reviews for: listing #89470 - Satellite Beach, Florida Condo rental

Spectacular Direct Ocean Corner View Sandpiper Tower Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandpiper Towers
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $143 /nt
    $700 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Best condo ever !

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2014

We just returned from spending a week at this super great condo. We have rented many condos over the years but in the Fort Myers Beach, Florida area. This was our first time staying in Satellite Beach and definitely glad we did. This condo is definitely the best condo we have stayed in - it has absolutely everything one would want down to extra toothbrushes, suntan lotion, shampoo, etc. The view from the living room and terrace is an unobstructed view of the ocean; it feels like if one was a really good diver, you could dive right in ! At night is so restful and relaxing just listening to the crash of the ocean. It truly is a spectacular experience. Janie even called us to make sure that we had everything we needed !

As far as breakfast restaurants, I would have to recommend "Sun on the Beach" and The Blueberry Muffin. Both were really great. Dinner at Long Doggers was really enjoyable also. We also ordered Chinese food from the Chinese restaurant that is in the 3-ring binder (just can't remember the name).

We absolutely love this condo and will definitely be back !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IMMACULATE, WELL STOCKED, OCEANFRONT DREAM

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Upon arrival, we perused this lovely 4th floor condo and knew immediately that we were going to enjoy this specific, annual beach vacation. The condo was very well decorated and clean with lovely art on the walls, including my favorite piece that is three dimensional and hanging in the living room. Further inspection reassured us that we had all that was needed to be comfortable. A walk onto the screened in balcony with a view of the ocean directly ahead instantly relaxed me after my long drive. I considered it "Wave Therapy". There are some good eating establishments within walking distance directly across the street from the condo. I highly recommend Bizzarro's for some of the best Italian food in the area, especially their pizza (Yum-Yum). Philly's, right down the road, had the closet thing to an actual Philly sandwich that I've tasted since moving from Philly some forty years ago. If your a veteran, like I am, Patrick Air Force Base is just minutes away down AIA, literally. My son and daughter thoroughly enjoyed an entire day at the Kennedy Space Center, which is less than an hour away. There is an establishment book located in the condo for use in determining where you might want to eat or go. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to spend one of the most relaxing and affordable vacations we have ever spent. Your condo is a treasure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic, extraordinary, beautiful, wonderful

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

My wife and I had never been to Satellite Beach before, although we live in South Florida. Our first impression was formed upon waling into this extraordinary property and seeing the full length of the beach through one of the picture windows in the living room. I then turned and through the sliding doors to the screened in porch the waves seemed to be right below the porch, waves marching in.
Let me say that the stay, and the property were fantastic. So much so that I created a painting based upon the view.
The apartment was beautiful and had all the amenities, it had a perfect location, a pool on the beach, and was perfectly maintained.
Let me say that we are looking forward to going back as soon as we can schedule it. Instead of 8 days, we plan to spend 2 weeks at a time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Waterfront Condo

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Janie and Ray were the perfect hosts. We had a wonderful week at their "ship" on the beach. Beautiful artwork on the walls and the best beachfront place to have dinner was on their balcony overlooking the waves. We ate in most of the time just to take advantage of the wonderful view. I hope to come back soon with my grown children. We even got to see a rocket launch right from the balcony our last night.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family spring break

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Great place for a family to spend a week. Most well-equipped vacation rental we have ever visited. Very clean with well-stocked kitchen. Wonderful, expansive view from balcony. Beach is steps away. Super nice pool. Lovely place! Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time with friends & family!

