reviews for: listing #89491 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Casa Lorelane
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Shores
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,500 - $8,000 /wk
    $20,000 - $25,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

We got married in a local church in Key Largo and used the house as a place for our families to stay and to have the reception. It was absolutely wonderful! The house was a great place to have the reception - nice and open with plenty of room for people to mingle and dance. We had almost 40 people at the reception total, and it held everyone great! The location is awesome - nothing is far away, but since it's at the end of a cul-de-sac you feel like you're by yourself. The beds were very comfortable, and everything worked great. We ended up having 9 people sleep at the house each night, and there was plenty of room - we could have easily fit more! We stayed in February, and it was entirely too short. Our wedding memories are fantastic - largely thanks to this beautiful house. Nemer and his wife were so accommodating and helpful too throughout the entire process. He was able to give be advice and information about the area, and met my parents at the house the first morning to show them around. Our flight was later, but he was so kind to let them and and give them all the information. Absolutely wonderful, I keep looking back at the pictures wishing I was back there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kailani for the nice review, it was a pleasure having you and you family over for your wedding celebration, we are thrilled to know that every thing was just perfect and every one was pleased and had a great time at our home, thank you again and please give my regards to parents, they are very nice people.
Nemer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

We got married in a local church in Key Largo and used the house as a place for our families to stay and to have the reception. It was absolutely wonderful! The house was a great place to have the reception - nice and open with plenty of room for people to mingle and dance. We had almost 40 people at the reception total, and it held everyone great! The location is awesome - nothing is far away, but since it's at the end of a cul-de-sac you feel like you're by yourself. The beds were very comfortable, and everything worked great. We ended up having 9 people sleep at the house each night, and there was plenty of room - we could have easily fit more! We stayed 4 nights, and it was entirely too short. Our wedding memories are fantastic - largely thanks to this beautiful house. Nemer and his wife were so accommodating and helpful too throughout the entire process. He was able to give be advice and information about the area, and met my parents at the house the first morning to show them around. Our flight was later, but he was so kind to let them and and give them all the information. Absolutely wonderful, I keep looking back at the pictures wishing I was back there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding to remember!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

Our daughter and now son-in-law wanted a destination wedding and selected the Keys. After much searching and scratching of heads they narrowed it to Key Largo. They spent weeks reviewing the homes and options available and ended up selecting this wonderful home. Their selection only added to the splendor of their wedding day. The pictures of the home do not do it justice in its warmth and spaciousness. The deck and tiki bar area more than accommodated the guests and families that shared in their special day. The interior of the home has been personally decorated by the owners to insure a feeling of both luxury and warmth. The added surprise is that the owners are two of the nicest most welcoming people you will meet. Look no further this is your slice of the pie in a vacation home in the Keys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Family Fun!!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Beautiful property! We went for a family reunion and there were 16 adults and 2 children. The house had plenty of room, lots of space and it couldn't have been more fun. With Nemer's recommendation we hired Laura from the Conch House Restaurant to cook for us. It was fantastic, I highly recommend doing that if you have a large group. My uncle rented a boat, we had jet skis and there were two kayaks to use on the property. There is plenty of space for cars, which we had several. Nemer is a wonderful caring host. We had a great time, couldn't have been better! I miss it already! Awesome!

Owners response: Thank you Tamara, It was a pleasure having all your family over for 2 weeks, I was very pleased to know that every one had a good time and enjoy them selves, I'm also glad that every thing went fine with the chef recommendation and every one had fun and enjoyed there vacations, please give my regards to every one and hope to see every one back again soon, thank you again and have a wonderful holidays.
Nemer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Weekend Trip!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

This house is extremely gorgeous! Great location and extremely spacious. My family and I enjoyed the living room area, balcony, and the backyard scenery. I will definitely rent and stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Sally for the review, Were are very happy and pleased to know that your family enjoyed there vacation, thank you again and to hope to see back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic !

