reviews for: listing #89530 - Orlando, Florida House rental

6BR, 5 Star Resort, 4 Miles to Disney, Pool/Spa
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Palms Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $325 /nt
    $950 - $2,150 /wk

sort by:

Disney Vacation Stay

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Really enjoyed the house. Only issue was the barbeque tank was empty and they took care of that for me. We were treated very well, the neighborhood is well kept and you feel very safe there as it's a gated community.

Everything we needed was in the house and other than your own groceries you really don't need to bring anything. Well kept, clean with plenty of space.

I definitely would recommend anyone going to Disney/Universal this is the place to stay. Close to all kinds of restaurants too.

Very nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house and location!!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The house was exactly as presented in the pictures, it was very clean and well maintained. The management was always available to answer any questions we had. Great pool and hot tub!!

Communication with the owner was very easy and the price for the week was great!!

Very close to Disney, restaurants, attractions and golf courses.

I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We did have a wonderful time. The house was great and the perfect size for our little group. I know it holds much more than our group of 7 but it allowed us to have our own separate spaces and not feel cramped. The hot tub was wonderful, especially after walking Disney all day. I don't think you could ask more in terms of location. We were at each park at opening each morning and we hit very little traffic and the whole commute took about 15 minutes. It would have been perfect if it had been a little bit warmer but I guess those are the chances you take in March.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We had a great time at this house, it has a good location, close to the Disney parka, supermarkets and lots of restaurants just what we need it ;) thanks for everything

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Perfect for Family Reunion

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

My family came to visit from Brazil for the first time and we couldn't be more thankful for this place. The house was perfect--from its size to its convenient location. The area where the house is located was also perfect for us, since everything we needed was within minutes away. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again--and hopefully we will.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Your house was beautiful, clean and very spacious for our large family. The location was perfect and very close to Disney World and surrounding resorts. We were impressed by your fully stocked kitchen of appliances and utensils. There were plenty of towels for all bathrooms and beach towels for the pool. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would definitely rent your home again on our next visit. Our grandchildren said it was the best vacation ever! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

SILVA FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This Is A Wonderfull Place To Stay A Relax, Next To Disney, Some Water Parks And Other Store, We Very Happy With That House And Thank You Soo Much To Gave Me A Chance To Realize Our Dreams With Our Family. Thank You Andy And All Your Staff People To Stayed 24 Hrs Connect With Us, All We Needed With The House We Call And They Get Back Quikly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house and great location

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This is a lovely well appointed and spacious house. Plenty of room for everyone. The addition of the hot tub is fantastic and we all enjoyed making use of this at the end of a day in the theme parks. A lovely way to unwind. The management team are efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect place for our Disney Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our extended family (11 of us) stayed in this home for our week long vacation to Disney World. It is the perfect place as a home base for an Orlando vacation. It was so nice to come back to a large home where we could kick back and relax. It was plenty big for all 11 of us. The pool was also a hit with the kids.

Andy and the property manager are very accomodating. We had some difficulty with the cable TV the first day. We called and it was immediately taken care of. Also the house is exactly as advertised from this website. What you see here is exactly what you get.

If there is any negatives it would have to be there wasn't enough washclothes for all 11 of us so we had to do laundry often. (Not that big of a deal.) And the checkout time is early and at the same time the sprinkler system was on, so packing our car was an adventure. But for such a nice home this is a minor inconvenience.

Again with the location (only a few miles from Disney), great owner and managers, and a nice home, this place would be hard to beat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Mark,
Thank you very much for the review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay in the house. Based on your feedback, we had added wash clothes and adjusted the sprinkle system to set it off during check out time. We look forward having you back for your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Time!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Hi Andy,
We rented your vacation home April 15-28th. I just wanted to say thank you and that we had a fabulous time! The house was perfect for us and our families. The pool definitely got its use as well! Beautiful spot you have. And location was wonderful! Thanks again and we look forward to hopefully one day making it back.
Take care,
Sincerely,
Sarah

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for large groups

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

9 of us spent a week during Christmas break here, and were very pleased with it. The house is a good size, the heated pool was amazing after long days at the parks, and the game room was a big hit each night. We were only 6 miles from the Magic Kingdom, and the security gate at the main entrance was a big plus. We didn't know until we got there that only 1 days worth of supplies such as toilet paper, paper towels and dish soap would be provided. It's really not that much of a problem though, since there is a very nice grocery store about 2 miles away. I would have no problem at all recommending Andy's place to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review posted on another website

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Fabulous Vacation made even better by our Villa!

