trails and the main strip for shopping. The homeowners offer an extremely clean cabin with all the amenities. I highly suggest this cabin for anyone with children old enough to handle stairs responsibly or a set of three adults as the bedrooms all have king beds and bathrooms. Thank you for a wonderful cabin experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

The cabin was excellent, very well furnished and comfortable in all regards. The kitchen had everything we needed for the various meals we prepared. The two open levels allowed our family to feel like we were together even when doing different activities. Yet the lower level allowed for an area to get away from the group. The superb views could not be accurately captured in photos. And the "escape to the hills" was a great contrast to the tourist attractions in town. The owner was easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this as a great rental option.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family + Perfect Cabin= Outstanding Memories.

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Our first, but hopefully not last visit to Pigeon Forge and the Scenic Sanctuary Cabin. Searching through many other VRBO listings, we found this gem of a property. Our Hosts created a wonderfully inviting, comfortable and cozy vacation home. The description of "cabin" is so inadequate for the luxury and attention to detail we found at this property. It's compact footprint is deceiving; three floors, large bedrooms, several decks with beautiful views, game and TV rooms, open concept kitchen & living space. The views from all of the decks, especially from the hot tub, were amazing, peaceful and unobstructed. The furnishings were comfortable and well cared for; it really felt like our home. Although the physcial beauty of the nearby National Park and offerings of the town of Pigeon Forge were notable, the most memorable moments were playing pool in the huge upstrairs gameroom/TV area, sitting in front of the gas fueled fireplace with a warm cup of coffee and the family preparing meals together. This vacation home is the perfect place to retreat, reconnect and recreate. We are not novices to the vacation rental arena- we've seen our share of good and not-so-good. This property is top notch in our experience. We've rarely found a better combination of location, pride of ownership, excellent owner involvement and personal service. Forgot a bathing suit in the drier..."No problem, we'll sent it to you." A personal follow up phone call during our stay to make sure everything was just right. That kind of friendly and personal service is rare in the vacation rental world. Stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Cabin-Wonderful Amenities

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We spent our 2013 Spring Break in the Scenic Sanctuary and it was a wonderful experience. Two families, 4 adults and 4 children (8-13 year olds) and we had plenty of room. The kids spent alot of time in the loft area playing pool and foosball- and also enjoyed the theatre room in the lower level. Although there wasn't really any space outside for the kids to play safely, it was not a big deal as they were content inside!
The cabin is decorated very nicely with scripture and and outdoor theme- the kitchen cupboards are fully stocked with cookware, dinnerware, utensils, etc. - another nice amenity was the washer and dryer (definitely needed with kids!)
We stayed in another cabin in Tennesee last fall, and it did not come close in comparison to this one. We definitely recommend Scenic Sanctuary!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Heavenly!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

If you are looking for a beautiful, clean, spacious, home-away-from-home place, this cabin is for you!
My sister, brother, and I had a wonderful stay in the Scenic Sanctuary. It was such a pleasure dealing with Jim, who was friendly, sweet, and helpful! Truly a 5 star experience!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fall Vacation

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

We had three couples that stayed at this cabin and it was perfect! Beautiful view from the back decks, and the cabin was stocked with everything we needed! The cabin was actually better than we had hoped for. It was close enough to everything to be convenient but far enough away to enjoy the peace of the mountains.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

I can't stress enough how wonderful this cabin is. The location is perfect, very close to everything. The cabin is lovely, very cozy, but at the same time very spacious. Jim is wonderful, he is very helpful and always available to answer any questions you may have. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we look forward to going back very soon. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful place with our family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Cabin!