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We rented this house for nine nights. The house is everything it is advertised as and more. The master bedroom upstairs is huge, lots of closet space and master bath to die for. The main floor is larger than it looks in the pictures and every detail is very high end. The TV area on the main floor has a very cool couch that folds back to become chaise lounge. The kitchen has every cooking accessory you could want. Having said as much as we loved the house, we spent the majority of our time outside on the lower deck. The pool is about four feet deep and perfect to sit and relax with a drink. We used the BBQ a couple times and is quite large. The pictures posted don't come close to doing it justice and one of the highlights of the home. The tiki hut is very large providing shade for several people with a couple tables and has a large TV. The entire back patio is huge and quite private and it's nice to watch the boats go down the canal. We had ample room for our scuba gear and water hose to rinse it all off. We used the kayaks every day and also rented paddle boards, touring out in open water as well as the canals. There are also lights outside and on the tiki hut so you can spend evenings out there comfortably. Nemer was an absolute gracious host, always available and answering questions. Rent this home and you will not be disappointed. We absolutely can't wait to come back next year !

Owners response: Thank you very much Cheryl for the nice review, we are very happy and thrilled to know that you and your group had a great time in our home, we also very pleased to see that you found the property to be better than it's advertised, it was a pleasure having such a considerate folks and for the way you took care and respect our home, we deeply appreciate that and hope to see back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house for large family vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My wife and I took our 6 adult children, 6 young grandchildren, and mother in law to Paradise Key Largo. The house perfectly accommodated our 15 member family. The house looked just like the photos on line. The owner, Nemer Ahmed, came by twice to meet us. First time, we were at the Publix Supermarket. He came back the next day, brought wine for our enjoyment. His wife Carmen had fresh cut flowers in a vase upon our arrival. The cable box in the children's bunk room did not work. Nemer was there the next morning to correct the issue. Plenty of parking for 5 cars, and a gate for security. The cocktail pool was small and only four feet deep. However, was perfect for the young children and adults as well. We spent much time there after fishing and diving to relax and enjoy the grandchildren. The house has great views and is very comfortable. Great diving and snorkeling on Molasses Reef only a quick boat ride away. Fishing beyond the reef is very good and lobstering during season is close by as well. The house is on a canal, but only a short no wake ride to the Atlantic and then anywhere you want to go. If you rent the entire house, there are two kitchens and an outdoor gas grill and a charcoal grilling area as well. Very nice tiki area to relax with a drink while grilling. Kayaks are an amenity at the house that got a lot of use. We definitely recommend this house for large groups, and Nemer as your host.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Mr Clark, we are thrilled to know that every one had a good time and enjoy themselves, we will continue to make every effort to make our guest as comfortable and enjoy every aspect of there vacation, so give us a call you will thank Mr Clark and his family later , thank you again.
Nemer

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

50th Wedding Anniversary Family Vacation in Paradise

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

My entire family, all 22 of us, vacationed for a week in celebration of my parents' 50th Wedding Anniversary. Despite having 13 children with us ranging in age from 5 to 18 years, we had a truly relaxing week. Weather was perfect - nothing but blue skies and sun. The house had plenty of room for all of us. Bunk room was perfect and slept 10 kids. We spent a lot of time relaxing out on the patio, either under the Tiki hut or on the lounge chairs while the kids were in the pool, on the kayaks or paddle boards we rented, jumping off into the canal, or fishing. Would have been great to have a boat, however, we were not aware that there was a lobster tournament that week and there were no boats available for rent. We didn't realize that "cocktail pool" meant 4 ft deep and very small. Great for cooling off but that's about it. Nemer was great with recommendations for restaurants and activities, and very attentive. He even drove back down from Miami one day to try to fix the outside surround sound that unfortunately broke before our arrival. We took the 2 hour drive to Key West twice during the week. The drive is beautiful. I would recommend Zachary Taylor State Park in Key West. Beach was beautiful, showers, chair and umbrella rental, picnic tables with barbeque grills, and a concession stand with frozen drinks. Lunch at the Southernmost Beach Cafe in Key West was delicious. Best food we had all week. The 3 hour catamaran snorkeling cruise on The Fury in Key West was everyone's highlight of the week. We had dinner and caught a beautiful sunset at Lorelei Restaurant and went to Ann's Beach in Islamorada. About a 30 minute drive from the house. A Long Island girl my entire life, I am used to big sandy beaches and was a little suprised at the lack of sandy beaches and calm waters - no waves. I guess the barrier coral reef, which is spectacular, has an effect on the natural terrain. The house is on a canal so you have to drive to go to the beach. The two State Parks in Key Largo have man-made beaches that surrounded inlets with water similar to the canal. We drove to Islamorada in search of the breathtaking sparkling turquoise waters. Plenty of sea life to see, so bring goggles. Do not touch the fire coral. A few of the boys learned that lesson the hard way. There are plenty of spots off Route 1 along the way to stop off and go for a swim. I would definitely recommend this house if you have a large group and want a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

