reviews for: listing #89547 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

ski-in/ski-out, private steam, hot tub, pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Antler's Lodge
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $375 /nt

sort by:

Perfect location, perfect setting, loved it!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quick get-away with another couple and found Iryna last minute. She was very quick to respond and helped us feel comfortable in booking with her. The master was wonderful - queen bed was very comfortable, bathroom good for us two (shower pressure a little light) but there is a jet tub. Windows looked out to a creek. Guest bedroom and guest bath were great for the other couple (bunk beds, steam shower). The few steps down to the main living room worked well for those who wanted to stay up a little later. Large table was great for us to decorate Easter eggs. TV was good for the MN Wild/Avalanche playoff game. Ski lift was directly across the street where we rented skis and caught the Four O'Clock run. Parking wasn't a problem since it was late season, but it was nice to store our gear in the garage. I would book again tomorrow (WISH WE COULD). Three blocks to Main Street - coming back was kind of a haul up the hill... but nice to be so close. Perfect rental... thank you Iryna!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury getaway in the heart of Breckenridge.

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

We return to this condo once a year last 4-5 years. This one is absolutely our favorite. So nice and cozy! Very well equipped and maintained. Murals on the walls, high quality exotic furniture (even better then on pictures), Jacuzzi tub, steam room, community hottub. Always perfectly clean. In the heart of Breckenridge close to restaurants, shopping and ski lift. The owners are very nice and flexible, always ready to help.
Thank you for the chance to have relaxing beautiful perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location, very comfortable and roomy, very clean

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This condo was perfect for our summer stay in Breckenridge. The condo was extremely clean and well equipped. Little things that you don't know are important, until you don't have them were all perfect that this condo. Comfortable clean beds, clean shower with very hot water and good pressure, garage to store our bikes in. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was key to our stay due to getting caught in a few rainy afternoon thunderstorms.

You can hear the creek from the master bedroom, and it was very quite and relaxing. (I am sure it would be busier in the Winter and it is literally across the street from a ski lift).

Iryna was very accommodating. She always responded quickly to emails. The first morning we discovered the coffee machine was broken. We sent a quick email and there was a new coffee machine delivered the next day.

Book this place with confidence.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

I recently stayed here with some girlfriends for a birthday getaway, and it was perfect! The place was exceptionally clean, very cozy, and close enough to downtown without the crowds. It slept our entire group very comfortably, and the huge table made it easy for everyone to have a seat during meals. We weren't there for skiing, but the lift was extremely close. Keep in mind the car situation. We hit a bit of a snag (our fault, not the owners) because there had to be more than 2 cars due to conflicting work schedules. There is practically no overnight parking in Breck, so plan accordingly as there are 2 spots you can have at the condo. Fantastic rental; I would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECTION...EVERY WAY!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

We recently stayed in this condo for a weekend getaway. We visit the Breckenridge/Keystone area about 10 or so times a year and this is, by far, the best place we have stayed. We enjoyed everything about our stay from the minute we walked into the front door. The condo have been recently painted in eery room. The walls, flooring, counters, furniture, bedding, curtains, absolutely everything is in top condition. Being the color coordinated person that I am I was in heaven. Everything is perfectly themed together making your stay very warm and cozy.

Some of the things we especially enjoyed: The large windows throughout the unit that you can open the curtains and watch the snow falling or enjoy sunlight streaming throughout. The fireplace located in the living area that makes for a great place to cozy up and watch a movie. The counter with stools that our little one enjoyed sitting at while I cooked dinner instead of having him follow me around the kitchen. The jetted tub that was clean and worked fantastically. The awesome amenities that the owner provides in the event you forget your own. The nice steam shower that my husband enjoyed each night. And I can't help but mention the painting once again as it is such a huge part of this condo. Our son loved the bunk beds and the beautiful painting in that room. The cleanliness of the place is top notch. Everything is perfect! I don't think anyone could find anything not to love about this place!!!

Lastly, the owners are as pleasant as can be and work as quickly as possible to get you set up for your arrival date. They have thought of everything and your transaction is handled very promptly. Extremely pleasant to work with and a complete joy to do business with!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Updated and cozy condo in the heart of Breckenridge

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed four nights at this condo in September to hike and view the fall aspen trees in the area. The pictures offered in the listing are accurate, although I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were larger and nicer than I had envisioned. The condo was immaculately clean, very spacious and quite comfortable. The kitchen is well supplied with the appropriate dishes, utensils, coffee maker, etc. and it appears that the entire condo has been recently remodeled or at least heavily updated. The master bedroom is cozy and the mattress and linens are very comfortable. This is an end unit in the building and there is a creek just outside the windows that was flowing nicely - even after a relatively dry summer. We slept with one window cracked open to enjoy the sound. The second bedroom has the bunk beds that my sons (9 years old and 6 years old) would have loved had they been there. The master bathroom has the jetted tub (which looked nice however we did not use) but a shower head that was a bit too restrictive on water flow. This was not an issue for us as the second bathroom's shower head worked better and included the steamer which was wonderful. I would recommend baths in the jetted master tub and showers in the second bath. The condo would be absolutely perfect for a family with two to four kids. We did not open the sofa bed in the living room but the sofas themselves are comfy. The fireplace worked well and it is controlled with a timer (good idea). The dinner table includes eight chairs while the bar has another three. There is obviously plenty of space to stretch out a dinner time. The stacked washer and dryer located in a closet within the second bathroom worked just fine.

