reviews for: listing #8952 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Steps to Beach Path by Marriott...Heated Pool...WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Marco Family Week Getaway

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

This vacation rental home was easy to locate, and there were no surprises as to the layout/house condition that was shown in the photos. Actually, there was one surprise, and that was how large the master suite is. We didn't open the closet door until the 2nd day, and were pleasantly surprised at how big it was. From then on, we put the baby's crib in the closet with her monitor and sound machine, and it worked very well to give her a little more privacy/darkness/quiet. Just a bonus to keep in mind if you're staying with little kids.

Lynn was very fair and friendly to work with. She responded in a timely manner when we had to contact her for something during our trip. I have pretty high expectations when I travel, and am completely satisfied with Lynn's service!!

Traveling with Mom and Dad, Grandma, aunt, 13 year old, 3 year old and 10 month old can be complicated. This house was so convenient for all of us. It didn't have everything we needed for little kids though. We found a child gear rental company, 'Twinkle Twinkle Little Store', in Naples. They delivered and picked up our rented items so we never had to deal with that hassle. We rented a wooden crib, toddler bed, booster seat, high chair (which wasn't needed because the property had one), beach toys, toy package, play gate/super yard (highly recommended) and monitors. If we visit again, we will do the same exact thing.

The beach was an 8 minute walk away, and is truly as beautiful as the photos show. We enjoyed shelling, watching the sunset with other tourists and locals, and building sandcastles.

There is a Publix or Winn Dixie grocery store within a 5 minute drive. We dined at Joey's Pizza (cute, casual), Verdi's (formal date night, $$$), Stonewalls for take-out lunch (super yummy) and did lots of grilling at the house. The dishwasher and garbage disposal were nice to have. And there was a drawer in the kitchen full of dining/tour ideas, which we think is a value add.

We took a dolphin/shelling tour one chilly day and visited Tin City in Naples another day. In Tin City, we ate at Pincher's Crab Shack and I highly recommend it. I had shrimp tacos and they were delicious. And the Juenling (sp?) beer was a nice new taste as well.

By far, our favorite moments on this trip were the afternoons being lazy & goofy in the pool. The pool area was very clean and the heated water was so nice. There were virtually no bugs (big change from MN).

We would definitely do this again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect huis op de perfecte plek

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Wij hebben dit huis met ons gezin in mei gehuurd.
De beschrijving van het huis klopt precies, alles was schoon en de bedden
zijn prima. Omdat wij met een kind van 3 jaar waren, was het prettig dat er
ook een kinderstoel aanwezig was.
In de keuken is alles wat men nodig heeft.
Het zwembad werd tijdens ons verblijf schoongemaakt en gecontroleerd op bacterie enz. De verwarming van het zwembad werkt prima.
Ook de tuin wordt goed onderhouden.
Er zijn voldoende handdoeken. (ook voor het strand)
Het prachtige strand is ongeveer 7 minuten wandelen en met een beetje geluk
zie je aan het eind van de middag de dolfijnen langs zwemmen.
Vergeet ook de zonsondergang niet!
Een grote supermarkt is er op circa 5 minuten rijden.
Met Lynn hebben wij goed contact gehad. Omdat wij een late terugvlucht hadden,
was het voor haar geen probleem dat wij de woning iets later verlieten. Super!
Wij willen dit huis aan iedereen aanbevelen en zouden het zelf ook weer huren.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

All of the reviews are right on -- this is a great house! We enjoyed a lovely week in this home, which has everything a family needs for a beach vacation. I'm a little bit of a clean freak, and this house passed my inspection. The three bedrooms are ample space for 6 people. The pool was clean, warm and a good size. The neighborhood was quiet and nice, about a block from a church and not more than 2 miles from grocery store and pharmacy. The close beach access was awesome and the beach is not too crowded (and beautiful -- don't miss the sunset). The owner was well organized and responsive. I'd never rented from VRBO before and was a little wary, but we had a great experience and would love to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great!!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

What you see is what you get! This house is absolutely confortable and has a great location. We enjoyed the pool and the beach every day...I have a 3 year old boy and a 1 year old girl and we found everything we needed for them (beach and pool toys, crib, high chair).
If you want to relax and have a family vacation, Marco Island is the perfect place. We stayed for 1 week...but we are now thinking that it wasnt enough for us!
Came from Bolivia and will return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything it proised and more!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This was a very nice property, clean and well-kept, for our week at the beach. My sister had a conference at the Marriott and this house was truly only about a five minute walk, if that, from the conference. The same is true of the beach access. And many restaurants and shops were within walking distance or a short drive.