We had a fabulous pre-Christmas trip down to Florida! The property was even more than what I expected! Exactly as described, no problems whatsoever! Very clean and spacious, the only thing you need to bring is food as everything else is covered! Will definitely contact Andy for future vacations, prompt with correspondence and always courteous! Thanks for making our vacation memorable! Colleen Cairns

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great house for golfers!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

I was at this house with 5 other guys for golf vacation. The house was perfect, close to everything from great golf courses to awesome nightlife.
Andy is a great guy! he answer all our questions and was extremely helpful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Warm and loving home

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

Even though I had emailed/spoken to Andy(who was very helpful and prompt with answering queries), I was a bit skeptical about about the villa until I got there. It was above my expectations!!! Absolutely perfect - clean, extremely spacious, well equipped with everything needed for a home, the location was excellent and in a safe, peaceful and quiet neighborhood. It was a pleasure staying in the villa and will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for choosing our villa and the nice comments. We are very delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice and Cool

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

We arrived on 30th August after almost 9 hours flying across the Atlantic from London. I was a bit apprehensive as it was my first trip to the US but I overcame my fears when I saw that we were in a gated community. The Villa was very clean and big enough to accommodate all 12 of us. Even though I wasn't a good swimmer, I enjoyed the time I spent in the pool and the AC was on for about 20 hours a day. I will surely recommend the Villa to friends as I am sure they will not be disappointed with it. Overall, it was an excellent location and I will surely come back, this time with my children who will make a very good use of the pool and the games room. Thanks Andy for your flexibility and understanding and allowing us to stay till 1pm on the day of departure instead of 11am. You will see us again

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Home

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

I will start by saying that I felt in love with this property the minute I saw it online. I contacted a few other property owners after interested in a few other properties but this one was by far my number 1 choice and Im glad it was available. I contacted Mr Andy right away and from there the experience just got better and better. Before renting the property I contacted him a few times with questions and he always replied back to my emails right away. The property is located in a very nice and secure area. It’s a very updated comfortable home. Very clean and spacious, we all felt right at home. The property is equipped with everything you can think of. Besides food there is no need to bring anything else if renting this property. We had an amazing time while staying here. Thank you Mr Andy and I look forward to returning to your property soon!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We will continue to do our best to ensure every guest have an enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review posted on another website

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

This was one of the best trips we have ever taken. The Villa is in a perfect location, close to Disney and Universal studios. Not only was it nicely located but it was very clean and everything was up to par. enough towels, sheets and kitchen utensils. The host was great he made sure everything was running smoothly and was very easy to reach. The only problem i had was letting go. I will definitely return to this house, Thanks Andy.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bossier City, LA

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Our stay was very nice. Looking forward to next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Shrewsbury, MA

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Hi Andy,
I’m still catching up on email.
Yes, we had a great time in Orlando and the house worked out very well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay with Sports Team

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We recently were in Orlando over a 18 day period with different groups of teenage basketball players. This house could not have been more perfect. It was spacious, clean and in the perfect location. Target and Walmart both within 5 miles was a huge plus as well! The decorations were modern and tasteful and the rooms were all just as described (The boys loved the couches! So comfortable!). Although we had a couple of minor issues, Andy was prompt and gracious in his response and made every possible effort to make our stay perfect. Andy was a pleasure to work with and I am looking forward to returning to this property again for our trip next year. THANKS for a wonderful place for our teams to call home! See you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for choosing our villa. We are delighted to know that the kids enjoyed the stay. We will love to welcome you back next year! Andy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We had a group of 7 travel down to Orlando from Alberta Canada for the InfoComm Convention, we needed a house big enough to accommodate the team!! Well we found a winner by staying here, the team said the place was perfect and just as described. Was easy to find, clean, and plenty of room!
Thanks Andy for being so prompt and returning emails/phone calls, and allowing our team to stay!!
We would most defiantly recommend this place to either a large group on business or a big family in town for a visit!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad your team had a very enjoyable stay at our villa.
Andy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review