We rented the house for a corporate retreat from Tuesday until Sunday morning with two shifts of people coming in over that time. I can't say enough amazing things about the property, the owner and the condition of everything here. You have everything you need, and we are very high-level executives who stayed during this time. Plenty of parking for a boat rental (or 4!), kayaks were perfect and we also rented paddle boards to have fun in the canals as well. The dolphin sanctuary was a nice bonus as we got to watch the dolphins jump in the water just feet from our kayaks. We also went scuba diving at the reefs just 20 minutes off shore. This is simply the BEST property in Key Largo after we looked around for the week. One of the largest back area, the 3rd floor sun deck is amazing and the decor throughout the house is as advertised, even better actually. Nemer was amazing throughout the entire process. There are plenty of linens, towels (beach and shower tools) and 2 washers and 2 dryers. The 2 kitchens are perfect when you are cooking for 13+ people so you can use both during the evening. There is also an outside charcoal grill we found that was not advertised that was PERFECT for those of us who like to cook on a real fire versus a gas grill. We parked about 6-7 SUVs on the property inside the gate and had plenty of room. The bunk room is perfect if you have a large group. You can easily have 20+ people in this house and never feel crowded since there are so many levels and indoor and outdoor spaces all around. I know many families rent this house, but I wanted to let yo know that this is also a perfect place for corporate retreats as well. If anyone complains about this house, they are just a strange type of person because we are all very decreeing individuals and we couldn't have been happier with our time there!!! THANK YOU NEMER! You are simply the best host I have worked with in my 20th rental from VRBO!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you , thank you Kevin, I'm pleased to know that every one had a good time and to know that this is the best place you have been in in 20 years is more amazing, I'm thrilled and flattered by you comments, those are the kind of review that gives you that drive to do more the people who appreciate good things in life, I'm happy for every one and hope to see back soon, thank you again

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Week of Relaxation & Good Food

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This was the perfect location for our two families, with our grown children and their spouses, to take a break from work and graduate school. Even with 10 adults there was enough space to gather together or find a spot with some privacy.

The house was just as the photos displayed. It is well maintained and had all the amenities we needed. The kayaks were used numerous times as was the ping pong table. Of course there are many great seafood restaurants in the Keys, but our favorite was Key Largo Fisheries, Ocean Bay Drive which is only 2 blocks down the road! We bought fresh seafood three times to bring back to the house and cook. But just as good is the outdoor café just outside the seafood market. (Be sure to try the fried grouper or Lobster BLT. YUM

Everglades National Park is ~ 1 hour drive, Key West ~ 2hours, John Pennekamp State Park ~ 10 minutes.

The location on Key Largo is close enough to airports in both Miami and Fort Lauderdale that we could easily get to and from the airports as we all arrived from around the country. (Chicago, Atlanta …Pennsylvania, Michigan, Florida panhandle)

If there was one complaint it was that the weather was a bit cold; and I am sure if Nemer could fix that, he would.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Excellent vacation in paradise

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

My family, along with 3 other families rented this house for spring break and could not have loved it more. It was perfectly suited for our 8 adults and 11 teen aged children...we had plenty of space for everyone to enjoy all of the activities - as well as share time together at meals and by the pool. Nemer is a superb host who will do anything to make your vacation a pleasure. There are plenty of toys to make your time at the house fun as well as a fabulous community park nearby. The furnishings and rooms were very nice. Our family has rented through VRBO for 5 years and this was our best experience yet. We would return again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Died and Gone To Heaven!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