It was also great to have a pool we could slip into at any time, and comfortable furnishings to relax in. The beds were comfortable as well, there were pool floats and beach equipment available, and to top it off, ripe mangos were falling off a tree in the yard for an added treat. The owner was very responsive when we had a small problem that actually was our fault for not reading the owner's instructions carefully, so it was a worry-free week! I would definitely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Q1 2010

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

We spent January and February at this very impressive property. It was very clean and ready to move into as we arrived. We were completely satisfied with all aspects. The closeness to the beach access is great. It is just a 5 to 10 minute walk to this incredibly beautiful Marco beach. The pool is great. It was a wonderful way to start year 2010 and we can't thank the owner enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

My wife and I spent the first nine weeks of 2010 at 158. It was perfect for us, very close to the beach, and a very comfortable and friendly home. Lynn was extremely conscientious, flexible, and eager to please. It was a GREAT way to start 2010!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 28, 2009   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

The house was as described, and outfitted as a rental should be, with all the supplies in place and everything working as promised. The owner also tried hard to help when there were questions. We had a great week there and would happily return to this house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

Have rented another home from this owner. Both have been excellent. This house is very clean, has everything you need, so close to the beach. Great pool. Great feature having the beach cart, chairs and beach toys. Just bring your shorts, bathing suits and head towards that beautiful beach. Will definitely rent again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This house was great. Less than a 10 minute walk to the beach. Very clean and spacious, with all the ameneties. Pool was used every day and the quietness of the neighborhood was a real plus. Lynn was easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Lynn

My wife and I had never been in Marco and could not have picked a better location or home to stay in -- it had everything we needed and we really appreciated the beach accessories - we will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent rental home, exactly as advertised!

Review submitted: February 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 20, 2009

Excellent choice for short or long getaway. We just vacationed here for a week in Jan 2009. Amenities are exactly as advertised. Home was spotless; all appliances and utilities worked great. We have a family of 5 and there was tons of extra space. The beach IS as close as described. About a 4 min walk for adults; 6-7 mins w/kids in tow. The direct access path to the beach is very convenient; directs you to one of the nicest stretches of beach in all of Marco IMO; right above the Marriott. You will literally need to bring nothing but your clothes, even for families with little kids. Tons of pool toys, beach toys and a beach cart are all provided. Excellent owner response to any issues. I was able to reach the owner at any time of the day and got immediate response. A very well managed property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Marco Home for family of 6

Review submitted: October 19, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

We just returned from our vacation to Florida. My grandparents live just off of Marco and we normally stay at a beachfront hotel. I have to say that renting this home was a much better option. Although it is not on the beach, it is only a 5-10 min walk. The owners provide a beach cart with beach umbrellas and many other supplies. There is obviously much more space with the house and having our own screnned in pool was great for the kids. They were in the poll nearly 24/7. Having laundry also made for lighter packing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

great house, easy access to the beach. Very clean, well maintained home. Pool was great, kids enjoyed it as much as the beach. We only ate breakfast and lunch there, so we never cooked meals, but the kitchen had everything. Great setup, tv, internet and the garage was stocked with all beach necessities. Loved the closets the best that actually had hangers, enough for everyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 9, 2008

Dear Lynn,
Thank you! What a wonderful place. We started every morning with a walk on the beach. Then spent the afternoon in the pool. On our last night we ate at Guy Harvey's. Fantastic food and view.
Couldn't have asked for more!
Maureen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We stayed in this house for one week in May with 3 kids including a baby.There was a baby crib available and the two older ones enjoyed the swimming pool two or three times a day. The beach is at walking distance so you don't have to pay a parking fee.The house was fully equiped and everything worked ok. The rental process worked well with the owner. I would recommand this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We were guests in 2007 and made our 2008 reservations before leaving the property. Everything was as represented - no surprises. Ownership is responsive and easy to reach. The new beach access is very convenient. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed at this house for two weeks. My wife and I needed a break from the Colorado cold. My in-laws spent a week with us. In looking for houses, I wanted to be close to the beach but not pay the price for being on the beach. This house worked perfect. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the beach, we ate lunch at the Marriott and dinner at the Hilton. I swam every day in the pool and we sat on the back lanai and played cards. There was a nice tv, well equipped kitchen, and the bedroom were perfectly adequate. There was also an internet connection. I would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review