reviews for: listing #8950 - Plymouth, Massachusetts House rental

Bay Breezes
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Brook
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $600 - $850 /wk
    $1,300 - $2,550 /mth

sort by:

Restful and Relaxing

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

What a beautiful and comfortable place for my wife and me to spend a few days on our first rip to the Northeast. Very clean, quiet, and beautiful views. Rail access to Boston is close and we really enjoyed Plymouth.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

We spent a wonderful few days at this charming cottage. Ann was such an accommodating hostess, the cost was affordable, and the location was marvelous! We were able to see the ocean from the bedroom window and enjoyed the coziness of this cute home. It was clean, well-maintained, and within 10-20 minutes of Plymouth and Cape Cod attractions. We hope to return!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relax and refresh

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

Very, very cute and nicely appointed cottage with everything I needed for a relaxing break. Good view, quiet neighborhood, outdoor space and a charming garden. Owner is helpful and responsive. I would definitely return!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderfull weekend

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

My sister and I rented the cottage for a weekend, during spring break. The cottage was cute, cozy, and clean and it had everything we needed. We were very please, it couldn’t be better. My sister is thinking about coming back over the summer with her family, she was in love with it. My daughter and nephew were entreated by all toys and games that they didn’t spend time playing video games or watching TV. It was perfect. I would like to come back during warmer weather to be to enjoy the cute outdoor seating. All the attractions were within a short drive.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect get-away

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

First and foremost, the owner Ann is the PERFECT hostess.....so pleasant and accomodating. I wanted a comfortable cozy get-away from the daily rush and she made sure I got just that! With special personal touches like the Bay Breeze cocktail to directions to the "secret" cranberry bog harvesting.....everything was just right. With the private community beach only minutes away and amazing Plymouth a very short drive, we were able to enjoy all the Cape has to offer. It was the most cozy and comfortable spot to be and great neighbors as well. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a homey comfortable break from the daily business of life. Thanks Ann for eveything. I will see you soon!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect for Your Easy, Breezy Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

When our young cousin and his girlfriend (ages 25 & 22) announced they were making us their first stop on their month-long vacation travels, we wondered where we would put them up for 10 days. The answer, it turned out, was right up the street at Bay Breezes Cottage.

Niccolo and Valentina could not have been happier. They loved having the private association beach just a two-minute
(if that) walk away, wifi right in the cottage so they could post their facebook vacation photos, tons of TV channels for nighttime relaxing and a cook-out back deck with ocean views. The location (an hour to Boston and 15 minutes to the gateways to Cape Cod) was perfect for day trips after they spent some fun time in Plymouth doing whale watches, taking the trolley tour and enjoying local restaurants. They even went to a few ball games, strolling up to the school’s little-league field about 5 minutes from the cottage.

Neighbors are quiet and welcoming and the narrow little dirt road sees minimum car traffic. Ann, the owner, was a joy to deal with and made everything easy from booking to departure. It was reassuring to know that though we never needed to take advantage of it, she was just a phone call and quick drive away.

We found Bay Breezes to be much more affordable (and much more comfortable) than a week at a local hotel. It has everything you would ever need for a great beach stay, without the typical Cape Cod crowds and honky-tonk.

Would I recommend this charming rental to my family and friends? In a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cutest little cottage in Manomet

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We stayed at Bay Breezes for a weekend in July to celebrate our daughters 5th birthday. The cottage was very clean with all the amenities that you would need. The walk to the beach was very short; my two small children did it with no complaining! The cottage is very quaint and cute with a lot of New England charm. (Even toys for the kids to play with!)

Plymouth was just a 10-15 minute drive away. We drove up one night to see the Mayflower II and Plymouth Rock.

Ann, the owner, was very pleasant and very accomodating. The neighborhood is quiet with friendly neighbors. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

We rented Bay Breezes for friends visiting from Italy (mom, dad and teenaged daughter). They (and we) were absolutely delighted! The cottage is charming, beautifully appointed and well provided with necessaries. The neighborhood is quiet and restful with friendly neighbors, the view is lovely, the nearby beach beautiful. The owner is very friendly and wonderful to deal with. We couldn't have been more pleased!Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review