reviews for: listing #89531 - Orlando, Florida House rental

7BR/5 Star Resort/Pool/Spa/Game RM, 4 Miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  17
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $400 /nt
    $1,095 - $2,495 /wk
    $3,900 - $5,900 /mth

sort by:

We Had Fun Here!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This house was plenty big and comfortable for our family (7 adults, 3 kids) with beds/rooms to spare. The owner is very responsive, and the caretakers were very quick to handle some minor issues. Don't rent a place without a pool if you have kids. We paid for pool heat and even in the cool weather, they practically lived out there. Th kitchen was well-stocked and we really appreciated the very large dining table, which could seat all of us. There was plenty of space for loud play and quiet homework. This is a very nice place - only minutes from Disney parks, yet in a more secluded setting. I recommend it. Thanks.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent house

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

I was a little leery about staying in a house off-site rather than on-property for our Disney vacation. I'm so glad we did, and so glad this is the house we chose! Check in was easy. The house was very nice, quiet, and relaxing. We had 8 people but could've comfortably fit more. We opted for the heated pool, and the kids played in it everyday. There are tons of shops and restaurants right around the corner (see Formosa Gardens on google maps). We got a relaxing Disney vacation with accommodations nicer than home. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney with the grandchildren and their parents

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

Everyone was comfortable...and the children loved it. They enjoyed the pool, outside dining tables, hot tub and great game room, and TV. The cousins wanted to spend more time back at the house visiting. The house is great for conversation areas and hangout together areas for the children.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our Great Florida Vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We were very pleased that the property was exactly as described and as shown in the pictures. It was very clean and felt like a home. The pool was enjoyed by all but especially by our young grand children. The pool child protection screen was a plus since we had a 2 year old to keep an eye on. Getting to Disney World was very convenient. The owner was great to work with. We plan on returning to this area in the future and will not hesitate to rent this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We just returned from the house and had to comment on what a wonderful time we had. We had 5 children (ages 6-17) and 7 adults. There was plenty of room for all of us and we could have easily fit more people. During the week, everyone commented on how much space we all had and that even with 12 people in the house for a week, no one felt crowded. The house was clean and well maintained and Andy was extremely responsive to my questions before and during the stay. The house had everything that we needed to cook with and the washer and dryer came in very handy during our stay.

We loved the fact that after a long day at the parks, we could go back to house, spread out, relax with the kids playing the in pool just outside the living room. In a hotel, someone would have to leave the hotel room to go to the pool with the kids but not here! We use the grill twice during the trip while the kids swam and we just relaxed on the lanai. The game room was a huge hit with the kids!

The house is minutes away from restaurants and shopping and is in an ideal location to get to the parks. The community is beautiful and we only wished we had more time to spend at the club house and community pool. We would defiantly stay here again. Thank you Andy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Good but not great

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

The house was great and big enough for all 16 of us. The only thing I would say is that the house isn't handicap accessible friendly. My father-in-law has Lou Gherig's disease and it was very difficult getting in his downstairs room with a wheelchair. The bathrooms were not accessible either. We had to buy a bar and toilet chair for him to sit and and stand up. We left it behind for the next person in case someone else needed it. Please consider installing something for a handicap person in the bathroom to make it a less stressful vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Loved It!!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

When we opened the door, we were in awe! Everything that the pics showed was there. Four married couples with three ladies who were expecting their first child, this home turned into a great home away from home. The pool area made a great late night meeting of the men with their drinks and the gas grill going.
Only thing that I would change is the time we stayed. It would have been much longer. Thanks Andy for answering all my questions I had. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Trip

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Our family spent a week at this house and it was fantastic. The pool area with patio is worth the money itself. We had trouble getting our grand kids out of the water. There is plenty of room as we had 11 people in our group. The location is close to all the attractions, shopping centers and restaurants. The house is well maintained and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this property and we may stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home!!!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We found this home to be absolutely perfect! The house is spacious, comfortable and full of lot's of "extra's". We all enjoyed the game room, and the pool So well thought out! The location was ideal, not too far from the parks and close to Wal-mart, Publix and good restaurants.
This home proved to be better than our expectations! Andy (owner) you are awesome and you made this all possible with such eaze. I appreciated this so much. Booking a place for a large family is not always easy and you made it painless. Plus my entire family enjoyed the house and would definately stay there again!

Jorge Gomez
Miami, Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for writing the review! You will always be welcome to stay at the house again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review