reviews for: listing #89501 - Savannah, Georgia House rental

Ardsley Place: Groovy Affordable Historic Artists' Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $220 /nt
    $950 - $950 /wk
    $3,200 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

a home away from home

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We spent a month at Ardsley Place and have no regrets. Beds were very comfortable and storage space was more than adequate. Friends and relatives who visited loved the house. We especially liked the great location: residential neighborhood, garage for car, easy travel to anywhere we chose to go. The house and yard are lovely; camelia trees on each side of front steps were in full bloom the entire month and each day another more azeleas opened along the driveway. Should we return to Savannah, we hope it will again be available. Oh, Lisa is great to deal with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We were very pleased with this house. The pictures posted are exactly what it looks like. The beds were comfortable, including the futon and the thermostat was was accurate and we were able to keep the house cool. My daughter said she loved it and felt like she were at home. We had 4 adults and 2 children and there was more than enough room for all of us. Very close to all the sites and a great neighborhood. I highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Better than expected

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect with a older home, but pleasantly surprised. There was lots of room inside. We were there with 8 people and we were never in each others way. Nice patio out back for sitting and talking enjoying the mild Savannah nights. Close to stores if we needed anything, and still in a quiet neighborhood. Close to downtown also for nightlife and fun things to do. We all had great time and will return again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Homey little house

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

Homey little house with everything we needed for our stay. The housekeeper even had a bouquet of fresh flowers in the dining room, which made the house feel even more welcoming. The owner was really easy to work with when making the reservation and responded very quickly with any questions we had during our stay. It's an older house, but very clean and in good repair. The pictures represent the house well, so we didn't have any unpleasant surprised. In a nice quiet neighborhood and our toddler enjoyed playing in the fenced-in backyard and patio. We were very pleased with our experience.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ardsley Place is groovy

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Nice neighborhood, good parking, clean, well decorated and comfortable, retained the temperature that thermostat was set at, good amount of room, and great fenced backyard. It was great to take the dogs and sit outside with them playing, talking to family and enjoying the time off. Kitchen was nice and well laid out with all of the tools that one might need. Bathrooms were a bit small (but not unusual for an older home)but good amount of hot water and they were clean. We have stayed a numerous homes in Savannah, this was the best and I will request renting this property again. Two of my family members are very attuned to ghosts and they both said that the ghosts there were quiet, friendly, and positive (not the case in most of the other homes that we have stayed at).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review