We did walk the three blocks down the hill to main street which was relatively easy. The Snow Flake lift is literally across the street and just slightly uphill. This would be perfect during the ski season. We parked our Jeep in the garage which was convenient.

The Owner was very easy to deal with. No pushy sales pitch - just simple answers and everything worked out exactly as promised. I have already recommended this condo to family members and will continue to recommend it to others. I would really like to go back for another stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Our stay in this beautiful condo was short but so enjoyable. It is a layout I would choose for my home with the open living area and kitchen, and bedrooms and bathrooms just up a few steps to another level. It is beautifully updated and clean and has a very warm feel with the painted murals on the bedroom walls and live plants throughout. You are steps away from the ski lift and shuttle and ski right back onto the property. The owners were easy to contact when we had questions. We will certainly hope to return to this condo on our next visit to Breckenridge. And we were able to sleep 8 comfortably! Thanks Iryna.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We stayed at the Antler's Lodge and absolutely LOVED it! It was very convenient to the town. There was ski rental shop and spa right across the street. The ski rental shop offered us a discount since we were staying at Antler's Lodge. The kitchen was very nice, and would be great if you are planning on eating in. The accommodations were spacious as well as clean. The bedrooms have painted murals on the walls that are just beautiful! The ski in / ski out is always a plus! It is right next to the snowflake lift. The owners of the unit are very nice and a pleasure to rent from. The unit also has a heated garage that is great! The garage has storage for your skis/ snowboards. We loved our stay at Antler's Lodge and will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, fantastic unit!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

We recently stayed at Antler's Lodge condo and just have to say that it was absolutely fantastic! The unit was super clean, was well stocked with all utensils, right across the street from Snowflake lift, very comfortable place. We were impressed by how well kept this unit is. Owners have done a fantastic job of decorating also, sure felt like home for us and our family. The steam shower and jacuzzi tub are awesome after a day on the slopes!! We would most definately recommend this unit and will most definately stay here again!! Thanks so much for a great place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Very comfortable, very clean and beautiful condo. We felt right at home in this condo. Short walk to town, gondola and great hiking trails. Can't wait to stay and ski next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights with our 2 boys and we all LOVED it! Great condo equipped with everything you need. Lovely views and close to EVERYTHING! Hopefully we can stay here again! Highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEST VACATION EVER!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We rented the condo in mid-June 2011 and had the BEST VACATION EVER! The condo is beautiful, the stream running outside the windows put us to sleep every night, the view at the condo entrance is breathtaking, two short blocks away is Downtown Breck, and a stones throw away is a four-place lift. Biking, hiking, horseback riding, white water rafting, Rocky Mtn Ntl Park, and even a Rockies game were a short drive away. Highly, highly recommened place to stay!!
Thank you-Hopefully we will be able to rent again this next ski season too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay - close to everything

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

This condo is literally right across the street from the lift. There are free shuttle/bus services that can take you to any other peak as well as to downtown. You don't need a car when you stay here.
The condo was very clean and well kept with all of the amenities of home. I would recommend this to anyone and will stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter at Breck

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Since the moment we arrived and before (talking to the owner) everything worked perfect. The place was spacious and very well maintaned, the location was indeed perfect for skiers, the heated garage is a plus during those cold days and for maintaing warm the ski boots. The kitchen had all what I need to prepare some meals at home. Without any doubt this place will be our choice every time we go to Breck.
It was really a home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

What a wonderful condo! Great location, spacious and super clean. WeI were very impressed. It had all the necessities you could ask for, including a very well-equipped kitchen. The location of the condo makes it perfect for both summer and winter visits. We will definitely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Summer Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

I became a little obsessed about looking for a condo for our family vacation with three boys. I wanted affordable, clean, great location, pool, clean, laundry, enough room for everyone so we didn't feel on top of each other and did I mention clean. I got more than I bargained for, it was soo roomy, well equiped with high quality towels, all the kitchen necessities, lots of extra bedding, the kids loved their bedroom, and it was clean! It's an end unit which was very nice, close to the bar-b-q, and the creek was nice for the boys to walk around when we first arrived. The pool isn't right on site, but it's not far by any means either. Again the kids loved it because there was also an arcade there. It was a great place to wind down after a day of hiking/float trip. I would definitely stay here again as the owners are very easy to work with and quick to respond - thanks looking forward to the next time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review