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

This property has everything! I could have walked in with noithing but my clothes and a swimsuit and have been set for the week. Detailed info on the surrounding area made it easy to find whatever you might want. The decor was perfect. Very beachy but classy. Original artwork by local artists is a plus. It is roomy yet cozy and everyone wanted to stay longer. I would not hesitate to book again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Local Vacation!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Our family had the perfect local vacation! We live only 5 minutes from the Sandpiper Tower, but all 5 of us felt we were far from home on our weekend getaway. The condo is immaculate, cheerfully decorated, and every last detail is covered: beach theme decor, extra toiletries, restaurant recommendations, linens, beach toys, books, games, and movies for children. The view was incredible (will never forget the sunrises), and despite our 16 years on the Space Coast, we had several "firsts" while at the condo...saw turtle hatchlings crawl towards the ocean in the morning, ran on the beach, and ate at a restaurant we'd never tried. It was such fun to have quality family time, relaxing in such a nice setting....AND ONLY MINUTES FROM OUR HOME! We cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

a very nice and sereen place to enjoy all the available activities and attractions. cocoa beach was a wonderful beach to enjoy. melbourne is a nice city with all the commercial comfort you would need. property and condo are impecable. clean well maintained and with all the extra comforts of home. the owners did answer all our questions that we had. they even came to the condo to help us with a cable tv problem that got taken care of in a really short time. the listings photos were very accurate as the condo was extremely clean and orderly. loggerhead turtles, dolphins in the water every morning ,numerous shells and beautiful sunrises are just a few of the highlights.i also took a dolphin and manatee boat ride along the banana river.i would highly recommend this property to a friend or relative as there were all positives with the whole area and trip inclusive. daytona beach , cape canaveral , orlando,cocoa beach and melborne were all close with the top ride being about an hour and 15 minutes away. i really have nothing negative at all to say about the trip and wouldn't hesitate for a second on going back and enjoying all that awaits there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Little piece of heaven!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We were here just last week and was so sad to go home! This place has it all, things that most condo's don't, all of the little extras made our stay amazing! Janie was so sweet an made us feel so welcome! Was very clean an comfy it felt like we were the only ones there in the whole place! We got to see sea turtles coming up to lay eggs, the shells were ENDLESS which my daughter loved. Will def come back here very very soon! Thank you so much Janie for a great week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We just arrived home from our stay at sandpiper, we certainly didn't want to leave! We had an amazing time and the condo and beach is absolutely perfect and beautiful! We were lucky enough to see a huge sea turtle come on the beach and lay her eggs, it was an experience my granddaughter will never forget! I would highly recommend this condo to everyone! I can't wait to go back! Jane is so sweet and makes sure your stay is impeccable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We just arrived home from our stay at sandpiper, we certainly didn't want to leave! We had an amazing time and the condo and beach is absolutely perfect and beautiful! We were lucky enough to see a huge sea turtle come on the beach and lay her eggs, it was an experience my granddaughter will never forget! I would highly recommend this condo to everyone! I can't wait to go back! Jane is so sweet and makes sure your stay is impeccable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional!

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

From my first email with Janie, I knew this place was special. Ray and Janie take pride in providing a wonderful condo experience. The place was immaculate, well-appointed, all descriptions are accurate. I fully concur with the above reviews and plan to contact Janie on our next visit to the area. I sure hope this place is available!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place to stay!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Our family of six stayed in this condo in July and it was very spacious and comfortable. We were surprised how convenient it was to take the kids to Universal Studios for a day. Cooking was never a problem since it has everything you need for a week at the beach, even two gas grills to use. Beautiful views and a very fun and private beach. The kids all had a wonderful time and they even got to see a baby turtle just hatched go out to sea!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional Condo

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

We jsut returned from a wonderful week staying Ray and Janes condo. My five grandchildren loved everything-the ocean, beach, pool and having bar-b-ques by the beach. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. Everything was there-two t.v.'s, one large screen, books, movies and lots of towels and also a closet full of boogie boards and beach toys. The location is convenient to all the Florida attractions. This condo is even better than shown and its reasonable cost makes it a great bargain. Anyone who stays here will not be disappointed. The ocean views are spectacular. We can't wait to come back!
St. Louis, MO

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

TWO THUMBS UP !