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

My family recently stayed in Scenic Sanctuary for a week. Everything from the dealing with the owner to the look and feel of the cabin was perfect. The cabin is very spacious and clean, we felt right at home during our stay. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to stay in the Pigeon Forge area.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

The Perfect Vacation Retreat!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

What a beautiful and well-maintained cabin! We had a wonderful week stay that far exceeded expectations. No problems at all. The view from all three levels is clear and unobstructed--there are also not cabins directly behind the balconies, which made us feel we had our own little piece of the mountains all to ourselves. The cabin felt very clean, the kitchen was well-equipped, and we loved the game room! There are some great hikes, shows, and all the attractions you could ask for in just about every direction from this place. We felt very much at home and didn't want to leave. Thanks for providing the perfect place to get away. We look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Fantastic family week in beautiful cabin

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

What a great cabin, location, and owner!! The cabin and views were even better than the pics show. Waking up to beautiful mountain views in the morning while being lazy in bed was a terrific highlight. Location felt remote while being close enough to all stores, attractions and restaurants that we didn't have to spend lots of time driving. The cabin and furnishings were luxurious but warmly rustic, in great condition, and very clean. We had great times playing pool and foosball with 360 degree views, hiking in the National Park and tubing down the river. The girls had a wonderful time shopping while the guys caught limits of rainbow trout. The entertainment center gave us options in the evening and during the one day of rain. We were so impressed with the cabin for our family reunion that we are picking the week to repeat it next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Mountain vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Jim, I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent your cabin. The cabin is absolutely lovely and very comfortable. When I was researching info about cabins to rent, the one thing that I noticed consistently from previous renters was just how on top of things you are. I certainly agree. Throughout the process you were very thorough and always responded quickly. You went out of your way to make sure we were satisfied and provided very helpful information about the area. My husband normally likes to stay home for vacationt but I convinced him to go to Tennessee. He enjoyed the area and cabin so much that at the end of the week, he was asking if we had to go home. My son said it was his favorite vacation. The game room is a definite plus. Thanks again and God's peace. The Dossey's

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

JUST BEAUTIFUL!!!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Stayed in this beautiful cabin with two other couples. It is just as pictured. Everything you could possibly need is right there. We did ride down to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for a few hours but really wanted to stay and enjoy the cabin .We even ate all our meals there. Plenty of room for everyone. Jim was right by the phone if we needed him answering any questions we might have. Thanks for a wonderful weekend and sharing your "Scenic Santuary".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Awesome Cabin

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Went with my wife and 3 children and the cabin was extremely spacious with all of us. The cabin was great and very convenient to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Cades Cove. There is horseback riding about 5 minutes from the cabin called Big Rock Riding Stables it was very good. The cabin had everything we needed and was something for all of us to do with the pool table, foosball, theater room and hot tub. The owner Jim was very helpful and went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. We have stayed in many cabins and this one is by far the best one. No need to keep looking to ensure a perfect vacation this is the cabin.

Justice Family

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

This is a wonderful cabin - very clean and absolutely beautiful. The spiral staircase is quite unique and leads to a very open loft/game room with the most comfortable couches I have ever sat on. When we stayed, I messed up on the dates and, thru my own fault, had to cut my vacation short. Jim was so gracious about it and, although he didn't have to, he refunded the night that I didn't stay. Also, apparently every time someone stayed in the past and made a suggestion, Jim immediately made those changes to the cabin. The views are amazing and you are not right on top of other cabins. Definitely give this a try - you won't regret it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Excellent cabin

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

This was a beautiful cabin. My family and I spent x-mas there and it was great. The cabin was very clean and could not be more happier. I would recommend this cabin to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

The Perfect Vacation Cabin

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

My four sisters and I had the best time at this beautiful cabin. The pictures do not do the cabin justice--it is so beautiful. Everything was just perfect. I can not tell you how much I enjoyed talking to Jim and Tammi, they were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed once we got to the cabin. The cabin had very large rooms and with all girls it was great having a bathroom for each of the bedrooms. The view of the mountains was great, hot tub was the perfect spot to relax and enjoy family time on the back deck. I am planning a return trip in the very near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Incredible Vacation!

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

This was the first time we stayed an entire week in Pigeon Forge, and we couldn't have picked a better cabin! The pictures don't serve it justice. It was so cozy, but so roomy at the same time. Everyone can lounge around on couches watching TV on 3 different levels!! Our favorite was the downstairs theater room--it has a couch that both sections recline to make a giant recliner that can fit four people easily! And the surround sound is amazing. Everything was immaculate, and Jim was so great to deal with. He replied immediately to any questions we had. The cabin is in a great location with a beautiful view, and we couldn't spend enough time in the hottub. This is the first time we weren't ready to leave. If only we could've stayed another week!! I only wish it had been cold enough to try out the fireplaces. DO NOT hesitate to pick this cabin over others. We have small children, and the grandparents came. But I believe couples with teenagers or groups of couples would enjoy it even more with sleeper sofas and plenty of room and SIX TVs!!
We definitely recommend the Cades Cove loop. There was a gorgeous waterfall on the right before you reach the Cove, and we took the most amazing family photos. And definitely eat the Dutch Apple pancakes at the Smoky Mtn Pancake House.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Cabin and just as Wonderful Owners!