We arrived to plenty of parking and a multi-floored home on the water. We walked into a foyer with gorgeous designer furniture and in a colorful palette amongst a sea of granite floors with a full wall view of the ocean. Talk about an entrance!! When you walk in there is a bedroom to the left and right with their own private bathrooms. They are completely different in color design, it was so cool! If you keep walking the kitchen to the left with a family sitting room with an enormous kitchen that had a view of the ocean and a dining room large enough to seat a king's army. The living room area has a large flat screen TV with these cool white couches that turn into long recliner bed like couch thing. It's wicked modern and unique. There is also a huge patio/lanai that has pretty ceiling fans, lights, and 3 large tables with chairs. All the furniture on this floor is like Crate & Barrel with a splash of West Elm and Z-Gallerie nurturing nautical wicker and soft cushions.

To the right is a wide large stair case with tall ceilings leads up to the room of all rooms, The Fish Bowl Room. That's right, FISH BOWL ROOM!!!!. Half (50%) of the room is all glass with tall and glorious white curtains that wrap all around it. When you're inside you feel like a celebrity in a penthouse suite. there are two other bedrooms on this floor including a room with three (3) bunk beds. It's a great room for adults or kids. There are two bathrooms with a balcony and terrace that wraps all around. One bathroom has a large shower and spa tub in it. On the terrace there is another stair case that goes to the roof top where I got my amazing tan in privacy.

If you go back downstairs by the entrance there's a staircase that goes to a downstairs living area with a full kitchen, bathrooms, and two bedrooms that have been deisgned beautifully. There are sliding doors that lead out to a cooling patio and then the backyard. There's a small pool, seating for a party, Chiki Hut, flat screen TVs, surround sound, a place for boats and Jet Skis.

Now that I have described this heavenly place I must say my friends and I had a blast! There was 13 of us and we enjoyed tanning, relaxing, and sipping on drinks out by the pool. We rented a boat and went cruising on the ocean and visit the local tiki bar and the awesome sand bars! The kitchen made it easy for so many of us to work in there without feeling crammed. You could literally play hide and go seek there. We vacationed like royalty!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Pictures dont do this place justice. Paradise.

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

8 friends rented this place, and every one of us was amazed. It was clean, almost every room has its own bathroom. 2 kitchens, beautiful lanai, pool, and tiki bar area. Internet, television, kayaks, ect. Just wait till you see the glass room (the fishbowl)! It Has everything you want in a beautiful home. 4 LEVELS of fun. This is the way to go if you have a big group. Nemer was an excellent host, and made us feel very welcome. If youre trying to decide between this and another place, consider the decision made. Its worth every penny, and then some. Will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi Joel, thank you for the nice review, this will help lots of folks who are having a hard time finding a good, beautiful place and has people who can respond to your need so can enjoy your vacation with there family. thank you again and enjoy your new Baby.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

wonderful wedding destination

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Casa Lorelane was fantastic. We had our daughters wedding in Marathon FL. Just 1 hour away from Key Largo. Could not find a home as large as this one in Marathon. We has 25 people staying with us all adults)and the home was perfect. The house accommodated the rehearsal dinner, which was held inside and on the top screened deck due to tropical storm Sandy. No one felt crowded. We even danced in the living area. The reception was held on the outdoor patio. It was perfect. We had a catered buffet and all guests were seated for the dinner. Our family and friends all commented on the how awesome the home was. It is decorated beautifully & extremely spacious.
We cooked most meals. Lots of food to store for the number of people and found the 2 kitchen areas to be a big plus.The most important worry of where to put everyone in case of bad weather was not a problem with this spacious home. Back up plan was easy because the kitchen upstairs could accommodate a buffet line. All our guests were impress with the water and snorkeled in the canal. We saw a manatee swim by, a starfish, a small shark was caught and released just about 1 block away ( and the dolphin reserve close by was a popular kayaking destination. The home is easy to find and close to grocers and restaurants. We made many many memories at CasaLorelane. Do not hesitate to call on Nemer and his wife Carmen they are very gracious hosts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Steve for the nice review, we really appreciated and I know lots of folks will found it very helpful when it's time to search for a destination and the right place for a family vacation or a wedding like yours, we will continue to every thing we can to make every one vacation a memorable one, thank you again and a very happy thanksgiving to you and all your family, hope to see you again in Paradise.
Nemer and Carmen