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

It would be hard to beat what this condo offers the Atlantic Coast beach visitor. The 4th floor bacony gives spectacular views up and down the coastline. The unit is wonderfully situated near good restaurants and tourist attractions are not far away.. (Don't miss the kayak nature tour described in the condo blue book.)The on-site pool is clean and inviting and the boardwalk with its lounges fronting the ocean is a real plus..
These owners have thought of everything: The unit is comfortably furnished in a casual seaside style, extremely well-equipped, including such thoughtful amenities as beach umbrella and bathing suit drying rack. Lots of linens and beach towels provided for your comfort. Kitchen is fully equipped and the ground floor grilles are great for the fisherman's catch of the day. (Our daughter landed some 3 pounders in that surf!) Although close to everything, there is the feeling of seclusion from the crowds that makes this a real getaway from the workaday world. You can't go wrong renting from the Rogers!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing week at the beach and wonderful people to work with.

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Wow, we are just getting home from our week in this condo and it was amazing. Everything that you could possibly want is wrapped up in this condo. From sitting on the balcony and watching sea turtles, dolphins and pelicans play in the surf, or even sea turtles laying there eggs to forgetting your toothpaste, the owners have really gone out of there way to make sure you have everything. We were even welcomed with homemade banana nut bread. Thank you Jane and Roy for the amazing condo. It was well worth the wait.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this wonderful condo. Janie and Ray are awesome hosts. We felt very welcome and comfortable. There is everything you might want in this condo, from kitchen utensils to personal amenities to sand chairs and toys. The views are fantastic and the sound of the ocean soothing. The grills and recreation room downstairs are a great gathering place for larger groups. Thank you for sharing this wonderful condo with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

We enjoyed this condo so much we have booked again for next year. Everyone we met in the building was very friendly. Nice safe area. This condo has everything you would need for a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

I read the great reviews on this condo and booked it on the great comments.I am always a bit nervous trying a new property but I need not have worried. The condo was the most amazing and relaxing place I have been to. To have the balcony screened in it was so great to sit and look out to sea. The owners had thought of every detail. I challenged myself to find something that they had not thought of but...I failed.It was all there. The master bed was so comfortable and hearing the waves every night was magical. The condo was spotless.The lady that cleans does an amazing job. Full marks all round, couldnt fault the experience.cant wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this place. Our New favorite Beach Home.

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

We wanted to let everyone know what a great place this is to stay. The owners have considered everything you need for a wonderful stay at the beach. And I mean everything… who gives supplies a crockpot in a rental? You do not even need to bring a toothbrush. A very generous supply of linens and beach supplies.

At the fear of not having availability when we want it, we have been telling all of friends and family about this unit. We hope that the owners get tons of new business but also expect that they will know to give us priority… (Written with a great big grin). Our family rented two units here and had a bit of a mini family reunion. It was definiatly one of our best vacations ever. We made full use of all the amenities, the grills, outdoor patio, the game room, pool and of course the beach. It so very convenient to everything. Publix and Wal-Mart are just a few minutes away. McDonalds and a 7/11 are just across the street. The best of all is that the area is so quiet.. unlike other parts of the east coast, this area is much more laid back and very relaxing. Renting this condo will defiantly make your beach vacation perfect

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our wonderful experince at Janie and Ray's Condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

The condo was perfect. Very clean, has all the amenities you could want, was spacious for our needs, and in a great location. We didn't watch much TV but the one in the great room was very large and makes any TV viewing exceptional.
The view of the beach was incredible. We could look out and see all the way down the beach. And from the balcony the view was absolutely awesome looking out over the ocean and I loved listening to the waves.
It was a great place to stay in regard to sightseeing and things to do. Great place for staying put for a relaxing time at the beach, or a short drive to the Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach and it is not a long drive into Orlando for all it has to offer.
The packet of info Janie and Ray provided was very helpful and they made the instructions easy to follow. All our contact with them was marvelous. I highly recommend this condo and and using Ray and Janie for your vacation accomodations in that area. We hope to return again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great month.