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

This was an absolutely magnificent cabin with just as magnificent views. It was very clean and spacious. It was beyond our expectations. Everyone enjoyed the relaxation of the cabin after a hectic day in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was stocked with all of our needs. The three A/C units helped keep the cabin extremely cool in 98 degree weather. It was very private and filled with entertainment to meet the needs of our young children, our teens, us (the middle aged) and my elderly parents. As the owner states there are spiral staircases which were a little difficult for my elderly parents to use but, they had the room right off the main floor with no steps. Also, after returning home and telling the Jim (owner) that my parents had a little difficult time climbing into the Jacuzzi tub, he immediately went out and installed hand rails and sent pictures to see if we thought that would help! As my first rental with VRBO I couldn't have asked for better owners to work with. Jim went out of his way to ensure all of our needs were met! If you are looking for a cabin to rent in Pigeon Forge than this is "the cabin" to get. I almost hate telling people how great it was because it will make it hard to book again! Thanks Again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect Weekend

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

What an absolute beautifil cabin, just as pictured on site. This cabin had everthing you need for a perfect vacation.It really is in the perfect location, gorgeous views and not to far from everything. We hiked Abram falls, a little more of a hike than Grotto. We did Grotto last year and loved it, just wanted to try something new. The drive to Cades Cove was nice, the directions from the cabin was great, saved a lot of time by going in the back way. We were able to see a momma and her two cubs and also another pair of bears on our drive through Cades also. Some people you just have to wonder about though, why would you get out of your car and chase a mother and her cubs trying to get a better picture (not the most intelligent thing I seen this weekend)?
Thanks so much for a perfect weekend and we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Outstanding family Getaway

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

This cabin is perfect for family of all ages. The one step to enter the cabin was wonderful to make it easy to enter.The large family room was great with the kitchen equipped with everthing to make delicious meals.We enjoyed going out onto the balconies and seeing why they call it the "Smokey Mountains". The bedrooms had king size beds for a good nights sleep. The Theather room or what we called the "Man Cave" was ever mans dream.Equipped with a large flat screen tv, surround sound and the reclining sofa was excellent place to go relax. and our three year old loved going to the hot pool.(tub). And the upstairs we enjoyed playing many games of pool. our family had a great stay in this cabin going to Dollywood which is not very far away to spend the day. The entire family loved the cabin that was very clean and well decorated. Just cant wait to go back for another stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful Mountain Views, Exceptionally clean and large Cabin

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

I would highly recommend this cabin. The mountain views are amazing from each of the 3 balconies! Lots of space for family and friends. This was the cleanest and nicest cabin anyone of us had ever stayed in. Perfect for some R&R! You can enjoy your vacation without leaving the cabin. But, if you decide to go to town, you are only a few minutes away. The owners were very friendly and helpful in the booking process. You can tell they have put lots of TLC into their cabin. There were lots of little things to make the cabin like home as well as the big things to make it unforgettable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Beautiful, Very Clean, Very Large Place, Close to Everything

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We just stayed there six nights. It was very clean, new and a very large cabin. My wife and I go down once a year, this was the nicest place we have ever stayed. There is alot of privacy here, you are not right on top of other cabins, like we have seen. It has three different temperature controls on each level, we were all comfortable. A bathroom on each level. It is a few minutes from stop light six in Pigeon Forge. The views are incredible. Well worth the money, the kids had a blast playing with the games. Six flat screen tv's with Satellite TV. The kitchen is very well equipped for just about anything. The icemaker was great for our cooler when we went out for the day. We highly recommend this cabin. The three balconies have high railings, and it is safe for young children. Again, it was very clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review