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This is the real thing, this is a WOW, we are 3 families with children, this place is so spacious, decorated with such exquisiteness to say the least, very tasteful, you have to see it, the floor is pure marble, so is the stair case, the Kitchen is so large and set up with every thing you can imagine, you even watching the ocean view while you washing dishes, oh there is a dish washer, but looking through that window is so relaxing you don't mind washing the dishes, the view of the ocean from the balcony is as far as the eye can see, and the bonus is the flat roof top over the 3 story high and the private sun tanning on the roof top, I bragged so much about my tan back home, the first thing the kids did is go jump in the pool, then ride the Kayaks, then they went in the kayak to the dolphins care place, they had a blast swimming with the dolphins, they fish from the deck, the place was beyond beautiful, private entrance gate, we had 22 people we never felt crowded at all, the bedrooms are large we rented a boat and have it in the private dock, did lots of B,B,Q outside, we relaxed and had our pina colado and margaritas under the Tiki Hut while litning to music , the owner is a delight, very responsive and accommodating, he is always calling and making sure you having a good time, he recommend all the nice restaurants so we get discounts, this was a memorable vacation, I would love to come back with my husband alone, it would be a seen from a movie, the place is fantastic and we recommend it for every one and all ages, we will sure come back, no doubt

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

The best ever

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

What a place, we are 3 large families with 10 children and 14 adult, never felt crowded, the place is so large and with such design you never feel crowded even at full capacity, very luxurious, you actually feel you have been pampered, this house has every thing to make your vacation the best you ever had , pure marble floor, the Kitchen is large and quipped with every necessity, the decor is done with fantastic taste, you wish you never had to leave, 2 dinning setting for 12, one inside on the main floor and one outside on the screened lanai so you can watch the amazing sunrise, what a beautiful view even while you washing dishes, I actually rather wash dishes than put them in washer so I can enjoy the view form the french window above the sink, but the most amazing view is from the balcony and the flat roof top were some of us had a private tan, boy did we brag about the tan back home, the setting under the Tiki Hut with the sound system and the 60" TV to watch all our favorite sports, we rented a boat and my brother cough a 180lb huge fish, the experience of his life, the owner is like one of the family, so attentive and responsive, you just him for any thing and he is there to accommodate you, we felt so spoiled we are sure going back next year, this something you are compel to do, you just cant help it, wow, what a place, I just can go on and on, if any one with a family want a memorable vacation, this is a must place, one of a kind. you will not forget it, worth every penny you spend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm actually speechless, no matter what I say will not be enough to respond, thank you very , very much.

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 

The best ever

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

What a place, we are 3 large families with 10 children and 14 adult, never felt crowded, the place is so large and with such design you never feel crowded even at full capacity, very luxurious, you actually feel you have been pampered, this house has every thing to make your vacation the best you ever had , pure marble floor, the Kitchen is large and quipped with every necessity, the decor is done with fantastic taste, you wish you never had to leave, 2 dinning setting for 12, one inside on the main floor and one outside on the screened lanai so you can watch the amazing sunrise, what a beautiful view even while you washing dishes, I actually rather wash dishes than put them in washer so I can enjoy the view form the french window above the sink, but the most amazing view is from the balcony and the flat roof top were some of us had a private tan, boy did we brag about the tan back home, the setting under the Tiki Hut with the sound system and the 60" TV to watch all our favorite sports, we rented a boat and my brother cough a 180lb huge fish, the experience of his life, the owner is like one of the family, so attentive and responsive, you just him for any thing and he is there to accommodate you, we felt so spoiled we are sure going back next year, this something you are compel to do, you just cant help it, wow, what a place, I just can go on and on, if any one with a family want a memorable vacation, this is a must place, one of a kind. you will not forget it, worth every penny you spend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Wonderful place! Period.

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My family stayed here this past March, so this review is long overdue. Not only is the place fantastic, but the owners assistance and care represents outstanding service! We've worked with other owners in Key Largo and too often you (the customer) feel like you are bothering them. So not only is the place fantastic, but the service and help is too.