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Thank You Janie and Ray for a wonderful place to stay. Arriving on July 1st. for a months vacation you don't how pleased we were to walk into a super clean and bright condo. The furnishings were superb and comfortable, a wonderful new big screen t.v, and a view of the cape and all ocean. The breeze on the balcony, with the sound of the surf relaxed me to the point where I fell asleep several times after a great day at the beach and pool. I truely recogmend this unit to any and all. Again thank you Janie and Ray.
William T. Butler.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Trip to Remember

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

A spectacular condo which has all the amenities you can imagine for a stay at the beach as a couple or family. From couples with children to teenagers as well as senior citizens, all were having a great time at the beach and pool area. The owners are quite helpful and friendly and just a phone call away if you need something or have questions about the area. There is some great information written by some previous guests who have much to share about the area. My husband and I found a great little breakfast restaurant that way! And what a beautiful view of the beach from the porch! The sound of the ocean and awesome sunsets puts your mind at ease and encourages a relaxing and memorable time. I recommend this Condo to any friends, family and guests who are looking for a Trip to Remember!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean and peaceful relaxing . . . oh my!

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

It's so hard to know from an on-line description what a place will really be like when you get there . . . and Janie & Ray's condo on the ocean was everything they described it to be and more. We had a marvelous relaxing time in this 4th floor condo with all the amenities you'd expect from a top-rated hotel. Janie's thought of everything. The ocean is RIGHT THERE when you step out on the balcony. You couldn't be any closer. The condo is super clean, comfortable and spacious. We watched the sunrise sitting on the couch in the living room or sitting on the balcony or down by the water. Pelicans fly by in formation and sandpipers run about on the beach. It's a truly special place on a quiet uncrowded beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

My family and I just returned from a wonderful vacation on Satellite Beach! We were lucky enough to find Janie and Ray's webpage and luckier that our dates were available to stay! I can't say enough about how enjoyable our stay was. The condo far exceeded our expectations, the beach was amazing, and all in all, this was the best vacation we have ever taken together. Relaxing, warm, inviting, peaceful, stress free. Absolute paradise! The kids were all smiles from the moment we walked in and heard the sounds of the surf from the balcony. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us, Janie and Ray. We'd love to be able to visit again someday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

If you are looking for serenity, nature, complete relaxation and breathtaking views of ocean and sky you must stay at Ray and Janie's condo in Satellite Beach, Florida. If you are not looking for any of these things you must stay at Ray and Janie's condo anyway. There is a magical relationship going on there between the sounds of the waves, the soothing breezes and spectacular views that not only take your breath away but all your cares and worries as well. Peace of mind may be hard to attain most of the time but it's easy when staying at this retreat by the sea." Tom and Trisha Kelly, Encinitas, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 20, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We all had a wonderful time during our stay in June of this year. Unfortunately two of my friends couldn't make it at the last
minute, but after hearing us rave about it they are now eager for us to do it again. Hopefully we will be
back to the beach again in the spring. The views from the condo are simply fantastic. Again, thank you Janie & Ray for sharing your piece of paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 17, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My husband and I had the extremely good fortune of discovering this wonderful oceanfront condo for a relaxing weekend get away! The accommodations were so warm and inviting, true to the beach theme. All the comforts of home with so many outstanding amenities. And the views? All I can say is WOW!
We were literally 20 ft from the water. The sound of the waves was so relaxing and soothing. We were even lucky enough to watch the night time launch of the space shuttle right from the balcony the evening we arrived. Thank you, Thank you Janie & Ray for such a spectacular stay! This is a very special place and we highly recommend this condo! We will definitely be back...again and again! Fantastic!

Owners response: Kelley and Glenn are wonderful guests!
We hope they will return often.
Janie and Ray

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review