There is a great fresh veggie/fruit stand a short walk away. Kick back, relax and enjoy this wonderful home in Key Largo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Shannon and Angel, this is also over due, to thank you for the wonderful things you wrote about us, because of people like you, we thrive and do more every day, so we can make those few days you spend with the whole family and friend a memorable days for every one. it was a pleasure having as our guest and hope to see you again soon in Paradise

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Paradise in Key Largo

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Nemer is an attentive owner who really reassures the timid renter. We rented Casa Lorelane for one week. We had 4 families and 15 people and room to spare. Gorgeously decorated, all the amenities - tvs in every bedroom, wireless and a well stocked kitchen for those of us who love to cook! We thoroughly enjoyed dining every evening outside on the screened lanai. We watched fireworks on July 4th from the roof. We thought we wanted to stay in Key West. Drove down for the day, it was nice. Very crowded with lots of tourists. So glad we stayed in Key Largo at Casa Lorelane - we snorkeled at Camp Pennekamp, para-sailed, and canoed down the canal and saw the dolphins feeding at Dolphins Plus. So cool! If you are looking for a great place to stay in Florida, stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Julie for the wonderful review, this why we do what we do, it's also because we love to read all the nice things you expressed, it's a very satisfying feeling, thank you and hope to see in Paradise again.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Wonderful Eperience!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Our families traveled from Texas, California and Boston for our annual family vacation. This house was amazing and the decor and comfortable beds made for a luxurious stay.

The house description was accurate, all the rooms were clean and welcoming and there were plenty of linens to support our week stay.
The customer service from the home owner was beyond belief he was responsive to all e-mails and phone calls prior to and during our stay. He made every effort to make sure we had a truly remarkable vacation, which we did.

I would highly recommend this beautiful home with all its comforts to family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: This is what it's about, how can you read those comments and those complements from your guest and not get more emotional and obliged to do what ever it takes to earn those words from every guest we have, I'm speechless and humbled.
we promise each and every one of our guest, that we will continue and we will never stop doing more to make your stay as pleasurable as those folks who wrote this review, thank you Liz and Albert for this wonderful review,you comment Just made my day
I feel so blessed that I have that ability to make a difference in your vacation and hope I make the same difference for all our guest,

Thank you

Nemer
Your humble Host

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

The Best house in "PARADISE" in the Keys

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This has to be the most luxurious home in Key Largo. From the moment you step into the home. It is incredible. You get lost in this home, so many bedrooms and all so very private. All the kids loved the kids pirate room with the bunk beds. the beautiful kitchen. the view from every floor. And wow sitting on the flat roof top at night and watching the stars. Its just breath taking!!!! The decor and furniture in every area of this house , says glamour! The beds were all very comfortable. Loved cooking in the gourmet kitchen. The cabana house in the back was so relaxing. When they put this house together they thought of everything. You don't have to leave the house for anything. We also enjoyed sitting in the screened lanai off the 2nd floor the afternoon that it rained. The owners are so friendly and are at your beck and call. The house was so clean. They go over everything and are the most attentive rental home owners we have ever come across. I have recommended this home and their other water front home to all our friends and family . One of our friends had a wedding at one of the homes. JUST AMAZING!!! Can"t say enough about both their homes. Thank you for the excellent service and amazing home!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Wowwwww

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Talk about Luxury and your talking about this house. I had the most amazing time ever.Every single inch of this house is designed to make guests feel as if in a palace! Pure luxury, the bedrooms. the restrooms, the kitchens, the outdoors, the common areas. the pool, the view, the sunsets for god sake!!!!! If you really want go on a vacation this is the place, if not, just stay home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much, this is a new house and a new listing, we have put an incredible amount of work in this house, with 2 decorators to make it to what it is now, then we were anxiously waiting to have our first guest, so we could see there reaction when they come through the door , the first thing I heard from all 12 in the family was WAAOOW , that's what we were waiting for, we enjoy making people happy and to give them what they want to enjoy with there family on there vacation. We are grateful for the review , thank you again for the nice review.

Helpful votes: 27 / 28

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review